Complaints 2252

File a complaint to Cognizant

Having problems with Cognizant?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Cognizant customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Cognizant reviews & complaints page 83

Mona Dolly
from Suriapet, Telangana
Jan 3, 2019

joining and irresponsible hr

Website: www.google.co.in/search?q=cognizant+menon+building&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&hl=en-in&client

I’m Monica. I am from Hyderabad.I have been interviewed with cognizant in Chennai @alwarpet 7th floor with HR revathi, on 30-Nov-2018 for the position of SLE for BPS project. On 3rd-dec-2018 my documentation was done. From then there is no mail or call contact from Hr. I waited for a week I tried calling and also I have sentmany mails but No response. It’s been a month now.

I got call saying to attend interview again for...
prabhu ponnusamy
Dec 31, 2018

offer letter - need response

Dear all,

I attended an interview at cts thoraipakkam on december 1st 2018 under rpa domain [uipath] and cleared technical round after that they provided hr form and filled that one too. At the end hr round he informed me that i will receive my offer letter in 1-2 week but i haven't received yet. I only depends upon this offer letter. What might be an issue? Is this any related to exp wise or else package wise if i get any...
Jahnavi G
Jan 3, 2019

request to change/modify college name in bgv portal

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518301

I have got offer letter from Talent Aquisition group on 22/Nov/2018. My candidate I'd is[protected]. I have completed all the formalities but still i did'nt get my date of joining. In Cognizant Background Verification portal i couldnt find my college name and accidentally updated other college name. So i kindly request you to modify or suggest me any way to change college name.

Thanks in advance,
Jahnavi...
pinapaka sri hari
from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
Dec 28, 2018

regarding background verification documents

Thanks for giving me the offer letter from cognizant. It's my pleasure to accept the offer.

In onboaring bgv process i uploaded my marksheets, those marksheets shows two arrears in my education but i left those subjects as optional, those subjects are not considered while calculating the aggregate as per university but subjects are registered. And i completed my ug with 62.95% first class. Is there any problem with the documents??...
Uday12
Dec 24, 2018

offer letter not received from cognizant

I attended an interview at cts kandanchavadi on december 1st 2018 and cleared all the rounds. At the end hr informed me that i will receive my offer letter in 2 weeks but i haven't received yet. Meanwhile i received an email from cts talent acquisition to upload my photo in one of their portal. I also received mail talent aquation team like cognizant interview status -
Select and pending with business unit approval....
Chinna Qlikview
Dec 24, 2018

reg : offer letter date

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600000

I have filled the CIS form and got confirmation from HR that I'll get offer at the earliest.

But still offer letter is not received.

I attended the interview on December 1st 2018. Cleared all rounds.
I had discussions with HR also.

I got mail confirmation also that I'll get offer at the earliest. But still didn't get the offer letter.

Could you please look into it.
Vigneshwaran Rajan
Dec 21, 2018

didn't get offer letter yet even after filling cis form

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

I attended interview for DotNet domain on 13-Oct-2018,
got "Cognizant Interview Status - Selected" mail on 15-Oct-2018
and "Invitation for Live Interview with Cognizant" mail i.e. to fill CIS form on 14-Nov-2018, after that I have not received any offer letter. Even tried to follow up with HR no reply.

Please don't call saying there is a Managerial interview I know it there no interview...
32 other people found this review helpful
32 found this helpful
10 Comments
Balaiah1994
Dec 21, 2018

cognizant - didn't receive offer letter

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I was interviewed on 8th december 2018 at cognizant in chennai.
I cleared all the rounds and including hr round. They made me fill a form with all my details on the same day.
Hr told me that with in 1 week i can expect the offer letter,
Its been 2 weeks now and i have not received any offer letter from them.

I want to know when i will receive my offer letter....
Yash7729
Dec 20, 2018

offer letter not received it has been more than one month

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

I have cleared all the interview process on 10th november in kandanchavdi chennai office for talend/etl developer role. All the process has been completed and i was assured to get the offer letter by 1-2 weeks.. So far it has been more than 1 month no sign of any news. No response from hr side. Can you please suggest who should i contact.

Swetalin...
murunav
from Mysore, Karnataka
Dec 19, 2018

offer letter is not released yet

I have attended interview on 24th november 2018 at bangalore bagumani tech park and i got selected in two technical rounds and hr interview also happened on the same day.. Hr told me you will get offer letter within a week.

Till now i haven't received an offer letter. Please let me know what is the status of my offer letter.
Anyone attended interview in bangalore on 24th november 2018....
shanty1302
Dec 19, 2018

cts: shortlisted but not yet received photo upload link

I have been interviewed with you on 3-nov-2018 for the position of assosiate (Java and Rest API) and got selected on that day.

As per discussion hr advice that i am going to receive an offer letter with in 7 days, but still i have not received email to upload photo. So can you please assist me to have an offer letter or confirmation mail.

I have send mail to the hr but no reply from them....
Sathya Sanjay
from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
Dec 18, 2018
Dec 15, 2021
This thread was updated on Dec 15, 2021

fake offer letter to fresheners

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641035

Hi Sathyapriya, I have received email from [protected]@yahoo.com" requesting for 20000 and sharing offer letter from cognizant. I paid Rs.20000 and received offer from Cognizant Email Id: [protected]@Cognizant.com.

Same dinesh requested to upload documents into portal he requested to send to his email id and same has been shared. after that he send date of joining and time of joining details.

But Looks like...
36 other people found this review helpful
36 found this helpful
ganesharumugam
Dec 18, 2018

interview status is under review

I have attended the interview on 18th november in thuraipakkam branch for dot net skills and cleared my technical rounds. They told me that i will have another round of interview in following week. But after a week i got the email from cognizantag stating that my profile is on hold under review and they will get back to me the requirement within 30 days. But still i did not get any response from them. Today is 30th...
Suryakant Mallick
Dec 18, 2018

no contact from hr about offer letter

Address: 500081

Hi sir,
I have gone through interview process on 1 december 2018 at cognizant technologies, hitec city, madhapur office scheduled by alchemy techsol india pvt ltd. And the hr contact person name was moin. I have cleared my technical round. After that they forwarded me for hr round same day and the discussion was done but they said another hr person will contact me further.
Its more than 15 days and nobody from hr team communicated...
rajakumar rajappan
Dec 15, 2018

no form submission or offer letter mail

I have been interviewed with you on 2nd nov 2018 for the position o[censored]i developer in sipcot it park, chennai and got selected on that day.

As per discussion, they advise that i am going to receive a form submission mail in 10days, after filling that mail offer letter will receive.
But still, i have not received that mail. So can you please assist me to have form submission mail or offer letter.br...
Ashwini Latkar
from Boisar, Maharashtra
Dec 15, 2018

not received offer letter and any mail

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

I was interviewed on 27 oct 2018 at cognizant in pune.
I cleared the rounds for asp.net mvc. They made me fill a form with all my details on the same day.
Its been 48 days now and i have not received any offer letter from them.

Kindly let me know sir what is the status of my offer letter....
Ashwini Latkar
from Boisar, Maharashtra
Dec 17, 2018

not received any mail for doc submitted and offer letter

Address: 411041

I am Ashwini,
was interviewed on 27 oct 2018 at cognizant in pune.
I cleared the rounds for asp.net mvc. They made me fill a form with all my details on the same day.
Its been 48 days now and i have not received any offer letter from them and he didn't received my call.

Kindly let me know sir what is the status of my offer...
Gowtham_Raj
Dec 14, 2018

can't enroll policies

Address: 603103

Hello team,

When i suppose to enroll the policies to cognizant. I couldn't make it. It always throws some error message. Please do the necessity. Also please send us the exact updated portal to use. It's not user friendly.

I request you to show the procedd to enroll the lic policies to cts company.
Kindly revert asap.

Also what is the necessity to add 350 char,, really anoyying
Regards,...
Sai Sunil Bora
Dec 13, 2018

regarding interview

Dear madam/sir,

I am saisunil bora from kakinada. Amcat id: [protected]

I have a query regarding cognizant interview about documents verification. The interview scheduled for me on 16th dec, 2018.

Due fee reimbursement my college is not giving provisional certificates of my graduation. Is there any problem attending the interview without provisional certificate but i had rest of all b. Tech...
Kausalarmy
from Mysore, Karnataka
Dec 13, 2018

backdoor people

One person name manjunath and phone numbers are [protected] and [protected] are betraying unemployed people. He will tell that he will make you select in the cts interview.. For that we need to pay him 2lakh. First' we have to deposit 10000 to his account. After that he will tell prepare well for interview.. After interview we have to submit all our original certificates to him. He won't do anything by god grace if we select in interview, he...