Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2713

ltp
Feb 13, 2008

Just pasted the mail which I have sent to airtel and do not get any reply form them. The mail contains the problem which I am facing..

from Devendra Jain <[protected]@gmail.com>
to [protected]@airtelindia.com,
date Feb 11, 2008 4:03 PM
subject complaint regarding postpaid connection. (contact no : [protected])
mailed-by gmail.com

Brief about problem:
I took a postpaid connection from your DSA "KARSHNI SOLUTIONS' and the new sim with the sim no[protected]) on 02/02/2008 by paying advanced rental of rs 998/- paid by a/c payee check(Citi bank cheque no 606405) to "KARSHNI SOLUTIONS" but as if not the sim has not ACTIVATED. Don't know where is DSA exist on earth.

Things is received from executive at my house:
New sim (sim no :[protected] does not have mob no.
Receipt against 998 Rs payment by cheque.
Customer copy of registration form of postpaid connection but he took along with him mistakenly.

Description:

I got a call few days back form Airtel guy(He knows I have Airtel landline) that we have good offer for you as you are already a Airtel land line customer and you can get rebate on Airtel bills. we have 998 Rs plan (one time rental for a year). The executive came to my house on 2/2/2008 and I filled the form for connection and issued a 998 rs check to him againt "KARSHNI SOLUTIONS". I received the receipt of the same amount along with new sim as he told me when this amount will be credited in company account then we will call you and tell you the sim no(mob no). The executive was form some airtel DSA "KARSHNI SOLUTIONS". The DSA name printed in the corner of the receipt is "KARSHNI SOLUTIONS" along with the "Airtel" office address of okhla and the employee name who collected the cheque was Bhanu Pratap Singh with code DA066 but after even after 10 days my sim has not been activated. I called the same guy and his phone is switched off now. The cheque

When I told this to sec 25 airtel outlet, they don't have any answer to say. When I asked that check this your franchise named "KARSHNI SOLUTIONS". Is it fake or valid DSA and if it is valid then give me the address. They checked and told me that its valid and exist in East Noida but we don't have any address the second day they told me that it exists but in Shahibabad. I was confused and called hepline no 121, [protected], [protected]. I was very surprised that when every time I made a call to ccustomer care and they gave me different details once they said this DSA exists in East Noida and another time they said that this DSA is not exist in Delhi NCR. (It seems like a fake). All the answers I received from Airtel were not consistent.

Airtel company don't maintain his DSA details through which the company is doing business and the company is not aware that what the DSAs are doing with their customer.

Its my assumption that If the DSA is fake then how he got the new sim as well as the customer registration form for post paid connection as well as receipt book also with the name of Airtel. I want to know the answer if the DSA is fake and collecting money on behalf of AIRTEL.

Waiting for some fruitful reply.

Devendra jain

AirTel — New Postpaid connection

This is the worst customer service, i had ever seen

Airtel customer care is worst. Its website is even worst x-( . They claim themselves to be the quality service provider in india, but they have the worst-o-worst customer care. Their website sucks.

3rd class service. Customer care never works. Tel no is 40093145. Bharti is good for selling onions n potatoes only. They cant handle hi tech stuff. Its good if they exit tel services n sell onions n potatoes with walmart.............

Are connection active hone me 24 hours lagte hai anu u people 10 days lagate ho........kya tumare employee soye rahete hai kya............
i agree with you completly...similar thing happened with my brother too... what happened with your number...did u got your number activated or what...what happened with that i juss want to know...

Bharti Airtel — Number Not Activated After Paying Bill

This is Bhavesh Patil son of Deepak Patil and writing on behalf of Deepak Patil. My Number is [protected] for which I had to pay Rs.1249. My Services were barred since 9th Aug 08 as I did not pay my bill. I wanted to start the same number so I paid Rs.700 on 22 Sep 08 and Rs.500 on 23rd September. In the Airtel Relationship Centre I was told that my number will be activated within 4 hours but it was not activated. So I went again to the Airtel Relationship Centre and asked that why my number was not activated. This time they told me that your number is permanently deleted and nothing can be done since I have not paid my bill for last 45 days. I had my previous number [protected] for which I did not pay. After 4 to 5 months your Collection Team called me to pay. So I paid the settlement amount. At that time I was told that I can start the number again. This is why I cannot understand why can my current number be started even though I have paid the amount. I have written this mail to you so that you can take some action and get my number activated. Activation of this number is necessary as my business related persons have this number. You can call me on [protected] at this point of time. I hope you will take care of my complaint. In my bill I was told to pay the bill as soon as possible. So I did as soon as I got money in my hands. Please, please do the needful.

Yours Faithfully,
Bhavesh Patil

998 — my no. not open

sir my no. not open for five days .sir may i complaint again and agai but not reply please halp me sir i blong to harodwar
Dear,

I am agree with you, I am also facing the problem with Airtel connection.

Definitely these types of problem with Airtel connection is common these days. I am also facing this. Recently I have taken Airtel new post paid connection ([protected]) and during verification of residence I was not available at home. My room mate was and visitor was satisfied with that and I called him also about verification completion. He replied, verification is OK, there is no problem.

But after that day, I am getting my outgoing barred cause of failed verification and I went to Airtel customer service centre at Shoprix Mall three times to open my outgoing facility, they open but next day again I get my outgoing calls barred.

If you are complaining to customer service, they also never give response positively means you can’t get solution at a time. They again transfer the problem for next duration and some times they never pick the calls.

Really Airtel service is not satisfactory at all this time.

Airtel (postpaid connection) — mobile shoe the message sim card rgistration failed

mere delhi se bahar jane ki wajah se mera delhi ke airtel ka bill nahi submit ho saka . jisse ki mere phone ki outgoing aur incoming disconnect kar e gayi jab mein bahar se aya toh meine airtel ko 2100 rupess ki payment ka cheque diya jo ki 30april ko cash ho gaya .lakin airtel mera connection chalu nahi kar raha hai .mein unhe 1may se call kar raha hu woh kehte hai .within 1 hour apka no chalu ho jayega lekin panch din ho gaye hai abhi tak no chalu nahi hua hai mein bahut pareshan hu is wajah se .mere airtel no hai [protected] jo ki mere papa ji shri sunil ji ke naam par hai kripa meri kuch madad kare.

Airtel Postpaid — NOT ACTIVATING AFTER PAID AMOUNT

My Name is Ayyasamy. I am paid my postpaid bill payment they cut the connectivity. After paying 4 days happened they are not reconnect my mobile services (Incoming & Outgoing). Make several communication with Airtel Customer Care they are telling wait for 2 hours, 4 hours put till it not activate. My mobile number is [protected]. Pls take the action against these types of irregular activities.

AirTel — regarding registration of new SIM post paid

Dear,

I am using Airtel since 6 years. Few days ago I have blocked my SIM, for that i went to Airtel office jaipur and purchase a new SIM. They told me that it will work after four hour but it is not registered yet. I am missing my argent calls which is important to me for my future (such as job call from out side india because i mantion my cell no. on my CV).

Now I am very much disappointed & depressed.
And I want to claim for that on Airtel ( likely i have missed my golden opportunity for future.)

Please guide me & give me a solution...
Its also happen same to me.
even airtel customer care not takeing this issues seriously.
i am requesting you India Goverment pls take the nesscarry action against this,

Thanks & Regrads
Vasanth
my name is vikky and i live in hardwar, uttrakhand.today i paid Rs 5000 via receipt no.299434 in hardwar to shri ganga communications and they promised me that my number [protected] will work before 8pm, now it is 11.30 pm and my number is not working.pls help me.vikky

INFINITE SOLUTIONS — ACTIVATION OF MY SIM

THIS IS VERY SHAME THAT I AM A CUSTOMER OF BRAND LIKE AIRTEL , VERY VERY VERY POOR CUST SVC, I HAVE NO WORGDS TO WRIT ANY MORE ABOUT UR SVCs , PLS CONTACT ME ON [protected]

Airtel Postpaid UP East — No Sim Activation Till Date

Receved New Postpaid connection 0n 25/12/09 with Mobile No.[protected] but till date sim card is not activated .

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Call Barred by Airtel

It is stated that outgoing services on mobile [protected] has been barred by Airtel on account of non-payment of bill for another mobile held by me due to unsolved issues with the company. In case of [protected] all the payments were made in time for the last 10 years or so. Since the services have been deactivated without prior intimation and without any valid reason, the due payment of [protected] has been withheld by me till the services are restored and issues on another number sorted out by the company.
In view of this, Airtel is again requested to restore the services as soon as possible. Hoping to listen at the earliest.
We are also in your list, I also got the same address form AIRTEL. First of All we wish to inform you that AIRTEL IS VERY CONFISIABLE COMPANY AND AND INFORM ALL OF YOU DO NOT BY ANY CONNECTION FROM AIRTEL IN FUTURE.

We had purchase a SIM from KARSHANI SOLUTION on csah payment of 1000/- vide Receipt No. 2253 on dated 25.01.2010 and got a SIM No.[protected]. but till date they are not activate that same. i had also talk their Customer care no. [protected] and get a complain no.30634924 on dated 27.01.2010.
But I undersatnd that AIRTEL is associate with KARSHNI and CHEATING with CUSTOMERS as well as INDIAN SCITYZEN.

PLEASE DONOT BY ANY AIRTEL CONNECTION.
this karshni solutions is one of the biggest crook in the town he is a cheat out there trying to fleece you.pls tell every one not to deal with this company, same modus operandi, same bu----d.
i paid 1495 0n 16th feb still no end of battle in sight.
totally agree with you all, airtel & karshni solutions should be booked for harrasment to consumers.
Not aggree
Not agreee with him
NOT Agree

Not Agree
not agree

not agree
not agree

not agree
q

q

I am a customer of Airtel, since past 7 years and now i applied for converting my prepaid account to post paid, nearly it happened 20 days, But no response from the Airtel people and

And Airtel Site is worse like any thing.. My conversion is from Airtel office itself ...

I am feeling Very bad about the Airtel service and I decided to change My Network and make sujest to all my fnds to change their network from Airtel

airtel is a fraud company — sims are not activated after 10 days

dear
i took two new airtel connection from your dealer on 27-10-10. i gave all required document to him. he told me that after 10 minute your sims will be activate. i checked after 1 hour but both sims were deactivate. i called to customer care they told me that we cant do anything . i tried to contact with that dealer but that dealer has changed his position from that place now i am unable to find him. airtel distributor is making fool by using this type salesmen.i request to you please activate my sims other wise give me back my docement, this person can use my id document for other purpose also because my documet are not in airtel office till now. how can i trust on airtel company . its your responsibility to find out that person and solve my problem. if you will not take any action i wil take this issue in court.

here i am providing sims detail
sim 1
mob no [protected]
sim2
mob no. [protected]

dharmesh kumar meena
contact no. [protected]

Airtel — not given me new no. after I paid them amount

I take one billing no from Airtel, Airtel give me choice of no. then I take one of them, I paid full amount they give me Sim card and receipt after one day they told me that they will no giving me that no which select from their list when I paid them that time they told me that no. will block for me now they tell me that this no will no giving me and they are not giving me reason now then I choice other no then again they call me and tell me same reason. plz take action on him.

Airtel — AMOUNT PAID BUT NO CONNECTION GIVEN

I HAVE PAID AN AMOUNT OF RS.999/- ON[protected] FOR GIVING AIRTEL DTH CONNECTION AT THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS :

152, MIG, N.H.-1,
VALLAL KUMANAN STREET,
MARAI MALAI NAGAR 603 209,
KANCHEEPURAM DIST.,
TAMIL NADU.

AS PER THE PHONE MESSAGE FROM 54325 OF AIRTEL, THE NEW DTH SERVICE CONNECTION TO BE EFFECTED WITHIN 48 HOURS. DESPITE THE ABOVE, I HAVE NOT YET BEEN GIVEN THE DTH CONNECTION SO FAR.

IMMEDIATE CONNECTION IS REQUESTED.

REGARDS,
R. PURUSHOTHAMAN

AirTel — Non Receipt of Verification Form

I got a message from Airtel to resubmit my verification details. First I thought that why do they need it again when I provided it to them at the time of purchasing the connection. But I decided to give the details.
When I reached the Kamla Nagar airtel branch the refused to accept the form because it was filled with black ink. They said the form needs to be filled in blue ink. The form itself does not mention anything related to it.
I got back and refilled the form and decided to submit it in Derawal Nagar airtel branch which was on my way to office. There they refused to accept it saying that they will not accept it and I will have to submit it at a distant location.
I was very disappointed at the service provided by airtel. Had i gone for a recharge to my prepaid account both locations would have happily done it. They refused to provide me any other service which there company was claiming they would.
When airtel says that the form can be submitted to any of the airtel centers then why the centers refuse to accept the form and make false excuses.
I have been with airtel for 6 years not and now after this experience waiting for the number portability to arrive so I can switch.

Airtel Landline — cheque not collected

I have a landline and internet connection for which the cheque was dropped off atthe airtel autorized collection centre. It is moth and they havent collected and now they epect me to pay it again or else they will disconnect my line. If i put a stop cheque on my payment then i will be charged. Pls address this problem also upon repeatedly clling airtel for a hard copy of the bill , they have not sent in the last 3 months. Help.

Airtel Post Paid — Reg International roaming payment

With reference to the above subject for our mobile no [protected] we r activated international roaming and the bill amount is 24360/- we r cancel the international roaming now and we r ready to pay the bill but u rnot send the bill till date,and also we r contacted ur customer care for duplicate bill but they r told that the current bill is not generated from ur customer care pepole r calling regularrly 3-4 times daily so pls send the bill along with call details to our postal address and also send a soft copy to below mentioned email id ie.., [protected]@gmail.com

For K.P.Vishwanath

Bharti Airtel — Sim not delivered ever after commitment

i made a complain on 3rd sept, they commited to deliver SIM card on 6th sept. but even after calling time and again i commited 9th sept before 11o'clock but to no avails. now they are just not giving proper answers for this problem but delaying these services. and this has been a mental torture till now.

Airtel — Activation of Post Dated Nos.

My Company Name is Usra Technologies, I have opted for 5 connection from Airtel, one of my main no. was activated on the billed date but the rest of the nos. were provided 12 to 15 days later but the nos. were activated without my knowledge on the same day as the main no. [protected] and billed accordingly.

The rest of the nos should be billed on the day they were provided or the first call made from them.
cheating
I m doing job can youestimate how I m facing a problem.
I got call from Karshni solution for porting number.I port my number [protected] Aircel prepaid to Airtel postpaid[protected] and they charged me Rs 150.I have a slip.
Aircel deactivated my sim and provided aitel sim[protected] F) is not active yet.I am disable to call any one.
but the stupid airtel executive always talking we will do we will do, they have already taked 20 days.They promised me that my number will be port in 7 days.
If my number will be not port, then I louge FIR against company.
They making me fool, they collecting money behalf of airtel and spoil image of Bharti Airtel.
I have no alternate number,
any queries send mail to me. vikramjeet.[protected]@techconect.com, vikkyrocks.[protected]@gmail.com

Vikramjeet singh
KARSHNI SOLUTION CHEAT PEOPLE BY THE NAME OF AIRTEL BY KARSHNI SOLUTION
Location/place: DELHI/NCR

I received a call regarding transfer of my number (Tata Indicome post paid) to Airtel post paid. I got the call from landline numbers that i need to submit the documents and they will send the representative for that from Karshni Solution. I submitted the documents (Address proof and pan card, two photographs AND 250/ RS) on 25/07/2013. They provided me the Karshni Solution Slip (receipt no. 984965) and the new Airtel Sim. The representative told me that my number will be ported in to airtel within 7 days. After 10 days (on 3/8/2013) i tried their land line no.( [protected], [protected], [protected]) but these numbers never respond. Then i mailed my problem to the officers of airtel at their mail id: [protected]@in.airtel.com, nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com, appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com on 3/8/2013, but no solution till now. One other no is [protected] named Akansha but no one is picking up my phone after dialing around 2 hour continuously. I am confused and dont know what to do now. Some body please help me in this regards. I want refund and dont want to change my number to airtel.

This is really frustrating and irritating.
Somebody please help i would be grateful.
My details are:
my tata indicome post paid no. which is to be ported to airtel post paid no. is [protected]
The SIM no. which they provide me is[protected]
IMSI NO. [protected]
RECEIPT NO. 984965
MOB NO ON RECEIPT IS [protected]
apne office me inhone randiyan bitha rakhi hen. shayad koi kamai ka rasta na ho inke pas isliye aisa kar rahe hen. randiyon k bhaduye he ye log.
33 Comments

satinderjit singh
    Feb 12, 2008

I have opened my airtel account few days back, on Airtel site but i didn't recieve any password from the end of airtel as comitted by airtel customer care
    i have not received airtel bill account password
    bill querry
    i have not received airtel bill account password
    monthly bill of may - 08 not received. Please send on my email id
    sad
    I have registered for usage of airtel services in website but i have not received any passward from the airtel

srinivas
    monthly bill of 2008 year not received. Please send on my email id
    i have not receive any bill till now, pl. send bill [mobile no -[protected]] to my following address : DIVAKAR SINHA
    C/O DEEP CHAND RATHI
    HOUSE NO.- 211- C, 2nd FLOOR, BABA GANG NATH MARKET,
    MUNIRKA VILLAGE,
    NEW DELHI - 110067

ALL[ MOBILE NO.-[protected]]BILLS HAS BEEN PAID...

CUSTOMER

DIVAKAR SINHA
    H.NO. - 211-C, BABA GANG NATH MARKET,
    MUNIRKA VILLAGE,
    NEW DELHI-110067
    I requested many of times to get internet account but still I am not get any solution from airtel ?
    I didn`t recieve the bill of this month
    I have open my account on internet, but i have lost my passwor
    Please email by airtel bill on above email address.
    Please send by bill on above said email address [protected]@abdindia.com
    password for my airtel bill i have not received
    14 Comments

Fazal Ahmed
      Feb 12, 2008

I'm having a Nokia Mobile Model # 2600 Thesedays, I am using Airtel Sim Card in it. I don't make any outgoing phone from it, nor I am sending any SMS from this mobile of mine. Even then I have noted that Re. 01 is being deducted daily from my total little balance. I have made several repeated call from this mobile to 121 number to get it stopped. But no one is helping me to get this bloody deduction stopped fully. There is particular No.:[protected], it is trying to send unwanted messages (SMSs) to my mobile, and the deduction is still continued. If it can't be stopped, I will have to discard the regular use of this Airtel Service. I am not being able to select any exact catagory complaint from your service. Therefore, it's written above "AIRLINES". I've sent a msg also to[protected] but still no good response. Why?
      Airtel activates some or other subscription services and starts to deduct your balance without your consent.

I am using airtel SIM for long and faced this kind of problem no less than a dozen times. After investing lot of efforts and time, I could get them removed but this one (airtel news station service deducting Rs. 1 everyday) is still active on my SIM.

I am still trying to resolve it through their toll free number 121.

This is basically a trade malpractice which authorities may please note.

Srishti Raj
      my mobile ask puk code my no is [protected] please help me Thank You. Mumbai

I have forwarded following message to [protected]@airtelindia.com, however no response -

I am using Airtel postpaid number [protected] and I am getting Job alert from 54321. I have requested many times to stop this service, however I am very much depressed to see that nobody from Airtel customer care knows how to de-activate this service. Whenever I request them to stop this alert, they get this service renewed every time.

Now this is extreme, being corporate purpose mobile number, I am not gonna face this problem at all.

There is a request to stop this alert ASAP, otherwise if I will see any job

alert charges in my Airtel mobile bill for month Nov and Dec, I will be sorry to switch on Vodafone.

Action required -

1)Stop Job alert service from 54321

2)Remove charges of Job alert from Nov'08 bill
      i want to put off job alert service from my mobile no:[protected]

syed tiyab
        Feb 11, 2008

An executive from airtel explained me a tariff in which he said that there is no any monthly rental and after 9pm to 9am we ll be having unlimited messages free and call charges ll be 40 paise to any mobile but the tariff itself is totally different. These airtel people have charged me for my messages and have charged 1 rupee per minute in my call charges. My bill has come around 3600Rs which after my calculation even as per their charges ll not come. I m really fed up of Airtel's services. And every day these people from airtel ll keep on calling me continuously asking to pay my bill.
        Please deliver my bill for my post paid connection to my e-mail address [protected]@rediffmail.com. My phone connection number is [protected]
        MY STATEMANT CAN YOU SEND MY E- MAIL I D IS [protected]@KIFY.NET
        Please deliver my bill for my post paid connection to my e-mail address [protected]@KIFY.NET MY PHONE CONNENTION NUMBER IS [protected]
        My mobile number is [protected].
        I was using the ISD facility for few months since I had to call up abroad quite often. The charges that were levied had always exceeded than the actual. To track my bill amounts i usually recieved a daily sms. There had been times when there was no calls made for the day but the smsbill will reflect and added amount which used to be a minimum of 200-500 or even more. On lodging complaints at the customer care - the CC executives cdnt help as they told me to wait till the next bill gets generated. By the time the bill got generated the mobile expense shooted to 12K. This went on generating till next 2 mnths and nw the total outstanding is 17K. This is crazy and i find no reason to pay this amount as this was never my usage. I have migrated abroad but my friends and family keep getting fake/ threathening and abusive calls from Bharti Airtel - this is simply no way to deal with a customer.

If my previous records were to be checked - i have never delayed any payments and have been a loyal cutomer with Airtel. But i guess instead of having an advantage of making payments on time, Airtel seems to be taking advantage of it.

If those abusive call continues to come then I might have to lodge a complaint at the customer court and demand a heavy compensation for mental harrasment and breach of privacy. Airtel has no rights whatsoever to make abusive calls out of the bill details of an individual.

Please help settle this!

Cheers,
        Nancy
        I was a consumer of Airtel postpaid connection and number was [protected]. Due to poor services by the Airtel, I have given an application to Airtel Pune Office requesting them to cancel my post paid airtel service, by paying all the dues. My Account Number was[protected]. The said request was given on 28th May 2008. Even today I am receiving every month bill, even though I am not utilising their services. The Airtel has no customer services email address for lodging complaint and the application which I have given to their office, as they have not taken any action and also they dont give the acknowledgeme and talks very reduly.
        I had unfortunately taken a mobile connection with Airtel (which i deeply regret now) when i came down to kerala.i had requested the activation of ECS mode for bill payment while taking the connection itself in October '07.however it never got activated.i kept on calling up customer care and complained about the same several times.In april '08 i received a message from Airtel saying ECS has been activated on my account and that payment would be directly debited to my bank account.in May '08 while was on roaming in bangalore i kept receiving calls from airtel saying payment is pending.i called up customer care to find out what exactly is the problem. they confirmed that ECS is not activated on my account.i was very frustrated as i was getting all confused statements.i got message from airtel confirming teh activation of ECS but from cust care they kept o saying ECS is not activated.When i check my bank account on 26th May '08 1, 836.67 has been debited to my account for Airtel bill. even then customer care executives refused to accept that ECS payment has happened.Finally i gave up on calling customer care or bothering about my bill.For June and July i did not leave any balance in my account as i was given confirmation that ECS is not active. that resulted in ECS bill return fine on my account of Rs 225.I was given wrong information from customer care that ECS is not activated and then ECS clearance happens from my account.this was an unnecessary inconvenience caused to me and unnecessary expense of ECS debit return charges.Having realised this i went to Airtel shop at "Kooloth Communications", 1st Floor, ACE Complex, N.H.-47 and gave a written request for cancelation of ECS to executive named SHAMEER. He said the request would be processed in 48 hours time. He was, let me tell you, very ignorant about customer service and how to behave to a customer.i had to repeat my query 4 times for him to get my details on the system.he kept on forgetting what i asked for.i also received a message from airtel saying your request would be processed in 48 hours however even now when i call up and check the ECS cancelation request status they say it is not canceled and request has been forwarded for cancelation of the same.Whn i logon to My Airtel, i can see my request status is still open. my question is what are your people in backend doing?why r u payin them if they dont work at all?or r u people least bothered anout the customer's satisfaction with ur service.mine is a corporate connection and almost 20-25 people from the same company had taken connections together.few o[censored]s have already experienced pathetic service from airtel.if this continues then in no time all these 20-25 connections will be cancelled.because idea and vodafone seems to be providing much better service nowadays and their customer service is also increasing day by day.

as for now i want my ECS mode to be canceled immediately and i want a confirmation of the same.i would expect somebody who speaks and understands english to call me and inform me the same.
        it is very easy to incorporate apology statements and acknowledgement statements in the verbiages given to executives however please understand if that doesnt come with a feel then u r actually mocking at the customer.also no points in apologies if you cant serve customers. To be honest Airtel customer service is a vey pathetic and disgusting service.and a bull experience.once i get rid of this connection i would never think of taking airtel again in my lifetime now will i suggest any of my acquaintances for the same.that is what i have gone through with airtel...

thanks for all the pathetic service you have given.today u've lost the trust of 1 customer for a lifetime and in no time u'd see an increase in the mistrust among customers.all the best to ur survival.i just hope u learn to incorporate some learnings from ur services' shortcomings
        i want to see my full june monthly details of my bill
        Mobile no: [protected]
        Name: PRITAM SINGH
        Account No: [protected]
        Bill No: [protected]

I am cheated by airtel through F&F [protected]@10 service. I am already paying for this service at monthly Rs. 30 from last 6-7 months approximately. But up to till date they didn't give said facility and although they have deducted A2A Rs. 1 for all local calls. Today I found this ford by airtel with their valuable customer.

its totally fourd with coustomer.

Bill copy is also attached

Let me put it on record that I am not happy with the service provided by your establishment and I am surprised to know that I am being charged late fee for the delay caused by your system. It is more than three months to implement ECS even after submission of mandate form with required particulars in the month of May 2008.

a) No response or information regarding action.

b) Gap between the promises made by the customer care executive and the follow-up action.

c) Difficulty in reaching an officer who could redress my problem.

d) You are forcing me to go for an alternative in this field.

e) No use of collecting feedbacks, when a desire to improve your service is missing.

Kindly inform me of the action taken in the following reference numbers and oblige.

Reference No.s:
        1.[protected]
        2.[protected]
        3.[protected]
        4.[protected]
        5.[protected]
        6.[protected]
        7.[protected]
        8. 18106639

Thanking you once again in anticipation of a favourable action.

Yours Sincerely,

Kantilal Narania
        Mobile No.: [protected]
        Cu stomer care 121 Dear sir, I have yet to receive information on the action taken on my complaints with reference no.s .sent earlier. Looking forword to your answers my query. Kantilal Narania mobile no. [protected]
        Billing inspite of repeated requests for deactivation of mobile number
        I had given standing instructions to activate my Airtel mobile number [protected]. I had also spoken to Airtel's customer care executives as well as those from retention department. I had send e-mails as well. Still airetel not sends me bills for this number...
        plz active my no, plz send bill's than i pay the bill amount, SAIKUMAR, JANAHARSHA GROP OF COMPANICES, HYD
        my landline no.is[protected].after repeated request in customer care iam getting Rs.60.00 added in each month which is wrongful.Pl. look into the matter &oblige.
        send me postpaid bill
        14 Comments

elangovan
          Feb 11, 2008

My mobile number is[protected] in maharastra, always i am receiveing promotional call at Odd times. To avoid such kind of calls i registered my request in Airtel Do not disturbe option,then also i am receiving such a kind of disturbances, then i made call to at least 5 customer care excitives and request for deactivating promotional calls.but after 5 days still i am receiving disturbance calls. Againg i made call to airtell exectives named as Yoges & Vikas singh & asked them to register complaint they replied me it is imposible by them to register complaint , if i want to register complaint then i needed to go to nearer airtel office and register complaint....this short of activity is highly illogical..
          My mobile no.is [protected] (airtel). i have purchesed it last week(10 feb 2008).there after i tried to activate the NOP(net on phone service)

i consern the customer care at 121 for modes to activate NOP. as per their instruction i tried to connect to activate the service.But due to inappropriate(wrong) information provided i was unable to activate. i concern the customer care again and again but non of the customer exectives gave me appropriate way to connect.

the worst part is , one cannot connect to customer care for more the 3 times in a day .after few days my balance started reducing varaiable.
          first it reduce by 8 Rs then directly 15 Rs then 5 rupees

when i tryed to figure out what went wrong at service center the responsible person started giving me faque answers.

till date i havent received any conformation message from airtel regarding activation of NOP.as per my knowledge one receives a configuration message first time and a conformation message of activation and a symbol 'G' is displayed on mobile screen. not even a single seniarios was seen on my mobile

but the responsible person tell me that i have used the NOP.But my main question was the charges of NOP are Rs 5/- per day how come my balence reduced by 8 then 15 and then by 5 Rs

The boundries were crossed when i was asked by that person to send a sms(NOPDEACT) to Toll free no 511 . and it cost me Rs 3/- when i ask him regarding this he answers me that it the useage charge.being a toll free no . i have been charge so there is a error in airtel's system.but no one is helping me. till date i have lost round about 36 Rs. who is going to compainset my loss.

i dont know who should be held responsible.

this is totally injustice with me.
          i have called customer care more then 5 times. but i found no result. so poor customer services. i want to change my caller tune. i was asked to call 543215. but this no. does not exists. then i asked to send sms on 543211. then there is a deduction of 3 rs from my prepaid account. but again i found no result. i m very disappointed. i m fed-up with airtel.
          i have not got my mobile office services setting on my set my cell nu. is [protected]
          i have allready regestered many compalints to you. please activate my mobile office services on my Hand set SONY ERICSSON P990i. my mobile office card serial nu. [protected]

Ashish tanwar
            Feb 11, 2008

I have taken a corporate connection from Ebusinessware and my connection is Airtel 150 plan.

I am unable to register my number on net. because the server of Airtel shows unable to process your request. Please try after some time.

I have spoken to customer care about the same. But there is no positive reply. They keep misguiding me saying that your compliant will be registerd soon.

Have tried so many times but no reply.

Please look ito the matter and do needful urgentl

Ashish
            I have spoken to your executive Mr. Amit from my no.[protected] regarding
            the validity of my prepaid no [protected]. He has been confirmed that I
            will get the 1 year validity for recharge Rs395/-. I do the same and I
            have received the confirmation for validity of only for one month. From
            my prepaid no I have registered the complaint and get the complaint no

Requesting you to give one year validity for the same as you committed.

Ajikumar

I wrote to so many times to Airtel, but still they didnot give a favourable reply. Please help me on this
            as
            [protected],[protected] i want any company no. airtel, vodafone, idea, bsnl. i want last eight digit to this. 25281076
            Pls. Registered me, My New BruadBand connection no[protected]
            Sir my reuest forword My New BraudBand Connection no[protected] Pls.give me my ragistration number
            thanks.
            i want airtel post paid no [protected] i want this number or [protected] or [protected], [protected]
            i want new fancy no . pls send sms to my no [protected]
            sachin
            i am join
            VERY BEST SERVIES I LIKE IT
            Registration of new number
            I have taken a corporate connection from Ebusinessware and my connection is Airtel 150 plan.

I am unable to register my number on net. because the server of Airtel shows unable to process your request. Please try after some time.

I have spoken to customer care about the same. But there is no positive reply. They keep misguiding me saying that your compliant will be registerd soon.

Ashish
            Registration of new number

Binda sing
            I like to have registration for free billing details at my email ID after each and every end of billing month.
            14 Comments

Bhuvan Nadgonde
              Feb 11, 2008

I've been fairly satisfied with Airtel services (broadband, landline, mobile), till last month. I've changed locations 4 times since 2004, and continued with Airtel as their loyal customer.
              My recent experience is forcing me to think over. I requested for transfer of my broadband/landline from Hyderabad to Chennai, with assurance that it'd be done in a couple of days (new connection lead time 1 day). However, after 15 days and 100 calls, I don't know where I stand. No response, failing on committments, inaccurate information all is part of Airtel customer care today. Very frustrating, annoying, and most of all, severely affecting my work.

anushree
                Feb 11, 2008

My number is [protected] and the sms balance enquiry i.e. *123# is not functioning since last 2 months.

For this i have booked the complaint in customer care as well as in air world. Within last 2 months i have sent 100s of messages but it seems airtel is least bothered about its customers. My problem has not been solved yet because of which i am unable to chesk the balance , my local sms balance and the airtel to airtel local balance which can only be seen through *123#. Every time i dial *123# , i get the result as "not done."

It seems airtel is least interested in customer satisfaction and simply does not believe in providing a good service.
                My no.is [protected] when i make any call on screen it shows error in connection, network busy, call rejetedfrom last month i have done complaint to customer care they have given me reference number is [protected]/53
                My Phone No. [protected] is outof order for thelast three days. Please get it right of the earliest and oblige. Pleae restart my number as soon as possible

Thanking You'
                Ashok Kumar
                A-172, Gokal Puri,
                Delhi-110094
                When i call to any number then my no is connect to other number or if connect to conferm number
                then voice is not at same time. now what is going on in my mobil number.My mobil number is [protected]. So please i request you to solve this problem
                Dear sir/ Madam

Mobile no: [protected]

Sim no:[protected]H2

I have got the above mentioned new number on-21.04.2008 and It has been activated on the same date.

It has been activated on after noon and I have switched off my mobile and I had switched in the evening. My sim is de activated and in my screen it displays (SIM REGISRTATION FAILED)

I HAVE CONTACTED THE DEALER (IN UDUMALAIPET, COIMBATORE (DT)) AND THEY SAID THAT THE SIM HAS BEEN REJECTED.

HOW CAN IT BE POSSIBLE?

IS THERE IS ANY POSSIBILITY OF SIM REJECTION WHILE THE MOBILE IS SWITCHED OFF. THEY ARE CHEATING THE CUSTOMERS AND GETTING AN ADDITIONAL RS.150/- FOR BUYING A DUPLICATE SIM

I THINK IT IS A POOR RESPONSE AND POOR CUSTOMER SATISFICATION

THIS IS NOT A GOOD WAY TO WELCOME NEW CUSTOMERS TO YOUR NETWORK

Pls reply me mater most urgent and solve my problem at the earliest.

IN FURTHER ASSISTANCE PLS CALL MY MOBILE# [protected]

Thanks & Best regards

Elango

The code *123# is not working in my mobile from[protected] morning 5:00am onwards.

is there any other option to see the balance on my mobile screen.
                Not like calling some one and reading the summary!
                What are the keywords to check IDEA prepaid balance.
                Please confirm at [protected]@indiatimes.com

Girish

I had last year recharged my sim with one year validity scheme which had been expired on 13th August, 08. Now i want to avail new scheme. I tried recharging with different scheme. But it is not getting recharged as their is an error telling that Call customer care to first deactivate my messgaes from backened from my account to avail new scheme. As i am not able to connect to Airtel Customer care, request to kinld do the needful and intimate the same to me for me to recharge.

Snigdha
                Dear Sir, I am using our Airtel sim Hand set Sony Ericsson K750i past 10 months.now i am facing one new problem to me its display's NO ACCESS TO NETWORK. SO Kindly guide to for problem soultion my hand set was underwarranty i replaced new main PCB also but problem could not solve. so kindly support me to solution.my cell no:-[protected] Note : - now call to this no:- [protected]
                or reply this e-mail id
                thanking you,
                I am very disappointed with the kind of services Airtel is providing these days. I talked to a lot of people in your customer care centre, but each time I am getting no solution talks.

My complaints are:

My name is shiv shant Gaur, my mobile no is - [protected]. I had last year recharged my sim with one year validity scheme which had been expired on 16th Sep 2008, I had got your special offer Dated 14.09.2008 at 5:32 PM in my mobile that just Easy charge your AirTel prepaid with Rs151 & talktime of Rs10 & Lifetime Validity. I had recharged Successful my sim on 14.09.2008 at 10:04PM. My Transfer ID:- 6590402, I had got 10Rs talktime but my validity not extended. My Validity expired to 13.10.2008 and I have many complaints to your castomer care but every castomer care executive say that I had forward your complant and 24hours your mobile validity is extened. My complants no.[protected] & last complaints no.-[protected] dated 16.10.2008 But 14.10.2008 to till date my mobile outgoing & incoming calls are not working. As i am not able to connect to Airtel Customer care.
                This time my Mobile is Graceperiod.Pls reply me mater most urgent and solve my problem at the earliest.
                My Moblie No.[protected] . Today i make a call to customer care. i told thatIf i make local it charges 1 rupee they are telling that with out verifying my plan is Life time. Actually my plan is 2year. I put 34 Rs std pack, for me STD should be 1 rupee, other call should be normal tariff. but local calls also taking taking 1 rupee.they told me verify the expirey date of my card. i checked it is expiry on 31st July 2010. once again i make a call to customer care tell the same problem they are disconnecting the while speaking, this is irresponsible for your customer.
                what is the use of customer care. for nosecutting the customer, you are providing care?
                Still ther eis no reply for complain No.[protected]
                Better we can go for best service provide like Vodafone or BSNL.
                What is the use o[censored]sing AIRTEL.
                My Moblie No.[protected] . Today i make a call to customer care. i told thatIf i make local it charges 1 rupee they are telling that with out verifying my plan is Life time. Actually my plan is 2year. I put 34 Rs std pack, for me STD should be 1 rupee, other call should be normal tariff. but local calls also taking taking 1 rupee.they told me verify the expirey date of my card. i checked it is expiry on 31st July 2010. once again i make a call to customer care tell the same problem they are disconnecting the while speaking, this is irresponsible for your customer.
                what is the use of customer care. for nosecutting the customer, you are providing care?
                Still ther eis no reply for complain No.[protected]
                Better we can go for best service provide like Vodafone or BSNL.
                What is the use o[censored]sing AIRTEL.
                My no.is [protected] when i make a call to customer care it always busy. & i have a top-up recharge card of RS.50 which is not recharging by me. when i try then the incoming sms shows that this recharge coupon can not be used due to technical reasons. & customer care is not helping me.
                how much time should i wait for this problem?????????
                I want to know my son's airtel prepaid balance from my mobile, how can i do it?
                Dear Sir / Madam

I have taken a prepaid number - [protected], now i have to transfer this said number into postpaid.
                I have given the application for the same on 27.03.09, and i was told that within 4 days, it will get transferred.
                but till date the nunber is not transferred and my both the numbers prepaid as well as postpaid is not working.
                I am not able to make any outgoing calls nor incoming calls.
                I would like to tell you that, you people are backward in giving service to the customers.
                Whenever we call the customer care, half the time they are just giggling, and i was told that it will be done within 2-4 days, it is almost 13 days now.No use talking to customer care.I have spoken to Ms.Prerna - [protected] and Ms.Sheetal - [protected] ( they are from Kalyan ) You people don't have the courtesy to revert back.
                whenever i give a call, these 2 girls pretend as if they don't know anything.When i called on 08.04.09. i was told that the number will be activated on the same day by 12 midnight.
                You people are third class in giving service, it's a very shameful thing.
                We have taken 20 connections, i would like to DEACTIVATE all the connections, if by today the above number is not activated.
                It seems airtel is least interested in customer satisfaction and simply does not believe in providing a good service.
                Better we can go for best service provide like Vodafone and Idea
                Seeing the overall service I would not recommend anyone to take AIRTEL
                kindly revert back ASAP, or else i will have to take a strict action against you'll

Madhukar Boda
                I want to know the customer care executive no. and balance enquiry no. of airtel. That's all. I am sure that you can help me on this problem.
                Airtel is filled with idiotic, arrogant incapables who I'd have thrown into a jail for such misbehaviour. And this happens because they hire frustrated, uneducated and highly unqualified people who would work for low wages. This is absolutely unacceptable and offends the customer value. I have this no. since 5 years now and I never get the call summary after calls after a few 2-3 initial replies. When I complained they said this service is not provided by Airtel and depends on Network to network. And it could be temporary. Do you think that makes any sense. I'm not mentally challenged. Even a 5th grader can understand their inability to solve problems. Its high time the Government look after these BIG dumb moneymakers with no respect for their jobs. Jai Hind.

Airtel — Unethical charge on service enquiries

I called arirtel at its 24x7 no 121 for enquiry of its sevice feature. I was told that the number is no longer oll free query and I will be charged. My complain is that there was no prior communication given by airtel on change its stand. When we subscribed to the connection we were promised that 121 is one of the feature of the service provider.

Further, its highly unethical on part of airtel to charge on querries related to services provided by it or related to resolution of simple question like modem password reset/how to activate wireless/digital locking feature of phone etc. Providing answer to these basic questions cannot be termed as value added service but an integral part of phone&broadband service that I have subscribed.

Request to take this matter with airtel and stop such unethical practice of making profit from already hassled consumers.
                It is surprising that Airtel has taken an unethical business policy trough deducting unethical balance deduction from my prepaid mobile account.

I had made a thorough survey of my account with strong objective evidence of regular automatic deduction of my balance at night, when my mobile is switch off mode.

I am going to put the same in consumer court.
                To reduce my call cost i had refill my mobile with Rs.1200+ however it is really a bad experience for me, when every morning i found automatic reduction of 6 Rs.

Mobile :no:[protected]

SALIL MAJUMDER
                28A RAIPUR MONDAL PARA ROAD KOLKATA-700047
                I want to say that Rs.3 are being deducted daily because of applying service of desitadka.com . This service is applied due to your fault. So, i request you to refumd my rupees back to my account.

Mobile no.-[protected]
                my mobile no- [protected]
                sanjay gupta
                i want to know why are you deducting 20/- from my mobile prepaid a/c, whereas i have no call from date 12.1.2012 to 14.1.2012, so please return 20/- to my mobile a/c.

sanjay gupta
                20 Comments

rafil gonsalves
                  Feb 11, 2008

airtel has the worest customer care dept. i have ever delt with & talkin of their network coverage in goa is also one of the worst , even so as BSNL have improved their service , I WAS FACING A TECH. PBLM WITH MY PRE PAID SERVICE WHICH WHEN EVER I TRIDE TO DE-ACTIVATE MY GPRS BY SENDING SMS PROPERLY CONFIRMED BY CUST. CARE DEPT. IT WOULD REPLAY ME SAYING THIS IS NOT A PRE PAID NO. HENCE UR REQUEST IS INVALLID & TO TOP IT ALL THEY WOULD DEDUCT MY BALLANCE ,CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE WAS COMPLAINED SEVRALL TIMES BUT ALL IN VEIN. ILL NEVER COME BACK TO AIRTEL SERVICE IN MY LIFE.

Airtel GPRS service — No any responce from customer care

I am using your Internet service through GPRS since 4 months. It was /is working good but since 1 st december i faced a problem of not being open the telnet port 6013.I am facing a lot of problem with this type of restriction.Since 1st dec 2007 i have complaint a lot on 121 , SMS ,Mail,etc.
                  Each time i faced the massage that your problem will be rectified with is 24 to 72 hours. but there is no any responce from the customer care yet. Even the customer care executive facility has been blocked on 121 and [protected] no of airtel so u cant chat even with the customer care.tou dont have any place to complain all this.Thanks if i get any reply after writing here ...i dont know..
                  Arvind Kumar
                  Patna

Airtel GPRS Service — No talk of GPRS executive service

I have activted GPRS in my perpaid conection GPRS service activeted but GPRS helpline excetive not responce so there i will not surfing in my somputer charges already deducted in my account but nobudy can help me .

i call[protected] than said message 130 word your prod. solve 24 ours.

than why i should pls help me

MOBILE NO. [protected]

Airtel GPRS Service — GPRS SERVICE

DEAR SIR

I FACE A PROBLEM FROM 23TH MARCH 2008 OF AIRTEL TOWER SITUATED NEAR MY HOME DUE TO
                  THAT TOWER PROBLEMS I HAVE BEEN NOT ACCESS INTERNET THROUGH MY MOBILE WHEN ACTIVEDED MO. BUT ANOTHER TOWER SITUATED IN THE TOWN IS SUPPORTED TO GPRS IN MY MOBILE PHONE I TALKING AIRTEL COSTUMER CARE MANY TIMES SINCE 23TH MARCH BUT NOT SOLVED MAY PROBLEM .EVERY TIME SAID WE ARE CARE/WE ARE PROBLEMSOLVED TODAY/YOUR MOBILE SETTING IS MISTAKE/YOUR COMPUTER SETTING IS MISTAKE AND MANY TYPE OF SOLUTIOON IS GIVEN BUT NOT SERIOUSLY TAKE MAY PROBLEM PL.HELP
                  DWARKA MANIKPURI
                  SAHASTRADHARA ROAD DEODARA MANDLA M.P.(INDIA)
                  MOBILE NO.[protected]

Airtel GPRS service — my gprs (mobile office) service is activated after deactivated on 18-01-2009, due to service problem o may be my account has been hacked

hi, ser i am prabhakar sharma my mob no [protected], i am from bulandshahr. i have activated my gprs service on[protected], in the morning by useing *266*1# and in that night i have deactivated it by useing *266*2# but after some days i watched my gprs service that ws activated .i cound not get it.
                  it is activated till now and there no balnce charged for this sevice .
                  i am shocked that may my conection be hacked or this is the mistake of sevice provider .
                  or this may be new plane . if my conection be hacked plz, deactivted all Gprs sevices
                  or provide the security for this Cenection

thank you sir and help me
                  also cc no of air tel 121 and 12133 is not working and not provide any service for there customer

Airtel GPRS Service — unsubscribe yahoo zone

only one time i have used yahoo zone through airtel mobile and after that i m continously charged by yahoo zone .please unsubscribe this service as i m chareged with out even using this .
                  aisha jamshed nasir

Airtel — mobile office not activated

I Have prepaid connection i want to activate Mobile Office.The activation time required was told to be 48 hrs.But even after a week I am not able to use internet on my phone.I called customer care every day and the reply I got was some updation work was in progress so please try after 8 hrs.After few days when I tried calling Customer care they didnt hand over my call to the executive instead they are telling to sms the complaints to 121.I called the customer care from another number and asked why my number was banned, then they told that it is due to frequent calling.If this is the case then where should we report our complaints.I never expected such a bad service from Airtel.From my experience I learned that if they are not able to solve our complaints on our first reporting then we should not try to report it further or our number will be banned and we will not be able to call customer care.So all Airtel users please be aware of this.

Airtel — GPRS ( Mobile Office has not been Activated)

I have a Airtel Prepaid number on 24 of May i have reacharged with 450 Rs. Airtel GPRS voucher to activate the mobile office facility on my number, according to the confirmation from Airtel they told that the service will be activated within 48 hours that mean till 26. But Yet the service is still not activated. After asking the reason they only said wait for next 24 hours. After 24 hours i have not got the activation,
                  again i asked to Airtel customer care, they again told me that you will get the service within next 24 hours but hopelessly no activation yesterday i again called them, they again gave me 24 hours to wait. Still the result is same, NO ACTIVATION, Now i am hope less, please help me.
                  My complaint number to Airtel is:128244
                  My Name: Ashish Kumar Mishra

Thanks And Regards
                  Ashish Kumar Mishra
                  Dear Customer Care,

My Mobile No.[protected]. Please unsubscribe from yahoo zone services from my mobile.

Prajakta

Airtel GPRS service — rejection of sim

DearSir/Madam
                  I have sim in my name whose no. is [protected](airtel).The sim got invalid automatically on 14/5/2011.When I contacted airtel customer care I was told that ur sim got invalid due to lack of identity proof.But how is it possible as I was using the same for last 8 months
                  and it is very frank to say that I have submitted the identity proof [ passport photo+epic xerox copy] twice but airtel deleted my sim no.without any prior message.That sim had balance of rs.98/- [gprs pack] and I bore the loss and the lady receptionist did n't respond to the complaint only told 'I can't do anything .'If this kind of customer service continues ,the day is n't far when people will start saying 'Bye Bye' to airtel .

very bad service - Comment #1827040 - Image #0
                  9 Comments

AMIT
                    Feb 8, 2008

Hi,,,

I have a prepaid airtel connection...my no.. [protected]..i did a topup recharge of 55Rs on 19th at 6.00 pm..and another 55Rs top up at 9.10 pm...i did not get the balance of 55 Rs which i did at 9.00 pm so i called customer care ..Spoke with Durga Prasad who said he was a supervisor...and said they cannot tell the reason right now have to call after 48hrs ..i called the after 3 days...the same guy said u got the balance ..and u used it..i kept on repeating i did not use the balance i did not get it...when i asked him can u tell me what no.s i called using that balance ..he had no answer and hung up on me...i again called spoke to him again..he kept me on hold for 1/2 and hour...and came back and was very rude i recorded the conversation..he again disconnected the call...i called back again..again he kept me on hold for 20 min..cam eback stating ..sorry i am able to see u got the recharge done but did not recive the balance ...he said he will mark a mail ..and i will get a balance in 48 hrs...i asked him to give me a reference no..he said he cannot...i called 2 days later spoke to a guy named ashwani sharma he said he was a supervisor ...he said i have not done any topups since 8thdec 2007...although since 8th dec i have done atleast 10 times recharge..that means that guy durga deleted all my topup information...i again recorded this conversation...my mom is not well..and i have to use my phone regularly...that day i kept that top up for emergency..but because of Airtel pathetic and disgusting customer service...i was not able to make urgent call...i had to run to the std to make call...all this happened becos of a company that is doing so badly with customers they treat their customers as animals...i want airtel to be completely to be banned from india...they r stealing peoples money..and i am going to consumer court for this and i will make sure ..i take those two peoples job..and sue airtel...or request trai to ban it completely...and i have all the proof in my cell to get this company out of business and tell everyone what is going on ...this has happened to me..and i am sure this will be the case with other people as well...i will take my recorded converstion in court..i will not spare this company...it is not the question of money...its integrity
                    Respected Sir/Madam

My name is pritam panchal, last november 2007 i bought a airtel prepaid no in rajasthan, dungarpur(dist), town sgawara.my no. [protected], some month it worked, now my no is not working in last one month, withot information my line disconect why ?, my mobile show me "SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED". PLZ check and restart my no as soon as possible.

Thanks for your kind co-opration

Pritam panchal
                    my mobile number [protected]
                    customer care service is not connect my mobile.
                    Please lock my sim card and issue a new sim card for the same number, i am lost my mobile while travelling my no is [protected].

[protected] this is pre paid number, i have a balance of 49 rs, but suddenly incoming to this number is blocked without any reason please do take neccessary actions

thank u
                    airtel is becoming very coastly now a days...please give low cost sms packages for easpically college students...and ilso give mobile office internet free

top-up card — about disgusting service

well iam saying this 200% confidently dat in INDIA Smart GSm was the most disgusting service provider...i was very disappointed while using this card.

iam saying this to the chairperson of this company dat this company has the most lower level services of their call centers..the Excutives in the call centers are so rude to the customers & they even dont know the answers of the asked questions..

N.C.S.M.PRASAD
                      from Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
                      Feb 8, 2008

My mobile number is [protected] (Airtel)in Tirupati,A.P . It came to know that my mobile is being tapped. Please verify & confirm . Also advice me how to know that my mobile is being tapped.

(N.C.S.M.PRASAD)
                      pleas tapping my mobile
                      My airtel mobile phone bearing number [protected] is being tapped for the last 2 years and some unwanted elements who are tapping my phone leave comments, about the calls which i made in an indirect manner and try to follow wherever i go using the conversations i make using this phone. I know that some employees are conniving with this so called unwanted elements, to scuttle my plan and activities by doing this kind of illegal tapping of the phone. I know that it is not the police dept who is behind this because if it were by them they would have found evidence, if i had violated any laws, to file charges against me. So I request the authorities concerned in the airtel service providing company to take immediate action to check this illegal activity. my telephone comes under the pathanmthitta/allapuzha jurisdiction in the state of Kerala.It is in the name of my mother Aleyamma Varghese and for the last two and a half years it is being used by me as i am being her son.

yours faithfully,
                      Mathews C. Varghese.
                      Sir. I am airtel user for 12 years. Since 1 year my phone calls are often disconnected. It never happened before. Voice is not audible during conversation. Some are repeating my conversation outside. If you can detect problem. Please intimate me. Now I feel insecure to talk on phone also. I am using airtel sim because of good network. I didn't understand the problem. Please mail me if you find anything rong. Mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                      [protected].voice is not clear. Compliant given.
                      Vishnupriya from Bangalore,

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I am using Airtel sim card from 10 years. My number is [protected]. All my calls are forwarding to some unknown number, I didn't set call forwarding option in my phone. I sniffed someone is tapping my all phone calls, Can you pl. verify and confirm. I hope you will take quick action.

Vishnupriya.
                      Sudarsan from Bangalore

+[protected] is my landline number. I have to register a complaint about someone is tapping my landline phone and I feel airtel network is also not safe. I don't know how to protect. Is there any plan to protect network? Pl. guide me.

Jitendra Kumar Verma
                        Feb 8, 2008

Please let me know if the connection of post-paid (corporate connection) [protected] has been disconnected or not. I have raised a request to disconnect this number after 30 sept 2007 through airtel call center. Later on I e-mailed also regarding this and opened 4 requests (online on www.airtel.in).

As I am presently not in India, please reply to this E-mail and let me know any information on this. You already have deducted money in Oct, Nov, Dec 2007 and Jan 2008for a mobile connection which I am not using and asked to disconnect. Please return the money you have deducted till now without any usage.

I still received a e-bill for the month of dec 2007. I don't know how airtel is completeing a single request to disconnecteven after so many reminders.

Thanks & Regard,
                        Jitendra
                        Airtel Number: [protected]
                        Account Number:[protected]

Hutch — DISCONNECT THE SIM CARD

Hi Hutch Care,

Please do Disconnect the Cell Number [protected]
                        As i have Lost the Sim Card Along with Cell Phone 2 Months Ago
                        Please Disconnect the Services and in the Future Please do not Send the Bill to my E-mail Address

Sandeepa

mobile postpaid simcard — disconnection of mobile

Fake promises! Worst service!
                        Sub: wrong plan
                        I am hutch postpaid customer,i transfered my prepaid number to postpaid. I was agree with yr custmer care executive for plan 250 but after few days another customer tell me that yr plan is 444 i heard this misgide yr custormer end i am very sad. so kindly disconnect my postpaid simcard

mobile no.[protected]
                        mahesh kumar
                        a-254 inderpuri j.j.colony
                        new delhi india

Corporate Post paid connection — For dissconnect

I am not interested to use the my post paid connection of ([protected]) pls kindly deactivate the abowe mentioned mobile no.

Personal — connection disconnected

My son R.Ananthanarayanan obtained pre-paid connection at Vadapalani, giving all required documents. The number allotted is [protected]. It worked for about 20 days. Then there was a message saying we should produce the documents for verification. As advised Vadapalani dealer, the documents were handed-over second time at Kodambakkam. No response for 20 days. Subsequently I visited Univercell office at TTK Road and complained. They asked for documents and were given to their satisfaction. After two days connection were restored. Worked for another four days and again got disconnected. Subsequently approached Mr.Abdul at Santhome, and handed-over another set of documents (this is the fourth time, handinv-over documents) who promised to connect on 15th July. I am sorry to state that nothing has been done so far. We are having marriage at home and we are put into lot of difficulties. I have no words to express my feelings for having obtained connection with AIRTEL. When we call on phone there is no response. The funniest part is, in computer this connection number shows some other name. I am failed to understand the system of working.At least on receipt of this message will some responsible person look into my problem and confirm to my phone [protected]. We are getting phone connection for our convenience but we are put into lot of difficulties and also spending money for conveyance by auto to visit various AIRTEL offices. Regards, A.N.Ramakrishnan
                        there is a mistake. Pl read INR 2000 /m as INR 20, 000/M

Airtel — Request for SIM disconnection not done

I had taken a new postpaid SIM no.[protected] for the purpose Internet Browsing through GPRS on 8th Aug '08 from Airtel showroom in South Ext-II, New Delhi.
                        But due to the extremely poor quality of service, I had put a written request for disconnection of SIM with immediate effect on 11th aug alongwith the refund of Advance rental(of rs. 500) taken from me.
                        Till today, it has not been done. And in addition, I have got a payment Bill for a sum of rs. 63 which is totally unjustified since I was not able to use the services at all.
                        Now I want to drag the Airtel Company into Court for justice. Pl guide me, shall I go to Consumer court or Criminal Court?

Airtel — Postpaid account disconnect

Hey,

I have disconnected my airtel service long back. I still get the automated bill and get deducted from my bank account automatically :( what is the customer care doing??

Airtel Postpaid M.Phone — harresment by fals identification

I am avalued customer for last 6 years with atleast 5 Airtel connection for my personal use. I pay average INR 2000 * /M for Airtel bill. last 2007 i changed my one of landline no to a new one and i am paying uptodate bill.
                        To my surprise today my wife received a call from one of (xxxxx) giving his identification as from delhi High court saying a case is registered in my name. He gave a number of a lawer. When i contacted the Ph.No to my surprise they said i have an outstanding of INR 1000 against the last phone No. A court order for outstanding of INR 1000 for a custommer who pay average INR2000 and with no outstanding ever..
                        I therefore decided to stop all other 4 Airtel phone i am presently using . So be carefull you may be valued custommer but they may put you in jail foe Rs 100 !!!

Airtel — Disconect this connectioin

I am Franklin Kallukaran F, My number [protected]; my A/C is[protected]. I made a payment last month; still I am not using this connection after 5th Jan 2009. I cannot continue this connection, please disconnect this connection. Kindly do the needful, I am not ready to make payments after 5th Jan 2009 bills.

--

franklin

Airtel Postpaid Connection — dissconnection

I have an airtel post connection from a long time,

Currently am travelling in MAHARASHTRA for business.

My complain here is that from yesterday my mobile([protected]) services were dissconnected without any info.
                        calling the complaint section they stated that an outstanding of Rs.7700.00 is there.

My complain is that when I have been provided with a CREDIT LIMIT by AIRTEL of Rs.50, 000.00 HOW can they dissconnect my phone with a small oustanding amount without even informing me ? (how can i take action against Airtel for disconnecting it and claim for loss of my business and reput.)

Today morning I had to request my younger brother in Rajasthan to go an deposit the money so I get the services.

Then when after more than 100 calls I was able to go thru there coustomer care number [protected], the calling agent and manager could not satisfy my query regarding dissconnection and my credit limit, so on an heated tone the calling agent/manager tells me to mind my tone, I said you do ur job not tell me what to do and answer my query, There i get a reply "AKE THAPPAR MARUNGE"...I gave her too a nice one..and dissconnected the phone.
                        I want a strict action to be taken against them and componsate me for dissconnection and abusive language .
                        Now they have activated my phone at 1.12pm and royally and shamelessly are sending me a reference no.[protected] for calling there coustomer care.WHAT A SHAMELESS ACT.
                        manish bhandari.

Airtel Postpaid — Cheque missing

HI,

I am a Airtel post paid user and using the same number for years. I have deposited a cheque at Vasai Regd airtel office for my airtel bill well in advance but unfortunately there is no details of the cheque that where is it? I have got a call from Airtel that that due to non receipt of bill my cell phone will be disconnected in 48 hrs..

very bad service.

VIkas kaushik
                        I submitted a complaint(id :[protected] to disconnect my number [protected] on Feb-06, 2009, but I am still getting bills. I dont know how to deal with these people against this kind of harresment.

Airtel / Mobile Postpaid connection — Disconnection of my mobile No.9000577020

This is Laxminarasimham, as I have been to Bangalore I wanted to Cancel My Postpaid connection with immediate effect

So please do the needfull,

Laxminarsimham

Airtel — Disconnection of Postpaid Mobile Number 9810366103

This is to bring to your kind notice that I have given request to Airtel many times for disconnection of Airtel Postpaid Mobile No.[protected] but they assure me that we will not charge clip amount from you & you can use this number till you plan ends. In this regard I want to share with you that they have charged clip charges from[protected] onwards, after many (minimum 50 call to customer care) calls, they assure every time that you will get SMS in 4 hours and your outstanding will be 0 but till date no resulations has been done. They are making foolish from last 4 months & last 15-20 days I have made so many calls to customer care but no action has been taken till date & also they are not disconnecting this numbers.

You are requested to please look into the matter & do the needful action at your end.

Naresh Sharma

Airtel Postpaid — Disconnected the wrong number

I had lost my mobile and called up airtel to disconnect my mobile number from my friend's number. But airtel has disconnected the number from which the call was made. I want that number to get activated
                        which is [protected]. Please advise.

Yamo Tamut.
                        So did u pay the bill... one of my friend got similar call...

AirTel — request of disconnection of airtel post-paid no.

I am requesting you to disconnect my airtel post-paid number [protected]. I am also requesting you to deduct my bill from the deposited security
                        Plz disconnect my airtel number after 23-may-2009

Airtel — No. Not Disconnected after loss of sim

Hi, I am not getting any response from airtel after several complaints and request, My Airtel no. [protected] is still active, I lost my sim card and the no. is still active what airtel people are doing, after losts of mails, all are complaints are pending.I am not using this no. from 2 months but still rentals are applied to my bill and number is still active it could be involved in any anti-social activity, please take action against them.

Airtel Postpaid — postpaid sim to disconnect

I had paid my postpaid bill for the number [protected], i have asked the customer care executive Mr. Manoj Patil at Vasai (W) relationship center to disconnect the number & close the account...
                        he said he will do it & asked me to pay the billed & the unbilled amount. i paid Rs 1065/- on 9th march 2009, he said i will get my deposit of Rs.500/- within 45 days..., i removed the sim card & kept it in my cupboard...
                        i left the center & was waiting for my deposit cheque...
                        now on 16th may i got a call from airtel's retention dept saying i have to payRs. 402 the rent for march & april. now as i have not made or received a single call from 9th march till date why should i pay the rent...
                        its Mr. Manoj Patil's fault as he has not disconnected my number which he had said he would do...
                        instead of paying me interest for delay in my deposit amt, airtel wants to charge rent on a number which was not at all used...
                        I have put a mail regarding the same issue to Mr. Abha Gupta he is a nodal officer for mumbai it has been 2 days i have sent the mail he has not replied back, as the cell is always busy...
                        AIrtel being such a good brand my family uses airtel phones from many years, if such a thing happens to an old customer then its really time to change the brand i guess...

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Raising of Bill after disconnection of service

I, Yashpal Gahlot, had a post paid connection [protected].I had given a request on dated 17.03.09 for termination of this connection & they gave confirmation no. 2104579 dt 17.03.09 & assured that they terminate the connection on dt 23.03.09, They charged the Bill for the whole month (23.02.09 to 22.03.09), but they terminate the connection on the dt 17.03.09.I had paid them all due of month 23.02.09 to 22.03.09. In spite of returning the monthly charge of dated 17.03.09 to 23.03.09, they raise the Bill for the next month period 23.03.09 to 22.04.09.Then I again complained to Airtel customer care & they gave complaint no. 21573154 dt 08.05.09. But they harassing me regularly through post & by Telephone.
                        Pl. help

AirTel — Post paid number close

I used to have airtel post paid connection - [protected].
                        I requested to close this number to the customer care. They don't close it and are continuing it. I have stopped using the number since 3 months. Each month they add monthly rental and send a new bill to me. They are saying for closing the number I need to pay the full amount. I have not used it then why should I pay the full amount.

Kindly help.

Airtel Postpaid — disconnect the number

dear sir i have to disconnect my airtel postpaid mobile number that is [protected] because i dont satisfied your service kindly do the needful as early as possible
                        Please deactivate/Unsubscribe http://m.igfun.com from my mobile. My mobile number is [protected] and [protected]. I have already contact customer care...
                        true,
                        Its really true
                        The worst service ever in india is provided by airtel.
                        same problem i faced for 2 times .

I want to disconnect my Postpaid connection, the Numbers are [protected] and [protected] because of the some personal reason. So please close this connection

Airtel — without infor disconect my connection

I have a connections of airtel No:[protected] Name of Rakesh Pandya, still 2 Month i am not satisfied your service reason of without inform cut off my connection am very dissatisfied about your service i have postpaid connections since 2007,but last month cut off my connection after seven day on my connection , today same problem raise I am working with Tata Passenger cars Dealers at Anand as a sales managers, so I am very very dissatisfied about your service (last month all submit document as per Airtel require)so please do needful and helpme,otherswise I am change service provider
                        I have closed my post paid no - [protected]. I had some problems with the bills and it was resolved and finaly paid a settlement amount that was asked for. But now i get letters from legal depart telling there is some outstanding amount.
                        Kindly help!

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Need the returned cheque back

I had paid the bill for mobile no: [protected] by a Corp bank Chq. Due to technical reasons the chq was returned unpaid. When I approached M/s Kolikara Communications, Ksasargod requesting them to either return or re-present the cheque they are unable to do so. The personnel at the show room do not know where the cheque is or what happened to it. I am getting messages & calls to make the payment. I shall arrange for the payment once I know about the returned cheque or get back the cheque. Let them give a proper reply

Airtel Post Paid — card disconnect althogh i sumbit the document

after starting service of post paid card, after 3 months card disconnect .giving reson that document is proper ,i already 3 bill .and airtel bill came also my permant address ,
                        my question is why they started my service if document is in insufficient.
                        I bought one airtel postpaid simcard last year in hyderabad. Now i transfered to chennai. i called airtel customer care centre five times but all they gave another one number for further steps. But the number given by customer care people is not available. Now tell me the procedure how to disconnect my number. And i won't pay my further billed amount.
                        DEAR, SIR

PLEASE DISCONNECT MY AIRTEL POSTPAID CONNECTION .
                        I LOST MY SIM-CARD SO PEASE DISCOONECT IT, SOTHAT NO ONE CAN MISUSE THE CARD.
                        I AM GIVING MY BLL DETAILS AS BELOW;

CARD HOLDER NAME; RABINDRANATH MAHENDRANATH MITRA

AIRTEL NUMBER ; [protected]

RELATIONSHIP NUMBER ;[protected]

LATEST BILL NUMBER ;[protected]

Airtel — Disconnet this No. 9557295692

disconnection of prepaid sim due to late submission of documents
                        details of sim:-[protected]
                        Name:-Sumit
                        Address:- Mathura U P

Sumit

To disconnect Airtel Postpaid connection - Comment #1792534 - Image #0

I want to disconnect my Postpaid connection, the Number is [protected] because of the some personal reason. So please close this connection

Thanks & Regard,
                        vishala
                        Airtel Number: [protected]

I want to disconnect my Postpaid connection, the Number is [protected] because of the some personal reason. So please close this connection

thanks & regads,
                        s.Ravindra babu
                        Airtel Number:-[protected]
                        Ive lost my cell phone yesterday night and I therefore want to disconnect the connection([protected]) . There are other personal reasons also for the disconnection.
                        kindly do the need full at your earliest.
                        please concelled my number

my mobile is lost

I am Surekha i was using airtel postpaid connection with the number [protected].

in december -2009 i have requested for disconnection of my number .

as i was out of country i told one of my relatives to clear the balance amount and requested again to disconnect the number .

but my number was not disconnected since then i was getting bills to my home .

Can you please disconnect the number as soon as possible.

Reply me back on what the status.

Note: Till we take the connection airtel guys will be back o[censored]s but when requested for disconnection why it will not be done and delayed .this is really bad on the airtel network

From,
                        Surekha N.N
                        worst service ever...
                        We Want calls discription sheet with every bill

Personal — disconnection of post paid airtel sim

Sir, I want to disconnect my existing airtel postpaid connection having following details -
                        Airtel number : [protected]
                        Relationship number : [protected]
                        I have already approached to Airtel Head office ,in Sixmile kere in Guwahati. But, they instructed me to launch a complaint through emal. so, I request you to please do the needful as early as possible.

Nandadulal Dey.

AirTel — After 4 Times giving request for disconnection of phone still continue

I amd requesting airtel service provider to close/disconnect my connection i do not want more service from your end. 4 times a give application to airtel outlet but nothing happen. When i mail to customer care they response they didnt get any mail i have all the proof that they have send me acknowledgment no for processing my request but customer service provider response that they didnt have any information. Now i dont know what should i do and every month they are giving me bill. un necessary i pay bill for last several months and didnt know what to do. Send complaint to consumer court but they are not taking any action. What should i do please guide me to over come this problem.

I am Nidhi Sharma, I want to disconnect my Postpaid connection, because of the some personal reason. So please close this connection.

User ID - mp2309268_dsl
                        Account No[protected]
                        and i had paid the bill, so diconnect the connection.

AirTel — Post paid disconnection

My Post piad telephone connection has been disconneted, after paying a bill with out any antimation, i do carry a deposit of the connection with a credit limit of 1500.

I feel the medium collection agency is creating problem on the connection, Mr. Subba Rao from the agency called me and mentioed that he siad to me he will show his power and disconnected my connection after paying the bill.

I request some officals fromt eh airtel to immediate action.

my mobile Number [protected].
                        Name: Harikrishna
                        I am Shivaprasad, I want to disconnect my chennai postpaid connection([protected]), as i have moved to bangalore, I'm in no longer use of the service.I ve sent mail to [protected]@airtelindia.in, but the mail request is getting cancelled.I dont no wat to do, the custumer center ppl say, they dont have option to cancel the connection.kindly look into this request.

Airtel — Number wrongly disconnected

I purchased a prepaid No. ([protected]) from Airtel under lifetime validity. I found that this number was disconnected on 12.1.10. I immediately contacted Airtel.
                        They told me that a lifetime no. needs to be recharged for min. 200 Rs in 6 months and a call needs to be made in 90 days.
                        I challenged that and told them as per their records a call needs to be made in 180 days (not 90) and I have fulfilled both the above conditions.
                        After my sending them a scan of their conditions, they finally accepted that a call needs to be made in 180 days. Then they told me I never made a call during the last 180 days. I told Airtel, that I left India on August 14th and I did make many calls to say bye to my relatives on Aug 14 2009. That is well within the required 180 days. Airtel officers categorically denied that I ever made any calls.
                        I challenged them once again by handing them a mp3 file recording of my call (I have a smartphone which records all calls) and also a list of other Airtel nos. that I called on August 14, 2009. Finally, after being challenged again, Airtel accepted that I did make those calls.
                        Then, they told me, the reason for disconnection was that my number is not under lifetime validity. So I needed to make calls in 90 days and not 180 days (which is for a lifetime validity number). I again challenged them and produced a scan copy of the Airtel welcome pack, in which it was printed along with the price of the SIM that this number is being offered by Airtel under lifetime validity. I reasoned out with them, that if there is error in their records, then I as a customer should not suffer, as I have proof of purchase of a lifetime validity number.
                        All this interaction has been of no avail. I have sent them mails on Jan 13,15, 17, 24, 28,29 – February 6,7,9,10,22 – March 10,14 – April 7,9 – May 9, 18,21 and numerous phone calls.
                        I request the consumer court to step in. I have proof of all communication mentioned above.

I have faced a lot of inconvenience due to this number getting disconnected. I am an NRI and am mostly travelling out of India. This number was my only contact point, every time I landed into India. Also, this number was handed over to all my banks in India and Internationally, and I used to receive SMS on my financial transactions on this number. All that is lost now.

I want Airtel to immediately restore the same number to me and provide a me monetary compensation of 500000 Rupees due to wrongly disconnecting the number, as well as for all the inconvenience caused to me during the last 5 months where I had to write repeated emails to their customer care and make innumerable phone calls to plead for my case, though in reality, the faults lies with Airtel
                        hai sir/madam,
                        I want to disconnect my Postpaid connection, the Number is [protected]because of the some personal reason. So please close this connection

airtel home 649 — disconnect the connection

sir my self shashikant singh telephone no [protected] a/no[protected] plan name home 649 . i had given shifting request on 5th july 2010. futher given ten times request request no(359043,35627338/[protected]but till time never shifting my telrphone .automatically my telephone no is change on paper .and bill is coming continuous. so I requested to you plese disconnect my old and new number .i am not satisfied from your service. i am fully harasse by air tel.and your excutive.

Airtel — Number not disconnected even after many requests

Last year I used Airtel Broadband with landline number 4006229 for around 3 months. In the month of November, I shifted from sec-64, mohali to sec-67, mohali. I sent a letter request for shifting my connection but no response was taken.When i called on the helpline numbers, they told me that your residential area is not wired and will be wired after sometime and my number was put on hold for more than 3 months.I needed an internet connection very urgently so i bought a wireless connection of some other company. I therefore sent request for cancelling of my number but my number was not cancelled despite so many requests. Still I am facing problems to cancel my number because the company wants me to give a bill of Rs 500 for that period in which my number was on hold. They said that your number was not able to cancel due to some technical problems and now you will have to pay the bill unless you will have to come to court. The last time i used the connection was way back on Oct.,2009 and till that date all my bills have been fully paid So,i am requesting you to please take some action andcancel my number as i will not be able to pay my bill. I shall be very thankful to you.

Baljit Kaur
                        Mohali
                        Mobile no.-[protected]
                        I Ms Meena Rathore want to disconnect my prepaid connection, my number is [protected], it's only my personal reason. So, please close this connection as earlier as possible.
                        I have on several occasions requested disconnection of my connection. Please close the connection for [protected] since I do not wish to avail this facility.

Please confirm to me on my email - narendra.[protected]@suzlon.com

I want to disconnect my Postpaid connection, the Numbers is [protected] on 4 feb 2011. because i will go to abroad on 6 feb 2011.So please close this connection on 4 feb 2011
                        complaint given for mnp document not returned back or sim for mnp not given
                        MANAGER AIRTEL OFFICE

DEAR, SIR

IT IS INFORMED THAT SELF KUMARVELU C, AM HAVING A POSTPAID MOBILE CONNECTION WITH NUMBER [protected] AND SIM NUMBER 89915-[protected].

DUE TO MY PERMANT POSTING OUT FROM J & K STATE, I WISH TO CLOSE THIS MOBILE COMMENCTION. ALL AMOUNT ALREADY PAID

YOU ARE REQEUSTED TO DISCONNECT THE SAME AT THE EARLIEST PLEASE.

CARD HOLDER NAME; KUMARVELU C

AIRTEL NUMBER ; [protected]

SIM NUMBER ; 89915-[protected].

AN EARLY ACTION IS REQUESTED PLEASE.

AirTel — in spite of disconnection request, they are not disconnecting my postpaid numbers

We have asked Airtel to disconnect airtel post/paid connection (mobile numbers : [protected]
                        and [protected] ) but Airtel is not sending full and final bill and they keep adding monthly charges.

Post paid mobile number: [protected]
                        Post paid mobile number:[protected]

Airtel — phone disconnects regularly

I ported my DOCOMO prepaid number to Airtel on 14 feb-2011. since then my phone has been disconnected twice as the concern of non submitted ID proof. last month it was disconnected for 2 days, after which i submitted my proof to retailer as asked by customer care and now again since 5 may 2011, my phone is out of service. when i asked customer care they told me to submit ID to Airtel showroom (AIRTEL near JYOTI Chownk, jalandhar). when i went there the executive over there said that i have to submit my ID to dealer from where i got. then she made me to talk to customer care again and when i talk to some executive there they asked that my number is permanently disconnected and cant be given back.
                        if i asak them how can i get my number back, THEY HAVE NO ANSWER and the number is in all my forms and in many companies. i am SUFFERING huge problem regarding that and NO ANSWER IS GIVEN TO ME BY AIRTEL.
                        on separate ISSUE, customer care and customer dealing is so pathetic and disgusting with no responsibility in front of CUSTOMER.
                        hey,
                        i have shared my details many time but still no improvement so plz just stop making this thing a fun. IF I LOST ANY DETAIL DURING THESE DAYS, U GUYS WILL RESPONSIBLE. THIS IS NOT A JOKE WHAT U R DOING TO UR CUSTOMER
                        CONTACT ME ON [protected]
                        I am using airtel broadband and i pay all my bills regularly but my broadband is not working from past 10-15 days and the worst part is i dont get any feedback from the customer care and they really dont know what's wrong with the connection and same goes for the technical department also its been 10 days i call them regularly but they say they dont know the fault so call the customer care.

My no-[protected]
                        complaint no. - 1136246
                        Induction id no.[protected]subhash)
                        payment made on[protected]Rs 2500/-)

So please find some solution otherwise i'll get the connection disconnected .
                        Ashu-[protected]

AirTel — Disconnect postpaid connection

I disconnected Airtel postpaid connection as I relocated to US. I had a very bad experience from the airtel customer care. I was told to pay my dues till date and they will stop billing then on. But in my case they kept on billing me for more than a week and I was told that amount will be deducted from my deposit. After conveying multiple times of their mistake, no one even responds to my mails. Also no idea about how the refund of the deposit will happen. They are big cheaters. So please be careful and be aware. They seem to be very nice when you take connection, but not the same when you cancel it.

Airtel Postpaid — Disconnection not done

I got my # disconnected through an outlet in July but now the company is asking for payment of 1500/- bacause they had not processed the request for disconnection.
                        i am ARIFF AHMED G i want to disconnect my airtel postpaid connection due to some personal reason . my number is [protected].please close this connection as soon as possible.
                        On 24th March'12 I went airtel relationship center Thane to disconnect my no.They gave me complaint no and took my new mobile no.
                        Till 30th March'12 we not received call from airtel.And when we checked they told us that We had not given them alternative no., which actually we given them.Now Company will again charge me for 7 days . What to do ?
                        Hi, Pls disconnect my airtel postpaid connection .Airtel No is [protected]

Airtel — Disconnect my postpaid number

Can you please disconnect/close my airtel postpaid number [protected].
                        As services provided by airtel is unsatisfied.

I have asked to disconnect my number [protected] long back 3-4 months nearly.
                        I still get bills on email.
                        What is this ? Why do you try loot public money like this ???

Please disconnected the above number

Indraneel A
                        please disconnect the postpaid airtel connection of mobile No.[protected], as it was not using from last 4 months & informed several times but it is still in active. pl disconnect it immediately
                        i am PremMohan i want be stop postpaid plan stop soon because i change my job other stade so i stop my plan today i will not paid bill after going here pls, i request airtel team pls conntect me till 3AM.
                        thanks...

PREMMOHAN
                        [protected]-

Please do Disconnect the Cell Number [protected]
                        As i have Lost the Sim Card Along with Cell Phone 2 Months Ago
                        Please Disconnect the Services and in the Future Please do not Send the Bill to my E-mail Address

Ramajayam
                        Hii

I submitted a complaint to disconnect my number [protected] on jun-06, 2014, but I am still getting bills. I dont know how to deal with these people against this kind of harresment.
                        ! Report
                        Hello sir this is samarth and my 4g sim no. is [protected]. In MAY month only i had requested for disconnection for this no. and till today i have not used the connection. But today from Airtel office i got a call that my 2 months rental is overdue. Without using, bill is showing the usage how is that posible. My current contact no. is [protected]. Please look for this and do the needfull Kind regards
                        samarth

My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                        i am requesting you to disconect my airtel wifi connection because im getting too much bill these days and im unable to give you payment for the same so i want to disconnect my connection right now .
                        my connection name is kuldeep and contact no. is [protected].
                        kindly help me please.
                        Please let me know if the connection of post-paid connection - [protected] has been disconnected or not. I have raised a request to disconnect this number [protected] on 24 Nov 2015 through airtel call center at Asia Radhika Theatre .and later on confirmed by on my son mobile also in regarding to this. I have evidence of proof of cancellation & how the AIRTEL customer care spoken the conversation on the mobile.

As I am presently in Odisha - India, when i call even there phone numbers also doesnt work. Let me know any information on this. Sending bills of mobile connection which I am not using and which is asked to disconnect on 24.11.2015.

Are there any qualified persons in AIRTEL dept or not, please check by this there capability of there working style
                        i have the proof 1. bill of final 2. with concern person to whom i have spoken 3. Present status shown in there computer system of the photo
                        Hii

I submitted a complaint to disconnect my number[protected] on 24 Nov 2015, but I am still getting bills. I dont know how to deal with these people against this kind of harresment from AIRTEL ! Report

Please any one respond on this, to take action

Please do disconnect my mobile number[protected] on 24 Nov 2015

Since i was transfered handed over, Airtel bills send to my previous house owner

Kalyan Chakravarthy PARASA
                        74 Comments

honey
                          Feb 8, 2008

i have airtel 64kb speed plan and i am supposse to get 8 kbps minimum but i always get 4-5 kbps .Speed do not even increase in nights.Please do something as soon as possible or i will give an application to cut my connection .
                          I have 999 unlimited download plain,am not getting downloading speed from past 1 week. The main problem is gmail home page is opening after 5 min. Please do respond to complaint immideatle
                          ___________________________RANDY__ORTON____IS_BEST______________________________...

Hey, nothing you can say (say), nothing's gonna change what you've done to me
                          Now it's time to shine (shine), I'm gonna take what's mine
                          Take what's mine

Hey, nothing you can say (say), nothing's gonne change what you've done to me
                          You're gonna burn in my light

They tried so hard to follow, but no-one cared
                          Inside you're all so hollow, you understand

Hey, nothing you can say (say), nothing gonna change what you've done to me
                          While you're burning inside my light

I gave and you take
                          And I waited for you but I made a mistake
                          It's clear that you're fearing so near me
                          'Cause I see the look on you're face

You tried to hold me under, I held my breath
                          Alone and now you wonder, what I possess

Hey, nothing you can say (say), nothing's gonna change what you've done to me
                          Now it's time to shine (shine), you're gonna burn in my light
                          Hey, nothing you can say, nothing's gonna change what you've done to me
                          Now it's time to shine, I'm gonna take what's mine
                          While you're burning inside my light
                          ________________________________________________________________________________...
                          I am Airtel Broadband customer([protected]), using the BB services at House no.-642, sector-10, Faridabad -121006. My Broadband connection didn't work for a week so when ever i call for compensation customer service representatives put me on hold and disconnects the call. I got unlimited BB plan i usually got Rs 716(including taxes) bill now i dont how i got outstanding bill of Rs275 whenever i call to get the details same thing happens customer care representatives disconnects the call moreover all the advisors working with Airtel Broadband are incompetent, they hardly know anything about Broadband, they use scripts to help the customers.

Srikumar Krishna
                            Feb 7, 2008

Airtel's customer service sucks. They do not do what they promise. I never get their bills delivered.

I had asked for a consolidated statement and it never reached me. They could neither send it in mail which they promised to me in 24 hrs.

They should better spend money on customer deliverables than on advertisements.

Shame on you Airtel. Get you basics right first.

I am Waiting for number portability .
                            Guys, their customer service at agent level is hopeless, I have doubt if they can understand what is spoken and written in English as I had recently faced hell lot of issues and had to waste every day an hour to get things back to normal they have renewed my additional number without any prior intimation and they charged me with fines and had disconnected my main line every day at around 6-7p.m, what they don't understand is I am paying my bills in time and in advance and why they have to disconnect my service at such a time of the day when our family want to get hold o[censored]s back from journey.
                            the other silly point is they want to log the complaint only from a prepaid phone as I am a prepaid customer i wonder how to trace a prepaid Airtel customer on the streets and get my issue resolved.

this is very frustrating on how a company of such a caliber does work and also my point is if i pay the bill one day late they charge me fine are they going to compensate for the time they have put me through.

Rishikesh Bhatt
                              Feb 7, 2008

I my self Rishikesh Bhatt Mobile Number [protected].Today i:e dated 28/01/2008 around 2:30PM,,,Rs 15 Was deducted from my account having message from airtel that ur scheme for reverse miscall service is activated congratulation,,,as same was not required by me and then i call up customer care to refund my Rs 15 in my account..But airtel executive told that our system is not responding so call after 24 hours we will see what can be done in ur case.After 1 Hour i once again call customer care same reply was given back our system is not working kindly call tomorrow to find out what can be done giving me the Complain Number[protected].

Above example reveals the quality of customer service Airtel is providing to innocent customer.Kindly refund deduction amount in my account as same i am faced many times.

Also i[censored]r system are not working in business hour kindly update with new one for the convenience of customer,,,,STOP Deducting Amount from Balance.....;.

Rishikesh Bhatt
                              i m nitin gupta from delhi my contact number is [protected].from last 3 months airtel chaged my 30rs monthly they told me that u have any plan that's why i m charging this amount.than i told that person plz stop my this service last next month than he told me after 1 month i cant charged anyhthing bt today they charged again.
                              TO,
                              AIRTEL

TODAY DT:28/01/09 MORNING AGAIN 9.00AM ONE STOTRAS SONG PLAY NO IS ([protected])& 11.00AM I RECEIVE MESSAGE RS. 1/- CUT IN MY TOTAL BALANCE TODAY, SO I DON’T WANT THIS FACILITY, I AGAIN & REQUEST YOU TO CLOSE THIS OR CANCEL IT IMMIDIATELY

GIVE REPLY ON MY MOBILE OR EMAIL ME :- [protected]@rediffmail.com

MISS. JYOTSNA RANE (MOB:[protected]
                              TO,
                              AIRTEL

TODAY DT:14/04/09 MORNING AGAIN 10.29AM ONE Sms you've been renewed for (ORing TonePack,
                              MonoRT)subscripition service on Airtel STK You've been chargeged Rs 30 my mobil no.[protected]
                              my Complaint not receponts Complaint no.[protected]
                              Iam Hemalatha My Mob.No. [protected], I have received call from your side on dt. 12.6.09 that your no. is selected for free hello tune it is free hello tune not any charges to be deducted if you want to change the hello tune then only amount will be deducted in your balance. this is free hello tune nothing will be deducted I had asked two to three times that not any charges deducted he told me no madam its a free hell tune and it will activated within 48 hrs. & I received the hello tune and my amount deducted in my balance . Now I request you please give me my balance amount which you have deducted I don't want any hello tune & one thing I request don't pool people give your best service for people what they want.

Hema
                              Dear,

They have deducted Rs.15 for reason contact for airtel call center the executive Mr.Anand the you have caller tune [censored] i dnt have any caller tune and the executive he place me on hold and disconnected the call and again call to airtel call center executive tells his system is slow wht the [censored] system is slow were paying for service and we are not getting it then wht the use of it and they have given the complaint number also[protected] god the cmpl is they are not mobile no. [protected].
                              The airtel system does not work for customer care The customer is made a fool with empty promises and no result

Deepen Patel
                                Feb 7, 2008

Dear Complaints Board,

Dis is Deepen Patel, son of Mr. G K Patel, on whose my postpaid connection is registered, number is [protected], with plan of Rs. 199/- monthly rental,
                                Rs. 0.30/- Airtel to Airtel
                                Rs. 1.00/- Other networks
                                Reason behind writing this application is to inform you that, how Airtels still continuing the hopeless customer service.
                                Last Week, I have received a call from [protected] an Airtel Marketing department's number, That lady has offered me Rs. 299/- monthly Rental Plan, ie., "Corporate Hot Deals" Plan
                                Monthly Rental 299
                                0.30 airtel to airtel
                                0.50/- other networks
                                1.00/- STD
                                1.00/- incoming & outgoing in Roaming
                                So in reply to that call, i told her to give me a call tomorrow means on that last weeks incidence day. But since then i haven't received a call back yet, even i tried to give a call back to the same number, but that shows, "Number is invalid". Then I talk to Customer care 121, received an answer that, Please visit to the gallery for changing the plan.
                                >Customer care 121: visit to the Gallery
                                > Sent a mail to Nodal Officer Airtel, received a reply that, the registered connection holder should visit to the gallery.
                                >Gallery Chembur: Not aware about this plan at all, they are helpless, they replied again call back to the same number, which is impossible.
                                Now you people please help me, for this major issue of changing plan, its very much important for me, because with that plan I can use STD facility alot.

Please help me, with this, or can anyone provide me the right number. where i can easily contact to Airtel's Marketing Department.

Deepen Patel
                                [protected]/[protected]
                                my postpaid no. is [protected] combact plan 225 monthly rent. Now i want this rent change in to 199 rent.
                                Hai i am working in Arkay Leathers Pvt Ltd., Chrompet, Chennai.

We are currently a airtel customer totally we using 18 postpaid connections with different plans.

So i want to moderate all postapaid plans to great full plan so i want your help please contact me this my mobile number [protected].

D.Janakiraman
                                my prepaid connection is registered in post paid, number is [protected], with plan of Rs. 199/- monthly rental,
                                Reason behind writing this application is to inform you that, how Airtels still continuing the hopeless customer service.
                                This services is not actived with in 15 day
                                please active this plan
                                I am calling for Ms/Mrs Mitali, N. S. System Divese(Airtel) no. [protected]
                                My call is Not Attn
                                my prepaid connection is registered in post paid, number is [protected], with plan of Rs. 199/- monthly rental,
                                This services is not actived with in 15 day
                                please active this plan
                                I am calling for Ms/Mrs Mitali, N. S. System Divese(Airtel) no. [protected]
                                My call is Not Attn
                                vinod wagh
                                Today i got a call from airtel customer care saying that they have a 199 blackberry data plan on limited period offer instead of 299 data plan with 10 mail accounts and unlimited messenger accounts. I asked them to send the details to my mail. After this there is no response from airtel, also i am not able to reach them.

Bhupinder Singh
                                  from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                                  Feb 7, 2008

Good Morning,
                                  Name- Bhupinder Singh
                                  Mobile No. +91-[protected]
                                  Location –Amritsar
                                  Airtel Office- M.M. Malviya road.
                                  Sir, mera sim apne apne khrab ho gaya 5 din pehle,jab customer care se poocha toh unhon ne kaha k, duplicate sim issue karvane k liye apko airtel office jaana padega, jab airtel office gaya toh, who mujhse mera sim no. bhi maang rahe hai,jab ki problem yeh hai k 4yr. purana sim hai, aur iski back pe b sim no. nahi hai, kuch sim condition hi zyaada khrab ho chuki hai, main apne saare proof submit karvane ki liye tyaar hoon with 199rs. Duplicate sim fee, lekin airtel office wale mujhe bina sim no. k duplicate sim issue nahi kar rahe aur mere pass sim no. bhi nahi hai, abhi problem yeh hai k ,naa toh main apna no. change karna chahta hoon, aur waise bhi airtel ki service se main satisfied hun, aur kisi aur company ka sim lena nahi chahta, so. It’s a urgent request k 5 din se main airtel ki vajeh se pareshaan ho gaya, aap please mere ko duplicate sim issue kardo,aap ki job hi documentation hai,who mere pass complete hai,even k main ICICI Bank ki statement bhi de raha hun ,jis se mera phone no. aur address bhi confirm ho sake k main is no. ka owner hun. So plz mujhe jaldi se reply kijiye, aur duplicate sim issue kijiye, aur mere ko airtel office se yeh bhi bola gaya hai k, agar sim no. nahi hai FIR ki copy le ke aao,jab mera sim mere pass hai, toh FIR ka ka matlab.
                                  Plz do something urgently,5 days without business bcoz business now depends on ur mobile no.Its a urgent request

Airtel prepaid mobile — repeated marketing calls to me

I am annoyed with repeated phone calls from airtel service itself. I want to get rid of this.
                                  My phone number is [protected]

Airtel — Duplicate sim not provided

I have been using AIRTEL number for last 3 years. I never had any problem with airtel services.
                                  This time i lost my mobile and sim. I went to near by AIRTEL office(sector-14, gurgaon) and asked them about duplicate sim. Now its been a month & yet have not got the sim even after number of visits to office.
                                  Please look into the issue.

AirTel — dupicate sim

I lost my mobile sim card in and On 25 Jan airtel officeat Nagpur issued me duplicate sim card. Yet the sim has not been activated. Nobody is owining the responsibility for it.The official at service centre are continuously saying that "SERVER DOWN "problem . Please resolve.

AirTel — issue duplicate sim

no one care in costumer care of airtel they all used fake id,s for more costumer.sodon,t use airtel .they may use fake id,s to make people,s fool/////////////////////////////????????? dont truth airtel

MANU GUPTA
                                    Feb 6, 2008

Dear Concern,

Request you to kindly put forward the case infront of the the concerned Customer Service team.

1st . The Airtel Executive Miss Sweta , operating from Bhau Plaza , Airtel Office Jammu misbehaved with the customer. The executive really dont know how to interact with the customer and rather than trying to understand the issue was shouting on the customer and was trying to insult the person which is not at all accepted.
                                    Just a brief for the team to understand.

I recharged my airtel no [protected] from airtel showroom from Jammu worth Rs 300 (date right now , i dont remember) and got the credit of 200 Rs . It was done by executive Miss Shweta only. So the total amount credited to my a/c was 220 ( 200 + 20 grace Rs from sim , which i purchased from an agent worth Rs 150. ) . The validity of my sim was till 30th Jan08.

Since on the Airtel sim voucher few features were mentioned and none of the same got credited to my account , so i dropped in at Airtel office and discussed the same with executive Mr Sunil Singh on 14 Jan 08 and made him understand the whole querry for which he registered my request and provided with the reference no as CBTFS[protected] and assured that by 23rd Jan 08 , the request will be proccessed and executed. And along with that suggested that after that you can opt for Super life time plan , just to make sure sim life long. Keeping the executive's word I waited till 23rd Jan , but unfortunately till the time it was not proccessed and because of which i was in delima as if its not worked out then I may have to loose the features and my sim validity.

2nd. Again when i approached the office and explained the querry to the officer Miss Shweta , she interacted with me in an awful manner.
                                    Officer none of the Customer Service Executive is authorized / been guided by the team to behave in such a manner to any of the customer under what soever is the circumstance.

I request the team to please take up the issue on priority and look into the same and henceforth make sure that the Customer Service Executives are well in their senses while they are talking to the customers .

Request you to please look into the same and provide me the justice.

Manu

dinesh arora
                                      Feb 6, 2008

Myself Dinesh arora, even more than 3-months have passed since registered on NDNC; reference number "S[protected]"
                                      for my mobile no- [protected],
                                      on 19-October-2007 ,but this disturbing nuisance is not stopped by airtel in any way as they continue with there promotional-telemarketing calls and messages in a live and hearty manner as it has been going on from past more than 2 years

I have called airtel customer care 'n' number of times and
                                      have send several emails to airtel customer care, in resend past
                                      ,but they lie every time with some or other new story and
                                      have not responded or implemented "DND" on my mobile no.
                                      All this "DND"-policy implementation is for show and is fake in reality as these bas####s didn't care
                                      yes dnd is i started getting more call after registering DND
                                      same problem i m facing from last 2-3 months, even after activation of DND i m still receiving msgs, calls from AIRTEL and others, so many times i called customer care and given all the no. to them but no action been taken against anybody. now i really fed up by this pathetic service provided by AIRTEL. at present i m facing problem in attending calls, network, i m nt able to contact customer care from my no. i think they blocked the service, PATHETIC SERVICE AIRTEL, KEEP IT UP,
                                      After long back I registered to DND but sorry to say that I am still getting such SMSs, so please dont send such type of marketing SMSs except Airtel Offers.

Thanks for your kind cooperation.
                                      pls activate DND for the no. [protected]

thx

Balwant Singh Negi
                                        Feb 6, 2008

The Manager
                                        Airtel Telecom
                                        Ghaziabad-U.P

I Balwant Singh Negi holding a FIVE landline connections in our Vaishali office from the very begining I'm getting a problem in the services.The sales person who gave us the connection (Rahul Sharma) also not able to solve the problem.In the begining we are holding THREE connections than he suggest us the CALL HUNTING options as we are into a buisiness of 24x7 we are running a Travel Agency we always have to connect with our clients.For the last few weeks we are getting a problem in CALL DIVERT as the Vaishali office close in the evening we divert all are calls on the other numbers. We already have register many complaints in the CUSTOMER SERVICES and always get a complaint number the few persons who have talked to us are (Raj Kumar,Achal etc.).Here I have to take a strong legal action against you as you misguided us & not able to solve the problem.Hence I request you to please take a immediate action on the matter.

The phone numbers we are holding including a broad band are:

Balwant Singh Negi

Uttranchal Tours & Travels

II-A/7, PNB Road , Sector-2A

Vaishali-201012

E-Mail:[protected]@yahoo.com

AirTel — Problem in Landline

Dear Sir, this is to bring to your kind attention that we are user of Broad Band connection and also basic phone whose number is [protected] in the name of Mr Naveen Sachdeva.

From 1 week the landline is not working, for which numerous complaints have been registered with local authorities but there is no positive response from there side and no one has still visited our organization to resolve our problem.We are not defaulters and are paying our due amount regularly. I hope you will take my problem forward and get the complaint resolved as due to which we are facing financial as well as mental problems as this phone number is associated with out academy.

Airtel — PROBLEM REGARDING EXCESS BILL

I M UR BROADBRAND COUSTMER.
                                        MY PHONE NO.: [protected]
                                        CONNECTION HOLDER NAME : JITENDRA KUMAR KARNA
                                        MY PLAN: RS. 649 FOR UNLIMITED USAGE

I FEEL REGREAT TO INFORM THAT I M TOTALLY UNSATISFIED WITH YOUR SERVICES. MY PROBLEM IS RELATED WITH YOUR BILLING SYSTEM.
                                        MY FIRST BILLNO:[protected] generted on pro rata base including RS. 170 for dsl usage charges
                                        that i have paid on due date.

MY SECOND BILL NO :[protected] is of RS. 952, INCLUDING RS. 170 FOR DSL USAGE CHARGE
                                        thar i have not paid yet i.e STILL PENDING , IT'S DUE DATE IS 19TH SEPTEMBER,2011

SIR, I WAS NOT AWARE OF DSL CHARGES TILL MY SECOND BILL GENERATED. YOUR EXECUTIVES TOLD ME THAT IT IS A CHARGE OF ANTIVIRUS USAGE. BUT I HAVE NOT TAKEN YOUR THIS SERVICE FROM MY FIRST DAY.

I WANT CLAIM ON MY SECOND BILL i.e BILL NO.[protected]. I REQUEST YOU TO ALLOW DEDUCTION OF RS 340 i.e(170 + 170) FOR CURRENT DSL CHARGE AND FOR PREVIOUS DSL CHARGE THAT I HAVE PAID EARLIER.

KINDLY ALLOW ME DEDUCTION OF RS. 340 i.e( 170 +170) in SECOND BILL i.e BILL no:[protected] TILL 18TH SEPTEMBER,2011

PLZZZ SETTLE MY CLAIM OTHERWISE I WILL NOT PAY. PLZ SURRENDER MY BROADBRAND & FIXEDLINE SERVICES.

THANKING YOU,
                                        JITENDRA KUMAR KARNA
                                        FARIDABAD
                                        we want plan with less cost and with unlimited browsing.qw
                                        we are using right now plan of rs.649 bt our bill amount paymnt is 790.
                                        we want some other plan less than this amount.please imform us regarding this complaint.or other wise we will disconnect the net connection