Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 54711

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2471

rckeni
Jun 21, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

Copy of all the mails sent to & received from airtel customer care are reproduced below which clearly indicates my grievance

============================================================================
To: [protected]@airtelindia.com

Sent: 19/06/2010 20:55:29
Subject: Ref No : F[protected]

To whomsoever it may concern,

I am an Airtel customer for the last four & a half (4.5) years with the postpaid connections, bearing numbers [protected] & [protected]. With this in mind I opted for one more post paid connection, but for the last one & a half month, I have faced much harassment, which is being put forth as under:

1) Rent/lease agreement along-with the application & Rs 300 security deposit. I was provided with the number [protected] on 10/5/2010, which was activated on 11/5/2010.
2) I received a letter from airtel about my number ( [protected] indicating the plan etc
3) Subsequently I had to make half a dozen trips to your vendors place with several silly reasons that I have to sign in blue ink & lease agreement is not acceptable etc,
4) On 21/5/2010 the number stopped functioning & I received a bill No [protected]
dt 24/5/2010 amounting to Rs 149.30 for the number [protected], relationship
number [protected].
5) I then complained on 121 with my existing number [protected], I was asked to go to the vendor and get a new sim card & not to make this payment & either take back the deposit or take a new sim card.
6) Accordingly I submitted fresh set of documents which also included the income tax assessment order of the last year
7) Then before I could get the second sim card from the vendor, a representative from Airtel came to my residence for verification of my number [protected].
8) Even after 3 days of verification my number did not start functioning & I was compelled to take the 2nd sim card with number bearing [protected] which was activated on 8/06/2010.
9) After a few days I again got the message that I have to submit the documents.
10) I spoke to one Mr Tushar on 198, who on my insistence connected me to a higher officer one Mr.Shahid. He requested me to visit the vendor once again & resubmit the documents & also ensured that, there will not be any problem & the complaint number is F[protected].
11) Finally on 17/06/2010 all outgoing from my new number [protected] stopped functioning.
12) I received call on 18/06/2010 at 9:11 am from Airtel ([protected]) for verification of my new number [protected] and confirming that the documents submitted by me have been received by them & when I informed her that my outgoing has been deactivated. I was assured by her that it will be activated soon. Subsequently on 18/06/2010 my incoming also has been deactivated.

I have undergone tremendous mental harassment & financial loss in this period
due to uncertainty of my communication facility.

In view of the above if my connection is not restored within 24 hours, I may
be compelled to take necessary action as deemed fit.

Rameshchandra C Keni

From: "[protected]@airtelindia.com" <[protected]@airtelindia.com>
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Sun, June 20, 2010 3:14:33 PM
Subject: Re: REF NO : F[protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

Dear Rameshchandra Keni,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

We understand from your previous interaction dated 19/06/2010, you have requested to activate the Outgoing call facility for your Airtel number [protected].

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that your Outgoing call facility has been deactivated with effect from 18/06/2010 due to non receipt of documents.

We request you to kindly send the scanned copy of the documents which you have submitted in the Airtel Relationship Center and the address of the Airtel Relationship Center, enabling us to do the needful.

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com.
We value your association with Airtel.

Rekha R

Customer Care

Bharti Airtel Limited
Sent: 20/06/2010 21:29:32

Dear Ms Rekha,

It is disgusting to note that when 0n 18/06/2010, I got a confirmation call from Airtel regarding receipt of documents & the assurance provided over thephone that the activation would be made at the earliest & now asking for the documents again is just meaningless, This kind of treatment to an existing
customer is crossing all limits of harassment.

All the documents are with the Airtel relationship centre. However I am sending
the scanned copies as attached zip file. Hope the response from Airtel is positive by activating my number immediately. I am sending the scanned copy of the income tax assessment order which has already been submitted twice.

Airtel relationship centre address is as under :
Gayatri Telecommunication,
Deep Niwas, 46,
Aundh Road,
Near Ganapati Mandir,
Khadki, Pune 411020

I would like my number to be activated latest by 11:00 am tomorrow, failing which I would make the claim for the mental agony, harassment & financial loss which I have suffered in this period.
Matter may be treated as most important & urgent.
Rameshchandra C Keni

From: "[protected]@airtelindia.com" <[protected]@airtelindia.com>

Sent: Mon, June 21, 2010 8:21:14 AM

Dear Rameshchandra Keni,

We understand from your previous interaction dated 20/06/2010, you have expressed concern over deactivation of services for your Airtel number [protected].

We regret any inconvenience that your experience has caused you.

We would like to inform you that our records indicate that your number has been deactivated due to incomplete documentation and as per process your are requested to visit the Airtel Relationship Center from where the connection was acquired and submit the necessary documents in Airtel Relationship Center for reactivation of your number.

We regret to inform you that your number could not be reactivated at present as the same is temporarily deactivated automatically and the same can be reactivated at Airtel Relationship Center only.

Mahendra P
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited

Sent: 21/06/2010 14:39:05

Subject: Re: REF NO : F[protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|] : deactivation of No [protected]

Dear Mr Mahendra, P.

As suggested by you I referred the matter with the airtel relationship centre & I am given to understand that the income tax assessment order is not an acceptable document. For your kind information the airtel website clearly indicates that the income tax assessment order can be submitted as proof of address.The extract of the web page is reproduced below.

Quote "

" In case the Proof of Identity document does not contain your address, you must submit one of the following documents as Proof of Address:

Electricity Bill of State company (not older than last 3 months)
Telephone Bill of Fixed Line (not older than last 3 months)
Water Bill (not older than last 3 months)
Ration card
Income Tax Assessment Order (not Older than one year)
vehicle Registration Certificate (RC)
Registered Sale/Lease (Rent) Agreement "

Unquote

Now if this is the excuse given by the document checking authority of Airtel, I will not be left with any other alternative but to resort to approach a proper forum to address my grievances

Rameshchandra C Keni

From: "[protected]@airtelindia.com" [protected]@airtelindia.com
Sent: Mon, June 21, 2010 4:49:29 PM
Subject: Re: REF NO : F[protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|] : DEACTIVATION OF NO [protected]

Dear Rameshchandra Keni,
We understand from your previous interaction dated 20/06/2010, you have expressed concern over deactivation of services for your Airtel number [protected].

We understand your concern and will work towards resolving the same.

We completely comprehend your viewpoint and sincerely apologize for any difficulty caused to you by our customer service department.
We take pride in enhancing our customers with our responsive and friendly approach. It has always been our constant endeavor to ensure, that our customers are delighted by our inimitable approach.

We request you to write to with the scanned copy of address proofs documents where you have submitted the same to initiate further action.

Alternatively, you can also visit nearest Airtel Relationship Center and submit the address proof.

Rehan Yousif
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited

Sent: Mon, June 21, 2010 8:46:09 PM
Subject: Re: REF NO : F[protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|] : DEACTIVATION OF NO [protected]
To Customer care,

Every time a new person from customer care replies with the same query without reading my replies. I have already sent the scanned copies of documents & the address of the relationship centre.

Matter be treated as most urgent.

Ramehchandra C Keni

Airtel — outgoing call deactivated even after verification of residence

hai,
I P.Ramarao, My Mobile No. [protected] i bought one mobile with airtel connection .. i have already two times submitted my id proof and photos, but till today out going calls are not activate... please tell what is the problem... plase activate.. its very urgent... If you are not recieved my documents plase call to me.. i will come to head office ..
I have purchased my new Airtel post-paid card a week before. They told me someone from airtel will come to your house to verify residency details.

The person came & verified. But still I am not able to do outgoing calls even after 7 days.. I called customer care 5 times. Each time they said we are forwarding your complaint & give me request number of my compliant..they even told me someone will come again
for verification & asked me time suitable.

I got happy with the response but noone has come yet.
Now i am going to publish this in news-paper ...this was not what we expecting from airtel...its too much..

bharti airtel -mobile services provider — one more document needed

sir,/madam,
sub-one more set of document sbmission reqired by air tel mob srevice provider.
Ref; - mob.nos [protected]
I hve received a alert in mobile to sub mit documents. I have already
submitted all required documents to your SIM card dealar while purchasing.. in
mulund west mumbai.
Now why do you want once again?
you have to write me what was submitted and what are the requirement?
secondly,
from your record I want to know which shop sold this sim cardno,

for me it was sold by Krishna telcom . shop no 32 mg road mulund(W). Mumbai
Pl ask your sim card seller.reg. documents of said mobile nos.
pl. send your reply to Email;---- [protected]@yahoo.com send in
writting only

I want to know what is the meaning of REVERIFICATION? Original documents need to show your rep. or one more set of documents to be sub mitted at airtel gallary.

Airtel want one more set of documents. One set was submittede at the time of purchasing sim card. Now they want once again. If it is reverification I am ready to show/provide ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS.I have clerified they need one more set.. pl. let me know whether it is justified. who will give gueranty it will not be misused.
pl.tell me if it is reverification i can provide original documents

Sir, every recharge is a agreement between mobile service provider and consumer. If airtel is stopping sevices they need to refund the balance amount.

rgds
sn shetty
--- On Sat, 23/10/10, [protected]@airtel.in <[protected]@airtel.in> wrote:

Airtel — Sim Card Deactivated without any cause again & again for last 24 hours

My sim have been deactivated again with in 24hrs,my number is an important issue,plz do my favour on the immidiate effect.
thank you,
Ankit Pathak,
Saharanpur

haisumith005
    from Anand, Gujarat
    Jun 21, 2010

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

I am using Airtel number for last four years. I have also GPRS Connectivity. Regarding some GPRS issue i called to airtel customer care number 12118. That time their customer care representative told me to call from another number so they can check the problem. Then i tried to call from my friend number. i got a voice message that this call will be chargeable. This information is really shocking because i haven't get any message or mail from airtel that call to customer care is chargeable. If i tried from my number, this voice recorder is not there. it is connecting directly. Customer care is for assisting the the customer.not for making money centre. Bharti airtel exploting this service and making money out of this. Airtel have more 20 lakhs customer in allover india. if 20 lakhs people will called ontime in a month they will get a money 2000000 X .50 ps = Rs1000000/- apporx. without any effort. They charging money from the customers due to their problems. Why we should pay for getting their service. Please take this complaint as a serious issue and resolve ASAP.
    Dear Mr. Vinay Chugh,

Why do you need contact details? the above customer complaint is not just concerning one person. It is a duty of Service Provider to give TOLL FREE customer service. It seems airtel is playing with TRAI rules.

I sincerely wish TRAI should act strongly not just by STOPPING such charges, but also recovering all this money and should impose a hefty fine...!!!

sriram.a
      Jun 21, 2010

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

MY MOBILE [protected] IS BEING CHARGED FOR SERVICES SUCH AS JOKES AIRTEL RADIO ETC WITHOUT MY CONSENT/REQUEST. I HAVE ALREADY BEEN DEDUCTED WITH ABOUT 90 Rs. TILL DATE. WILL AIRTEL DE-ACTIVATE SUCH UNWANTED SERVICES PLEASE.

Airtel — without my knowledge some services are getting Activated and charged

Feb 5th 2009 I got a message from Airtel that Missed call Alert has been activated And Rs 15 will be charged per month
      The same I spoke with Customer Care and also sent a mail to 121 but of no use
      Again Feb 14th 2009 I got a message from Airtel that Missed Call been activated And Rs 15 will be charged per month
      I really do not know why Airtel are activating the service without my request
      My Mobile number is [protected]

Agriculture Services has been activated without my knowledge. Even after complaining about it at their Office at Vasant Kunj, this service still continues and I am being charged unnecessarily for it. I want Airtel to stop this urgently please.

Lalita Pillai

ngdhar
        Jun 21, 2010

I am Giridhar having Customer ID : [protected] taken a new Digital TV connection recently ( booked on 12th May 2010). While taking AIRTEL DTH service I contacted AIRTEL DTH customer care and got assurance that BHAKTI TV ( telugu religious Channel ) will be provided. Keeping trust and hope on AIRTEL DTH services I paid Rs 1791/- for 4 months of free service.

With out any notice AIRTEL DTH changed my favourite channel (channel 529)to some other news channel. By doing this act I am very much upset and disappointed.

Please take action for my favourite channel as AIRTEL DTH committed to me before I accept subscription.

I am least bothered for AIRTEL DTH any other channel with out Bhakti TV.

If AIRTEL DTH can not able to provide what I demand ( Bhakti TV ), I would like not to go with AIRTEL DTH Digital TV services any more and I also demand full return of my money with suitable compensation

AirTel — not providing proper services

i am a user of airtel since 6 years and now i am facing lot many problems regarding this connection. i activated my gprs of 250 monthly subscription and without any information another scheme was activated which deducted browsing charges from my balance. and on complaining about this problem to customer care executive they ask to deactivate the unknowing activated service and i was asked to wait for 48hrs till its deactivation. then after the time of 48 hrs that unknowing scheme was still there which kept on reducing my balance. when i called to the customer care executive centre somebody ask to do something else and some one asked to do something else. atlast they deactivated my 250 monthly subscription scheme without telling me. and when i again called they asked me to wait for 24 hrs. now this is a height of something that yo people keep on harrasing people with such idiotic answers. so either you people should give back the same amount of money being lost or dont misguide people.
        I too am a subscriber of Airtel DTH. I have taken this up after another DTH dumped the channel without notice. Unfortunately Airtel has proved NO better. I really doubt if Airtel does proper market study before taking this type of decisions. I know atleast a dozen families thoroughly disappointed by this decision of Airtel DTH. The only option seems to be to move out of Airtel now. The good old cable is much better in this regard. Atleast they don't remove the channels. Its high time a proper regulation is put in place so that customers are not inconvenienced like this.

Airtel DTH Service — Disappointed with the services

The Chief Manager
        Airtel DTH Services
        INDIA
        Sub:-Disappointed with the services.
        My name is Paras and my ID is [protected] I have two connections with this ID.For the past couple of months I ‘am facing a lot of problem with Airtel satellite setup box, am unable to see any of the music channel, only one news channel is visible, where I have all the music and news channel in my package. Lot of time I have made complains regarding same problem but nothing really happened till date. (15/05/10, 25/05/10)
        Kindly advice what to do or else tell me the procedure to surrender the connection.

Paras Arora
        This is absolutely ridiculous approach by AIRTEL by removing the channel without consultation. There are many families who would like to watch Devotional channels rather than stupid News channels following Politicians. Common Sense should prevail. AIRTEL grow up !
        I am Kapil having Airtel DTH with Customer ID: [protected]. I have taken Airtel DTH exclusively for Bhakti TV 1 year back.

Recently Bhakti TV has been removed from the telecast without prior notice. I called up Customer Care couple of times and the response is that Airtel representative will contact me. I am not sure when will that happen.

I am very disappointed taking Airtel DTH. Expected good customer service from these guys, but they are not better than other DTH services.
        i am also very dissapointed with AIRTEL.my mother is asking for the bhakti channel almost every day since it has been removed.i request AIRTEL to restore the channel
        I am Udaykiran. Me too took Airtel connection because it satisfies my requirement of bhakti channels SVBC and BHAKTI TV. But I am disappointed Airtel removed that channel without any notice. We opted Airtel because of those channels.

Airtel DTH Service — Continuous Interruption in DTH Services

I myself compaint about the Airtel DTH services for the last few days that whenever I switch on of my TV then No Signal is always screened there. I complaint to Customer Care of Airtel DTH Service on 29.08.2011 and again complaint, they also lodged my complaint and also assure me within one or two day my service engineer visit your home. Sir, nine days elapsed but no one visit regarding my complaint, and further complaint/request no.11522850 dated 02.09.2011. I also suprise that service is failure due to technical problem but service charge/balance has been deducting everyday after complaining.

This type of service is not tolerable anymore. I would request you to take stringent action against my request so that this type of happening will not occur in future.

Awaiting for your early and positive action from your side.

Ramesh Shaw
        My DTH ID No.[protected]
        3, Sukanta Place, South Baksara
        P.O-Baksara, Dist.-Howrah
        Pin-711110
        Mobile-[protected]

Airtel/Digital T.V — not providing the proper services as committed by the company

As promised by airtel digital T.V that they converting my mega package into Ultra package on two Id's of digital T.V was not done .They did only on 1 ID and on the second they are saying the new package is not available after making many fake commitments and assurance which they gave over the phone i called them up 8 to 9 times every time they made a commitment to kill the time which airtel did not said at the time of changing the plan by a customer care executive name as pallavi now there senior executive varsha is saying that they cannot do so after killing my time money and the payment they deducted for ultra package earlier where as they did not inform me that it will not available for second ID i must not have changed my plan

Nishant Goswami
        9 Comments

consumer4319
          Jun 20, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I have take AIRTEL IPTV connection for residential usage in 2009 by paying the installation charges. On 28th April 2010 I applied for shifting of IPTV connection to new premises. Shifting was promised in 3 working days. Time elapsed and shifting did not happen and hence I kept on calling AIRTEL IPTV CUSTOMER CARE for 20 days but nothing happened. Whenever I called the customer care I got a reply our servers are down now. I requested them to call me back when the servers are up to resolve the issue up on which they replied we cannot call the customer to resolve the problem. They never got back to me with any technical problems involved. Due to Unacceptable delays and poor services I wrote to AIRTEL IPTV NODEL OFFICER enplaning the above and asked for disconnection of IPTV services due to laps of services and refund the installation charges. They disconnected the IPTV services but then I got a regular bill like every month. Upon questioning them they reduced the bill as per shifting application date and I paid the same. Since then I haven't got any reply from nodal officer explaining the poor services and the return of installation charges due to poor services. I request you kindly take necessary action at the earliest possible date.

Harsha
          Same issue I am facing..

From last 20 days I am just litening commitment from customer care and nothing happened with with the shifting. I am planning to request to disconnect my IPTV & DSL connection as it is taking too long.

I was not expecting such poor service from AIrtel.

My request no. 358052 is pending since 2nd july.

Airtel / IPTV — IPTV CONNECTION

My AirtelIPTV CONNECTION IS NOT WORKING
          Dear ravi.mehrotra1
          Mr Rakesh not doing anything, he have given a task to reply on consumer network and he is doing his duty.
          But airtel can not resolve your issue as my issue is pending since last 2 months .
          and airtel is continually generating bills.
          Airtel service are ridiculous regrading IPTV and broadband.

Airtel / IPTV — WORST Ever Service by big name like AIRTEL

Dear Sir /Madam

My account id : 14953038

My IPTV Remote is broken, i want to buy new one. My request for NEW Remote is pending since March 2011... no one responding with the solution....

my request nos are :[protected] no reply
          other request nos. are :[protected] no reply
          [protected] no reply

[protected]request no. :[protected]

great great service from airtel for his customer who is paying Rs.1600/-pm.

awaiting IPTV remote.

SWARN Singh
          AP's Business Head
          [protected] /[protected]

H-54B, 3rd Floor, Kalka Ji, New Delhi-110019.

Email : [protected]@NehruPlaceOnline.com

joydeep1977
            Jun 20, 2010

Recently I took a Airtel prepaid mobile sim. Though I am able to call from the number but all the SMS which I am sending is getting failed. Every time it is showing Error and giving option to retry or cancel. I talked to Airtel customer care executive and she told me to check the SMS delivery settings.

As per the settings,

Validity Period - Maximum, Message Type - Text, Service Center - [protected] and Reply Path - No.

Please look into the matter and resolve.

Sallzz
              Jun 20, 2010

Date : 18th June 2010.

: Versova, Andheri (w), Mumbai 400061.

AIRTEL PREPAID CONNECTION
              # : +[protected]

Management
              Mumbai.

Subject : Complaints…

1. Unwanted and unnecessary activation, promotional calls & and being charged….since past ONE YEAR

2. Unauthorized activation of the schemes and packages

3. Unnecessary disturbance all day, and that disturbs her sleep and health.

Some of the schemes and packages ACTIVATED AND CHARGED without our knowledge are as under :

• Matrimonial sites
              • Cricket scores
              • Jokes
              • Airtel Radio
              • Airtel talkies
              • Caller Tunes, songs, ….. etc etc
              • Some others too that are not yet known to us … as the staff was checking and call gets conviently disconnected.

Sir / Madam,

This is a VERY SERIOUS BREACH of trust by your “Airtel Company”, where I have now decided to take legal action and I will make sure this is in print in all leading newspapers.
              There’s utter lack of responsibility and absolutely no accountability on the part of this unprofessional organization. It accounts to CHEATING, practically EVERY customer.

My mother is 74 years old and she just watches TV programs that too very few.

She brought this to my notice that there are messages and unnecessary calls throughout the day…
              and I was shocked to find what is happening.

NOTE :

• She is in no state to re-marry or listen to jokes or cricket scores every day many times over.
              • She does not even know how to operate the cell apart from receiving and making calls.
              • She has NOT subscribed or authorized any schemes or packages what-so-ever.
              • The disturbance level of ringing all day is unnecessary and that is affecting her sleep and health.
              • Not to forget we have been CHARGED for all this.
              Calling Airtel Customer Care is a saddening and frustrating affair and needs loads of time… as the call gets conviently disconnected or long waiting or no reply.

Visiting airtel galleries earlier too was frustrating … AND so as PROOF this time; is as follows…

On the above date and time I visited Airtel Gallery, Lokhandwala complex …
              Spoke to Mr. UMESH… He could not help but he did connect me to another department where one MS DIPALI MOHAN K from ARC Dept. spoke to me… now here too the calls were getting disconnected.
              This was from the gallery itself.
              On wanting to speak to the manager I was told she/he also wasn’t present.
              Mgr name : Ravinder Kaur.

Once again I was connected to Dipali who agreed after checking that some packages were activated and that CHARGES were DEDUCTED.

She could only check for the month from May 2010.

She later took my
              contact number : [protected] and
              email id : [protected]@yahoo.com and she said that she would consult her seniors and revert.

I have been WAITING………………………………………………………………�... date.

All I want now;

1. TOTAL deductions done since June 1st 2009 till DATE 17TH June 2010.
              2. Stoppage of all these schemes, packages and unwanted calls.
              3. Crediting the entire amount to her airtel number.

My email id is :

Anxiously waiting for your response…
              A Harassed and Cheated Customer
              L Kashmiri
              Communication through email or contact my son Kashmiri on +[protected].

Airtel — Unauthorised activation and charging of Hello tunes

This is to bring to your notice that this is the THIRD time (complaint ref no.[protected] it has happened that Hello tunes have been activated and also changed to another one without getting my confirmation either by call from your representative or by a SMS.
              Rs 35 was also deducted.

The issue is that in case the mobile is with my parents who cant do the procedure to reverse the amount and if the balance reaches zero ,in case of emergency they cant make a call.
              I had mentioned in my earlier complaint forwarded herewith to avoid recurrence but again repeated this shows how seriously you have taken.
              AUTOMATIC ACTIVATION OF PACKAGES AND SCHEMES and charged for it is the way the company CHEATS the ordinanr uneducated customers or then those who DO NOT REALIZE that they are being cheated.
              This has happened to me too.
              Airtel gallery has been contacted as per the attached TOKEN
              ...dated 02 / 06 / 2010 time 07 : 21 PM evening.
              Complaint is dated 17 / 06 / 2010
              15 days passed and no action is taken by AIRTEL Company...
              WHY SHOULD THEY CARE ...
              Airtel is a cheater but once I fought with them and have got my money back (of course to get that I had to visit their gallery by cab which cost me)

m.johnjeyasekar
                Jun 19, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

my mbile no is [protected].(airtel).the company is deducting 20 paise everyday without assigning any reason. the validity of my prepaid card is till may2011. when i contacted the customer care executive through their no.121, he behaves very rudely with no intention to help.kindly help me and stop deducting 20 paise from my account balance.
                thank you.
                Sample this! My wife receives a call this morning from Airtel Delhi, gives the phone to me because of an unknown number, I answer the call only to hear music on the other end and disconnect it within few seconds. Bingo!! 10 rupees deducted from the balance for opting Airtel radio mirchi. This got me furious and I called 198, the first person immediately disconnected the call and I was hung up on because I used unacceptable language with them. I called again only to discover that my wife, who is a home maker, had opted for job alerts since 2008. I wonder how many innocent people are being looted everyday by Airtel. This certainly needs to be enquired at a higher lever.

The best part, the executive @ 198 gave me Vinay Chugh ‘s number and when called, it says “Number does not exist, please check the number”

Inam - [protected]
                this is from [protected] (airtel). the airtel people have activated Mirchi mobile service without asking me or giving any info. they are deducting 5-10 rs for every week. i tried to stop that via using 121 service but there was no response. i am loosing my hopes on airtel . plz help me. I[censored] go on do these things i'm sure that one bad day your no 1 ranking place will be lost. Think bout it, just for 10-20 rupees are u going to loose ur status. Have some thing in mind bout ur users.

pankaj rana
                  Jun 19, 2010

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir/maim,

we had purchased fue airtel prepaid sim card . and used fifteen or sixteen days . around after 15 days both sim has blocked by airtel customer care due to not submited any required doccument .Then i have made call to customer care bcz i have submited all the required document . but they said that ," we did not get any document," then again we have submited all document which you required to Mr Anil mishra your airtel loby manager. and Mr. Anil mishra has commited that your no. will be start with 48 ours but after 3 days problem was same then again went to airtel loby and ask him about no activation. but Anil mishra has done misbehaive and abused and said we will not submit any document and also you can not activated no by any body.
                  So i think this is not a good service in a airtel which is multinational company.
                  so plz look in to this matter care fully. for any further information plz contact me at below mention contact no.

--
                  PANKAJ

[protected]/[protected]
                  AIRTELL looted me lot of time with nonsense and ununderstandable expenditure..they said..
                  I tried call center..seems lot of are working there..

They say the money was never there in my account..wow..what to say...
                  Sometime additional Roaming charges.
                  Sometime I have entered to my country back
                  Sometime due to some wrong button..

Prepaid are always a enjoyable station for AIRtell to deduct money..AIRTell's earning is increased 3 times due to this kind of nasty buisness..which no one can proove and no one can tell to anyone..

WOW Airtell..just keep on filling your pocket by looting poor INDIANs..may GOD bless you..
                  [protected]@rediffmail.com

JITENDRA PRATAP SINGH
                    Jun 19, 2010

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I am Jitendra Pratap Singh resident of C-37 ,Krishna nagar Alambagh Lucknow submit complaint against AIRTEL mobile tower which is situated at C-39,Krishna nagar, Licknow just in front of my house.I and my whole family are too much suffered from the tower.My mother is sufferng the critical illiness of galblader cancer, there is lot of noise disturbance and the harm due to the radiation.

I have request Mr. OP gupta owner that house, but he is not ready to listen any word on this.

So,Please do my favour in sake of my family.
                    Jitendra Pratap Singh
                    Dear Mr. Akhilesh,
                    Thanks for the mail,

Please find the below address

Jitendra pratap singh s/o Mr. R.D singh
                    C-37, krishna nagar alambagh lucknow-226023.

Tel :[protected]
                    Mob:[protected]

Hope you understand the problem and remove tower asap.

Jitendra pratap singh
                    still not rsolved.
                    dear sir/mam,

No body is contact from airtel, i am unable to undetstand why these companies are playing with life of peoples.

Please get it resolved
                    Jitendra pratap singh

amitprakash.jsr
                      Jun 19, 2010

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

my consumer no - [protected].

digital tv and tripadvisor 's offer of writing review and getting cashback of rs 250 is fake. airtel digital tv is cheater. as per offer all those who write 3 hotel reviews on www.tripadvisor.in site and if those are posted on their site , all such consumers will get a cashback of rs 250 in their digital tv a/c. but once it is done, they start fooling consumers. they will say which offer? u r not eligible, u r not selected, u must have not entered ur registered mobile no, etc. they will not reply i[censored] email them, they will not provide u seniors number nor any number of tripadvisor. they are cheatrs, liars and they must be taught lesson. i have registered complaint agsinst them in consumer forum and also request all such consumers to do the same. if MIttal is out of money, we will donate but stop fooling, cheating, disturbing by sending sms and emails and wasting our time. hope mittal is reading this.
                      even service is poor. i have connection since last4-5 months but till date i cannot see my account details on tv. most of the features say... it is being updated. Huh.... shame on you ... avoid digital tv ...

AirTel — Fake offers

About 3 weeks ago I received a call from a person called Prashant mentioning that my number was selected for the Airtel Bonanza plan which was a 199 rental plan with 30 paise Airtel to Airtel, 50 paise any other mobile or land line, 200 Airtel local calls free and 100 local SMS free.

He sent a person to my Goregaon (East) office and I filled the Airtel form and gave him the necessary documentation (passport xerox, photograph and company ID proof) and Rs. 600 (500 security deposit which I was told will be refunded in 45 days and Rs. 100 as activation charge). The same person called me a week later asking me to send AIRTEL to one toll free number 1515 for activating the new plan.

When the plan was not changed for the next 3 days I called up the person again and no one responded. I kept trying the number ([protected]). I was able to reach the number on Saturday (8th November) and this time the person mentioned his name was Abid and mentioned that he is on the field and would call by by 10 am on Monday morning after talking to his manager as to why my plan was not changed. I called the person on Monday afternoon as I did not receive any call from the person. He mentioned that he was still on field and would give me a call by EOD. I still did not receive any call. I called the person yesterday (11th November, 9:30 am) in the morning and he assured me that I would be getting a call within half and hour. I tried to ask him about his office details but he refused to give out any.

Since yesterday I have attempted calling on the number multiple times but the person does not pick up the call. At times I have been on hold as the number was busy but the person disconnects my call.

Kindly request you to register a complaint for this Airtel number

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Fake offers

My Customer I.D is [protected] registered with name of Mayank Jain.

3 months before, I was told that if I recharge for 3 months, I will be getting 1 month subscription free.

I called several times to the customer care to confirm before recharging.

Everyone confirmed it and ask me to recharge for 3 months with a sum of Rs 910.00.

At any point of time, it was not informed to call back customer care after recharging.

But now, when 3 months are over, they are not providing the specified free subscription.

I even called the customer care and talked to your supervisor - Ms Saranya Iyer who refused to do the needful stating that the customer need to call back after recharging (This information not being provided to the customer)

They even refused to take the complaint and provide me the complaint reference no.

Airtel — Not get cashback Offer

Customer Name: RohitBhai Suthar
                      Customer ID: [protected]
                      I have purchased your DTH service pack On last month
                      but till today i have not get Your Cashback Offer Scheme.
                      Mobile No: [protected]
                      ADD: 31 Vrajhbhumi Soiety ,
                      Nr. Uma School,
                      Naroda, 382340
                      A"bad.

Airtel — FAKE OFFER

I am RABIUL AOWAL . My airtel mobile no. is [protected]. yesterday airtel customer care phone and inform me that from that day i can enjoy all local calls @30p/m. BUT TODAY AIRTEL CHARGE ME @50p/m. I COMPLAN TO CUSTOMER CARE EYE. THEY AGAIN CHARGE ME Rr 1.00 but the problem remains unsolved. THIS IS CHEATING.
                      i am pleased. my problem is solved.

vishal Pandey
                        Jun 19, 2010

I had purchased Airtel prepaid sim card from JSD communication who is dealer of AIRTEL (A -27/28 New Ashok Nagar New Delhi-110096) on the date of 6-6-2010 . After one week I had got the message regarding the registration from submission. That time I told to dealer about that message but dealer told me that I had submitted your form. After two days I had got the message that your sim card is unregistered so plz contact to dealer.
                        I asked to customer care executive about that one problem than he told me plz contact your dealer and take your sim registration receipt number, when I went to dealer shop he forbade me to give me that receipt number and he told me that i dont have receipt number. and he also tolh me that i am not resposible for your registration form.marketing person of Airtel is responible for your form.
                        I had given that number to many people which take importance for me and I have near about Rs 100 talk value.

Airtel Prepaid SIM — sim registration

recently i had lost my exisiting prepaid sim card while i repared my handset so i had blocked its and purchase new sim foer exisiting mobile no [protected] but still not register this sim.
                        i sincerly request you to register sim and activate it as early as possible

h n rathod
                        recently i had lost my exisiting prepaid sim card while i repared my handset so i had blocked its and purchase new sim foer exisiting mobile no[protected] but still not register this sim.
                        i sincerly request you to register sim and activate it as early as possible

harishanker

Air Tel Prepaid Sim — sim registration failed

[protected] this nomber sim registretion failed
                        this sim card life time i am from saudi arabia next month to kerala
                        plece help me sir

Keshab Kumar Das
                          Jun 19, 2010

Address: Khordha, Odisha

This is to inform you that I am a Airtel customer. For last two months I have been receiving unnecessary messages from phone No. 5432163 with extension[protected],[protected] etc. for which I have never activitated. With this messages Rs. 30/- per month i.e. Rs. 1 per day is being deducted. It is a matter of grave concern that I am being requested to make friend and chat with the charming girls some of whose numbers are given above.

This is highly objectinable. It is therefore requested to look into the matter and take appropriate action to solve the problem.

K. K. Das
                          e-mail id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                          To take appropriate action immediately.
                          To take serious action

cyogesh
                            Jun 18, 2010

hi, i applied for number [protected] and first month i got bill as 700 , i paid ,my credit limit was only 2000rs only suddenly my number is barred and when called customer care the agent told that tools is not working so cant not tel anything why number is barred i went to billing station even they said the same thing i told them if tol is not workingit is airtel problem not my i want clarification ofr why number is barred .same thing happen for i three days then they said it is an unbillrd amount and no detail about what kind of charges . one day i got call from manager from collection he said i have to pay 4000 rs payment towards mobile usage , when asked about charges detail he said late fee and call charges and internet usage ,i told i was ready to pay it was bcoz ur tool was not working i could not pay i need late fee waived off he agreed and bcoz my mobile number was barred and i face lot of problem bcoz of that he agreed to waive off 1000 rs out of 4000 i said send me confirmation email he sended me email and i agreed to pay 3000 after i month iam getting email from same manager stateing that i have outstanding of 1270 and i hae to pay or else they will drag me court for this , ihave sended seeral eail to [protected]@airtel.com but got no response will airtel always fool around customer , if they will not take care fo this i will drag them to court and in will file for big compensation bcoz i have email and recorded call from the same manager so kindl waive off the false charges

ajmerishahid
                              Jun 18, 2010

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I am a old customer of airtel & I am using airtel since many years. Actually Now a days I am in Saudi Arabia for company works & my sim is using by my brother & he received one call before one week ragarding that you are a lucky wiiner & won the prize of 72000=00 RS .. So I want to confirm it is right news or not. Actually I have tried from here but it is invalid. Please do needful.

Name : Sahidhusen M Ajmeri
                              Mo No: [protected]
                              Email : [protected]@yahoo.com
                              hi my airtel mobile no is [protected],

i want my call history of MAY and June month of 2010

cbimuzaffarpur
                                Jun 18, 2010

Address: Jamui, Bihar

The manager
                                Airtel Company

SIR ..I HAVE A COMPLAIN REGARDING ILLEGAL RECORDING OF MY PHONE...AND MY SISTER (JYOTI)...BY ONE OF YOUR DEALER FROM MOTIHARI..PLACE MADHUBAN...IN BIHAR....HE ALWAYS USE TO TAPP...THE MOBILE PHONE...OF ANY COMPANY...EITHER SMART OR RELIANCE....

HE IS DOING SO MANY ILLEGAL THING ...RELATED TO HIS PERSONAL MATTERS.....

DISTURBING LADIES...RECORDING HIS PERSONAL MATTERS AND POSTING IT TI INTERNET....

HIS BIO DATA ARE...SANJAY SRIVASTAVA(RIKU)
                                AIRTEL DEALER..
                                MADHUBAN
                                MOTIHARI.
                                BIHAR
                                HE USE TO DISTURB MANY GIRLS....WE R USING CELL...TO FASCILITATE OUR....STUDY,CULTURE...
                                HE MAKES SEVRAL CALLS BY KNOWING NO.S OF OF OUR GIRLS FRIENDS...BY THE SAME NO....[protected] FROM 2007....

BUT...U GIVE SUCH A POWER TO AIRTEL DEALERS....THIS IS VERY DISSAPPROVING THINGS.....REGARDING U BIG COMPANIES...

I[censored] WILL NOT TAKE ANY BIG ACTION REGARDING THIS ONE ILLIGAL ISSUE THAN IT SHAME ON UR COMPANY...WE R STUDENTS..SO DO NOT WANT TO INVOLVE IN SUCH FIR,OF CASES... OTHERWISE I ALSO KNOW SEVRAL ACTS..AND AMENDMENTS...REGARDIG MIS BEHAVE...BUT I HEARTLY REQUEST U TO PLZ...CHECK HIM OUT...THESE MONSTERS DISTURBS...LADIES,STUDENTS AND THEIR FAMILIES....

UR SINCERE POOJA SINGH.

Dilip Jadeja
                                  Jun 18, 2010

Address: Gujarat

First I got this message from AIRTEL (while I was in Mumbai) on my prepaid AIRTEL phone with home base in Ahmedabad Gujarat:

QUOTE:

"SPECIAL OFFER FOR GUJARAT CUSTOMER WHILE ROAMING ANYWHERE ACROSS INDIA, RECHARGE WITH Rs111, GET FULL TALK TIME OF RS 111 OR RECHARGE WITH RS 500 GET RS500 TT"
                                  SENT BY AIRTEL, MESSAGE CENTRE[protected],[protected] AT 17:52:55

UNQUOTE

The message had no validity defined and one is entitled to assume the validity applied while one was still roaming.

I then recharged the phone for Rs111 on[protected] morning in Mumbai and got the following message:

QUOTE:

RECHARGE SUCCESSFUL ON[protected] AT 11:00AM. TALKTIME RS1.00. MRP RS.111.00 TRANSID [protected]. RS20&GET FULL TALKTIME. VALIDITY 1DAY.

UNQUOTE:

Now one wonders why would one get only One Rupee credit and pay Rs111 MRP for transaction to do that? If I get one rupee credit for Rs111, that is a 11100% profit on a transaction. This is ridiculous in any language, for any company in any jurisdiction.

It makes a mockery of India's toothless tiger TRAI - its telecommunications regulatory agency, of Mr Mittal's cry for fair go on 3G spectrum pricing so as to assist his company, the whole cakewalk that Mr Mittal is having in taking over telecommunciations in India and Africa and finally the weak telecommunications regime around the whole world.

This is not the way the world is going to benefit from telecommunciations and we need to see better regulation and better managements of telecom companies. There is a massive gap created and I would not be surprised why Mr M Ambani plus Mr A Ambani may just succeed where everyone else failed.

I further believe that any company, unlike AIRTEL, who gives customer a toll free number to discuss recharge and fix recharge problems has an upper hand in understanding how to keep cash flows going. Would you charge your prepaid customer left with no credit to talk to you to discuss recharge or fix a recharge problem? Well, AIRTEL does!

Dilip Jadeja
                                  Sydney Australia.
                                  Hello!
                                  This is Durga Singh Sankhala, Jodhpur, My cell no is [protected]. I have complain to Airtel that You active scheme on cell weather client (me ) don't wanna, MY balance has been also cut. At 18-Nov i deactivate all scheme but not get balance.So plz revert, me my balance

I request that in future no scheme will be active on this cell. If However Any scheme will be active on this cell i have to go consumer forum. This is my written application to Airtel office.

I[censored] have any sanctification reply then mail me on [protected]@waysol.com or [protected]@gmail.com ...

Durga Singh Sankhala,

tcssudalz
                                    Jun 17, 2010

I am a airtel customer and holding the number [protected].
                                    I am getting lot of irrelevant SMS from the name "Web".
                                    eg:
                                    Push Message
                                    2010 Hot models! Click for unlimited models

If i click it leads to http://203.199.114.181/Ope....

This IP is located at Mumbai.

Why am I getting all these SMS? Will Airtel take any action against this?

Please help!

Thank You!

Prakash

maxsris
                                      Jun 17, 2010

My customer ID is [protected]

I have south mega pack. but am getting some of the channels like adithya, movie channels etc. which is part of my package. pls add adithya channel.

सर,
                                      मैने 10.03.11 को मि. मोहित तंवर के द्वारा भ्रमित करते हुए आॅनलाइन 1590 रू0 का पेमेंट करवा लिया गया था। काफी परेशानियों के वाद कस्टमर केयर के द्वारा जिसकी जानकारी देते हुए मुझे बताया गया था कि आपका ये पैसा आपके एयरटेल अकाउन्ट में डाल दिया जावेगा परन्तु आज दिनांक तक उस पैसे को मेरे एकाउन्ट में नही डाला गया है। ऐसा क्यों ? और जब हम BAL लिखकर 54325 पर SMS करते हैं तो हमे उसके माध्यम से भी अपने एकाउन्ट की जानकारी प्राप्त नहीं होती है, ऐसा क्यों ? क्या मेरा पैसा वापिस नहीं दिया जावेगा ? क्या मैंने आपकी एसरटेल कम्पनी का चुनाव करके कोई गलत फैसला लिया है ? क्या आपके द्वारा कस्टमर को समय पर या आवश्यक कोई भी सुविधा नहीं दी जाती ? कनेक्शन के बाद क्या आपके द्वारा नियुक्त किये गए डीलर या ऐजेन्ट कस्टमर से सम्पर्क नहीं करते ? क्या मुझे आपके द्वारा मेरी समस्या को समझते हुये उसका निदान किया जावेगा ? कृपया करके अतिशीघ्र मेरा सहयोग कराये जाने का कष्ट करें। आपके सहयोग के लिए हम आपके आभारी रहेंगे।

Product id-8025
                                      Order Number: 3247472

ID - [protected]

धन्यवाद!

(सोनू पटैरिया)

My ID no :[protected] we made several calls to your customer call center as we have problem viewing channels because of overlapping of colours at regular intervals we have posted our complains twice in airtel DTH complains site still no responses from your side. As we don't know for what reason you having a complaint site were we as customer don't get any responses from you customer managers .And you tech personnel visited twice to our resident they don't know what the problem is and simply saying the problem is with our TV, see i also having TATA SKY i don't have any problem in viewing that in the same TV i don't know what type of tech personnel are you having and they just can able to identify the problem. As we facing this problem for almost 17 days non of your tech personnel or you customer manager can't identify our problem.pls direct some your customer manager to solve this issue

My ID # [protected], Airtel DTH costomer care service is very poor...!!!
                                      My costumer ID is [protected]. I am not able to register for log in Kindly do the needful.
                                      Hi, My Airtel Digital TV customer ID is [protected]. I am unable to register online. Each time i click on register the link follows for mobile service only. I tried calling your call centre but of no use.
                                      Dear Sir / Madam

I have Airtel Digital TV connection for past 1 year. My Customer ID is [protected]. My Adapter failed on 17th October. I have called customer care and posted the complaint (Complaint No.[protected]with them since the product is under Warranty. In spite of repeated calls distributor nt ready to take any action on our request. Distributor asking for ransom of INR 500 though the product is under warranty. The distributor name is Balaji Communications, Coimbatore. Ph : [protected]. Distributors like these will spoil the reputation of Airtel in the market. Kindly take action on this ASAP

Priya
                                      My Customer ID no :[protected]
                                      I have made several calls to your customer care center to solve the problem regarding big samsung advt. pop-up overlapping almost 1/6th of 42" TV at regular frequent intervals. It is TOTALLY STRESSFUL. On 3rd Nov 2011, I was promised that this topic will be resolved with 24 hrs ... and today is 5th .. sorry to say nothing is happening... can u tell me a way to solve this pathetic problem ... ?????

BR
                                      Santu
                                      Our airtel ID [protected]

At the time of DTH installation, service people told monthly rent Rs 160 only.But now message received Rs 208.

Why???

Pl give details.

Baskaran
                                      hi, i have a dth connection id is [protected] name k.k.b i recharge the dth with 300/= Rs., on date 06/05/2013 transaction id is[protected] but still (08/05/2013) it cann't show balance. dth says that your balance is low recharge it. what can i do.? the transaction bank icici & the a/c no. is[protected].
                                      9 Comments

Arvindh
                                        Jun 17, 2010

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

To Chennai Airtel DTH Customers,

My Customer ID is[protected].

Past 6 months iam using the Airtel DTH connections. In this Past 6 months i hope only 2 months the connection was active. i have logged n number of connections against the probelm.
                                        This month i have logged an compalaint to airtle custome care stating my connection got disabled. I recived an message due to some technical problem this was happened and apolgies for the delay. We will rectify it within 24 hours. suddnely another message displayed with the error code B001. again i have approached to custome care they said 24 hours. nothing happended. we requested Airtel customer care to send an sevice engineer to rectify this issue. there was no response. this is not the first time we are facing the problem. n n n number time.

MY LAST COMPLAINT ID IS : 3071124

Chenniates, i request you shoud not opt for Airtel DTH connection which is not worth by spending thousands of money.
                                        Airtel DTH is installed on 01.01.2010
                                        Please arrange to demonstrate & arrange the channel as at the time of installation Airtel person told me that I will come afterwards, but till today nobody has attended even after phone also.
                                        Please do needful
                                        Antes Marutirao Kanchani
                                        105, Kedar Apartment
                                        Near Sankalp Flats
                                        Nava Wadaj
                                        Ahmedabad - 380013
                                        Phone :[protected]
                                        [M] [protected]
                                        E_mail : [protected]@iffco.nic.in

Airtel DTH Connection — Airtel DTH Connection

To Chennai Airtel DTH Customers,

Past 6 months iam using the Airtel DTH connections. In this Past 6 months i hope only 2 months the connection was active. i have logged n number of connections against the probelm.
                                        This month i have logged an compalaint to airtle custome care stating my connection got disabled. I recived an message due to some technical problem this was happened and apolgies for the delay. We will rectify it within 24 hours. suddnely another message displayed with the error code B001. again i have approached to custome care they said 24 hours. nothing happended. we requested Airtel customer care to send an sevice engineer to rectify this issue. there was no response. this is not the first time we are facing the problem. n n n number time.

Chenniates, i request you shoud not opt for Airtel DTH connection which is not worth by spending thousands of money.

Airtel DTH Connection — poorservices

i had complaint about dth services not working on5th sep 2010 sent amassage contact our engineer no given no was switcched off registered complain again same thing happened again on 9th sep aftr lot of chasing person came and saidtop up box has to be changed iagreed for the same but he said he will come tomorrow but you again log the complaintidid the same but no one came next day i informed them dis connect and refund balance money they said we will not refund any money iasked them then why should i return your equipmentthey said we will keep on charging you
                                        1 why they should not return our unused money
                                        2 why penalty should not be levied on them for wasting time and energy of consumers
                                        It's not only Chennaites who shouldn't opt for Airtel, I urge everyone, everyone especially in Delhi NCR; Airtel Customer Service is copmpletely hopeless. Don't buy airtel product & if you do buy just pray that you don't have too call up their useless call centres.
                                        I completely agree with the previous comment. I'm having a similar (much worse) experience with Airtel. My complaint regarding the faulty STB is now pending for 2 weeks. Refer to http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/airtel-c557427.html for details.

Good luck if you choose to subscribe to any of Airtel's services/products. Mr Mittal is not interested in hearing consumer complaints.

Airtel DTH Connection — No assistance

i have recharged mu digital TV subscription and its yet to be activated it says 1 hour and its been 2 hrs now, when contacted customer care there is no answer and the line just dead and this always happen during the night times and they send SMS stating that if you type HELP and send they will contact shortly and they have not bothered to even call after 2 days which i dont think is called shortly. If they do not answer the calls at a particular time they need to mention the same or else set up a Voice mail or at least a SMS. the calls that i make to the customer care is charged as well.

Airtel DTH Connection — Technical problem in video

We have taken the DTH HD connection in the month of April.We have booked the online connection, the site promised the installation in 48 hrs but the connection got installed in 7 days.Then we have got the vedio problem and since 4 days have passed no body has even bordered to repair it and if you call customer care they either cut the phone or put on hold.Please can you help us to get the refund back and please help the people not take to use the service.

With Regards
                                        Ruchi