[Resolved]  Escort Finance Ltd — Non refund of fixed deposit amount of escort finance ltd. after completion of maturity period

Had taken two numbers of fixed deposit scheme for rs. twenty thousand (ten thousand each) of escort finance ltd by cheque no. 006764 dated 08/11/2004 and receipt no. is xe02/cd04023233, a/c no xe02/0130366and xe02/cd04023226, a/c no xe02/ 0130364 on 9th november 2004 which was matured on 10th november 2005. after completion of one-year maturity period on dated 10 november 2005, i had deposited my original fixed deposit certificates at local franchise office of escort finance ltd. (patna) to mr. kajal (incharge of patna office) and taken a receiving.

After that i did constantly following up to get my refund back but they did not given me any satisfactory response. i am regularly talking to mr. rakesh dabur (incharge of f. d. department, escort finance ldt, delhi) over phone from patna to delhi by std and i had spent lots of money over phone calls and fax to delhi office as well as branch office, patna. i had also sent a letter and all the documents to delhi office but till date i have not received my refund
In the above context i would like to pay your attention that i have medical problem. i have been taking a medical treatment over a year. doctor has given me advice for surgery. my financial condition is not as better to bear the operation cost and i have already spent lots of money for the treatment of the disease.
I had also sent all the document (medical prescription, medical report, medical bill, fixed deposit certificate and receipt of payment) to escort finance ltd, reserve bank of india and hardship committe but till date i have not get my refund back.

Therefore i would request you kindly look into the matter and refund my money as soon as possible so that i can do my surgery. i will be very grateful to you for this kindness.
If you required i can send my all document.

103 Comments

The undersigned has invested amount in FD as per following table
Sl Certificate No. Amount Date of Date of Maturity
No Invested Invested Maturity Amount
1 XE02CD04027161 18, 535.00 16.12.2004 17.12.2005 20, 115.00
2 XE02CD04027163 18, 535.00 16.12.2004 17.12.2005 20, 115.00
3 XE02CD04019584 10, 903.00 29.07.2004 30.07.2005 11, 833.00
4 XE02CD04019576 21, 805.00 29.07.2004 30.07.2005 23, 664.00
5 XE02CD04019582 21, 805.00 29.07.2004 30.07.2005 23, 664.00
6 XE02CD04019575 21, 805.00 29.07.2004 30.07.2005 23, 664.00
7 XE02CD04013220 25, 076.00 27.06.2004 28.06.2005 27, 213.00
8 XE02CD04019578 10, 903.00 05.09.2004 06.09.2005 11, 833.00
9 XE02CD04019580 21, 805.00 04.09.2004 05.09.2005 23, 664.00
10 XE02CD04009368 14, 239.00 18.03.2004 19.03.2005 15, 453.00
11 XE02CD04019587 21, 805.00 04.09.2004 05.09.2005 23, 664.00
12 XE02CD04019585 21, 805.00 04.09.2004 05.09.2005 23, 664.00
13 XE02CD04019586 21, 805.00 04.09.2004 05.09.2005 23, 664.00
14 XE02CD04019577 21, 805.00 04.09.2004 05.09.2005 23, 664.00
15 XE02CD04019581 21, 805.00 29.07.2004 30.07.2005 23, 664.00

Presently, I have been staying with my son at Kolkata for my medical treatment. Got operated of osteoporotic subcapital fracture neck of left femur – fixed by AM Hemi arthroplasty on 13.09.2008 at RSV Nursing Home, Kolkata (copy enclosed). Again admitted in RSV Nursing Home on ____________ and on ____________. Huge amount has already been spent for my treatment. (Bills enclosed). Fixed deposit certificates had already submitted to Escort Finance Ltd at Bhagalpur, but till date I have not get my refund back.
Therefore I would request you kindly look into the matter and refund my money as soon as possible so that I can do my best treatment.
I have deposited Rs.75000/- in the FD, which was matured in 2006. But the company has shut down their office at Patna.
No body is available on this country to prevent this type of fraudulent activities of this type of crime. Even RBI is only a spectator.
The company has filed a case in Delhi High Court. which no is CO.Appl(M)35/2006 against himself and they have appointed a lawyer Ms.Aprajita to produce case against him. This is a trick for non-payment as Escorts have filed against own and their group business is running smoothly.
I appeal Chief Justice of Delhi High Court to look into matter and save the small investor who deposited the same by cutting his daily needs even foods.
I also appeal Chief Justice of Supreme Court to take a suo-moto action against the above named fraud company. As promoter of the company enjoying their life on the money of small investor.
Suresh Kumar,
Mob.[protected]
email. [protected]@gmail.com
I have deposited Rs.75000/- in the FD, which was matured in 2006. But the company has shut down their office at Patna.
No body is available on this country to prevent this type of fraudulent activities of this type of crime. Even RBI is only a spectator.
The company has filed a case in Delhi High Court. which no is CO.Appl(M)35/2006 against himself and they have appointed a lawyer Ms.Aprajita to produce case against him. This is a trick for non-payment as Escorts have filed against own and their group business is running smoothly.
I appeal Chief Justice of Delhi High Court to look into matter and save the small investor who deposited the same by cutting his daily needs even foods.
I also appeal Chief Justice of Supreme Court to take a suo-moto action against the above named fraud company. As promoter of the company enjoying their life on the money of small investor.
Suresh Kumar,
Mob.[protected]
email. [protected]@gmail.com

Escorts Finance Fixed Deposit — Refund of maturity amount

Dear Concern,

I HAD APPLIED FOR A FIXED DEPOSIT FOR A ABOVE MENTIONED COMPANY FIXED DEPOSIT SCHEME THROUGH BAJAJ CAPITAL, LUCKNOW VIDE APPLICATION NUMBER L232646 DATED 24/02/2001. I HAD NOT RECEIVED THE FD CERTIFICATE TILL DATE AND ON CONFIRMATION FROM BAJAJ CAPITAL, THEY ARE SAYING YOUR WILL NOT GET YOUR MONEY BACK AS COMPANY IS BANKRUPPT AND YOU HAVE TO CLAIM IT FROM COMPANY DIRECTLY.

REQUEST YOUR INTERFERENCE TO GET MY MONEY BACK ANYHOW FROM THE COMPANY OR ADVICE ME WHERE TO APPROCH FOR THE SAME SO I GET MY VALUABLE MONEY AT THE TIME WHEN I AM IN NEED.

Escorts Finance Ltd — Money not refunded after maturity

I had taken three numbers of Fixed Deposit Scheme for Rs.Twenty one Thousand (seven thousand each) of ESCORT FINANCE LTD by Cheque No. 038955, 038954, 038956 dated 22/06/2006 and Receipt No. is XN08/CD97004018,XN08/CD97004019,XN08/CD97004020/ which gets matured on 12/11/2000.

After that I did constantly following up to get my refund back but they did not given me any satisfactory response. I had also sent a letter and all the documents to Delhi office but till date I have not received my refund

Therefore I would request you kindly look into the matter and refund my money asap
I will be very grateful to you.

i have deposit 45000/- in escort finance but till date maturity amount is undelivered i have wrote a letter to hardship comitte but there is no action from hardship commitie i am in need for money for my daughter marriage. details of my fdr no. :- xnr15/cd04011025.

please look in my matter and solve otherwise i shall be helpless for legal action against escort finance ltd.

address for correspondence

MR. ANJANI KUMAR SHARMA

DEVNANDAN NAGAR PHASE 2

NEAR GYAN SAGAR VIDYA MANDIR

BILASPUR C.G

PIN 495006
I am your customer for this fixed deposit in ESCORT FINANCE LTD. Please send me the status of my Fixed deposit Receipt number A/C XE02/[protected] XE02/CD04021084 i"m sumit original copy FD receipt on recve copy . As the maturity date is already over on 06/10/2005, but i am unable to get my money & contact with the concernt person. So Please reply for my FD Status and when i can get my money back.

Mohammad Aamir Ayub
Check the following website for details about the hardship committee.
http://www.investorhelpline.in/ih/Alert/alert1.htm
I too have lost money in this fraudulent company. Am with you all and request you to keep me posted for any development.

Please note that the following two fixed deposit certificates were deposited with the authorized personnel at Escort’s office at 414, Jagat Trade Centre, Fraser Road, Patna-800001. for redemption:

(a) FDR No. XE 02/CD[protected]; Account No.XE02/0081591; Date of Maturity: 25-Nov-2005
(b) FDR No. XE 02/CD[protected]; Account No. 1533; Date of Maturity: 25-Nov-2005

The total amount on the aforementioned two FDRs comes to Rs.82, 000/- approx. Both the certificates were in the name of Anju Sinha.

I regret to inform you that even after lapse of more than four years’ time, I have neither received my due amount nor has any information been provided to me by Escorts Finance Ltd. about the same, inspite of repeated follow-ups.
Despite follow up by the victims, the institution has remained silent. The forum may kindly take up with appropriate authorities, viz SEBI or the concerned CLB, court etc so as to extract the company's actions or action plan contemplated with specific time frame and publish the same in leading newspapers as well as websites. This will at least help us to keep our hopes live.
I too am in similer situation I have already deposited the original Certificate along with maturity form to there office almost 2 years back, but have not heard from them. the office has been closed down and there is nobody to answer any queries.

I want to know what is the status of refund process and where should i claim if not the maturity amount at least the principle amount. Any pointer in this direction is highly appretiated.
I too am in similer situation I have already deposited the original Certificate along with maturity form to there office almost 2 years back, but have not heard from them. the office has been closed down and there is nobody to answer any queries.

I want to know what is the status of refund process and where should i claim if not the maturity amount at least the principle amount. Any pointer in this direction is highly appretiated.

Kindly note No. XN15/0111581 as my Fixed deposit A/c number in Escorts Finance Limited. With due anguish and disappointment I wish to bring to your attention that even after protracted correspondence the above company or any such representative of the same has not shown any interest towards the plight of our hard earned money. The above mentioned account has a deposit of Rs 10, 000/- and was due to mature on 28/11/2005 as Rs 20, 000/- maturity value. It is indeed disheartening to note that even after writing to the company for return of OUR own money, they haven't even bothered to reply.I am at a loss as to what steps should be taken next.

Escorts Finance Ltd — Non Refund of Fixed Deposit

I have 4 Fixed Deposit Receipts having Receipt No. XE02/CD04002241 for Rs 12272/-, XE02/CD04002244 for Rs.6137/-, XE02/CD04006703 for Rs.8773/- and XE02/CD04006700 for Rs. 8773/- all of which has matured in March,2007. But unfortunately till date I have not received my matured amount nor any share or debentures of the company after merging. Whenever I apporoached the company they replied that the case is pending. I would like to inform you that those were my hard earned money and at present I am in desperate need of the money for the operation of my mother.
Therefore I would request you to please do something so that I can get my hard earned money back at the earliest.

Waiting for your earlier response
it is to inform you that my a/c no. XE92/A1259, reciept no. XE92/CD04000922 dated 12/10/2004 in the name of Annapurna mukherjee, Tapas Kr. Mukherjee of bhagalpur deposited 21, 984 for a period of 12 months one day but unfortuanatly after 4 years we did't get the PAYMENT THOUGH WE SEND THE ORIGINAL CERTIFICATE TO YOU AT TIME .

Kindly looking to the matter and make the payment as possible as earlier.

Ashutosh Chakraborty
please please help me to your brother

i have deposite some money in your company.
maturity amount -35526 /-
a/c no- xe02/0100284
receipt no -xe02/ CD04023089
RENOF xe[protected]
date of maturity -07/11/2007
broker code -0510
please send mail to me for present status
i am waiting for your replaied
dear sir...
Even I hold following FD with Escorts Finance Ltd. and still looking forward to receive the amount. Years have passed and have not heard anything neither from Escorts or Hardship Committee. The receipt of the FD deposited with ESCORTS.

1. Receipt No.XN15/0135802 DT.22.09.2006 maturity amount =Rs.18000

My other friends are all facing the same problem.

I have aleady written a request to the hardship committee but no action has been takn on the samt till date.

I request the hardship committee and Escorts Finance to consider my case and refund the amount deposited at earliest as I am need of funds.back

Please anybody provide me the telephone numbers of the person incharge of the hardship committee.

rashmi tandon
13282 geeta colony
delhi 110031
i_d deekansha.[protected]@ gmail.com
dear sir...
Even I hold following FD with Escorts Finance Ltd. and still looking forward to receive the amount. Years have passed and have not heard anything neither from Escorts or Hardship Committee. The receipt of the FD deposited with ESCORTS.

1. Receipt No.XN15/0135802 DT.22.09.2006 maturity amount =Rs.18000

My other friends are all facing the same problem.

I have aleady written a request to the hardship committee but no action has been takn on the samt till date.

I request the hardship committee and Escorts Finance to consider my case and refund the amount deposited at earliest as I am need of funds.back

Please anybody provide me the telephone numbers of the person incharge of the hardship committee.

rashmi tandon
13282 geeta colony
delhi 110031
i_d deekansha.[protected]@ gmail.com
My dad is having F.D. With Escorts Finance Ltd. company

folowing are details of our Investment
Marian Paul Martin
XW03/0023635 A/ No.
XW/03/CD01000060
Cheque No.593271 SBI A/c
Period 36 Maoths @13.5
Maturity amount 73107/-
Maturity Date 19/01/2004

What Should we do to cliam for our money

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
    •            
      or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    •            
      or
    Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR