[Resolved]  HSBC — Credit Card

Address: Tamil Nadu

Credit Cards/Loans not related to me shown in my Credit Information Report of CIBIL

1. Credit Card No. - [protected]
2. Consumer Loan Account No.[protected]
3. Personal Loan Account No.[protected]

All the above Credit Cards/Loans of one Mr.Gopalakrishnan Mahdevan Pillai are wrongly included in my Credit Information Report of CIBIL inspite of the necessary proof of my address/PAN Card submitted by me to CIBIL.

The PAN Card No. shown in this report is AKEPG9841R.

Because of the inaccurate report of CIBIL, my loan applications to various banks for an Education loan for my son were rejected by the banks and I am put ot untold mental agony.

My repeated representations to the bank by mail/phone calls and personal visit to HSBC with all my proof did not yield any result and they still maintain that the information provided by them to CIBIL is correct.

My personal details:
M R Gopalakrishnan,
2/2, Nagathamman Koil Extension,
Ashok Nagar, Chennai-600 083
PAN Card No: ADZPG0028Q.

127 Comments

Dear Sir/ Madam,
With your reference No - KYCI[protected] adted on 25 Nov 2008, Mr. A K Chaubey has left our organisation from Nov'2007. kindly acknowledge for same and make ensure for NO further corresponding with same address.

HSBC — Redumption of Reward Points

I have redeemed some reward points in last October 2008 and I have received a reply on October 30, 2008 saying that my gifts would reach me within 2 weeks from the date of the letter. The Bank Reference Number is[protected]. But I have not yet received the items I have selected.
I have made several phone calls to Telephone Number[protected] wwaisting my time with no positive results.
Can I expect your Gift Box at least in January 2009?

HSBC — p.no.111163585

the above mentioned policy no. was asigned to HSBC bank and dispatched by post where it got lost, HSBC DID NOT RECIVE IT no body in the branch is taking responsiblity i;e branch no 12G
further a payment was due to me on 3/2008 the cheqe for the amount was made in favour of HSBC which HSBC returned as they do not have the policy with them.The branch manager has been writing to HSBC asking them to confirm in writing that they do not have the policy, which the bank refuses as they can not comment on document they have not recived.
sir i am in a loop pls advise so that this can be sorted out and the money lying in the state account since march 2008 can be given to me, further the record with LIC should be corrected to my name.
thanks and best regards
sanjay sharma
c/no [protected]
I bought last three years back citi credit card and i have used only one year, After the cheating from citibank i have stop using the citi credit card, I have made all the payments with the correspondent date what they mentioned in citi bank, One day i got the statement stating that i have to pay 350 rs for latepayment however i made all the payment and iam wondering why i have to pay the late fee amount, so i have called customer care and informed my status however they said you have to make the latepayment fee, So i have never used that card but iam getting the keep on statement from citibank, Now from 350 rs to they extend the late payment limit nearly 8 thousand and one day customer care people called me and asked to make the payment, I said i have all the proof and i have made my payment in respected date which is mentioned in the statement, So i have asked them to send the list of purchase what i made and i told i have also proof i will the send my billling information statement through fax to you, Still no reply and they are cheating, So please don't use credit cards not only citibank all the banking sector is playing a game with customers, Please be safe.
I have the tendancy of paying of my Cre dit Card Balance in full every month. However i went through a phase where i was facing financial difficulties and i was unable to pay my Credit card and it all piled up. Then in the Month of Ju ly 2008 i recieved a call from (lady) citibank advisor offering me a "re-write" on my CC ( Credit card) where in an outstanding of about 17, 000 approx would be broken up in to 6 EMIs at a 0% intrest to help me pay ooff my CC. i agreed she a collection guy to collect the 6 PDC who bought 2 copies of a letter stating the details of the offer i signed 1 and gave it to the person and i kept a copy to my self.

The 1st PDC was due on the 2 of August till the last one which was 2 of January 2009. None of the Checks have cleared and from what I have been informed by the advisors / managers at Citibank the 6 PDCs that i had issued have been misplaces. and hence non of the payments were made.

It is an error on the part of Citibank that they lost the cheques . and since then the balance has gone up to Rs 25, 000 and i have wasted a lot on money on calling then and staying on the phone for hours only to find that there is no resolution. I have spoken to numerous managers requesting them to remove all the charges post July and they say that i would have to pay the entire outstanding if i wish to get the card re-activated.

Is there any justice that can be done.

Pratik
Respected sir/madam,

I had taken loan from Citibank. I had missed two previous installment, Because i lost my job. Now they had send me a legal notice regarding payments. In the notice they threatened me to take legal action against me. I don't know what to do . I got a new job this month. I am confident
that i can pay the amount next month. Please tell me what to do?

Card number -[protected]
I had two FREE HSBC Credit Cards. The cards are not in use. I was not aware that HSBC credit cards came with an insurance policy. I paid for some time and then realised that I had not signed any policy document that would entitle me to use the insurance policy in case of need. I terminated payment on the policy. This was two years ago.

Since then I have been requesting HSBC to stop billing me for this. HSBC has not stopped billing me. The outstanding is now 600 times the amount that was originally unpaid.

The insurance policy has lapsed. HSBC has continued to demand payment for it.

Letters to HSBC have not produced any outcome. After promising to send someone to sort out the matter nobody has come. Instead call centre persons keep calling and it is useless talking to them.

HSBC — addition of friend is disabled

i can't add more friends in orkut when i adding a note showing that addition of friend is disabled ...Please look at this matter quickly...

HSBC — Billing Complaint Card No. 4476 9299 8195 6862

NAME: MRS. JANHAVI NIMISH KADAM. CARD NO.[protected]. Complaint: I am credit cardholder of HSBC bank since last 5 months. An executive of your bank telephoned viz. Mr. Ritesh to explain the benefit of TATA AIG policy. He told me that he will send the form for my scrutiny. I specifically told him that I will go through the scheme and I will call you back. As I was not interested, I did not respond him. I learnt from the statement of credit card that the TATA AIG policy was started without my approval. I contacted the different executives at different times. None was co-operative and informed me to pay the charges immediately. The bank also charged me late payment fees. In the meantime, I contacted TATA AIG to cancel the policy which was done by them and told me to go back to you for waiver of charges. Today also talked to MR. Farhan and Meghna. Mr Farhan after listening my complaint kept the phone and ran away. Being a private bank, this is a kind of service rendered to the customers like me. What a shame? None of the executive was co-operative and insisted me to pay the amount for no fault of mine. I, therefore, request the competent authority to reverse all charges levied to me and cancel the card immediately failing which I have no alternative to go to Police and Consumer Court for redressal of my complaint. Please note that I will not pay the charges under any circumstances. It should be recovered from Mr. Ritesh and other staff members connected therewith.
my balance tranfor i have not resive draft so please give me the stateson my pnone or my male id

HSBC Credit Cards — emi details of personal loan

in january i recived a call from hsbc personal loan department that you will selected for personal loan amount rupees 130000/ and you have to pay in easy emi which will send along with that cheque by post.after 10 days i got hsbc cheque and i deposited in my andhrabank account and it was cleared after 15days.but they they have not send the details of emi's so far and they have blocked the hsbc card after giving notice.and in hsbc branch of hyderabad no person is there to guide us how to pay the emi's or how to solve the problem when iam ready to pay the amount.hsbc watchmens are there they only shows the hotline phones and that phones also always busy and some times it no use. please put some eligible person who knows about these problems in hsbc hyderabad branch.
I ham Sipra Sha a credit card holder fo your bank Card no.**** **** ****4002.
I am really unsatisfied with the services from CITIBANK.Please take a note of the issues that a bank like yours can even have.

1.The credit card issued to me was sent to my address without even letting me know. This is a Shopper’s Stop card and the information were collected from Shoppers stop. Neither had I filled up a form nor had I signed on any documents of the bank.

2.After using the card for long three years today when I have a problem the Bank people inform me that in their system my gender is incorrect so they cant help me out. Firstly I have to get my identity changed and then only they will look into this matter.

3.The bank staff are themselves not sure of certain issues.

4.Now the real problem. I had used the card at Metro Cash & Carry in the month of December, I am not quite sure of the date (But according to your bill dated 28/12/08, the transaction was made on 27/12/08) of an amount of Rs.2991 with reference Number 2588925. In the same bill I find a transaction on 15/12/08 stating EMI Transaction.
How can a bank start an EMI without the customer’s Signature and Consent? What EMI are we talking about; being the cardholder I myself am not aware of it
I had paid the bill in full by the due date an amount of Rs.3095 on 07/01/09.

Again when I receive the bill dated 26/01/09 I find yet another transaction on 25/01/09 from Metro Cash & Carry for the same amount of Rs.2991 and also with the same reference Number[protected]. When the bill for the last month was cleared how could the bank charge me again?
Can the bank provide me a Charge sheet for the transaction done on 25/01/09 with my signature on it?

5.Today when I speak with the Citibank People they inform me that the merchant had converted my transaction into EMI and they have no clarifications to it. They were also not ready to speak to me since there was a gender mismatch.

After paying the bill how can I have a due or why do I need an EMI?

How can a bank convert a transaction into EMI without my permission? I have the capacity to pay all my bills before due date with cash then why should I take an EMI.
Even in that month the bill was cleared before due date.

Looking at the present scenario I feel really disgusted to even have a relationship with such a Bank.
This is just a FRAUD and this Bank is cheating the Common People of INDIA.
According to the guidelines of the RBI the credit card companies cannot charge Interest over A fixed rate of interest but this bank charges some thing abnormally high.

I will not make any transactions or payments in this card unless and until all the issues are resolved.

Sipra Saha
[protected]/[protected]
I taken loan on 01.04.2008. I req now toup loan .

HSBC — not working cread card

I am holding HSBC credit card from last 1 year,
card no: [protected]
my card is not working plz do the activation
thanku sir

HSBC — Roaming Charges

This is not a complain but it is an enquiry for the roaming charges. I want to know that when i am in international roaming will i be charged if i give a miss call to any of my family members on their cell back in India.

Kindly reply to my query as soon as possible.

Yusuf S. Federal

If you use a card in METRO, then it's a compulsary 2 EMI option. I know citibank might not be a very customer friendly bank but in this case it's becoz of the scheme from Metro.
1) they allow only citibank credit card
2) compulsary 2 emi option (this is also informed by their sales person when you produce a credit card)

Hope this helps,

Akash
I have experainced the same. HSBC is recruiting over smart executives. Lodge your complaint to Reserve Bank of India and Slap a claim of 20 Lacs. Dollars.

HSBC — Harrasement through recovery agent

I am Pravin Jachak, having loan account no[protected] in your bank from last two and half year.

Due to job problem I am suffering from the financial crisis from last seven months. But still I am maintaining my account with clear intention.

My current month EMI is overdue. I am getting 5 to 6 calls per day from recovery agents.

I told them that payment in this month is not possible for me. I will pay both emi on or before 12/04/2009. But still they are constantly harassing using rash lanhuage.

One of them asked me that “Tere gharaka saman rahega kya?, Gharape aadmi bithake rakhega to barobar payment karega.”

I am afraid, What to do for this?

Pravin Jachak

502, A wing, Seawoods,

Gorai Road, Borivali (W),

Mumbai – 400091.

Mob.: [protected]

HSBC — Phone Harassment

I have been receiving irrelevant calls from HSBC Bank on a daily basis. They call for credit card payments for different people. It seems that their system has incorrectly mapped my number to many people in their system. In spite of repeatedly informing them about this error they are not clearing up this mess and I end up getting on an average 10 calls a day from them.

HSBC — Non-Receipt of my Pan Card

I had applied for the New PAN Card in the month of October 2007 and was tracking the same on your website. According to the website, the PAN Number was alloted (AKMPA9267F) and the card was despatched to my residence address on 26th October 2007. Till date the PAN Card has not reached my Address.

Request your goodselves to kindly help me in getting my PAN Card at the earliest.

My Residence Address:

Anand. H N
# 2271, 1st Floor, 9th "D" Main,
Rajajinagar II Stage,
Bangalore - 560010.
Tel:[protected].

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] contact information