[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — fraud online transactions from a/c

Address:Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I want to file a complaint against ICICI bank as there were Fraudal online transactions from my account due to failure of ICICI bank online security system.
Trailing mails shows the compete history of my case.
Kindly guide me that how can I get my money back.

Regd's

SAURABH GUPTA
For
JAYPEE ASSOCIATES LTD.

--- On Fri, 11/6/10, Mr saurabh gupta <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: Fw: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' fraud transaction from saving account
To: "ICICI Bank Customer Care" <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com>
Cc: [protected]@icicibank.com
Date: Friday, 11 June, 2010, 1:22 PM

Regd's

SAURABH GUPTA
For
JAYPEE ASSOCIATES LTD.

--- On Fri, 11/6/10, Mr saurabh gupta <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' fraud transaction from saving account
To: "ICICI Bank Customer Care" <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com>
Date: Friday, 11 June, 2010, 1:11 PM

Dear Mr. Deepak,
As in the trailing mail you asked me for 5 more days for your process which have already passed and I have not recieved any detail from your side.

I am finding that your bank is not supporting me as they can. I demanded for the details of POOL ACCOUNT of dealer through which the money was transfered to vodafone but your branch representatives always say that they are trying for details.
I do not understand wether it is your procedure or negligence of your representative but definately in both the cases it will force me to go for legal way & media to get my money back from your bank.
As it is definate that security of your bank has been cracked and there is no fault of end user i.e. me, so you are kindly requested to provide me the account detils of dealer of vodafone so I can process the Matter LEGALLY and with the help of media.

Regd's

SAURABH GUPTA
For
JAYPEE ASSOCIATES LTD.

--- On Fri, 4/6/10, ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:

From: ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com>
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' fraud transaction from saving account
To: "Mr saurabh gupta" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Friday, 4 June, 2010, 2:21 PM

Dear Mr. Gupta,

We value your relationship with ICICI Bank.

We assure you that your concern is of top priority for us.

We will respond to you within 5 business days.

Sincerely,

C Deepak
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited

"If you receive an SMS from ICICI Bank with a Unique Reference Number or URN without you having added a new payee in your account through internet banking, report to us immediately. Do not disclose the URN to any stranger, even if the person claims to be our employee"

"Please do not reply to any e-mail that asks you for your bank-account-related information / details. These are called phishing e-mails and are designed with intent to fraudulently capture your bank account and personal details for misuse etc."

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.

-----Original Message-----
Date: Friday, May 07, 2010 11:40 AM
To: [protected]@icicibank.com ([protected]@icicibank.com)
Cc: customer.[protected]@icicibank.com (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: fraud transaction from saving account

Date:[protected]

The Branch Manager

ICICI Bank

Sub: Fraud fund transfer through my Savings account no.[protected]

This is with reference to complaint no. SR[protected] registered to ICICI bank customer care on 3rd May 2010. In which I have informed the bank about fraud payments from my bank account without any information to me. I have also given the written complaint to the branch manager of my native branch (sec-63 noida).

Since more than 72 hours have passed and no action has been taken by bank authorities.

I have not received any enquiry or information call from the bank.

I would like to mention that:

1 I have neither received any call from your bank about such transactions being done as it was not usual transfers from account.

2 Total sum of Rs. 46,169.00/- has been debited from my account without my knowledge.

In the light of above, I think that this is harassment by the bank upon me.

Despite all that, I am willing to get resolve the matter with the bank. In this respect, I request you to first of all provide us with the complete details of the transfers and account numbers where the transfers have been done.

I went to the ICICI Bank Branch at Sec 63 noida met Mr. Anand over there and he told me that the transfers have been done to Vodafone through Internet banking, same was told to me by your customer care when I registered a complaint. But when I made a call to customer care cell of ICICI bank on 5th May 2010 to get the status of my complaint your representative told me that transaction have been done to some personal account and not the Vodafone and bank name and account have not been updated yet.

I have also instructed by Finance Department to look into this matter since it’s a corporate account and have strongly recommended them to close the dealings with ICICI Bank and the same will be recommended to my friends and relatives who are holding any type of relationship with your bank

I would request you to reply back to me in writing within 7 days failing to which will force me to launch a complaint with the consumer forum.

SAURABH GUPTA
For
JAYPEE ASSOCIATES LTD.

<<My response.doc>>

ICICI Saving A/c — FRAUD TRANSACTION

I have received fraud mail from ICICI bank for account verification on 26/05/2010 and i have sent all details related my salary A/c to ICICI fraud mail.When i checked my salary A/c on 31 may 2010, I found all amounts was Withdrawn by someone.

I made a complain in ICICI Bank in manjalpur branch vadodara on 31 may 2010.Branch manager of ICICI bank verified my A/c. and blocked my saving account immdly.At the same time they have given me a complaint request no.[protected] for further investigation. Bank statement is attached herewith for your reference
Further, I made an FIR IN Makarpura police station vide FIR No. tarsali police chauki - 1393/10 dated 03 june 2010.

ICICI Bank — Fraud Transaction from A/C

Dear Sir/Mam,
My Name is Adarsh Singh cahauhan and i have A/c in ICICI bank,and on 8th of june it happen fraud Online transaction from my A/c for Rs.142000(One Lac fourty two thousand)without my Knowledge by internet Banking and i have registered my complain in Bank on particular date(Complain no is SR[protected] and Bank Asked FIR Copy for his Debit Recon Team and given me time for one month(Due date 8th July)I have send FIR copy to Mumbai and one month have already gone and there are no call or single msg have been come from bank side.
So kindly help me to solve this problem.

My A/c no[protected].
Mob No.-[protected]
E-mail- [protected]@rediffmail.com
Present Living-Dehradun

Adarsh singh

ICICI Bank — forgery in my Saving a/c

in my saving a/c some fraud tranjection ocure ,in my a/c[protected] in ICICI Bank one-one thousand bill paid, in six times, that is not done by me so regarding this take some action and help me to give my precious money
Ashish Awasthi
Hi Ashish,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact number and shall get in touch with you at the earliest to address your issue.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

ICICI Bank — No action on fraudulent transaction in SB account

12 debit transactions of Rs. 500 each were done from 28/6/2011 to 02/07/2011 as fraudulant transactions, on line from ICICI bank site of my Saving account. On my complaints to customer care, they have advised me to block the internet user id and debit card. After 15 days, on receipt o[censored]ser id and password, I could see that only two transactions out of 12 were reversed. I requested bank for balance 10 transactions to be reversed as it was done as fraudulant at the ICICI bank site. ICICI bank flatly refused.

I have reported it to Police, they have advised me to get in contact with the bank.
To our surprise, ICICI bank is refusing to help the customer, asking me to go to Police, only.
It is requested to credit all 12 transactions of Rs. 500/- each, the total amount being Rs. 3000/- Transactions were done on the name of BILL JUNCTION Payment and CC Avenues / Recharge Geitn

We regret the problem caused to you. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you. Refer "2216858" in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information