[Resolved]  ICICIcredit Card — Threatning calls from ICICI

Two years back I had a credit card from ICICI, which I had not used for past two years. Suddenly 3 months back, we ( my family and me) started getting threatening calling from some people who said that they are calling on behalf of ICICI. They told that I have 1.29 lakh pending to be paid as my credit card bill, and said that some legal case is filed against me. The people who called, claimed to be a lawyer and police inspector. They asked me to pay this 1.29 lakh immediately for the credit card # [protected] ( but this is not my card). These are the details of ppl calling:

Advocate Vijay Ramani's phone number : [protected]
Police Inspectors number: [protected]

So, I went to ICICI bank office at Bommanahalli ( Bangalore) and after lot of trouble from customer care team in Bommanahalli I found that I don’t have any pending balance at all. Infact bank has to pay back Rs1152 to me. They also told that the number callers gave ( above mentioned) was not at all a valid card number.

So we again officially closed the account that day. Calls had stopped for sometime.

But now again we have started getting same type of calls from different set of numbers. They are even calling our aged parents and troubling them. I am scared that this harrasment will cause some mental trauma to them and create some health issue.
These are the numbers :[protected],[protected], [protected]. The persons name is A.K.Sawant and he says that he is a lawyer. But he does not give his licence number or FIR number of case when I asked him to.

Note : I am not sure how, but these people have lot of details about my ICICI account, hence I want to complaint against ICICI for leaking such personal details to some agencies.

Subin

Dear Subin,

We regret the inconvenience caused.
We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
Dear Subin, can i contact you or can you contact me, I have the same issue... but my bank is HDFC or maybe its the vodafone people who have let me down. My parents are also mentally tormented, Kindly Help.

I have recvd the calls from 22nd Feb
I also same issue and A loan was given by ICICI bank in 2001 and I paid before the due date even though they have asked for penalty when I refused and not paid they have tried by various means to pressurise me and asked for RS 2500/-( Approx) in 2001. On 27.4.2010 I got call from Mobile No. [protected] and person was introduced himself as Inspector Rathi and asked me to contact Mr Vijay Ramani( Advocate) No. [protected] for immediate payment of dues of ICICI Bank otherwise they will send police to my Residence against the case No. 343/09 pending in Ahmedabad Court at Ghee Kata Road. When I contacted Mr Ramani he told me in Your card No. [protected] the payment with panelty is RS 17500/- and if you pay RS 10000/- we will not take action.

Due their threat I contacted ICICI Bank and paid RS 10000/- but when I want confirmation no body is ready for reply. Now I am sure this is fraud of ICICI Bank and with the help of some Advocates they are taking name of police to pressurise customer to force them payment of the wrong charges made by them.

I am having all the proof of phones and card statements, correspondence and request for help for taking legal action against ICICI Bank.

Please help and advise

Pramod Malviya
The no. you have mentioned for Police inspector is actually registered in the name of Vikash Mandal and his email id is: [protected]@gmail.com
The other number is registered in the name of Vijay Ramani, advocate

I suggest that everybody should install "True Caller" and " Call recorder" in their mobile phones so that you get details of the caller (if their names are not in your phone directory also) and you can record the calls for possible legal action. If the numbers are registered on "what's app" you can even have a record of their photograph. It is possible that they may be using Sims with fake identities.

Always insist on settlements being negotiated and confirmed preferably in Lok Adalats wherever possible or at least before a police officer

GSR

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information