[Resolved]  Reader's Digest — READERS DIGEST SWEEPSTAKES

THE REPLY FOR SWEEPSTAKES WAS SENT IN SPE.ED POST IN 'no' COVER .TILL DATE NO RESULTS HAVE APPEARED IN DAILIES IN BANGALORE OR REPLY SENT BY READERS DIGEST. SBI CARDS SHOULD NOT ENCOURAGE SUCH FRAUDULENT MARKETING PRACTICES, PRACTISED BY READERS DIGEST WHICH IS OPEN FRAUD, WHERE LOT OF TIME AND PRODUCTIVE ENERGY IS WASTED IN READING THE FRAUDULENT MARKETING ADVERTISEMENT AND WASTING MONEY ON POSTAGE/COURIER ETC. CONCERNED CONSUMER FORUMS MAY TAKE NECESSARY ACTION TO BOOK THESE READERS DIGEST PEOPLE IN COSUMER COURTS AND BAN SUCH MISCHEVEOUS FRAUDULENT ADVERTISEMENT. SBI CARDS ARE ALSO ADVISED NOT TO ENTERTAIN LOW CLASS MARKETING GIMMIKS IN FUTURE.
No (1)
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

340 Comments

No matter how much you say and complain people are going to be fooled for the sweepstakes. I have fallen for it once. And now i keep getting those offers. Basically they just want you to subscribe. The winners declared are all set up. The lowest form of marketing that exists in the world today.
i was about to enroll in RD but after reading your feadbacks i have changed my mind. Thanks for saving my life from this stupid scheme.
so i want deatil pls cont me [protected]
where is my boofcures ordered and price paid by credit card
P/K:[protected]/[protected]
A/C:[protected]
Reader's Digest should stop this Sweep stake prize business. They must resort to some other honest and reasonable way of earning their livelihood.

A/c no.[protected]
With reference to the above I had recieved a product (P.code[protected] bill date 11/02/2010. without with my confirmation the product has been sent i had not placed the order you blindly the product on behalf o[censored]s and debit into into my account. and try to cheat us.i am going to return back the to you please dont debit anyu payment to my A/c or to my credit card A/c.

this i for your kind information.

with regards,

k.j. Stanlylucas.
pl send me the latest sweeptakes result..
plz forward me the SWEEPSTAKES prize award list on my mail ID

Your customer,
A/c No:[protected]
a total fraud, time consuming no result SWEEPSTAKES is worst than any scheme i have ever seen.!!! with a magazine like reader digest doing such a rubbish business i have no expectations from other scheme providers. not only do they give no reply to any of the responses we have made, they even waste a lot of paper every month promoting their bogus schemes. V r offering an amount of 10 lakh, acar, loads of rubbish...ur the lucky reader in our final countdown!!!blah blah blah...dis all they claim to do!!! i want my complaint to be registered against the sweepstake system of reader digest to registered.
readersdigest should itself consider these charges like cheaters etc. against them and revise schems in the better interest of majority customers
I THINK RD TEAM IS TAKING THE FAITHFUL READERS JUST FOR A RIDE.
MY EXPERIENCE IS ALMOST THE SAME.ITHINK IHAVE PAID MORE THAN I OWED .FOR THEI MARKETINGPURPOSES THEY ARE USING UNETHICAL PRACTICES.
SEND ME LIST OF WINNERS OF SWEEPSTAKES 2008-09/[protected]
thanks.
I Totally Agree. Readers Digest Marketing activity is entirely a cheating activity. Keeping in view the Brand name i had subscribed to readers digest, note even a single single copy of the magazine has been delivered. They should stop cheating people and should be really ashamed.
prize opportunity of a rs. 2, 00, 000 cash prize. r.mundra prize award administrator
send my vpp, post
what is the procedure for sending the book post that we received from you
Dr. S. Mhaske
Sai Shalaka Brin & Spine Centre,
Opp. Panchasheel Hotel Savedi,
Ahmednagar. – 414003.
Account No.[protected]
Mobile No - [protected]

Ms. Pooja Jadhav,
Customer Relationship Department
Reader’s Digest Books & Home Entertainment (I) Pvt. Ltd.

Sub : Non-Receipt of Sweepstakes Document. (Red Envelop)

Madam,

As per your letter dated 29th March 2010, I am forwarding my P/K Number which is PKJLET634.
Yours,

Dr. S. Mhaske
my rd subscription no.is07-MI[protected]/14-1012.I have not received the copy of April, 2010 yet.Please look into the matter, and issue me a copy.
Uma Mehta
15/04/2010.
Mi nombre. Ovidio Paez En dos ocasiones e recibido dos cobros de $29.65 Firmado por un tal Carol Slater. Quiero comunicar que yo no tengo ninguna deuda con Readers Digest. Ni le debo nada a nadie, ni hablo ingles solo español.
Ustedes seguro se encontraron mi nombre en algun lugar y ahora me estan molestado con ese cobro. Por favor no me molesten mas. Revisen mi records en la readers Digest en español donde tube una subcrission y veran que siempre pague.Ademas yo no se ni una palabra en ingles. Esto yo lo considero un fraude de parte de Readers Digest. Esperando que no me molesten mas . Ovidio Paez.
I am P.Muthukumar in the readers Digest sweepstakes contest i have won but i have not have Bank account in ICCI bank. So please send the reply to my Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Reader's Digest
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    37%
    Reader's Digest Phone
    +91 12 0246 9900
    Reader's Digest Address
    A-61, Sector 57, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all Reader's Digest contact information

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
    •            
      or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    •            
      or
    Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR