RTA Hyderabad Complaints & Reviews

Anuradha Bhaskar
Jan 21, 2016

Address: 500009

I have sold my two-wheeler viz., TVS Scooty Pep Plus (Make 2007, Solo, Black color) with Registration No. AP 10 AL 7598, bearing Engine No. OG3F72410981 & Chassis No. MD626BG3372F09416 on 08/10/2015 to M/s. Safa Motors, Shop No.3-5-780/6, Old MLA Quarters, King Kothi, Hyderabad. Till today, the ownership has not been transferred from my name to the buyer. On repeated requests, I am given to understand that M/s. Safa Motors have sold it to one Sri Gattuveedi Ramu, S/o. Late Laxmaiah, R/o. 1-4-10/H, Near Setty Complex, Rajendra Nagar, Mahaboobnagar on 21/10/2015 by M/s Safa Motors. I have contacted the said buyer / middleman Mr Mohan Reddy (Mobile Nos.[protected] /[protected] /[protected]. Despite several reminders to the said reported buyer of the vehicle, there is no positive response and the sold vehicle still continues in my name as per records of the RTA even after a lapse of three and a half months. I hereby request the RTA, (Tirumalagiri, Secunderabad) Telangana State to take required steps to either seize the two-wheeler and / or ensure that the buyer of the vehicle gets the same registers / transfers the ownership in his name without further loss of time as I am in no way responsible for the lapse or consequences. Many thanks for an immediate & favourable compliance.
- B Anuradha, 55 Jawahar Rail Colony, Sikh Road, Secunderabad 500009 Telangana State

Subra1966
    from Mandya, Karnataka
    Dec 5, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500 004

Yesterday on 4 th Dec, 2015, I was driving my Car Maruti Swift dezire bearing AP09ck7127 and going from Nizampet to Begumpet to attend a Function with family. After kukatpally near moosapet a four wheeler bearing number AP10 P 3060 hit my vehicle from backside. There is no reason to touch my vehicle since my car was running at a very low speed of 10 Km and my vehicle is further slowed to allow my front vehicle to take aright turn. Since the vehicle Driver AP10 P 3060 has run his vehicle at a very high speed in the heavy traffic and did not bother to apply the break till his vehicle touched my car this has happened. The vehicle AP10P 3060 is a SUV and his car is surrounded with steel rods as a fencing for the protection of his vehicle's front part, the damage to my car is further severe and it has to be dented and painted for an estimated expenditure of Rs. 12, 000/-. A severe action including cancellation of driving licence may be taken up by the police after due enquiry. Regards, A.Subrahmanyam, Deputy General Manager, Export Import Bank of India Khairatabad, Hyderabad. Mobile [protected]

Vijay_Danda
      Nov 2, 2015

I had sold my Suzuki access vehicle 2.5 years back on 7th January 2015. But still the vehicle registration is active on my Name. I am now left with none of the documents regarding the vehicle. Could you please provide the necessary details how to deal with the situation.

Vehicle Number - AP29BL3301
      Vehicle - Black color Suzuki Access.
      Name - Danda Vijay Kumar
      Phone Number - [protected]

Vijay

theonetazzlee
        Jul 9, 2015

Hello, I was summoned by RTA rep saying that there is a complaint registered against me by someone because my Bike has a sports silencer. I quietly complied with all the formalities and surrendered my bike as suggested by the RTA agent and was asked to come the following day to collect my bike and pay the challan. However, When I went the next day at the time specified, they said Circle is not there. After waiting for 30min, i left as I was getting late for the class. I came again to RTA after 2 days to pay the challan and collect the bike at 3PM, but again i was told to come later in the evening as the circle will come only in the evening. I went in the evening and they called me again the following day at 9AM. I went there at 9AM only to be told that Circle will come after 1030AM. It is now 430PM and I have missed my classes and sitting here with out food and water waiting for the circle without any proper response. This is extremely frustrating. I do not understand how anyone can register a complaint against anyone without any basis? My problem is still not resolved. this sheer lack of responsibility by the RTA reps is highly demotivating.

akshaykumar392
          Apr 28, 2015

auto driver was driving rashly and given me a dash at chilkalguda junction at 21 hours when stopped and qoestion driver was fully drunken and when i said tht i ll give a complaint he as given stills with his auto and told me to compalin to whom ever i want kindly follow up the auto for public safety and take necessary action
          take necessary action

Not recived the new TS number

My 2 wheeler (Honda activia) is registed in Bangalore. I moved to hyderabad in august 2014. I have submitted the NOC and paid the road tax in september 2014 month. Till now I didn't recevive the new number.

Pramod217
            Apr 21, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I have sold a 2 wheeler (AP10AJ5295 Yamaha Libero G5 black) in Jan 2013 on exchange at Chintal Bajaj showroom, IDPL, Balanagar, Hyderabad. The purchaser/agent still didn't transfer the ownership and vehicle is still on my name.I am unable to trace the purchaser/agent. Also, I am clueless whether the vehicle is being used by the agent or sold to somebody else. When contacted the showroom, they are also not aware of the agent whereabouts or his details. The traffic violation challans are with my name on eChallan portal. Is there anyway to get a clearance certificate or file a complaint at RTA (vehicle registered with RTA, Tirumalagiri). Please suggest the path forward and kindly do the needful. Thanks in advance, Regards, Pramod

prabhakardesh
              Mar 24, 2015

On 22-Mar-2015 at about 1550 hrs (noon) as I was driving my car No. TN05AF0227 from Uppal to LB Nagar direction another car (brown Scorpio) rammed into my car from the rear and damaged rear left side of my car. Before I could get down the person drove away. I chased the car and noted its number, AB29BH2799. I found that it is registered in the name of one Darpalli Narsimha and is registered in Hyderabad RTA. I lodged a police complaint and the scan is attached with this complaint. I have also posted the details on fb pages of Telangana Transport Dept and Hyderabad Police. Can I get help in bringing the culprit to book and compensate for the loss. My car is in workshop for repairs and I may incur 20-25 K expenditure.

Reg no on two vehicles

I am M DEVI i bought MAHINDRA MAXIMO MINI VAN 7 seater with reg no - AP 29 TV 0950 ON 1/11/2011. But recently i recieved a challan with my reg no on other vehicle TATA ACE on 26/05/2016. So, please solve my problem as soon as it possible.

Satish Keyboards
                Mar 20, 2015

I satish Prasad owned a maruti800 (AP28H3813)in 2006 and sale in 2009 with transfer of ownership...today[protected]when I go for my new activa registration at moosarambagh RTA office at counter no.7 the officer is so rude and ask to pay 5%of vehicle amount...I have taken the printout of registration of my old car from AP Vehicle online registration it's shown car is transfer on Anand banbui named.and shown to officer as acknowledgment he just refuse everything and finally demanded to pay 5, % plz help me and reply soon as possible.

Rajmohan Nair
                  from Bhongir, Telangana
                  Nov 17, 2014

I SOLD MY TVS SCOOTY NO AP 10 AB 2887 TO ONE MR. GOPALA KRISHNA KURUP ON 02 JANUARY 2014. HE IS A RESIDENT OF 1-18-82 NEAR HANUMAN TEMPLE, TEMPLEALWAL, SECUNDERABAD WHOSE CELL NO IS [protected]. I HAD HANDED ALL DOCUMENTS LIKE RC, INSURANCE COVER, OWNERSHIP TRANSFER FROM, RTA FORM FOR TRANSFER OF REGISTRATION (DULY SIGNED) ETC; TO HIM 11 MONTHS BACK.AND REMINDED A LOT OF TIMES TO GET THE OWNERSHIP TRANSFERRED ON HIS NAME. IN SPITE OF MY REPEATED REMINDERS, HE IS NOT TAKING ANY ACTION INTENTATIONALLY TO TROUBLE ME. SIR, MY REQUEST IS TO PLEASE SEIZE THE VEHICLE AND RELIEVE ME FROM THIS UNWANTED ELEMENY. THANKS & REGARDS. SINCERELY, P K RAJMOHANAN, STATION WORKSHOP EME, SECUNDERABAD 500 010 PHONE : [protected]

jayandhrareddy
                    Mar 1, 2014

As I have give NOC and my registration card at RTA Uppal office on 13/12/2013 regarding my address change and Hypothecation/Loan cleareness (NOC) and paid the amount as per the RTA policy but till date i did not receive any registration card and card details are below Hyndai-Santro XL Registration Number:AP09BE 1868 My Name:K.Jayandhra Reddy Mobile:[protected] So kindly request you to look in to the issue and resolve the issue and help to get my registraion card on priority at the earliest

erampura
                      Aug 13, 2010

Date Aug 13th, 2010 - when I took my DL 20 years back, it was issued on paper in RTA Central Zone Khairatabad. My DL expires and now I reside under the RTA MEDCHAL jurisdiction. I was asked for a Clearance Certificate (CC) and since they could not locate my computer record, they asked me to get a paper copy from records from a guy named Abbas. He works in Despatch section / paper records and I waiting from 10 am till about 2 pm and he did not show up. There was a gentleman in the office and I could not get his name as he would not tell me but to my amazement he would not open his mouth any bit to tell me if ABBAS exists in this office or not.

I already made 2 trips to RTA Khairatabad to get a CC for RTA Medchal. In this regards, they made me run from pillar to post. I finally gave up and approached a broker about this process. Even he was not willing to help me with my god forsaken issue because he said it will take forever to retrieve the paper record. Who should I approach? There is just no transparency and accountability. I just felt so demoralized and frustrated with the entire process only to get a CC. I am not done with the process even if I get the CC as I should still get the actual license renewed. I sent an email to customer complaints on RTA site but I am sure nobody bothers to read it. I have seen brokers with bunch of applications throughout the office who happily got their work done in minutes while I was patiently waiting in line. In the end I still do not want to get this done by paying money to brokers. On top of that there were frequent server breakdown issues throughout the day as well in the office.

The Helpdesk in RTA Medchal is also misleading people by telling them to get medical certificate for people aged 40 and above whereas in RTA Khairatabad clearly tells you that it is only required for 50 and above. RTA Khairatabad clearly says that it should be 50. Who should I believe? If the helpdesk guy is giving you false information, who do you trust. Is there someone honest and service oriented in RTA who can help me with my situation. My name is Sridhar and I will provide full details if necessary.

Please email [protected]@hotmail.com.
                      MY NAME IS GOVIND I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT IT IS COMPULSORY TO HAVE VECHILE INSURANCE BEING RC AND DRIVING LICENCES THE POLICE INSPECTOR TAKING FINE FOR VECHILE INSURANCE IS 100RS. IT IS OUR RISK WHY U PEOPLE ASKING THIS I DONT UNDERSTAND MAINLY TRAFIC POLICE IS NOT ASKING THIS ONLY POLICE PEOPLE ASKING THIS THEY HAVE CHECK THE VECHILE HIS OR NOT AND ANY DANGEROUS ITEM IN THIS.SIR I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT VECHILE INSURANCE IS COMPULSORY R NOT THEN WHAT IS THE FINE FOR NOT HAVING VECHILE INSURANACE PLEASE CLARIFY MY DOUBDT
                      Dear Sir, /Madam

Iam Bramha Vaishnav i applied for R C in the month of august still now i have not received my permanent registration certificate how to get my R C as Early As possible they promised me it will done with in 20 dyas of time iam going to get my R C still now there no R C kindly look in to the matter and send me my R C as Early As possible KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL .

Bramha Vaishnav

My Acknowledgement no is AP009/139685/2010R RECIPT NO :KHBREG06/409971
                      Iam Babu I want to know that i had submmited the application dated[protected] regarding Motor Vehicle -Transport Department -Motor Vehicle No. AP31V0505 Goods Carrier-MMV)-Updation of Masters in 3-Tier Architecture- Requested
                      Kindly do the needful

The best method to know about various RTA Transactions, Forms Used and procedures for applying to obtain Learning Licence, Permanent Licence, Registerations procedures, Logon to

www.DrivingTest.in

The website is very helpful and has a lot of information stored for the use of general public.
                      Dear Sir, /Madam

Iam pavan kumar mittal i applied for R C in the month of december still now i have not received my permanent registration certificate how to get my R C as Early As possible they promised me it will done with in 20 dyas of time iam going to get my R C still now there no R C kindly look in to the matter and send me my R C as Early As possible KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL .

pavan kumar mittal

my t/r no. is AP09UCTR4267

nraden
                        Jun 29, 2010

To Whom It may Concern:

This is in reference to the misbehavior of the RTA inspector who unnecessarily charged me with Rs. 200/- for unable to produce the documents which I had. I requested him to give me 5 mins and I will produce all the documents since I am staying just next to the road where he stopped me. This instance happened with the officer who was on duty at Yusufguda Stadium at 1810 hours on 9th June 2010.

If he didn’t wanted to cooperate with me then he should have fined me Rs.50/- as per S 132/177, instead he charged Rs.150/- extra saying am refusing to produce the documents / disobeying the order. Is requesting to wait for 5mins is disobeying or refusing to produce the documents? I called my wife and she was just getting the documents in just 2 mins. The same officer and his cops were openly accepting bribe on the road and allowing other offenders to escape but when they realized that I have all the documents they started harassing me and forced me to pay Rs.200/-. Even now I have not signed the challan because I have all the necessary documents.

Similar other instances have occurred several times o[censored]nnecessarily harassing the prompt people like me. My vehicle being out of AP I honestly paid all the taxes in AP and now I felt I did a mistake because these cops are determined to harass people if they refuse to pay bribe.

I want to escalate this to higher officials and Anti Corruption Commissioner. As a first step am posting this complaint to you hoping for action to be taken against this officer. If am not acknowledged about the action and refund me the fine charged, I will escalate this further because these instances are not frequently occurring and I am fed up with Hyderabad RTA Officers who are corrupt especially if you tell them that you work in Hi-tech city.

RTA Officers have powers that doesn’t mean that they can exercise their powers to take undue advantage of citizens.

Nilesh
                        Please read the incident date as 29th June 2010 and NOT 9th June 2010
                        I agree with you. The worst sin you can do is not belong to a state. And this is across all states. But if you notice, Police, RTA, Railways in fact the common man's attitude towards you if you are not from the state is not always friendly. And God help you if you are in IT/ITES, then from the pan wala/ chaiwala to your landlord - and everyone in between will assume you are Bill Gates' son-in-law and then start extracting from you. PLEASE! To demand and expect money, please understand our hard earned money comes from working night shifts, fighting cholestrol & obesity, work stress, social obligations, high rents. And we pay the highest taxes -deducted at source- and pay the highest rates - "IT wadu"- without expecting any seperate state, no strikes, no dharna, no exemptions. And with whats left of our salary, when we enjoy, the world automatically sneers and says "IT culture has corrupted our country"- Without IT, you wont be able to get more than 4000 rs rent anywhere, wont be able to overcharge auto fare, ahhh the list of misery can go on.. But coming back to the point - First get all your papers in order, go to the RTA office, talk to the Motor vehicles Inspector, ask him what else is needed. If he says everything is fine, ask him to attest. take a color copy of the tax paid and reciepts and laminate them. Try learning Telugu as cops and govt guys dont like people with fair skin and who speak only hindi to them, It pisses them off if you try speaking in English. Avoid driving to the right or the left, In hitech city, avoid KPHB spinal road at around 11 am onwards to 12:30 pm near month end (after 22nd) Its collection time! Always have a NOC from your home state. Else you are toast!. list of docs to have: NOC from home RTO/RTA, PUC, Tax reciept (copy- carry the original but dont hand over), color zerox of RC book / card (again never hand over- if you do, ask RTO for reciept, else it will be a major harrassment tool). Vehicle insurance. Stop ONLY if you find the RTA guy in khaki uniform along with his deputy. Stop Only if a traffic policeman along with at least sub-inspector (check for a bike or a jeep - AP you dont find Bullets used. Traffic home guards or reserve home guards are sometimes given cop's uniforms and they make month end money on the side like this. So if you have all the docs, no need to stop u can keep going and IF AT ALL, a cop catches up with you siren blaring( very rare as they are not on official duty for checking 99% of the time) ONLY then stop and get out of the car and put the key in your pocket. Then take out your papers for verification. Only tip: Dont drink and then take my advice!

Im not against police or authorities but im advising you not to get cheated in the guise of authority. You pay taxes, battle inflation, provide for your family and loved ones, work hard and finally get vegetables that are close to the price of gold, no infrastructure, no governance, rude government and harassment!

Moral of the story- you should be so rich that nothing bothers you or be so poor that nothing ever matters. But if you are working in ITES, then sorry, life's sometimes sucks!
                        I wants to know the address of the vehicle Registration Number : AIO3838
                        Thats such a shame. Corruption in traffic police is the best example of corruption reaching to to roads and streets. Corruption or a pan ke dukaan... sad but true

RTA Hyderabad Recent Comments