[Resolved]  State Bank of India — duplicate notes of rs.100, 500, 1000

hi

i m navneet mishra, i withdrawed money from my sbi account from atm situated at sec-27 noida. i later on realized that i got a duplicate note of rs.100. n when u tell the bank they are so confident in saying that they doesnt have any duplicate notes in atm. this is the second time that i m facing this problem. if banks will not kep a check on it then the customers will have problems. now rbi should solve the problem. there are many people who r facing this problem..

37 Comments

please tell me the series of 1000 /-, 100/-, 500/- duplicate series

i loss 5000/- with duplicate currancy so i request you pls send duplicate currency series no of 500, 1000 notes

thanks regards
k.viswanath
Hi All,

On 18-Dec-2009 I withdrew Rs.10, 000/- from ATM located in ITPL, Bangalore. The transaction no.2242. While counting the amount, I found Rs.1000/- counterfeit note with series of 8AC 7950J2. Could some one let me know, where to get get it exchanged for original.

Contact# [protected].
i want to know the series of duplicate 500, 1000 rupee notes
1000 RUPEES NOTE SERIES :::::

2AQ, 7AB, 7AC, 8AC, 9AB, 9AA 9BV, 2AU, 7DN, 7CN, 9AT

500 RUPEES NOTE SERIES::::::::::::::::::

0EP, 6AB, 6CW, 6BC, 6AV, 6AC, 7CA,
7DD, 8BP, 8BS, 8PQ, 8DC, 8BB 8DP, 8BF, 8CS, 8DD, 9BK, 9AN
9AR, 9PN, 9CN, 9OS.

These are the series numbers. Confirmed from SBI Bank.
respected sir im a graduate i want to now the list of the duplicate notes list of 500 can u send me the list i request u obliently
I holding ICICI ATM, last week i drawed money fron SBI ATM and i got 4Nos of 500/- duplicate notes still now i am holding the notes and transaction slip none of the banks are accepting the notes and the conserning bank where i drawed money is also not giving any response.Kindly mail me the series of duplicate number to the above mail.

I am the manager of Right Leather Overseas, Periamet, Chennai. Pls send the Duplicate note serial nos of Rs. 500 & Rs.1000. It is very needful to my Business. Do the needful
A. NEWTON
I also got a duplicate 1000 rupees note with 8AQ series from SBI ATM in Bangalore
I am working in a company . Plz give me duplicate serial number of rs500 & 1000 it very needful
with regard
Raghvendra singh
Y THE HELL THE GOVERNMENT IS NOT PROVIDING INFO TO ALL THE ILLITRATES THROUGH ANY MEDIA ! BLADY GOVERNMENT !
I am MOHAMMED MOHSIN
AS A CASHIER SO IT'S NESSESORY FOR ME SO PLEASE ATTACHED INFORMATION IN DUPLICATE NOTES & SENT MY PERSONAL EMAIL ID AS A [protected]@yahoo.com
Hi sir,
Please tell me the Duplicate Note of Rs. 500 & Rs. 1, 000/- Serial Numbers
kindly do the needful.
thanking you sir,
email : [protected]@yahoomail.com
Today I also got 2 Notes of Rs. 500 from SBI ATM... What I have to do now?... Government keep showing on DD channel that dont take duplicate notes from anybody... now what if government banks ATM's distributing duplicates note... this is how gov tackling with duplicate notes... there is only one solution for this for now... dont use gov ATM's
I AM SWARUP DAS, WORKING IN MANNAPURAM GOLD LOAN AS A CASHIER. I DONT KNOW HOW TO CHECK ALL NOTES PROPERLY. SO PLZ SEND ME A DETAILS BETWEEN ORIGINAL AND DUPLICATE NOTE SERIES OF ALL TYPE OF NOTES
MY EMAIL ID IS...das.[protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com.
I AM SWARUP DAS, WORKING IN MANNAPURAM GOLD LOAN AS A CASHIER. I DONT KNOW HOW TO CHECK ALL NOTES PROPERLY. SO PLZ SEND ME A DETAILS BETWEEN ORIGINAL AND DUPLICATE NOTE SERIES OF ALL TYPE OF NOTES
MY EMAIL ID IS...das.[protected]@gmail.com
Requested Sir,

I Am An Accountant Cum Cashier In Mumbai's Spa

So Plz Send Me The Series Of Duplicate Notes

State Bank of India [SBI]
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information