[Resolved]  Union Bank Of India — Discripancies in saving A/c

I had try to withdrwl money from other channel network ATM bt transection was declined. At the same time my ac show debit. this is happened in 11th Dec. after one month there is no respose from my bank
Details
Bank - Union Bank of India
Br. Vikhroli West
A/C [protected]
my cell no [protected]

65 Comments

Why not go to the Banks website, and give them full details of who you are and which branch and the loan application details???
Mr Sunil Kr Singh

Please give a letter to your branch, with full details of which ATM you went to et, so that they can take up the matter

Mr Sanjay Gupta

Please give a letter with full details to your SBI branch

my atm missing

i want chek to my account detile

how to chek that?
Sub: Educational loan applicant: S. ArunKumar

My son has been admitted to the B.E (Harbour engineering) course at AMET University in Chennai which is a reputed recognized university during the year 2009. The annual expenditure for the course is Rs1.60 lacks p.a and boarding hostel charges is Rs 50000/- p.a. When we approached your bank at Mallasamudrum, Namakkal DT, TamilNadu branch manager Mr.Palanisamy for loan, he advices us to avail loan of Rs 32500/- p.a. In this connection we request you to advice the branch to sanction the amount of at least Rs 1, 00, 000/- p.a and a total of Rs 4, 00, 000/- for the study period. We will bear the rest from our sources. My wife is working as a teacher in the Govt School and she stands as guaranter.Please help us in this regard.

A.V.S enthil nathan-[protected]
From

A.V SenthilNathan,
5, kamala Nehru st,
Venkatesapuri,
Mallasamudrum, Namakkal DT.
Account number-5395 in UBI

The General Manager,
Customer service Department,
Union bank of India,
Mumbai.

Sub: Educational loan applicant: S. ArunKumar

My son has been admitted to the B.E (Harbour engineering) course at AMET University in Chennai which is a reputed recognized university during the year 2009. The annual expenditure for the course is Rs1.60 lacks p.a and boarding hostel charges is Rs 50000/- p.a. When we approached your bank at Mallasamudrum, Namakkal DT, TamilNadu branch manager Mr.Palanisamy for loan, he advices us to avail loan of Rs 32500/- p.a. In this connection we request you to advice the branch to sanction the amount of at least Rs 1, 00, 000/- p.a and a total of Rs 4, 00, 000/- for the study period. We will bear the rest from our sources. My wife is working as a teacher in the Govt School and she stands as guaranter.Please help us in this regard.

Yours Faithfully,

A.V.SenthilNathan

(A.V. SENTHILNATHAN)
Contact number- 0(+[protected]
My Saving Account No. [protected] Union Bank Of India, Chembur West Branch, Mumbai-400071. This account cheque NO. 811748 Amount Of Rs. 2, 00, 000/- given to My son Madhukar Shivaji Pansare on the account of HDFC Bank A/c No. [protected]. My account is subsent but Union Bank of India refused my cheque regarding for Signature Verification. Now, my age is 62 years and i did not write properly. So my signature is different any time. Bus bank fined my account Rs. 50/- as well as my sons account Rs. 383/- it means total amount deduct is Rs. 433/-. I request to you give me the charges of Rs. 433/- in my account. Here, one request to you when i give the cheque of any person or associates please cleared the cheque. if any doubt of you please contact of mobile No. [protected] this is my sons mobile and his name Madhukar Shivaji Pansare.
Im Mukesh Kr Gupta.(AC NO-[protected]) on 23/01/10 at 13:38.First i check my account it was 6994 and i got withdrawl from this account of rs 2500 from Axis bank of Velachery.that time i was quit late so i didnt check my receipt.when i reached home and checked the received, my total balance was 1994 only.

Im waiting for ur help, coz im a student, i can't explain this all thing to my parents
respected sir,

sub.: wrong debited amount from my account.

my name is darshan bhupendra kakkad. and my shaving account no. is [protected].some entry in my account is wrong transaction here is statment copy of my pass book.
date particulars debited amount in rs.
5/10/2009 [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/-
5/10/2009 [protected]/[protected]/31430 200/-
6/10/2009 [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/-
6/10/2009 [protected]/[protected]/31430 636/-
6/10/2009 [protected]/[protected]/31430 500/-
6/10/2009 [protected]/[protected]/31430 270/-
________
total debited wrong entry amount is rs.21, 944/-

that transactons are not made by me. i comptlainted in branch office at rajkot but they replied me it transaction were debited by card swaped. but card was not swaped. if card was swaped so transaction id was same in all transaction and in a day card swaped only three transaction. if card swaped so give me details. where card was swaped from which shop, which city.
so pls hepl me.
i am 15 th year old customer o[censored]nion bank of india branch fawara chowak ujjain my account no is [protected].i have been getting my pension from this branch since[protected] .., this pension was excess from my actual pension.i informed to bank about this situation .on my complaint bank deduct excess amount from my pens ion .excess amount was at time rs 16006/- sir my actual pension is rs 7442/- per month..now deductions was start from 1.12.2008 in this way deductions has been continue unfortunately excess amount of pension cutting has been continue .kindly take action against pension dealing employ and stop my pension deductions immediately and adjust my excess amount for this an application has been send to union bank manager branch fowara chowak ujjain dated 4-3-2010.

mohammed yusuf khan

92. jama masjed road ujjain mp 450006
mo.[protected]
Once again i am facing this type of amount deduction problem.
On 11/04/10 between 10:40am to 10:47am i was used IDBI Bank ATM for release amount of Rs.8000/- from my account but machine has not given money & slip, after this i checked my account then found that Rs.8000/- has been deducted from my account.I have submitted the application at my branch of Barabanki where i have my saving account.
This has been held second time, i wanna know that why these type of things are helding with my ATM card & also requesting that return this amount on my account as soon as possible.

Pragati Kumar Srivastava
A/C No.[protected]
Union bank of India
Branch- Barabanki (U.P.)
I am a saving account holder o[censored]nion Bank Of India in Bhayandar (West) Branch, Station Rd., I used my ATM card to withdraw money but ATM always found closed or NOT WORKING.
its located at Same bank. Yr Bhayandar branch has very worst service from yr staff. while we withdraw cash, they r informing us that use ATM. they are taking 2/3 hrs to serve us. in all counter there is long que because of slow service of there staff. and now they are started pass-book entry time abt 10 to 12. how can we get pass-book entry in this 2/3 hrs. please do the needful.

I have a ATM o[censored]BI. When i am trying to recharge my phone through online. Then It is asking me about my name on the ATM. But unfortunately there is no name printed in the ATM. Then i want to know the Name of the ATM Card. If any other queries please call me on : [protected]

Union Bank of India — EXCESS AMOUNT WITHDRAWN FROM MY ACCOUNT

i have my saving account with union bank of India mits exte. Counter under s.p.a branch gwalior my sb a/c no. is [protected]. i have also UBI CC. i have received my cc bill in the month of nov.10 for amounting rs11259.31 from the above amount i have paid rs 6259.31 on 09.11.10. on the very next day an amount of rs 11259.31 is withdrawn from my above sb a/c without my permission (as I have never fill in my cc form to deduct any amount direct from my sb a/c, resulting cc division imposed rs 200.00 as late fee in the month of Aug.10). I have written 2 latter’s to my local br and two letters to RM Office Bhopal but I have not received a single line of replay from both the branch. Now I am pray to you that kindly instruct to bank official to dr rs. 11259.31+up to date interst+rs25000.00 as mental harassment to me, and imposed the penalty as well as accountability to the official of the above br.

Sanjay Bhargava

b-8 dr r p colony tansen road Gwalior 474002

m-[protected]
Mr Nirmal Singh
18A, Om Vihar Colony
(Near Angrish Public School)
BANKNER, DELHI-110040

NS/Pen/Gen Corres 13 Feb 2011

Union Bank of India
239 Vidhan Bhavan Marg
Central Office, Nariman
Point Mumbai-400021

CASH RS 100/- DELIVERED, BUT A/C DEBITED BY RS 10, 000/-

1. Refer to UBI Bankner, Delhi-110040 letter/massage No [protected]/100/[protected]/6738 dt 20 Jan 2011 & my complaint No 853204 lodged at Toll free No [protected] dated 05 Feb 2011.

2. I have used my debit card /ATM card No [protected] o[censored]nion Bank of India, BANKNER, DELHI-110040 in Indian Overseas Bank ATM (ATM ID 10BD9326) situated at NARELA, DELHI-110040, on 19.01.2011 vide Ref NO[protected] for withdrawal of Rs 10, 000/- unfortunately cash Rs 100/- only delivered by ATM, but my A/C No [protected] was debited Rs 10, 000/-..

3. Now 25 days has been lapsed but no action to refund the amount Rs 9, 900/- has been taken so far. May I request you to do the needful as early as possible please..

(Nb Sub Nirmal Singh)

Encls : 01
Copy to :-
The Branch Manager - With a request to take necessary action please.
Union Bank of India
Lampur Road, Bankner
Delhi-110040

Indian Overseas Bank
763 Anna Salai, Chennai-600002 -do-

I am an savings account holder o[censored]nion bank of india in Chandigarh branch. My savings ac no is [protected].
on 19th of feburary 2011 at evening hours around 6:10 pm i used my atm card to withdraw money from SBI ATM located opposite to SHIMLA Totu jatough railway station . first time i inserted my card and entered amount of rs 8500/- and waited more than 30 secs then it appears transaction declined & unable to Process your request.Then next day i checked my statement and found 8, 500 debited from my account.
kindly credit the amount rs 8500 /- in mysavings account or advise me how i should reimburse the amount to proceed further.

Regard's

Vijay Thakur

MOB no.[protected]

Union Bank of India — misleading and misbehaving

hi i am Vipul Harshadrai Goda from Rajkot. sir i am a bussinessman in rajkot. me and my family members are having our saving and currents accounts in union bank of india's mandvi chowk branch. we have opened our account in this bank because my late gandfather Lt. Mr. Kishorkant Girdharlal Goda was an employee o[censored]nion bank of india's main branch & he has worked very hard & has given his heart and soul for opening new accounts and FD's in UBI & make UBI in a good position in Rajkot city. so because of his trust on bank we & all my uncle's & cousins have opened our saving and currents accounts in UBI. Just before 5 years we were satisfied with banks working and staff's behaviour. but since last 5-6 years we fill that the bank is not at all interested in customer satisfaction. In this days of extereme competition where other banks are eager to give every services and are well-behaved and well-mannered, UBI's this branch is behaving as we are in some govenment office and the officers and managers will behave as they want, they will have their own rules. since many years this branch is having short staff although this branch is located in the most prime area where there are big silver, gold and diomond bussinesses are done and millions of transactions are done although the bank is not interested in keeping proper & full staff. there is only one cash window in this branch since many years. since many years there is system made by this branch that whenever a customer gives is passbook for entry they ask the customer to keep the passbook in a tray which they kept with near about 400-500 passbooks are daily collected and the customer is asked to collect it the other day and when the customer comes to collect the passbook the officer shows him the trey and tells him to find out his passbook and takeaway and if the customer forgets it to collect or even the passbook is lost or stollen or taken away by any other person (because of this system) the officer and even manager blames the customer that it your responsibility to collect you passbook and if it lost then bank is not responsible. I don't understand that are passbooks of customers account should be kept in bank? When I argue for such miships in bank the manager Mr. M. K. Dobaria and clerk Mr. Vithlani argued with me and instead the manager had theatened me that he will file a false complaint agianst me that I am taking away other pupils passbooks from bank and making illegal transactions in others account, he even order the poen to close to door of the bank and not let go out and then the manager made some call as if he is calling the police and then he kept talking with someone. after that i came away from the bank and went to the regional office of the bank to meet MR. Jayamohan Nair (Regional Head), first he ignored to meet and made an excuse that he is bussy with his march ending works and he has no time to meet but as i forced to meet him he gave me only five minutes. I told him about everything what happened, he just told to give it in written complaints and then he will see what can be done. Then he told me to meet Mr. R. K. Agarwal(Chief Manager) were he told us that the Branch Manger Mr. Dobaria has already complained about me to the regional branch that I have missbehaved in the bank and had spoken badwords in the bank which is not true. So I requested Mr. Agarwal to please the check the footage of the CCTV camera recording which is their in there branch. he told me that he cannot do any thing until any written complaint is given. so just now I am feeling that I am dealing with some government office where the managers and officers are showing us that they will work as they like and there is no one to stop them from doing this. so if you can help me please let me know. list of my & my family members account which very soon will be closed if no changes regarding this is done are [protected] 8808, 8809, 1603, 8425,8426, 6479, 2361, 6310, 1081, current account 28059, 26132 other main branch account no.'s are c/a. 24608, 36264 s/b ac. 28140. I am also trying to make a complain in RBI and I am trying to contact the authorised RBI person in ahmedabad branch. I am also trying to contact and file written complain in consumer forum also. please reply me.

The manager
Union bank of india
jabalpur (M.P.)

I am a saving account holder o[censored]nion bank of india jabalpur.( Napier town branch)
My saving account no. is [protected] of kailash chourasia.

I am customer in since 2 years in your bank.presently my ATM Card in broken i have many time complaints in bank in toll free no. but not any response to me in bank and other service providers...
kindly request to you please re-issue the new ATM Cards
My Card No. is [protected]

Kailash Chourasia
A/C No. [protected]
Card No. is [protected]

Cell [protected]
Phone No.[protected]

Union Bank of India
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Union Bank of India Phone
    +91 22 2575 1500 [Call Centre]
    +91 80 2530 0175 [Call Centre]
    +91 22 2289 2000 [Board]
    Union Bank of India Address
    Union Bank Bhavan, 239, Vidhan Bhavan Marg, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Union Bank of India contact information

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
    •            
      or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    •            
      or
    Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR