[Resolved]  Whirlpool Washing Machine — AMC- Not taken Care of- Repairs not attending

We have bought Whirlpool Washing Machine. AMC was done
by paying Rs.1689/-vide receipt No.6237 dated[protected] of Sri
Sai Services,Chennai and amc period is for two years that is
from[protected] to[protected]. They have attended to our
complaints four times since[protected], but all of sudden from
last 7 days their service centre inform us that they will send their
engineer to attend the fault, but we very much regret that none has
came so far. Now they say that our AMC is not valid and that the
above receipt details is not available in our records. We have given
them details and they have taken zerox copy of the receipt from us
and assured us that they will attend the fault. But we very much
regret that from[protected] they are ignoring our complaints and
they are not attending to our complaints.

Kindly do the needful and ask Whirlpool company to do the needful and kindly award us damages and compensation of Rs.10000/-
for the mental agony and undue hardship caused to us without
Washing machine. Even now we have to take lot of problems to
wash our clothes.

Bhawarlal Lalit Kumar

Whirlpool Washing Machine — Non attendance of complaints

I have a whirlpool Washing Machine model C-45 and have taken thier 2 yr Maintenance plan the application no of which is HP04051277 and the plan alotted is 2003-SA-0305-24M Plan code no is 1023153. Period is from 28-08-07 to 27-08-09

This machine was bought in 2003 and it has been giving me a lot of trouble for the last 2 years, due to which every part of the Machine has been changed, including the Motor, inner tub and outer body.
Whenever i make a complaint thier service personell take atleast 15 to 25 days to rectify the mistake, during which i have to have the clothes washed by hand. My wife is a spondylitic patient and falls ill due to this. I gave a complaint that the machine is not working on 3rd June and their men from the Pondicherry Service Centre came and attended on the 11th june. They said a fuse is blown and they would replace it the next day, but they come only on 16th of june. They replaced the fuse and the machine was still not working. Now they said the Motor is also gone and they would be replacing on 18th June. They again did not show up. Now they say it is not possible till 21st of june as there is an audit going on in the service centre. I dont understand what the service personell are supposed to do during an audit??? I got very angry at them and they now say they wont attend the problem and ask me to complain to thier Chennai office. I am at my wits end . Pls could you help me out.
v need to lodge consumer complaint at the court
the co should be made to pay for the service not rendered
al

Whirlpool — no attendence of complaint

DIRECTOR=SALES
WHIRLPOOL INDIA
MUMBAI
i ve purchased a whirlpool washing business under inv no ch/apr07/0324 dt 12/4/07 model no F-65, under guarntee and when it is not working for the last 2weeks i ve lodged complaint thru their caomplaint cell and called their dealers in ghatkoper mumbai Samurai, ms. Deepali tele no .[protected] ext-1.
Richard service magr no [protected]..

But inspite of repeated complaints they have not send anybody to check the machine. i dont have their sales manager or service no in mumbai to speak to them direct.
if this attitude continuous we will be forced to take legal remedy if the same is n0t attended in 24hrs by their techinicans and rectified the fault.
we warn all the future customers of whirlpool to beware of these attitude of the co.
Disgusted custome fo whirlpool
A.Abraham

Whirlpool — non attendance of complaint

made a complaint for my whirpool rerigerator at the authorised service centre.
service code no HR[protected].Was told the engineer would respond within 2 hrs and fix an appointment, however after 6 hrs and 4 reminders no one has bothered to respond.

Whirlpool — Non receipt of washing machine even after 12 days

With deep regret, I wish to inform you that my experience, of late, with the Whirlpool washing machine and their team of engineers and customer care has been an absolute disaster.

There was a problem with the agitator of the machine and also, I had requested for the body to be changed as it had got rusted. On 3rd July, 2010, after umpteen number of calls to the customer care, my machine was finally picked up. The so called engineer, Mr. Santosh promised that the machine will be delivered back to me in 2-3 days. I was ok with it.

Today is the 14th of July 2010 and I am still waiting for my machine to be delivered back to me.

I have spoken with people at their customer care (Ankit, Rajeev, Nikhil, Sonia, Rajat to name a few) repeatedly since 7th July. The no. have been calling on is [protected]. First, everyone there wants to know what the complaint is. I have had to explain the same time and again. And everytime I am given a false commitment that the machine will be delivered today/tomorrow, max by 12 pm. I fail to understand why the notepads cannot be updated against a particular complaint no.

I have had to call you again and again, spend my time and money, and have completely lost faith in their systems. My Microwave and my Air Conditioner are also from Whirlpool. I just pray I do not encounter such problems with them. I wonder what I have in store.

I have mailed the help desk and have not got a revert yet. I am unable to understand the reason for this delay. Kindly look into the matter at the earliest.

Akshat Arora

Whirlpool Washing Machine — Non Attendance by Technician

I had lodged a Complaint with Whirlpool for defect on my Washing Machine on 16 Oct 10 vide complaint No HD[protected]. I received an SMS stating that my complaint was registered and one Mr Prashant was assigned to attend to the fault. No one from whirlpool either turned up nor did we receive any call. Subsequently on 19 Oct 10, I received an SMS from Whirlpool stating that my Complaint was closed.

I immediately lodged another Complaint with Whirlpool on 19 Oct 10 stating the old complaint cancellation without anyone attending to it and was allotted a fresh complaint No HD[protected]. Again,I received an SMS stating that my complaint was registered and one Mr Yousuf was assigned to attend to the fault. This time we contacted Mr Yousuf and were informed by him that Mr Prashant (who was supposed to attend the initial complaint) would attend to it as he himself was on leave. Though Mr Prashant visited on the same day, and after examination of the machine he informed us that Certain parts were required to be replaced., After that instance however, he has not been contactable nor any intimation received.

Today on the 26 Oct 10, I again contacted Whirpool in the morning and was assured that some one would attend to the problem, but no one has attended to it. In effect, it has been more than 10 days since the first complaint was made, but the defect still persists.

As such it is very difficult to get across to the Complaint Care Number and even in such instances, the phone has an uncanny habit of getting disconnected inbetween.

I thus am taking recourse to your site to project my Complaint to Whirlpool and get the machine attended to. As such, mine is one of their more expensive models of Washing Machines and within the Warranty Period. If they take so much time to attend to a new machine (sourcing of spares), I dread as to what will happen when the machine gets old.

Vinod Nathan
YES, I AM FACING THE SAME PROBLEM. THE COMPANY POLICY IS NOT GOOD. KHARIDO BHAGWAN BHAROSE. ... COMPANY KA DIRECTOR KO

GOD SAAD BUDHI DE.

Whirlpool — non attendance of complaint

It has been 5 days since the first complaint was made to the customer care about our refrigerator and no action has been taken despite of complaining 3 times again. They always promised to send their engineer but no one has turned up for the rectification. If this is the kind of service from such a brand then m sorry to say i will neither prefer to purchase its products nor will recommend to any one else. i hope i deserve a reply at least and the necessary action.

Whirlpool India
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Whirlpool India contact information