India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9031

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 204

Aakrti
from Anandnagar, Uttar Pradesh
Oct 29, 2019

Registered post — stop the delivery

Submit a complaint
Sir not your fault. I want to stop my registerd post no - ru[protected]in named from aakrti dev to ram manohar lohia avadh university ayodhya pin code - 224001 registered on 29th october 2019 at 14:26 weight : 30 grams
Vishwas khand office
Because it is the wrong address duly send again
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have sent registered letter to punjab from italy the day 15.10.2019 it is stuck at crc foriegn Post office from 23 oct.. tracking number is RC[protected]IT.. please verify. where is my letter. it contains important documents..

registered post on wrong address on 29th october 219 at 14:26 - Comment #3573215 - Image #0

kamminguite
    Oct 29, 2019

My shipment was held by chennai customs
    And when we track it. It says chennai customs (Fgn air complex) retention reason : retained by customs for unspecified reason

Shipment is from netherlands and not sure why it is heldup by custom
    And why the reason is not specified.

Please help...
    As we need the shipment and has been eagerly waiting but it keeps on delaying due to public holidays. And after all these delay again it get heldup by custom.

Tracking number ea[protected]nl
    Contact number [protected] and [protected]
    I send a parcel with india post on date 6m95 October 2019
    EA[protected]IN its my tracking id of speed post here is showing item delivered but item receiver not get the item and post office of mau not accepting any call
    Not giving the item to receivver
    I also rais a complaint but not resolved any complaint

chennai customs (fgn air complex)	retention reason : retained by customs for unspecified reason - Comment #3573258 - Image #0
    A1ebctv2's reply, Oct 29, 2019
    05 October 2019 dispatch date
    Consignment number: RE[protected]SE, It is there in DIMC. Could you please help how to get it.

HAUL number: 19XW-3EPC-3N01-S.

Venkatesh
    The parcel was booked from Chandigarh to Port Blairt on 11 Oct 19 vide EP[protected]IN. It reached NSH Kolkata Airport on 13th . After that there is no update till today.

Pramit Mehrotra
      Oct 29, 2019

Speed post was dispatched from india on 19/10/2019, at 13:26:22.
      Speed post mail document, delivery stuck at canada, toronto-a since, 25/10/2019 13:18:00.
      Speed post tracking mentioned has the details stating "awaiting presentation to border agency/s" for more than 3 days now...
      Consignment number is eu[protected]in
      Thought that speed post will have it here within 3-5 days, have been waiting for this delivery for 10 days now.. Please help...

Rahul Ngr
        Oct 28, 2019

Address: D 131 Ganesh Nagar, Pandav Nagar Complex Near Kalika Mandir New Delhi 11009, 110092

My parcel tracking nunber is rb[protected]sg
        In tracking it's shows

[protected]:57

My parcel hold since[protected] at
        India, kolkata foreign lcao, transfer from office of exchange (Inb) please delivered my parcel as soon as possible.

My email is [protected]@gmail.com
        My contact number is +91 [protected]
        My address is d 131 ganesh nagar, pandav nagar complex near kalika mandir new delhi 110092.

Pema Lhamo
          Oct 28, 2019

Address: 7th 8th Cross St Bed Cauvery Colony, Tibetan Youth Hostel, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

My parcel no rp[protected]sg and rp[protected]sg is showing status of air mumbai airport sorting office since last 20days no further updates given from india post office, even i visited nearest india post office center but they don't have any information yet in their database.
          I request you to kindly release my parcel as soon as possible. Thanks and with regards
          Tenzin tsephel
          Bangalore karnataka

Sachin12355
            Oct 27, 2019

Address: ganeshpura, morena, Morena, Madhya Pradesh, 476111

Dear sir i had sent a parcel from morena m. P on 23 sep 19. And the parcel haven't deliver on address. I already lodge a complaint regarding this on 03 oct 19 but still they are not doing anything. Sir it is so costly item. Please help me to find out my parcel. My details are as belows-
            Consignment num - ei[protected]in
            Complaint num - [protected]

Lourdu10
              Oct 27, 2019

My tracking id is eg[protected]kr
              I ordered kpop album set from south korea its been shipped by ktwon4u while tracking it is said its retained for unspecified reason by the customs may i know why it was retained i hope you deliver it to me as soon as possible i have ordered few times before and this is my first time experiencing this issue hope u tell me the reason for it
              My tracking number is LP[protected]GB.

My parcel is held at Mumbai since several days.
              No one has contacted me for any clarification either.
              Please help.
              Thankyou

Monish Sudheesh
                from Paravur, Kerala
                Oct 25, 2019

Address: Manchu Nivas, Manacaud PO,, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695009

I have ordered some stickers from US for less than 25 dollars and it was shipped through USPS with tracking no UA[protected]US. It has reached Delhi Airport on 13 September 2019 and till now not yet delivered. With the tracking details when tracked in India Post it is shown as Send item abroad (EDI Received). I have checked with the detained parcel list of Delhi Customs and my parcel is not present in that. How can I know about the present status of my order and when it will be delivered?

asdsp
                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                  Oct 24, 2019

Address: Vaijay Nagar Indore 452010, Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have posb a/c no.[protected] stand at vijaynagar indore 452010. Two cheques bearing 316241 for rs.1, 38, 000/- on 09.07.2019 and cheque no. 316242 for rs.1000/- on 19.09.2019. Both the cheques were presented in axis bank for clearance. The same were returned by bank with the remark "sign not found updt. Kyc". I lodged a complaint under no. [protected] on 30.09.2019 which has been replied and closed on 11.10.2019 with remark "kyc sent to bhopal on 09.08.2019-pl. Wait.
                  May i request to competent authority who will please look into the matter to resolve the matter suitably despite such type of reply and closing of complaint? Upto what time it would be resolved with a proper reply to me?
                  Nov 03, 2019
                  Updated by asdsp
                  The complaint is still pending and not resolved so far.
                  EA[protected]IN not delivered bul traiking show delivered confirm . Please verify.

Rathina Kumari.R
                    Oct 23, 2019

Address: Near Rms colony, madurai main road sozhavandan-625214, Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I ordered aadhar card reprint in india speed post on 19th oct through my mobile number [protected]... And without my mobile number confirmation u delivered at my home address but there is not living anybody without my confirmation u did on 22 oct my old consignment number ua[protected]in... Again today i booked aadhar reprint could you please send my aadhar reprint to below address

Shri veyrivel grill works and ss works
                    Near rms colony
                    Madurai main road
                    Sozhavandan-625214

vinny sing
                      Oct 23, 2019

Tracking Number : RU[protected]NL
                      Its been 3 months, my parcel with tracking number RU[protected]NL has got stuck at the DELHI INTERNATIONAL MAIL CENTRE .
                      I can provide you further deatils about the order.
                      It's a smart watch. And source of origination country is Netherlands.
                      Could you please provide further details to get the same parcel?
                      And please let me know, why it has been taken so long to deliver the parcel?

Cheragh Kishore
                        Oct 23, 2019

Hi my parcel, coming from hong kong has been stuck in "india, mumbai air, transfer from office of exchange (Inb)", for more than 15 days. It landed in india on the 5th of september. The tracking states that it hasn't left the exchange office since then. Any help regarding the same would be highly appreciated.

Tracking id:- rd[protected]hk

Destination:- banglore, karnataka
                        Sir, I have booked a money order emo pnr no.[protected] on 20/09/2019 but yet the amount not delivered by post office.
                        RR[protected]IL.
                        This is my tracking no . On 2nd of october 2019 it sent from abroad then on 9/10/2019 it reached mumbai sorting office . There after I'm unable to track this no . Even i asked in near post office about this but no use . Please update the details to track the article .

Shiva123K
                          Oct 22, 2019

I received a call from this no.[protected], [protected] on 16 of oct 2019. She told me that you are one of the lucky customers using jio sim and you got a offer to get samsung j7 mobile in just 1500/- rupees.
                          (Actual price-14500/-). We will parcel this mobile in your nearest post office in 10-15 days. Then she asked my address and said we will inform you when we dispatch it. On 21st of oct, she made a call again, that your parcel has been arrived at the post office. She sent the parcel code also through mobile sms. I went there in post office and asked for that parcel, but they said you can not take that parcel right now as the data has not come. Then again that fraud girl talked to me and said data has come you can take your parcel. Then i went there in post office and took that parcel after paying 3000/- rupees of amount. But when i opened that parcel, instead of samsung j7 mobile, i found there was no mobile phone. I felt disappoint. I went back to the post office to tell about this fraud and asked for the further action i have to take. Then they suggest me about the consumer forum. I hope you help me to get my amount back. Thank you
                          Parcel has not been dispatched from Cuttack CRC L1R. The item is already delayed for many days. Kindly look into this and help me in delivery. The tracking ID is RB[protected]SG.

The item is destined for angul. Please look into this urgent basis.

Saloni Saloni
                            Oct 22, 2019

Address: kalu, 334602

I ordered a dress online.. The seller post it through india post she dispatch item on 14th oct. And today is 21st oct. But the trackings not updated since 14th oct. And parcel also not deliver yet.. Plz solve my problem early.. As i want it before 23 oct. Plzz plzz solve my problem and dilever it to me today or tommorow plzzz.. My consignment number is cp[protected]in

I also try to call post office of kalu but no one answering my call...
                            There is no update since 5 days. The item has been dispatched from Air LGBI AP TMO since 10th October where the next office is unknown and no update has been added since. I can't verify where the item is now or of it is missing. The tracking ID is RB[protected]SG.

Kindly inform the higher authorities or update me on the same.

Its been more than 45 days since my parcel arrived India and is stuck in post office in bangalore.
                            Please look into this matter. My tracking number is RX[protected]DE.

mikaelqwe
                              Oct 21, 2019

I was moving from korea to india, so i was sending six parcels to india. I was shipping it in april 2019. It arrived at the customs in july, now its in the middle of october. I still have not got my things. When i'm sending a mail to them, they are not answering. When i'm calling them, then they are some times picking up their phone. Then they are telling me that i have to send in something. I don't know what to do.
                              I ordered a dress Online.. The seller post it through india post she dispatch item on 14th oct. and today is 21st oct. but the trackings not updated since 14th oct. and parcel also not deliver yet.. plz solve my problem early.. As i want it before 23 oct. plzz plzz solve my problem and dilever it to me today or tommorow plzzz

still in the customs - Comment #3566899 - Image #0
                              There is school next to my building which is closed years ago people in locality is making it as dumping ground so many garbage every where and because of this so many mosquito and as well as it's government under property as it was goverment school next to saint rohidas nagar chs parel east behind bhayva supreme nx

still in the customs - Comment #3566960 - Image #0

Senggrang P Marak
                                Oct 21, 2019

Address: West Garo Hills, Meghalaya, 794001

No tracking update
                                Sir/madam
                                With due respect i would like to inform you that one of my parcel shipped by malaysia post respectively are being stuck at guwahati rms and is not update since 10/10/2019. It is mentioned as india, kolkata foreign lcon, sent to domestic location (Ind), air, guwahati rms (Assam) kindly please deliver it to me as soon as possible.
                                Tracking no is: lp[protected]my

Senggrang

Sukhi Benipal
                                  Oct 19, 2019

Address: Khanna, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141401

My cheque book (Awb no eq[protected]in) not delivered due to incomplete address... Without any contact with me via phone...

But my second cheque book (Awb no eq[protected]in) delivered on same address.. Without contact with me on phone...

My question is how my second cheque book delivered if first tym address is incomplete..

And if my second cheque book delivered then why first cheque book not delivered
                                  India post -it has been 2 days since my bag with consignment ID EW[protected]IN has been dispatched from Kolkata tmo but nothing has been updated on the website after that ...please do let me know if it's lost in transit and please look for speedy delivery of the bag it's urgent...
                                  Dear care,
                                  I have posted by speed post by indian post to modern colony pune but when i hqve check status by tracking no. EC[protected]IN but showing item missing... Its very urgent ..kindly solve my problem asap and confirm as same or my mail, , [protected]@gmail.com

cheque book not delivered without contact - Comment #3568443 - Image #0
                                  Hi India post,

My cheque book was out on delivery yesterday. But it coulden't delivered because they didn't get my address. This is my Article no.EM[protected]IN. Reach to me a.s.a.p. Please serve this on urgent basis because this is about my cheque book. Here is my contact number-[protected]. Let me know when and how i will get it ?

cheque book not delivered without contact - Comment #3775213 - Image #0

gaurshashi
                                    Oct 19, 2019

I have posted my consignment no. Ed[protected]in on 15.10.2019 at gole dhakkana branch. I have checked the status of it. It shows in ambala nhs from last three days. It's very urgent post it's need to be deliver today as the last date of the submission of this form is 20.10.2019 and tomorrow is sunday. Delivery location of the form is military school chail. Nobody pick up phone in ambala nsh.
                                    Kindly help me and do needful.
                                    Thanks in advance.
                                    It has been more than 5 days since the bag was despatched from MUMBAI AIRPORT SORTING OFFICE. But there has been no update on the article tracking system since then. Please look into the matter and update the tracking When will i get the parcel from you. Item No is RB[protected]LA.

regarding my speed post - Comment #3567184 - Image #0

Wackadoodle
                                      Oct 18, 2019

Address: 560029

I’ve ordered a case from rhinoshield and it’s been stuck in india, kolkata foreign lcao, transfer from office of exchange (Inb) for 13 days. It only took a week to reach india and i don’t know why it’s taking 2 weeks in there. It has only took a week to reach in india from another country. It’s supposed to reach me a week ago and i don’t understand why it’s taking too long at foreign office? The package weighs just over 10gms
                                      Tracking id: rr[protected]tw

stml
                                        Oct 18, 2019

No movement of my mail in a whole week. Last tracking scanned was

11/10/2019 17:10:26 india dimc new delhi 110002 transfer from office of exchange (Inb)

No tracking scanned or any movement since then, and it has been a week. I would like to know where this mail is currently located and when it will be safely delivered. It was originally mailed from the u. S. Over two weeks ago. It made it to india in one week, and there has been no movement or scan since it was received by india post.