Address: Joyville Hinjewadi |
I am writing to bring to your attention several issues that have arisen with the lifts installed by your company at our Alpine society premises.
As these issues fall within the warranty period, I kindly request your prompt attention to resolve them before we proceed with the Annual Maintenance Contract (AMC).
1. **Lift Drive fault:** with newly installed lift we have observed lift drive was faulty.
1. Recently a faulty Battery was detected and the lift was shut down for one week.
2. Now the contactors have been identified as faulty and giving trouble. Again we need to keep this event under observation to avoid any serious consequences.
3. From day one the vibration issues are still observed in all lifts and not rectified yet from your end.
4. These frequent failures/issues arise due to lack of proper maintenance and may be some other reasons.
5. In future many more issues will definitely come like faults in VFD, contractors issues, battery damage, rope issess, counter weight balancing and car landing.
How drive failed in just 1 year
How batteries failed of more than 2 lift in just 1 year
Daily lift contractor having issues.
Lift ropes getting damaged.
Lift motors having issues.
1.cabin balancing is not proper.
2. Rope is imbalance.
3.Shoe liner is damaged.
4. The guide alignment is not proper etc.
In the very beginning in meeting with the JV/Johnson representative where your representative admitted that they did premature lift installation.
The installed Johnson Lift itself is a brand in the market and we are facing frequent issues related to lift.
Main consequences for this are as follows:
1. From day one the lifts are not working properly most of the time shutdown due to several technical and non-technical issues with the lift etcetera.
2. Technical issues like driver circuitry damage, get stuck inside the lift, noise at 5th floor every time, Motor issue, counter loading, emergency switches not working and many more.
3. The technical person deputed from your side to our site named "Joyville", Hinjewadi looking at our lift is not very technically sound to address all the issues.
4. Most important is life threatening to use these lifts.
Example: On 11/07/24 the alpine tower lift L4 had some trouble in the lift and after some time it was detected and identified the problem in driver circuitry.
He is not capable of troubleshooting the same, so he has to send the IC board to the Chennai office.
As a result, we have to suffer and face other issues like long waiting time and lifting, movement of heavy materials.
This time in Alpine our 2 lifts are not working. Maybe problems in all lifts in future because these are electromechanical equipment.
Today someone from us got stuck inside the lift for half an hour.
If the lifts are newly installed, then such types of troubles are not expected from Jhonson.
In view of this we need to discuss same with the Jhonson or JV team because this is not the case of one lift or one tower. The same issue in future can face any tower and may be for all the lifts.
After that we have to pay heavy maintenance for lifts only as far as I know the AMC approximate cost is 2.5 lacs for one lift of Johnson brand.
The main consequences are life threatening/Human trapping by using these installed lifts.
The residents just need an assurance from your end that all the above issues will get resolved.
Apart from trailing mail's issues below are the issues we have encountered:
We understand the importance of maintaining the lifts to ensure the safety and convenience of our residents.
Hence, it is imperative that these issues are addressed comprehensively.
Furthermore, as part of resolving these issues, we kindly request the replacement of all faulty parts all lifts contractor, battery, drive, motor and ropes. Before amc of all the lifts in Alpine tower covered under the applicable warranty terms.
This will not only rectify the current problems but also prevent any potential disruptions in the future.
Please let us know at your earliest convenience how you plan to proceed with addressing these concerns.