Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2024
Complaints 4143

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 13

Varad Daangat
Jun 10, 2022

Charging additional amount for less unit consumption

Address: Pradeep Vasant Dhole 403/A-wing,Amit Arcade,Hendrepada,Badlapur West

Hi MSEB Technical team,

Consumer No.[protected]
Please check the attached Bill Unit Comparison in Apr and May 2022

Apr 2022 Bill 760 Rs. for 113 units
May 2022 Bill 1730 Rs. for 130 Units

difference is 17 units but bill amount is big as compare to the billing charge...
Jap196q
Jun 10, 2022

Im complaining about Power failure in our area

Bu 4670 Dwarka Nashik. There has been power cut in our area since 9/9.30 plpm but none of the service providers has looked in to this matter promptly. Kindly look into the matter on priority...
akshay korlekar
Jun 9, 2022

Arrogant officer

Address: 504 Alpana, VasantLeela CHS.(Phase 10), Waghbil, Ghodbunder Road

The officer devesh Joshi behaved arrogantly with me. When I called to resolve a problem related to Google Pay, he refused to solve it and disconnected the phone. Did not pick up despite repeated calls....
san191288@gmail.com
Jun 9, 2022

Frequent Power Cut and voltage fluctuation in our Area

Address: Plot No. 138, Jambudeep Nagar, Ayodhya Nagar, Nagpur 440024

We have been experiencing frequent power cut most in mid night and voltage fluctuation throughout the day which leading to disruptions in household appliances like AC, TV and Refrigerator as they are not working. We get our electricity from pole no SW/30G.
Requesting you to put pressure on MSEB Nagpur to solve the problem as sson as problem.
Thank you...
Pavan Davale
Jun 9, 2022

No telephonic support

Address: Hanuman ghat, near hanuman temple, jalna 431203 MH

When the light dimmed in my area, I called MSEB. The first time the person picked up the call, after complaining to him, he said that the person sends, then he did not send the person and then stopped picking up the phone....
prathmeshkapure
Jun 8, 2022

The refund of 1500rs is not received in paytm bank account

I have paid 1500rs for my bill due.
Money was deducted but bill payment failed.
The refund reference number is[protected].
I have not received money in bank account.
Kindly help...
Ratnasambhav Sahu
Jun 5, 2022

Frequent voltage fluctuation in my area

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Frequent voltage fluctuation is happening for about a month now, at any time during the day. My area is Parsodi, Jaitala Road, Nagpur, Maharashtra...
renu paul varghese
Jun 3, 2022

Power not available since morning

Address: 28, SUYOJANA HOUSING SOCIety, koregaon park lane5 pune-411001

Power is not there since morning in koregaon park lane 5 28, suyojana society, pune-411001...
Sayyed Mustaheer
Jun 2, 2022

MSEB Removed Meter from flat for no reason

Address: E502, Unity Park, Meetha Nagar, Kondhwa Khurd, Pune

Date of incident: 18/05/2022
Customer Number:[protected]

The MSEB people removed the meter from my flat without giving any notification or any reason, I have paid Rs.14000 in advance for the bill. However, they removed the meter from my flat for no reason. My dad has been chasing the local MSEB office of Kondhwa on a daily basis but they dont provide any concrete reason for removing the meter and they say that "Sir...
Ajay Bhanawat
May 30, 2022

Name Change Pending for long

Name change Application 39600141 is pending for long time. I have uploaded all documents and paid the fees as well. Still no response. What should i do?
Application 39600141
Consumer No[protected]
BU 4599...
shivaji2503
May 30, 2022

Daily disconnect more than 8 hours without notice and change extra bill

Address: Virar Palghar Maharashtra

MSDDCL Daily disconnect more than 8 hours without notice and change extra bill so needs to investigate through CBI why common people affected even paying regular bill and why not politician and rich party not affected whos bills are overflooded...
kaustubh kshetrapal
May 29, 2022

Street Light Repair

Dear Sir, We, the residents of Manewada Ring road Near Mahi Restaurant Nagpur would like to draw your kind attention towards the poor upkeep of street lights in our region. The street lights in our region have not been repaired for quite a while....
Karishma1601
from Thane, Maharashtra
May 27, 2022

Frequent power cuts in thane

There are frequent powercuts in thane. As I'm writing this there is an ongoing powercut from the last 1.5 he. I have tweeted and always tweet MSEDCL to ask why the powercut and when the power will be back up but they don't respond apart from apologies for delay in response. I don't understand why there are such frequent power cuts here. Just 10 days back there was a powercut at midnight. I work from home and at this rate will lose my job...
Pragyan Sahoo
May 26, 2022

Meter replacement and correction of previous bills

Our self Pragyan Sahoo and Rinky Sahoo, having consumer number "[protected]" had raised two complaints "[protected]For meter not functioning" and "[protected]For incorrect billing". Both these complaints were closed without giving resolution and without seeking customer satisfaction.
1. The meter connected to the property is unused since Jan 2021.
2. From Jan 2022 onwards the meter has been marked...
amirpatel75
May 26, 2022

Non Availability of 3 phase supply at Gursale, Taluka Khatav, District Satara

Address: Gursale, Taluka Khatav, District Satara

I am a resident of Gursale in khatav taluka Satara. We have a 3 phase connection for our land which has been down for the last 10 days.

Repeated complaints to the MSEB toll free number and even to the local office have been of no use and there has been no action taken. Consumer request id of Supply Failed - Phase out is[protected].

We are facing a lot of trouble in providing water to our crops...
Naira khan
from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
May 26, 2022

Electricity bill paid but , bill add in next month also

Address: Room no 04 Near aqsa masjid chappal gali

I paid electricity bill of april on 5th may 2022 on amazon pay Rs 740 debited from my account and receive to amazo also but in your system not updated yet . Later electricity bill of april add in electricity bill of may so now what can i do....
Shamali1997
May 24, 2022

MSEB Refund/adjustment needed for double paid bill

Address: Ratnagiri

I have accidently paid electricity bill double from Amazon on the date of 08/03/22 & 06/04/22 for the same month. Amazon gave me the reference id BD012067OA4AAAFED0Y9 & BD012096OA4AAAFT3T2B for Rs 450. but the MSEB is saying they have received only one amount, And refused to pay me back or adjust my bill amount for the next month.
This is urgent please help me as soon as possible....
arunkumar9677
from Taloje Panchnad, Maharashtra
May 24, 2022

High Value Bills

Address: Sec 2,Plot 10,Phase 1 ,Taloja, Maharashtra

I have received Rs 55000 Value Electricity bills, Although i am not having conditioner, Last four years i am getting bills of Rs 550 only Suddenly this month Rs 55000 i have received. I hope there is any error in Meter or Calculation

My MSEB No is[protected]...
Address: Beside HP Petrol Pump, Wadamba, Ramtek, Nagpur

Hello Sir.. After the tired situation now I decided to fight for my rights.. The Indian government always announcing the Aatmanirbhar slogan but here we are trying to be set on our feet but no one supporting us. We started after a heavy loan Laundry Business in Wadamba, Ramtek Tahsil and Nagpur district and since last 6 month we are trying to get 3 phase connection first the engineer told us to fill the online form for government subsidies...
marshal jatt
May 23, 2022

Outage in boisar east

Address: Shriniwas park maan village boisar east palghar

The power is cut of at 1:31am today and has not been restored. I want to know the cause for this outage as it monday morning and and the very needed sleep has been disturbed due to this cut. When its gonna resolved and by what time...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR