Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2024
Complaints 4138

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 173

Sanjay Bhandarkar
from Darwha, Maharashtra
Feb 9, 2016

Requested meter replacement due to faulty

Address: 440023

Requested meter replacement due to faulty
Since last six month pass
Meter working incorrectly
Regularly meter reading is deferent units
Within 24 hours many times 15 to 20 units noted
Requested please change meter as soon as possible to avoided
Unused bill to be paid
Sunny sanjay bhandarkar
Plot no 73, popular society
Amravati road kachimetbr...
Sahil Soody
from Igatpuri, Maharashtra
Jan 30, 2016

Overcharging bill

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

I am getting huge bill amount from month of October and November for 2015 I have complained to the mseb office in vasai too but of no use.

Other residents in our building also got a large bill amount for October month but for November some got bill of rupees 0 and some got rupee 300..

Plz help.....
yogeshba
Jan 27, 2016

Repeatedly wrong and excess electricity bill

Address: 431605

Resp Sir

We are receiving wrong and excess bills from Mseb from last 2 months Too much suffering to go to MSEB office again and again..
Please do the needful urgently.

Yogesh Agrawal
Sai Height
Sharda nagar
Nanded-431605.
MOb:[protected]
email:[protected]@rediffmail.com...
a7575
Jan 20, 2016

Fake light bill for faulty meter

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

Last week MSEB ppl came and inform about to for meter checking & took meter with them.2days later they informed they found some chip and applied fine on us.infact we have not done anything.we don't know who installed chip?we went there to solve the problem but they charge for 96k based on 447 units consumptions per months. That too arrange 96k within 2 days.We fought on the issue bcoz 96k is high rate of fine and 447 units could not be same...
chandrakala Jaiswar
Jan 18, 2016

Wrong bill amount and faulty person name mention on bill

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Respected sir/Mam, My Name Shripati Jaiswar (On Bill Name SR jaiswar) & My current Consumer Number is[protected]*4 B030851 which is installed on 2015, My Old consumer no.is64131075*1 & Meter No.[protected], Now we have received the bill for Dec To Jan with bill amount of 20, 1140 /-. & I shifted to another place On Sept-2015, But the bill was generated wrong on my old consumer number64131075*1 & Meter No.[protected], i had given...
Shreya Sahu
Jan 14, 2016

Increase in bill amount

Address: 411057

I am logging this complain as my electricity bill has been reading drastically high from last 3 months inspite of my usual usage of the electricity and inspite of logging complaint is has not been addressed to from past 2 months and no action has been taken. My Consumer number is[protected] Complaint Number is 3326718...
Shripad Jahagirdar
Jan 14, 2016

Payment done by credit card

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422101

I have done payment to msedcl- mahavitran by my credit card [protected] shripad jahagirdar rs 350/- on 14.01.2016. The payment was effected by credit card, however it was shown as unsuccessful by bill desk. Kindly refund the amount to my credit card account....
TejasShinde24
Jan 12, 2016

Wrong name in electricity bill

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

My Consumer ID is :[protected]. Billing Unit :4602:VISHRANTWADI SUB-DN. My name is written wrong on Electricity bill as "TEJESH SHINDE". Correct Name is "TEJAS SHINDE". So please do the needful....
PriyankAcharya
Jan 7, 2016

Incorrect bill

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

I am getting average bill (185 units) for 4 months where it says "INACCESSIBLE" as reading. I've lodged complaints twice about meter fault and one about high bill. There has been no update from their side or work done on that. The billing dispute number that they have provided on bill is wrong. I am paying almost 3 times my regular bill. I've exhausted all the options. Please help....
Aditya Jaybhay
Jan 4, 2016

Wrong name on electricity bill

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

My Consume ID[protected] My name is wrong on Electricity bill My surname is written Jaybhav instead of Jaybhay. So please look into these...
sachin3110
Dec 31, 2015

Not giving new connection

Address: 412106

I lived at vadgaon maval, i have submitted appliction form before 4 month in mseb office for new connection, the director of that branch is mr. hingalkar, but they are ingnoring always for giving me new connection. plz help me...
Praweshcs
Dec 28, 2015

Metar concession

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

Dear sir I purchage a room 12the December on 2014 but usase pahle apke vibhag vale mkutar kut karke le gye the aur sellman ke pass koi kagaj ya congimar number bhi nhi hai ab much he kya karna chahiye...
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Dec 25, 2015

Rude behaviour of staff and passing racial comment on its customers

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

Sir, I wanted to complaint about something very serious and critical, this complaint was against the the staff of Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution company limited. He actually misbehaved and passed racial comment on my ethnic and region. I had even registered a complaint through ''Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution company limited'' customer care (Complaint No.[protected] however no action has been taken in this regards...
prem1977
Dec 24, 2015

Correction in bill- Consumer No: 170210435061

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

Dear Sir, My name is Premchand Sahu and I reside at B706, Sai Kashish Park, Rajwade Nagar, Paramvir Colony, Kalewadi, Pune -411017. I bought above mentioned flat on December-2014 from Karan Construction and I got possession of the said flat February-2015. Initially for couple of months I was not getting Electricity bills from MSEDCL. I thought that this could be due to new flat and after that enquired to nearby MSEDCL office then they...
shaikhaltaf07
Dec 22, 2015

Excess billing for the past months this year

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411048

Respected person, I'm experiencing excess billing from the past few months this year and we have not installed any extra electronic appliances for the past few years. The units are also not correctly captured a detailed description is given below: Consumer number :[protected] Meter number : [protected] Jan - 188 units - 1340 rupees Feb - 155 units - 1020 rupees March - 186 units - 1210 rupees April - 250 units - 1710 rupees May...
ashokpeswani
from Thane, Maharashtra
Dec 18, 2015

Inflated electricity bill for december 2015, consumer no. 000014273328

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

My bill for december 2015 is inflated. My consumer no is[protected]. Billing unit 4728, msedcl. Units utilised from 1/12/15 to 18/1/2015 are 64. Average less than 4 per unit. My previous electricity consumption is as under : consumption in units : meter no. [protected] jan 15 : 94, feb 91, mar 115, april 122, may 161, jun 149, jul 108, aug 140, sept 126, oct 147, nov 138 where as december 2015 is 254 units. No change in use of appliances...
Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400614

To Division officers in Charge and Public relation department, Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd. Consumer Details: Consumer Number:[protected] Billing Unit: 4652:CBD BELAPUR S/DN. Consumer Name: RAJARSHI MANDAL Address: FLAT NO-D/1401 PLOT NO-46, 47, 55 SECT-11, 400614 This is to bring to your notice unethical and bad practices followed by Electricity office members of CDB Belapur Sector 11. This has become...
aliakbar1
Dec 16, 2015

Excess Billing

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400612

Respected Sir, I undersigned Aliakbar Ismail customer of MSEB Consumer number[protected]. I am having flat at Location - 5/130, Zainy Chs, Near police Station, Mumbra ;could you please answer my few below queries: This is with reference to my electricity bill for the month of november is 6000 whereas the meter reading is 0.234kwh . This is not right and must be fixed urgently. Please let me know why Bills are not being generated based on...
Nayan Adsul
from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Dec 15, 2015

Electricity theft...

Address: 400701

मामाननीय, महोदय, यांसी विषय : अनधिकृतपणे विज चोरी नाव : संगीता विलास शिरवाळे राहणार : ई -18, चाळ नं. 3, रूम नं 2 बालाजी नगर, दत्त नगर रोड, शांती वैभव ईमारती च्या बाजुला, सेक्टर...
Awesh Gaffar Bhorgamdawala
Dec 15, 2015

Electric theft fearlessly by consumer no.000171249341

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

MSEDCL KALYAN POLICE FIR No.3978/15 dated 10/10/2015 has not been taken seriously and still using Electric Direct Line without Meter by Consumer No.[protected] / PD 2014 ISHAQ ABBAS SHAIKH, Flat No. G-4 AL Ashraf Building No.26, Shailesh Nagar, Mumbra 400612 Dist. Thane. Maharashtra. His son Javed Ishaq Shaikh reconnects illegal line everytime....

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR