Microsoft Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 27, 2024
Complaints 891

File a complaint to Microsoft

Having problems with Microsoft?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Microsoft customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Microsoft reviews & complaints page 19

Deepannivas
Dec 4, 2014

Manufacturing defect

Name : Deepannivas. Place : Chennai. Contact No. : [protected]. Mail ID : [protected]@outlook.com I have purchased the Nokia lumia 830 on 09/11/2014 at Sangeetha mobiles - MMDA, Chennai. IMEI No. : [protected]. Now i am facing issue as below, 1. Screen came out on right side now the on the same right side patches started on the screen. 2. Some time noice in ringer. 3. Some time power button not working(Need to press hard). I...
Royston Ukken
Oct 23, 2014

No clarity on a Faulty XBOX 360 replacement

Hi All,

Tread cautiously before thinking about buying any Xbox.

I had purchased an XBOX 360 S in April and it developed a snag in only a few months. I called, wrote and later realised that XBOX has no presence in India. They are only dumping product's through stores and e commerce sites.
Any call to the support centre is some place outside India and they do not seem to have a resolution in sight.br...
prateeksr2
Aug 31, 2014

Nokia XL Handset Problem

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Hi. It is so bad phone. Battery timing is so bad. It needs more than 7 hours to fully charged. It hangs and battery life remains only 3 to 4 hours if we contentious use it. Camera quality is not good image is pixalite, I'm now so sad why I bought this worst phone. I hate this nokia xl......
Address: Surat, Gujarat

I bought NOKIA LUMIA 620 on date.19 oct 2013. I was getting problem within 2 month from this phone.
1 complain to Nokia care U-71, Shreeji Arcade - Adajan Rd, Beside Bhulka Bhavan, Adajan, Surat, Gujarat 99395009. I took this phone almost 8 to 9 time at nokia care. They gave me 5 to 6 time job sheet for repairing. They also send it HEAD OFFICE, Delhi. Every time they insure me that phone is repaired but problem still persists. I demanding...
shivani2014
May 30, 2014

handset not working properly

My handset lumia 720 is in warranty period but since i had purchased the handset, it is not working properly. There are number of technical issues like flash does not work al of sudden, touch hangs up, network issue and voice hurdle issue. I had submitted my handset with nokia service centre for many times but they had never provided me any satisfactory solution.I need appropriate solution asap. Please look into the complaint asap. Thanking...
Savy Nación
Mar 29, 2014

Advance microsoft technology noida fake company

Company is totally fraud. Its executing under Vikas Yadav. He has just opened the company for his own profit and doesn't even care about employers from any point of view whether it is about salary or others.

I was searching for job in October and got selected in this fake company in same month. At the time of interview, Mr. Rajat Sharma (As he was talking about, he is a team leader of SEO) & Miss. Shivangi (HR) confirmed...
naveedarif
Sep 22, 2013

not giving my winning prize money

i am informed that i win microsoft ottery of prize money 750000 pound they said contact to parcel drop courier service for your parcel which include of cheque and certificate. i contect to them they said first you pay 395 to 505 pound delivery charges then we send your parcel to you.now they are not recieing my mail and also not giving my cheque of prize money you send me suggestion on my email address [protected]@yahoo.com...
janegood1
Sep 2, 2013

office installation

I have a new laptop without a cd drive. I need to install my old Office HOme and Student 2007. I have gone through the process of putting in my product key and the identification numbers. I have then been taken to the shopping cart. As I only need to download there is no price to pay. I am then stopped from going any further as 'I have nothing in my cart'. Pardon me but your system is complete and utter rubbish. I have spent...
ganeshw
Aug 7, 2013

warranty of product

Address: Maharashtra

i bought the mouse of Microsoft from local shop.(Nov 2010)
at the time of purchase shop owner gave me a bill defining that mouse warranty is of only one year later i come to know that Microsoft provides the warranty of three year on product.

now when my mouse is not functioning properly i contact to Microsoft they told me that my mouse is not in warranty period it expired and they gave me the expire date of APR 2013...
deepakuikey99
Aug 2, 2013

Microsoft company sending me a winning lottery massage

I got receive from microsoft company uk and, dr henry mark
Mrs. Noella turner confidentional secretory and sr. Williams. F. Morgan agent
Email-web. [protected]@libero. It and
Frand. [protected]@yahoo.com, [protected]@accountant.com
Telphonenumber - +[protected], +[protected]
Your email [protected]@gmail.com won microsoft promotion award 2013 your won amount £ 500000gbp
Batch no:-...
bird
Apr 14, 2013

winning 1,000,000 GBP

I am also get e-mail from MSN/YAHOO ( The Msn/Yahoo Lottery Incorporation, PO Box 1010, Liverpoo, L70 1NL, United Kingdom) that i won the prize of 1,000,000 GBP. And sent me congratulations :The process for claiming your winnings has been made very simple so that by the end of one week at most, you are assured of having received your cash prize of the sum of £1,000 000 Pounds Sterling and all the legal documents backing your winnings. In...
solutionma
Mar 8, 2013

Its real

Address: Nicobar, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Thanks to msn microsoft. I just collected a cheque of $1,000,000 dollar. Please friends contact msn microsoft at [protected]@rocketmail.com to know if you have been selected as a winner. Just send them a message with your email, they will tell you your status. Try it friends it works....
pillappan nagarajan
Mar 2, 2013

CONFORM DEPOSIT AMOUNT UNDER MY NAME

I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM MSN MICROSOFT AT UK. THEY MENTIONED PUT US DOLLAR 1 MILLIONS UNDER MY NAME IN RESERVE BANK AT DELHI. HEREWITH I ATTACHED THERE DOCUMENT FOR YOUR REFERANCE , PLEASE SEND ME REPLY AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. I AM WORKING AT SINGAPORE, PLEASE SEND VIA my e-mail : [protected]@yahoo.com.sg or call me handphone [protected]...
Microsoft has announced the availability of Microsoft Security Essentials (MSE) for small businesses with up to 10 PCs which will be available for free to original Windows OS users. MSE can be downloaded free from the company’s Website.Microsoft has also partnered with HP to pre-install the offering on the HP Envy series notebooks.Pankaj Ukey, Director, Windows Client, Consumer and Online Business, Microsoft India, said, “MSE...

Microsoft India, few days ago announced ‘Windows, My Safe PC’ campaign. The campaign is focused on providing a suite of free and comprehensive software , Windows XP Service Pack 3 (SP3), Microsoft Security Essentials (MSE), Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) through channels easily accessible to consumers, and is aimed at ensuring a safe and secure computing experience for PC consumers across India.

To ensure that consumer...

Microsoft India recently announced the launch of a new consumer-led education and enforcement initiative called ‘Consumer Action Day.’

Microsoft says it has received several complaints from alert consumers who had unknowingly purchased unlicensed software and found it riddled with viruses or malware. The move aims to protect consumers from the risks of pirated software and to empower consumers to report instances...

Reg Nand
Jan 18, 2013

Seems like a hoax letter

I have received a letter of advice from Microsoft - Edinburgh Reginal office (full address details given given above under company) telling me I have won Sterling Pds 850,000. They are asking me to provide my personal details to facilitate this payment. I am attaching copy of their letter for your perusal. Please investigate & let me know if this is indeed a hoax.

Reg Nand 18 Jan 2013
email: reg.[protected]@xtra.co.nz...
14 Comments
neilpelingon
Jan 8, 2013

winning certificate

I want to confirm if this is really true.

i received email from Microsoft that im a lucky winner for their online lottery the total amount of 2 million us dollar, and also received from Africa national bank cheque. iwant to know if it is reallFROM: BARRISTER FRANKLIN EDWARD
PROCESSING MANAGER/CLAIM AGENT
PHONE: +[protected].
FAX : +[protected]

Dear...
johnbrandon
Jan 3, 2013

windows xp

ya i called[protected] and its a microsoft place to fix my pc i talk to to people and thay seid thay will call back in about 15 mins ok 45 latter i called back and the same thing fianly some one called back and i had to let them in my pc no bigy i was on some kind of thang that lets them do what ever thay want to your pc ok then she just left and never called or talk to me so i thought my pc was good NOT it stell has the same dam probs...
crazy49
Dec 29, 2012

Refund not processed

Address: Karnataka

I had ordered a product on timtara.com on 31st Aug,2012 for Total amount Rs.14046/- . But i only received 1 product of Rs.2086/- out of 4 products ordered and till now i have been following up with the company and also placed online complain on timtara's portal but my refund amount has not been given to me. Kindly request you help me in refund my amount and do the needful and help me what to do ??...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR