Last updated Jul 23, 2024
Complaints 2636

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 80

Venkat8753

overflow of drainage water

From two months before we the residents of ayapakkam, chennai 60077 were facing over flow of drainage water. Until now to permanent remedy have given. Please try to find immediate permanent solution for this problem.
More than 10 years this problem persist in the ayapakkam, 9 th ward. We citizen of india have no healthy community and healthy survival.
Dogs present here were drinking this water for last 2months and misbehaving...
thanigaiveldsp79

waste water drainage leaking contagious bad smell

Dated this the 1rst day of june, 2019
1. I a. Thanigaivel, residing at no.7. Chockalingam nagar, teynampet, behind dms office.
2.in front of my house and long stretches of the chockalingam nagar road, abundant waste drainage water leaking emitting severe bad smell causing serious health hazard to the inhabitants of our dwelling place. (Image uploaded)
3. Foul smell drainage water oozing out from the rain/storm water drainage...
deepak v.p
Jan 3, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 3, 2022

street dogs hindrances

Address:20 a 15/3 Ganapathi street krishnamoorthy nagar, chennai 600117, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600118

There are 5 to 6 street dogs roaming through causing nuisance to the people around. Can t come at night after work, these dogs are chasing and children get panic when these dogs bark and chase. This is causing inconvenience to girls and women around. Dogs bite and tear the car covers and tyers. I am damm sure these dogs will attack some kids or people one day, so i thought it has to be prevented somehow. So please take...
rajsithala
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

garbage not cleaned for many weeks in skylab avenue park, sithalapakkam

Address:Skylab Avenue park , Sithalapakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600131

Hi sir,

Garbage not cleaned for so many weeks/months in skylab avenue park, sithalapakkam due to this full area is polluted threatening to disease causing to public. Please take steps to clean garbage and provide containers per few number of streets since their is no proper garbage containers in this area. I hope proper steps will be taken soon for the welfare of public and environment....
Ashritha Maria

dead dogs in your lane

Address:15,vpm avenue, Union road, nolumbur Chennai 600037, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600037

I am ashritha and I am a resident at vpm avenue in nolumbur. There is a dead dog lying in our lane for the past 2 days I am worried if it might cause any infection to us residing here, kindly help us with the clearance of it and also there are alot of stray dogs here, they poop in our parking all the time. Please do help as soon as possible.

Ashritha Maria...
Abdul salam 123

removal of garbage

Address:Ram nagar 5th cross st, Ram nagar 4th Main road, 600091

Hi, i'm abdul from ram nagar north.in ram nagar 4th main road, ram nagar 5th cross st, (South extn.,) this is the main junction of connecting these particular zones. There is a large no. Of wastage, plastic bags have been found on the road not even there is no large green bins, that seems to be very nasty. I would ask kindly dispose the wastages in the appropriate manner as soon....
statusrasmi

streetdogs

Address:8/16 Avvai Nagar West,, Choolaimedu, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600094

Sir/mam, this is to inform that in our area avvai nagar west via nehru street choolaimedu near anna nedumpathai market gangs of stray dogs are roaming in our area we can't go outside and school going childrens are also cant go comfortably to schools and dogs are chasing them, so kindly send dog catching van as soon as possible sir if you visit our area you can see at least 20 to 30 dogs roaming with rashes and diseases so kindly send dog...
Lingesh S

street lights not glowing

Address:600066

The street lights on 2 consecutive poles in lingam 2nd st near nirmala nivasam appartment were not working since 1 months. As the street lights are not there, it is becoming difficult for the children to come home safe from tutions.
Request you to please look into this problem and get the street lights into working condition.

Nirmala nivasam appartments
No 31, lingam 2nd st,...
Rajasekaran Elangovan

stray dog in my apartment

Address:600116

We have couple of stray dogs in our appartment that chases everyone on the street, particularly we have 2 year child and our family. We would want them to caught. Please help us to solve this issue..
Dog owner also not responding properly.. How can i move further...

My address:
Plot no 362, 12th street,
Astalakshminagar,
Valasaravakkam,
Chennai 600116...
Eshwaran SP

dog issues

Address:600042

Hello, iam a resident of brahmin street in velachery. We are facing very dangerous life threat with dogs in our street. Children are not able to step out from the house as the stray dogs are all over the street especially there are lots near gangai amman temple. People are not able to drive bike or walk in the street as the dog chases.

Please help us in catching those dogs and let us a peaceful life. Children are not able...
Shalini Samipillai

garbage to be cleaned from my area

Address:No, 20 first cross street, Vivekananda avenue, annanagar, Pattabiram, chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600072

Sir/madam,

My parents reside in pattabiram.

No, 20 first cross street,
Vivekananda avenue,
Annanagar, pattabiram, chennai -72.

In the above mentioned place, garbages are not cleared. Still common people dump the garbage and its smelling bad. It's causing treat to health of the people who reside near and causing a unclean environment to the society. Please do the needful. Thanks....
smgandhi

sir, dog's distance

Address:7 Brindavan garden poinman medu, madavaram, 600110

Sir, vanakam, my neighbour take carrying more than 16 road side dog, by night time dog use to crying sounds became noise pollution, we are not able to sleep. At the same time they are care of two house dog. L am wise president of brindavan garden ponniaman medu. I received verbal complaint from my people. Thanks, please take necessary action.. My phone number [protected]. My address 7 bridavan garden ponniaman medu. Madavaram...
Deyvanai Kannan

continuous barking, creating disturbance of neighborhood dog

Address:Mr.Ramesh -Door no-24 Arunachalam 3rdstreet shenoynagar chennai-600030, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600030

Respected sir/madam
Iam staying at shenoynagar, arunachalam 3rd street. Their is a pet dog next to our building named oreo (Door no-24). It causes lot of disturbance to us. We contacted the owner and complaint about the dog, but there reponse is zero. It peeks into entrance of the door and barks constantly.. We are not even able to keep our doors open atleast for the ventilation purpose and it also increases our stress level. Pls...
Monisha Murali

dog's disturbance in apartment

Address:Plot no-2, block 3, door no s2, Dr.Ramamoorthy nagar,, 1st main road, keelkattalai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

We live in a apartment. The ground floor people started feeding 3 stray dogs but now these dogs started bitting all seats of two wheelers we are not able to control the dogs daily night the dogs are bitting the seats of two wheelers fully because of this we are not able to use our vehicles.. I request you to take measure as soon as possible.

Thank you...
Jayalakshmi Rangan

two aggressive and dangerous white color street dogs

Address:Sri sairam avenue, roja street, moulivakkam, chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600116

In our area we have two aggressive and dangerous white color street dogs roaming around which is troubling each and everyone living here. Last week it wantedly catched one cat and both of those dogs killed it bruttely and now today it fought with our little puppy and injured her. Daily they are troubling even the people who walks around or enter the area. They are most aggresive and attacking the people living here...
Vinodhini vetriselvan

request to do stray dogs removal

Address:23rd St asthalakmi nagar, allapakkam main road, 600116

There is a continuous sounds of dogs barking at midnight and early morning.The next flat is feeding the dogs and extra dogs coming from somewhere and staying here. nearly 10 dogs are wandering, people, kids cannot walk through the street.always those dogs are fighting each other it scares everyone. so please concern our request and do the necessary things to prevent us....
ABHISHEK VINOD
Oct 3, 2022
This thread was updated on Oct 3, 2022

street dogs causing problems

Address:Mahalakshmi Apartments city link road Adambakkam, 600088

There are lot of stray dogs in my area which is causing problems to the residents of the apartments.They start chasing people in bikes and also when we comeback from work at night these dogs are causing problems.Also once a stray dog chased a man in the apartment and it bit him.kindly remove the stray dogs from the area.The dogs often chase people and it is creating a nuisance.People working in IT find it difficult to...
K Mohideen

water supply

Address:2 mottai garden 7th lane old washermenpet, 600021

There is no regular water supply to my house. Having small kids and elderly parents its too difficult to carry water from tank. The tanker supply is not properly organized as well. Many days, we were struggled without water.
We request the authorities to help us for the same. Out adjacent streets gets water, when we tell the same to je - mottai garden, he says there is no enough pressure provide water

Water is everyones...
Mohamed Saajid

street dogs

Address:north park street, venkatapuram , Ambattur, chennai-600053, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

There are 5 to 6 street dogs in my street opp to krishna mahal you can only catch them if you come around 5 30 am since on that time only they will be roaming on road and there are chances that they may go inside the shree music academy opp to krishna mahal actually there is a long pathway inside the shree music academy so please make sure that you check all the places i said and also there is path leading to a gym nearby in same street make...
vijinkp

dead stray cat in street not removed

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

I am residing in 5/3 b, subramanya colony 1st street, vannanthurai, chennai - 600041. A body of a dead stray cat is found in my street. Its been 2 days. Kindly take action to remove that. It already started to smell bad and we have serious health hazard because of that. This threatens of infection and other problems since we have small kids at our house. Please help us....