I am writing you this on behalf of my mother who had taken a Gold Loan from Muthoot Finance Corporation.
Recently, my mother went to Muthoot Navi Mumbai Koparkhairane, home branch where she wanted to pay the balance amount and close the account for the loan taken.
However, your staff of the branch asked her to do process of stamp paper worth Rs.1K, as she has misplaced the first paper provided while taking the loan, rest the receipts and everything she is having it along with her register contact no. and her ID proofs.
Due to which I had call the customer care number for the guidance on the situation where I was asked for specific reason for taking my own gold back and closure of account, where the lady gave me hypothetical situation for all the scenarios of misusing the gold instead of guiding me what to do further.
Where I objected on her unprofessional behaviour and mentioned that my Mother itself would collect her jewelry so no question of misusing or any fraudulent.
When you take the intrest every month without ID proof or any documents, then why such inappropriate behaviour while paying the whole amount and taking gold back.
In a hope of resolution I am raising this issue so that you guide me properly regarding the actual procedure incase of 1st paper absence where the owner of gold with related documents is present, with no hidden charges as mentioned above, and if possible kindly provide us easy ways of doing the respective procedure as my mother is an illiterate and I am physically unavailable for her help due to my official work.
Below are the details of my Mother for your reference.
Name - Kavita Singh
Gold Loan No - 1056 - MOL - 2477
Balance Outstanding - Rs.3745 (Excluding Intrest amount)
Place - Koparkhairane, Navi Mumbai Branch
Awaiting for a positive response.
Thank You !
Neha Singh
Email: dr.graham.[protected]@gmail.com
WhatsApp Number: +[protected]