[Resolved]  Renault — service escalation and unresolved repair/service issue

The below main was send to customer care renault with no positve or responsible response.

Subject: Service Escalation & unresolved repair/ service issue – Renault service – Kalamessary. Kochi, Kerala. India RENAULT Duster - KL-42-K4998 / Engine/ Chassis No K9KR858D039854/MEEHSRCFNEB001840

After greetings of the day…

Reference to the above subject, I would like to escalate and bring to your attention, consideration and resolution on the below service and repair issue I have encountered with you Renault service dealer located in Kalamaserry, Kochi India.

The above mentioned duster has been purchased on 25/03/2015 and serviced from day one at your service dealer. Since last month i.e. Sep first week the vehicle had a strange/ irregular/ tension like sound while starting the car. The vehicle was logged for service and maintenance on the 24/09/2018 under the service agent M. Abhishek ( ). Upon inspection by 3-4 technicians were unable to confirm the reason or the issue immediately. Later after a few days the agent informed that the issue is with the Fly Wheel of the Clutch and would cost approx. 40, 000 + INR to replace, he also informed that they have no facility to repair and replacement is the only option.

The car is only 3yrs old with less than 50, 000 Kms driven. I fail to understand how a main unit of the car can be damaged or faulty in given the history of the car. I was further informed the issue is due to exposure to water, when the car was only exposed to normal rain and below wheel water even during the Kerala floods. It intrigues me, how the issue could arise be because of water, when many vehicles almost drowned in the floods did not face this issue.

Upon my request for a solution the agent assured to find a solution and revert back after consulting with his seniors, as he himself feels it’s a rare or may be a manufacturing issue. However even after waiting for 10 days i.e till 04/10/2018, I did not receive any response from the agent or his seniors. I found total lack of customer service responsibility by the CRM Mr. Ajesh who did not even bother to return my call ( 4 times on 03/10/2018) back for assistance.

Renault being an automobile company with quality and service history, this kind of experience came as a big surprise. I am regretfully disappointed by the service I have received from the dealer and not to mention the inconvenience caused to me during the 10days without a vehicle. A basic level of customer satisfaction responsiveness is expected from the manager considering customer history.

I would like your office to investigate the issue and help me understand the below concerns with an immediate solution.

1) Fly wheel is not a part that gets replaced or repaired under regular wear and tear, however they were quick to diagnose the issue and report that it needs to be replaced. Kindly request your explanation on the same.

2) How can a damage in the engine be because of water exposure, considering the fact that this is a single owner driven car, less than 5yrs old with very less Kms driven.

3) Isn’t Renault duster designed to withstand normal terrains and water since it’s a 4x4 SUV? Kindly be informed that the car was not exposed to any heavy flood or water even during the Kerala floods,

4) Is there a possibility of manufacturing fault/ defect? if so why dint the dealer address the issue with the concerned expertise in your company.

5) Non commitment of the staff and manager to find a satisfactory and customer centric solution for the problem even after holding the car for 10days.

I humbly request your office to find assist me in finding a solution to the issue. Looking forward to a positive and favorable response at the earliest.

Francis Roy

( S/o Margret Roy – Registered owner)

North Paravoor, Ernakulam, Kerala - 683513

Francisroy.[protected]@gmail.com
Nov 27, 2018
Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 13, 2018
Renault Customer Care's response
Dear Francis Roy,

We do not want you to feel this way about us. Kindly allow us some time to escalate the matter to the concerned team. We'll get in touch with you for further assistance.
Oct 20, 2018
Renault Customer Care's response
Dear Francis Roy,

As checked, we understand that our team got in touch with you and shared the necessary clarification in this regard. In the case of any support required, please feel free to contact us at[protected].

Renault
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    81%
    Renault Address
    ASV Ramana Towers #37-38, 4th Floor, Venkatanarayana Road, T.Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600017
    View all Renault contact information