State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 16, 2024
Complaints 27866

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1392

Ramasamy Annamalai
Nov 21, 2007

Illogical Finance Charges

Card No : xxxx xxxx xxxx xx86

On 17/Aug/07, I had taken an draft for easy money for an amount of Rs. 30000/=.

On 20/Aug/07, I was given a balance transfer offer fro an amount of Rs. 30000/=.

The amount that was taken for easy money was repaid back on 19/Sep/07 itself. (within the 1 month period). I called up SBI customer care and clearly informed that this 30000/= Rs payment is towards the easy...
shirshendu chakraborti
Nov 20, 2007

Wrong deduction of service bills

SIR/MADAM,

WITH DUE RESPECT , I BEG TO STATE THAT I HAVE ALREADY SENT LETTERS 3 TIMES REGARDING DETAILS CALCULATIONS OF THE OUTSTANDING WHICH IS NOT SHOWING AT RIGHT IN PROPER MANNER ON HARD COPY OF THE STATEMENT WITHOUT ANY TELEPHONIC OR PHYSICAL DISTURBANCE. BUT RIGHT NOW I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED IT AND SIDE BY SIDE I AM FACING VERY MUCH DISTURBED FROM YOUR
COLLECTION DEPARTMENT.MOREOVER , I AM FACING LOTS OF FINANCIAL...
B Bharat kumar
Nov 19, 2007

Haven't got the SMS password for adding 3rd party

I haven't got the SMS password for adding 3rd party. I have also tried and registered different mobile number but no result...
DR SURESH CHOUHAN
Nov 19, 2007

EXACT AMOUNT USED MUST BE SAID AS AMOUNT DUE

I RECEIVED RS.16000.00 IN DD FORM AGAINST ATM CASH WITHDRAWL.THEY SAID ATM CHARGES ON THIS WILL NOT BE TAKEN.IN TOTAL I USED RS.16000.00 plus Rs.18094.00 equal to 34094.00.Additionally SBI Life SuperSuraksha,(Prem&Admn Fee)Rs.3583plus Rs.3583 i.e.,Rs.7166.00.
till today i have deposited Rs.approx.18679.00.
The amount due to pay must be Rs.22581.00 instead of approx. Rs.36,ooo.oo as the total out standing they say.
In...
vijay bhatt
Nov 19, 2007

no body responding on the email given at the back of the bill which is bouncing!

the following was thrice sent to the email cardholder.[protected]@ge.com which

Mr Nirupam Sahay
VP
SBIcard

My SBIcard no. is [protected] and expiry 02/11.
I would like to inform you that

- I became a sbicardholder at the behest of AGM Mr. Chand Tikku,
Ashok Marg Branch, Lucknow, UP. in feb-march 2007 - was it my
blunder?
RAJU KUKUTLA
Nov 19, 2007

Statement missing!

I HAVE TAKEN SBI CARD 3 MONTHS AGO. I DINT GET ANY STATEMENT TILL NOW. SBI CALL CENTRE EXEC'S SAY THT IT HAD BEEN DISPATCHED ON 05.10.07 AND THEY HAVE SENT AN EXECUTIVE AFTER CALLING MANY TIMES AND HE COLLECTED RS.2400 THROUGH CHEQUE. IT IS ALMOST 2 MONTHS TILL NOW I DIDNT RECEIVE ANY BILL. HOW CAN I PAY THE BIL WITHOUT VIEWING MY STATMENT. SO PLZ SEND THE STATEMENT IN TIME. AND SAVE ME BY PAYING PENALITIES FOR WHICH SBI IS RESPONSIBLE....
Himadri Sinha
from Kalol, Gujarat
Nov 18, 2007

Armtwisting by SBI & GE and Collection Agents

This is regarding my credit card and the series of phone calls and e-mails that I have sent.

My Case ID with SBI Cards is :[protected].

For over several months I have been struggling with the Bank and people at GE who run their call centre.

This mail refers to my Credit Card No. [protected] in the name of Himadri Sinha.

The card was cancelled on[protected] alongwith any...
ABHISHEK KUMAR TRIPATHI
Nov 16, 2007

net banking id and password not give to me

sbi online banking unit

i open account with auraiya sbi branch(code 0612).my saving a/c [protected] and customer id [protected].i want net banking id and password of your bank.pls send imediatily....
29 Comments
Pradeep G N
Nov 16, 2007

Third Party Transfer

I have an account in sbi and have internet banking facility for it. I also authorised my transaction rights, and according to the bank everything seems to be alright . But ive been trying to add a third party account for the past one month and nothing seems to happen. Everytime i choose add third party option, enable high security option through mobile comes up.. Even after registering the no. the site says not registered. Done the procedure...
swapan kumar ghosh
Nov 16, 2007

unable to login

i don't know my date of birth properly so i can access my card.
my card no[protected] 3195...
Sudarshan DN
from Belgaum, Karnataka
Nov 14, 2007

Insufficient funds!

i had applied for new card but still it is not reached to me kindly please send me New ATM Card...
15 Comments
HARI OM ATTRI
Nov 14, 2007

Dishonor the cheque

I am having auto sweep A/C in State Bank of India in Berkhera branch Bhopal. I issued a cheque for Insurance of my vehicle and the same was presented to my bank but it was dishonor by bank with remark " IN SUFFICIENT FUNDS" were is there was sufficient funds in my A/C.

The same was happened in earlier days also with the cheque issued against the telephone bill & Insurance of my vehicle. At that time my phone...
M.Ravichandran
Nov 11, 2007

GE do not worry about costumers privacy

Dear Sir. I received from just before as " To redeem your Power Points, just log on to sbicard.com but while doing so I couldn"t get any stage to deal about it. My Credit Card No"[protected]. Hope that I will get proper reply from U. Thanking you By Yours sincerely, M.Ravichandran...
29 Comments
BALASUBRAMANIAN ARUNACHALAM
Nov 11, 2007

Bill statement

Phone:[protected]. Mobile: [protected]. e-mail:[protected]@yahoo.com.

A.BALASUBRAMANIAN, M.A., Plot.No.36, 7th Cross Street,
Jeyendra Nagar, Sembakkam,
Chennai.600 073.
Dated: 11th November...
mehul dudhela
Nov 9, 2007

regarding not issuing loan

i am mehul dudhela, i have applied to SBI mandvi baroda for education loan for abroad study with full guarantee and gurantor.property of gurantor was in baroda including one big bunglow and 10 lacs sbi fix deposits. manager has refused under reason that candidate is residing in bhavnagar distric at shihor, but as it is taluka place and there is no branch of sbi. eventhough sufficient gurantee manager refused for loan on the base that...
mutharassan
Nov 9, 2007

Cheating money in the name of personal loans

I am a Medical practitioner working in one of the biggest hospitals in Chennai.I am very painful to say that people of SBI credit card,approached me several times before luring me in SBI credit card.Without knowing how Fraudulent it is I bought the card in January 2007 only to realise how they fooled few months later.They kept adding interest rates at higly un-acceptable levels and confused me by the system of reapayment.br...
SANJAY KUMAR
Nov 9, 2007

Regarding health insurance documents

I have been registered for the health insurace though sbi credit card. At the time of registration they told me that i will receive the documents related with the health insurance. Even after that i lodged the complain many times. But they did not send the the documents.

I am still waiting for that. Even i told them that if it is not possible for you to send the document pleae cancel it and credit my account...
A.sasi bushana rao
from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
Nov 9, 2007

Keep on charging after cancellation!

I recieved my credit cards a long days (4 months) back but stiil now i didnt recieve the pin numbers. please try to send my pin numbers as soon as possible or atleast try to cancel my credit cards

thanking you...
Ganesan Srinivasan
Nov 8, 2007

SBI Card - Wrong ATM Cash Debit Since Aug 06

There is a charge in My 17th Sep.06 Credit Card statement of SBI Card for Rs.5000/- stating Cash withdrawal from ATM at Delhi alongwith the cash transaction fee.

I immeidately disputed as I have never travelled since more than 20 years to Delhi and provided all the necessary documents to SBI Cards Gurgaon office and the same is acknowledged by them stating they are investigating the same.

However, till today...
sajal seal
Nov 8, 2007

discrepancy in sbi atm operation

I would like to draw your kind attention about the fact that on 03.10.07 I operated my ATM to draw money at your ATM counter situated at Aberdin Bazar, Portblair, Andaman. The balance shown in the statement supplied by the ATM Machine was Rs.34,144.44. On 13.10.07 I again operated ATM at ATM counter adjacent to SBI, City Centre, Durgapur-16, and was denied withdrawl of any amount by the machine. After gone through the...
9 Comments