Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2024
Complaints 27116

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 11

Jitto P V
Jan 7, 2023

Unnecessary deduction

Address: India

The company is deducting for some subscriptions that i have not requested.this has happened many times...
Ganesh behare
from Tumsar, Maharashtra
Jan 5, 2023

Telsyc company charging money for no use

Address: Maharastra,tumsar

8/31/2022 this app charging me 25rs for games this game didn't exists in my phone and today 5/1/2023 this app charge me 10rs . This app charging me since 1 year and total 100 rs thus app take Frome me and I want my money refund resolve my problame....
MA_Deshmukh
from Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh
Jan 3, 2023

To deactivate Services - Which wasn't activated by me

I am a customer of Vodafone Idea my number is [protected]
I received the below messages, and I have been charged for them without my consent or without me activating any of the services:

On 25 April 2022
Thank you for choosing to access Handest Inbuilt Games, You have been charged Rs. 25
Your balance is Rs. 342.2

On 26 Aug 2022
Thank you for choosing to access Games Hub,...
PrabalM
from Shyamnagar, West Bengal
Jan 2, 2023

Theft

Today on 02 Jan 23 @ 21:10 hrs Vodafone activated a pack called desitube on my no.[protected] and thefted Rs.21/- from my main balance and deducted my whole balance.
Dear Vodafone,
I don't know about of these plans then how could I activate them, who gave u the rights to deduct my main balance after thefting I don't have sufficient main balance now.
If I want any of your services i"ll go there & choose then pay for...
Seemava
Jan 2, 2023
Jan 5, 2023
This thread was updated on Jan 5, 2023

About deduction of charges for handset inbuilt games

I have received messages regarding charging of money for handset inbuilt games from vodafone india sim card ...
I didn't opt for this service..
Still they are charging me for it ... It has happened 4 time till now... I have been charged a total of 65 rs from my main recharge balance
21 nov(6 rs).. 7 dec( 25 rs)... 30 dec( 9rs)...2 jan(25 rs)...
I have attached the picture proof of the...
Rishabh0707
from sonipat, Haryana
Jan 2, 2023

Inappropriate deduction

I had made a recharge of 99rs on my number and after 3-4 days . They had deducted all my money.

Kindly refund my money...
Albi arumanai
from Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu
Jan 2, 2023

Charging amount for unwanted services

I have recharged for 99 rs a couple of days ago ... i didn't touched any unwanted links... but vodafone charged me 7 rs for playzone service and 25 rs for accessing contakt gaming service.. i need a clear answer for this cheating... please resolve as soon as possible...
Hasina Syed
Jan 1, 2023

Deduction of money weekly

Have been deducted 35/- weekly for game subscription which I didn't subscribe at all. Please stop this and refund my money soon....
Hasina Syed
Jan 1, 2023

Deduction of money weekly

Been getting SMS regarding deduction of 35/- as weekly subscription which I didn't subscribe at all. Kindly do the needful to stop this and refund my money....
Patel Dhruv46
Dec 29, 2022

Regarding slow internet connections

I am using sim of Vodafone idea since Oct 2022, i am facing internet issue since February 2022 and no one is willing to slove my issue and also i raised many complaints but didn't get any solution. Below i am attached complaint number for your reference. So, it is requested to do needful.

Thank you...
priya.heda
Dec 27, 2022

Unauthorized Charges

I got a message from Vi saying:
"
Hello!
Thank you for choosing to access Handset Inbuilt Games, You have been charged Rs. 25

"
This was when I did not opt for the service and neither did I authorize it...
With sunny singh
Dec 26, 2022

UPC code not generated by vi sim

नमस्ते,
मैंने मोबाइल नंबर के यूपीसी जेनरेशन के लिए लगभग 10 बार से ज्यादा 1900 पर संदेश भेजा है।
मुझे हमेशा इस तरह के एसएमएस 1901 से नीचे के रूप में मिले थे।

UPC को निम्न कारणों...
Baramappabc Barker
Dec 26, 2022

SIM access error

My Vodafone SIM card is not operational since about two months. It says SIM access error and shows zero signals i.e, no calls, messages or data. I had also recharged it but it went useless.
I have also tried contacting Vi customer care and follow their instructions, but the issue still isn't resolved.
Please note that the issue is with our SIM only and not with the neighbors with same SIM in our area.
Kindly see through...
Gous Khaja Husen shaikh
Dec 26, 2022

UPC can not be generated

As i do not have network at my home i have so much issues because i am doing work from home and i need network on my sim every time i want the reason why i am not able to generate my UPC code...
naveen171175
Dec 25, 2022

Re Activation of lost SIM

Address: Vodaphone store at "Plot No A67 & 68, Ground Floor, Palam Extension, Sector 7, New Delhi, Delhi - 110075

On 13th of Dec i had visited a Vodaphone store at "Plot No A67 & 68, Ground Floor, Palam Extension, Sector 7, New Delhi, Delhi - 110075", with request for issuing new prepaid SIM against my no [protected]. Store told me that i have to first take post SIM against my lost prepaid SIM and after 90 days i will be eligible for converting it to prepaid.
I had agreed and provided the required document, Aadhar verification and paid initial...
Recently few amount of money has been deducted from my account without my knowledge and permission. And displays as " thankyou for choosing to access contakt gaming services ." And then the next" Thankyou for choosing access to Telsync games " and then today it was " thankyou for choosing access to games and videos " . I mean what is going on scamming all the people for nothing. What the hell is going with this companies. Please fix this...
Sakshi Budhheshwar Dongre
Dec 24, 2022

Charged for gaming

Hello!
Thank you for choosing to access Telsync Games,
You have been charged Rs. 10...
shanay sorathiya
Dec 24, 2022
This thread was updated on Dec 24, 2022

Sim card not delivered

My new sim card is not delivered, i ordered at 22/12/2022 10:02 pm, now today is 24/12/2022 new sim card not delivered.and when i ordered it was showing the date 23/12/2022....
Vodafone — Deduction of money for renewal of games portal.
This happens every time I get a recharge. The money is deducted from my balance for renewal of games portal. I want to deactivate all of these unnecessary deduction from my balance....
Rahul Honnungar
Dec 22, 2022
Dec 24, 2022
This thread was updated on Dec 24, 2022

Sim Stopped working

Address: Room No 6, Shri Ram Chawl, Near Gurudwara, Ketkipada, Dahisar East, Mumbai

My VI sim Stopped working, what should I do?? Please help...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR