Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1079

Ayush Oberoi
from Udupi, Karnataka

data connectivity suddenly stopped

As i have purchased a 399rs 70gb (1gb/d), yesterday my data connection suddenly stopped and still the remaining balance was 300 mb, coustmer service told that the remaining data is added to night services for which i didn't oppted for and today morning also my data stopped and the number 198 said that remaining balance was 100 mb but i didn't used my device from morning onwards, so plz tell me what should i do with this problem.....
10 Comments
Siddharth2707
from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh

sim signal.stopped

Address:East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533003

Hi my number is[protected] which is associated with Airtel . The signal has been stopped suddenly. I am facing issue to call to people now . Can u pls check on this

I am not getting the Airtel signal any more to my number. I have raised a complaint with Airtel company but no response from them .

The signal has been stopped from October 1st....
Mylsamy P
Sep 2, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 2, 2022

installation of pole in front of my house without permission

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

Airtel team have installed a pole infront of my house without my permission. Earlier they want to put up a box in my house which i refused. I informed them clearly there should not be any activities infront of my house. During pooja holidays i was not available, they brought some people along with them in a suv and installed a pole. When my neighbour asked they did not give any reply. When i returned today got shocked...
12 other people found this review helpful
12 found this helpful
Naren658

mobility/wrong mobile no payment through online mode

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I was trying to pay my landline bill [protected] but unfortunately paid on another no [protected], which has been port into jio network.
I have tried so many time on airtel customer care and also visited your airtel store but none has gave me a positive revert.
Please give me solution i have to pay my landline bill.
Please refund my money to me.
Seshadri P

airtel - 4g sim not detecting suddenly

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

My prepaid airtel sim card was working fine till 1st oct'2017 and stopped working suddenly and not detecting on any phone and no service. I called customer care from my postpaid sim since i can't call from the prepaid sim for 3 times to report the issue and three times they had disconnected in between when i was speaking. Funny and sad thing is third time i told them that last two time support people disconnected the call in between but even...
12 Comments
Victor Tango

no network on airtel sim after using for 15 days

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700136

Hi I recently got an Airtel Sim with 84 days unlimited calling and net. After working fine for a few days, there is no network signal on my mobile from today. The tower isn't showing at all even after restarting and resetting the sim and network. The affected sim no.is [protected] and my alternate number is [protected].

Please help....
Address:600030

Please be informed that i have initiated for the online refund as the connection is not feasible. Connection initiated on sept 2017 and airtel customer care time confirm that the connection is not feasible in my area (Shenoy nagar). This my doc number 4453710 and account number : [protected].

My hdfc account number : [protected]

Kindly repay my amount 500rs

Note: i...
Mahesh Aralikatti

airtel service not received the amount

Address:560079

On 20th september 2017 made the airtel post paid payment by using paytm.com.
I lost the amount from paytm but airtel service not received the amount.
Now no one taking responsibility, both side i have raised the complaint.
Airtel complaint reference no. Is : ot[protected]
Paytm transfer id no is :[protected] and attaching the communication details...
Dear airtel india,

We are happy customers who are with airtel since last 12 year. But since last 2 months we are facing a lot of trouble. Especially when we are calling on any up east airtel number. Like to ballia district. Because of this issue i am not able to make a single call to my parents. As they are also using airtel number. For other operator number we are able to make call easily.

I complain to tamil...
Mr manoj

network and calling problems

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110047

I port my no of reliance into Airtel before 10or15 days
After recharge of FRC 451
Facing calling and network issue
I contacted at airtel store and changed another sim but still facing this problem...
Airtel customer executive said all ok but still i m facing problems of network
Plz help... [protected]
Manoj sharma...
harish ks

outgoing call not working while roaming

I have an airtel connection in karnataka now i'm in chennai both data n incoming call is working bt i can't make an outgoing call i recharged for 399 plan even i can't make call for coustomer care also try to solve problems as fast as possible i'm really fed up with this problem it's showing full network and 4g connection also bt outgoing call is not working...
Parasmani

unsatisfactory service and no refund has been initiated.

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

We had airtel official come to our corporate office and check for 4g availability and after the application of airtel 4g wifi we have had several issues with speed and slowing of internet. The router would stop working every several minutes and would get back on track only if is restarted from the main switch. This has made us miserable of having this connection and have complained to airtel several times - in store, online offline but they...
Madeed
from Alot, Madhya Pradesh

network and internet speed issues

Address:Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

I am using a prepaid aritel 4g sim [protected] from past 2-3 months its internet speed and network coverage is getting worse... The internet speed is 50kbs only and i am not able to listen the voice of other person on call the voice breaks and the call decline on its own please fix this problem and the network is so so poor please gix this problem......
Ashhit Anand
from Ajmer, Rajasthan

postpaid mobile connection

Address:Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734008

Airtel service is the worst. The network strength in my ph is full but the voice keeps breaking after every 2 seconds. The same is the case with each and every airtel user in my area. The only restriction with us is that we have no other option because there are only airtel towers in the area we live in. And due to the monopoly, obviously airtel is taking advantage of the same. There is no customer service and complaints are being closed...
Rmreddy Avula Ifs
from Sundarnagar, Himachal Pradesh

service discontinued without any forewarning--sad

Address:171001

I am holding a mobile no. [protected] of airtel. It is in the name of my daughter harika. But she has left to usa for a short stint and during that period many calls came to get it verified from nearest airtel for aadhar. Since, my daughter is not present they didnt agree. And suddenly they have deactivated the service and i am having a balance of about 390 in the prepaid. But, no one is helping as i approached many...
ankur kumar 001
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

my surreal app recharge failed two time but money not refund in my account

Address:Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251316

Hi airtel team,
I recharged my airtel no. [protected] two time rs. 198 on dated 13.09.2017 through my airtel app but both time transaction goes failed and transaction id - [protected] and [protected] respectively.
Both time my money was deducted so i call to customer care no. Dated 13.09.2017 as per him amount will be receive within 7-10 days but after ten days i didn't get my money back so i call again to airtel customer care...

₹399 airtel prepaid plan is not showing in the available plans. Hence last month also recharged with ₹349. But once the transaction is complete, i can see ₹399 is visible in available list. Hence airtel is only showing ₹399 plan, when i don’t require and they are not showing when i require (On last day of my existing plan).
It’s a clear fraud incase in case if that have plan, they should enable...
Jaspreetsingh420751
Mar 19, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 19, 2023

service feedback

Address:143001

I open a complaint on 12 sept and today its 2 oct. and airtel didn’t solve my complaint and customer care tell me i m on special offer my bill is low. And I don’t need to hyper. Bcuz i m on discount plan. Wtf? Mean i m not ur customer. ? Mean my problem is not problem. U don’t have time for me ?...
71 other people found this review helpful
71 found this helpful
43 Comments
Saeedsha diwan

airtel payment bank saving account open without my permission

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390016

My airtel prepaid no is [protected] and this number uses last 4 years. Aadhar card linked my mobile number and without my permission airtel company opening my saving account in airtel payment bank. And my lpg gas subsidy credit in airtel payment bank. I have contact a airtel executive but no response in this issue and no refund my lpg subsidy.
So please sir strictly action in airtel company, because not saving account...
Saiprem29

too much delay in activating services

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I have registered port from tata docomo to airtel in this process docomo signal has been disconnected and to activate to airtel they need to verify details but they are not verifying it and they are not even responding in a correct manner saying activate yourself by online if you can.

It’s been 3 without mobile i have literally begged to provide atleast incoming service but they aren’t. Its affecting because in 2 days there...