Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1126

Ravinder9893

airtel money blocked from last 3 months

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

Case id 665125, 699074, 704272

Never seen such a poor customer service in my whole life such a bad experience so far

They have blocked 19000 inr which i have added 3 months back to the payments bank.. And still they are keeping with them.. When i call them for reason of blocking my money.. They asked for my aadhar card copy to defreeze my money.. Which i have sent them

When i requested to unblock...
Ayan Garg
from Nagar, Rajasthan

network problem in my locality

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201017

There is network problem in my locality.
Two to three times i've already complained before they just reply there is no tower and it will be setup soon.
Very often there no signals, else it catches roaming signals (Most of the time).
Looking forward to port my sim to other as many of our neighbor have already done.
Please do look to it asap!
My locality - raj nagar extension, ghaziabad 201017...
Hemalatha Rajendran

value added services has been activated without consumer consent

On 4th september, 2017 at 2.27 p. M. I received a message from airtel that hot chillies service has been activated @ rs. 99 for 30 days. I didn't activate any of this service in my mobile. How can a telecommunication company do this without taking any kind of consent from consumers? I tried to contact their customer care through phone. But there is no option for lodging a complaint. I have deactivated the vas in evening when i get to see...
Sunnu Noel

false information and misguided by airtel secure.

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500004

I had subscribed for airtel secure on 6/07/2017 and the agents were so sweet to help me when i wanted to subscribe and when i did i realised that the details of the handset in the airtel app and my device don't match at all, so i had to again call airtel to inform them the same and it was later changed. It just looked perfect the subscription date 6/07/2017 handset details now matched and when i raised a claim on the 28th of july that the...
Aishwarya Raamkumar

upgrading to airtel 4g sim

I went to the airtel store in ashok nagar, chennai to upgrade the existing 3g sim to a 4 g sim. Once i received the 4g sim i did the necssary to activate it. However my phone shows "no service" inspite of having activated the 4g sim. I am currently using my 3g sim only which is bad since network isnt available most oif the time.
The number is [protected]...
Jappan Madhok

service store complaint

We got a sim reissued after i lost my phone. The store customer care told us it will be activated in 4 hrs but they never forwarded our request and on enquiring 2 days later tell us that our number has been barred. After which they argue and tell us that it is our mistake because. Moreover they were not ready for help. They made us wait for 15 mints and then closed the store saying that we the time is up...
rajasunn

international roaming booster pack

Address:600096

Hi i am an airtel chennai circle mobile number subscriber. I had bought a 7 day international roaming pack for usa on 24th may which was valid till 30th may. I returned to india 2nd june. Subsequently i assumed that since the pack was for 7 days the validity would expire automatically.
I traveled on 16th august to 24th august to london and during this period i received a call for 15 seconds and also made a call for 30 seconds. I did...
Hema Chowdary Vemulapalli
from Ponnur, Andhra Pradesh

sms not sending on my sim

Iam using airtel sim card from many days from my sim i am unable to send sms but i can recive sms from other sims or from other
Now i want to send sms from my sim so please activate it...
SibaSankar12

internet is not working since one week.

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Since one week i am not to access the internet post new sim replaced. I have raised the concern ref:79101551, its tat is over but, still i am facing the same issue. No response or no resolution has been provided. I have called 7-8 times to customer care till now....
chandun246

wrongly done recharge to 9989874659

I have recharged an amount of rs.349 wrongly to the mobile no.[protected] through my airtel app using airtel payments bank.

Instead, i need to recharge that to one more airtel number of mine.

So, i kindly request you to revert back 349 rs. To airtel payments bank account, so that i can use that money.

I am requesting you to revert back because rightnow, i am in other state in india and not using...
Mohammed ishaque shaikh

3 month 4g,84 gb plan.

Address:401203

Dear Too much tv add is coming this airtel product is best network too much faster network thats why I m purchase this airtel product and using prepaid 3 months 84 GB, daily 1 GB plan, but I will not get proper daily 1 GB.pls help me.what can I do.pls do needful for me.
Regards from S.M.Ishaque.
Thank u...
Am a postpaid subscriber of airtel mobile services and been paying monthly bills regularly but however been treated worst than a prepaid customer.

Perhaps enjoying the most worst, pathetic & hopeless service provided ever by any mobile operator.in spite of mailing didn't got any response from nodal or appellate authorities. Am currently in roaming location wherein i found extreme data and call connectivity (I/c) issues and...
Bijendra Pal

about my recharge

Address:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

Dear sir\ mam

I had offer (Bhubali offer rs 345 = unltd sabhi call + 56 gb (2gb/d_ 28 din rs 399 + 84gb (1gb/d) 84 din.4g h/s+4g usim par t&c. Offer retailer se click airtel.in/5/m) this message is continue 1 august to above 10 august even than i confirmed your customer care also he said you have this offer. So i recharged these offer rs 399, 84 gb for 84 days but it completed only 28 days. I recharged this offer 8 august.br...
Pradeep Bhagavatula
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

installation of new airtel internet tv connection

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

User id:[protected]
I have booked a new airtel internet tv setup box. It took nearly 1 week to get call back. Later on 2 days back it was supposed to get installed. From that day customer care says they r working on it and will be done by end of day. Next day they say same thing, later they will connect to 'senior guy' i don't know what's the point in talking to them if they are unable to resolve. Even today i was told that connection...

My name is ankush sharma, with registered mobile number [protected].
It has been really sad to observe the worst ever services from airtel & oneassist. I bought an airtel secure plan in the month of june'17.
I raised a claim on august 8th 2017 as my handset was damaged and the pickup was arranged, i was not given a temporary replacement handset but i let it go as i assumed it would be a 15 days issue. On 22nd august...
Sri Ramana Polepalli

denial of broadband services

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

I have made an online payment of 3 months for broadband services after the feasibility check has been done on aug 1st 2017.
I was promised that the connection would be provided in 3 working days and it prolonged till aug 17th, where i get a confirmation that the connection cannot be provided. Till date, am yet to recieve a refund of the same and there is no tracking for me to track the progress of the request or refund once its in...
Jabira

unable to use service-7760533123

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

On 31/08/2017 i visited ramamurthy nagar airtel store to switch from postpaid to prepaid plan. They provided me with new sim card and advised within 4 hours it will be activated. However it was not activated. Rechecked with store but they were asked me to wait. On 2/9/17 revisited store they gave me new sim card advised same as 4 hours it will be solved. But however i had to revisit store again same day night with same issue. They provided...
sidnagaria
from Mahroni, Uttar Pradesh

person ran away with my money worth of rs. 100000.

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303

Sir/ma'am,
The person with the mobile phone number +91-[protected], used to run my pg and took rs. 18000 in advance and similarly from all the tenants as well a huge sum from the actual property owner over rs. 1 lakh.
He has took all our money and ran away.
His number is not reachable. Please try to locate this culprit as it is really important.

Thanks....
sachink183

payment done

I had recharged by 255 via mobile banking on 29.08.2017 on mobile [protected] (Upw circle) with transaction id [protected]fh42731530. But recharged not done. Confirmed from bank payment transferred to airtel. Airtel executives said contact to bank payment not received. Bank said contact to airtel. Now confused what to do. But amount debited from my bank account.
Kindly, do some needful....
vipeen kumar

4g internet connection

Address:Patna, Bihar

Hello sir...
My complain is regarding the use of internet connection and call drop.. Airtel company is giving very bad services.. Always failures the network and he promise to give 1gb data daily but can't.. Many time i called but it didn't give a permanent soln... Please take a serious action against airtel who is making money through fraud activity......