Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2070

szuzer
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Unnecessary balance deduction and no refund

Hello my name is zuzer,
i recharged with rs. 120 and the very next day rs 30 was deducted without any reason. I had an active internet plan. my no. was blockd so i couldnt call the customer care executive.
the same thing repeated on20/01/2013 and this time rs 100 was deducted.
lucky i could connect to customer care so the aggreed to their mistake and register my complaint.
complaint no. CWRCH[protected]. they promised...
amitbagaria

Cheating to existing consumers

Address:Maharashtra

I am a existing consumer of Airtel Broadband. My plan is of 15GB for 1099 per month plus taxes. After i utlize my plan , the speed falls down to 256kbps. Today while speaking to airtel helpline, in between talks, i realized to my amusement , that there is already an existing plan of 15GB for 699 per month. After utlization of the limit, the speed falls to 512kbps. There is no difference in the plan. The new plan is just cheaper. After i asked...
abhi.designs

overstated bill

Address:West Bengal

I pay Blackberry internet service charge every month and at the end of the month They are asking for Rs. 14,995.70 for internet usage on my mobile bill.

I already clarified the issue with them by calling customer care on 29th December, and they confirmed that there will be no additional internet charges, and on 21st January they have sent me the bill of amount Rs.19875.12...
pankajgiristar

Airtel's have very Poor and BAD customer service at Present in UPW

Address:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Airtel's have very Poor and BAD customer service at Present in UPW.

This is a discussion on Airtel's poor customer service within the Mobile Services forums, part of the Mobile category;

I had recharged my Airtel number ([protected]) at Fri, Jan 18, 2013 at 8:50 PM from Airtel website for 22 INR.. To get Rs. 22 All STD [protected]@30p/min … as Mentioned on Airtel website…

Kindly Note: there...
prabakaran17
from Basti, Uttar Pradesh

poor internet speed

Address:Madurai, Tamil Nadu

i'm using airtel 3G activated sim and my no:[protected].i activated 2GB 3G plan for rs.449.last time i activated the same 3G plan and the speed is good.but now the speed is really worst 5 to 9 kbps which is worse than a 2G speed,6 days has gone and the problem's not fixed yet.
at the same time they have looted the money of rs.898 for two failed transaction during online recharge on 15.1.2013 for rs.449 twice and still no money...
amma.ji

Airtel Cheating & Betrayal Of Trust by Its CCE

Address:Delhi

I am an old customer of Airtel for last 10 years[protected]. Due to long absence from India, I got my this no. closed. Upon my return in October 2012, I asked them if they can give me same no. but customer care people said that I will have to wait since port is not available.

After many calls for almost a month, I got a call from Mr. Sandeep[protected] & [protected]) who suggested to provide similar number[protected]br...
Dévắng Sín

Unpaid bills

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Airtel broadband service
In the month of july(cant remember the date) i activated the Airtel broadband service with Rs999 plan([protected]@2MBPS, post [protected]@256kb/s) for which their agent when visited my house to start the service, took Rs1000 as activation fees + Rs500(god knows for what) on the condition that these Rs500 will be deducted from the monthly rental next time my bill come for the next month. It should be noted that the modem...
Rahul Patiri

Unknown number

To whomsoever it may concern

Today, 23 January 2013, Wednesday, i received a call at 7:41 AM, from an unknown number [protected]. I missed the call and didn't recognize the number. Later i tried calling back, but couldn't get through as i don't have ISD facilities and (Google) found out that the code is Pakistan's. This is concerning as i don't know anyone there.
When later i googled more...
16 Comments
va@14101984

auto renew same pack twice

Address:Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I have recharge 2G internet pack of Rs 98 on 17 jan 13 and on 22 jan airtel autorenew the same pack by cutting Rs 98 second time.when i ask about my refund they ruddly reply by saying u wil not get your refund.i m really disapointed by airtel response....
shourya harwani

3g not working properly and recharge unsuccessful again and again

I am an airtel subscriber (number -- [protected]). From past several days I have been facing a weird problem, whenever I try to recharge my phone with 3g data the transaction is happening but the recharge fails due to some reason, because of this a sum of 900 rupees has been deducted but my phone has not been recharged with the 3g pack. I also tried recharging from the local shops but they also cannot activate the 3g pack on my...
X
xshyamx

New SIM activation

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

tl;dr; Airtel's incompetence in issuing a new connection to an existing customer

I recently moved to Bangalore from Chennai and applied for a new Airtel connection in Bangalore on 02-jan-2013. Being an existing Airtel postpaid customer for the past 4.5 years I was hoping that things would move quickly with Airtel. And they did intially, I got a SIM card and on the same day the verfication call to the local...
shivaniarya255

to inform about suspicious cal.

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

dear sir/mam
i got the suspicious missed call from pakistan on 22/01/2013 at 10.03 p.m from no.[protected]
on my no. [protected]
i thought to inform u about this
thankyou....
shijin.vm

Prepaid sim card lost

Address:Maharashtra

I have lost my prepaid airtel sim card no. [protected]. It was taken from pune. i am trying to connect to airtel customer care but call is getting disconnected after selecting option 9 on IVR for talking to customer care executive. I need urgent help. Please consider....
sourav varyani
from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir

refused to fulfill offer given by them

Address:Ajmer, Rajasthan

customer executive call me and gave a offer
if i would recharj my airtel digital tv with rs 150 today

i will get 40 days subscription nd from next recharj i hav to pay only rs 110 per month

btt i didnt get any of these service...
mrymin77
from Baikunthpur, Chhattisgarh

Value added service

Address:Meghalaya, Meghalaya

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I have an airtel no. [protected]. In this number one value added service "ISLAM PORTAL' has been activated. After activation airtel has been deducting Rs.3/- per day. I have been calling airtel customer care since last 20 days and I had talk with customer care Executive, Senior Supervisors and Manager several times to deactivate the service. They assured me that the service would be deactivated but till now...
30 Comments
gautamrcool
from Khirkiya, Madhya Pradesh

i want to block one number

Address:Ranchi, Jharkhand

hello sir/madam

i want to block one number +[protected] this is international call. I am fed up of this number every midnight from dis number disturbed me because of this i hav to switch off the mobile in night and i loss sum calls in morning related to college works. I put dis numb in balck list also but its not working.

so i kindly request you to block this number.
mahsal1234

Deduction of balance amount

Address:Nashik, Maharashtra

My mobile number is [protected]. Till yesterday my mobile balance was Rs. 73/-. Now it is showing zero balance. This amount is debited due to unknown reason. Request you to credit the same.
Earlier I had same issue which gets resolved. Due to this resolution transaction from Aitel customer support my phone call amount is charged as this is being STD call. Request Airtel to Credit the debited amount....
Ranjeet_Waghoba

ROM Usha Badhe TO 8 recipients Illegal And Incorrect Suspension Of Mobile Number 9890043562 by Airtel

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I am a subscriber of Airtel mobile number [protected] belonging to Maharashtra circle.
I have been using this number since last more than 8 years and suddenly Airtel disconnected my number citing reasons that I requested for conversion to prepaid.

I NEVER EVER CALLED CUSTOMER CARE FOR ANY CONVERSION FROM POSTPAID TO PREPAID.THERE IS NO EVIDENCE WITH AIRTEL LIKE NO SIGNED DOCUMENT OR CONVERSATION RECORDING
Chaturvedi Rk

call details

Address:West Delhi, Delhi

call details
hi sir
i want to know the call details(incoming and outgoing) of the Airtel Number: [protected]
on dates of[protected] to[protected] plz kindly send details to [protected]@ymail.com.........
346 Comments
Saching_k

Unnecessary charges on calls after register for facility services

I have recharged on my AIRTEL with the amount rs.26/- for access the service 1.2p/2 sec on local calls. rather successful registration, it was charged rs. 1.00/- for each local calls (rs1.00/60sec). I have logged the complaints with helpdesk for 2 times and they have reverted as there is some technical issues at their end. So that the benefit amount will be provided/reverted on my mobile soon. Also the helpdesk person told that the Airtel...