Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2088

Neha_89
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Airtel GPRS not working on my mobile and customer representative not giving the solution

Address:Maharashtra

From last 32hrs Airtel Internet is not working on my Sony Xperia Mini pro sk17i phone. Called customer service center for help and providing the solution. But call center representative said he will transfer the call to higher officials and disconnected the call. I tried again calling but after keeping the call on hold for sometime they disconnected the call again. This is very frustrating as we are consumer and we cannot find resolution...
22 Comments
prareddy

Pathetic customer service and false promises

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I have been airtel broadband customer since 4.5 years I'm done this has been heights of pathetic customer service. They can't replace a wireless modem which they have been charging me Rs 100/month.

This all started on Dec 08 when I have complained about weak signal strength and Mahalaxmi from Airtel has agreed to replace my existing modem with new one Ref no 25845876. Later they have sent me a basic binatone modem...
rajeshb.345

Unwanted service are provide without initimation

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi Sir,

I have Airtel mobile connection of No#[protected] but they are providing the Mono log service of Charge Rs1 for daily without my initimation of service for my no. I have also informed the execute for unactivate of service for my no, still I have been charged for same service daily.

I have informed execute Here after there should be no service has to be activate without initimate.

Thanksbr...
Anand Raj Jampa

Easy Search service

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I am using airtel sim from 4 years and from last 3 months large amount of balance is being deducted from my airtel prepaid numbers [protected] & [protected]. As per the CC information Easy Search service got activated in those numbers but i haven't got any message regarding the service. Even after requesting CC people to deactivate the service nothing happened. CC agents failed to deactivate the service and 198,121 options are disabled...
arnabsinha2013

PORT OUT request closed without consulting customer

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I had requested for PORT OUT from Airtel on 22nd Nov-2012 (Unique Porting Request ID: AZ248138). When I called up Airtel customer care on 05-Dec-2012, they said Airtel had cleared my case from their side.
However, when the PORT-IN service provider (Idea) told me on 09-Dec-2012 that there has been a refusal from Airtel, I rung them up yesterday (10-Dec-2012) and asked them about it. They bluntly said that I have been...
rahulsaun

749 rs deducted from hdfc account and recharge unsuccessful

Address:Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

i tried to recharge online for - 749 rs amount got deducted from my bank account however recharge was unsuccessful
my mobile number is - [protected] .

following is the detail reflecting on my account -

10 Dec 2012 POS [protected] BHARTI AIRTEL LI 752682 10 Dec 2012 749.0

i have read a lot of complaint s regarding this amount being deducted but recharge not successful...
jerusha86

password

dear team
i have forgot my password and hint answere too there are some impotant files in it my account is [protected]@rediffmail.com,
my alternate id is jyoti.[protected]@rediffmail.com. pls do the earliest....
Shilpi Chauhan

Unprofessional behaviour

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

Refrence no. :DT[protected]
Customer Id: [protected]

Date :December 04, 2012 16:16
On 25 November 12 we ordered the new Hd Dth connection and paid rs 1600/(as told by the

airtel representative)Same evening the technician came for the set up.but instead of hd box

we got the normal set up box. we are ready to pay the difference. but they are not replacing

it even...
Jayu16396
from Anand, Gujarat

Deduction of balance in my airtel sim

Address:Gujarat

why is my money deducing from 110rs to 45 rs?
2 days ago I recharged 110 rs in my blackberry mobile and then today i got a message that you have been charged rs 60 for downloading a hello tune but i did not download anything. Please suggest me what to do or please deactivate the unwanted subscriptions from my airtel sim

My mobile no. is [protected]...
anandvit

3G internet Speed

Address:Hanumangarh, Rajasthan

My airtel number is [protected].I am getting only 10KBps speed in Tehsil Bhadra (Pincode 335501).I am using your Airtel 3G connection.Even my friends who are using IDEA,RELIANCE,VODAFONE 2G are getting 20KBps that is i think more than your Airtel 3G speed.I am getting 100 percent signals strength.My issue is under process from last 8 days but till now i m getting the same 10KBps speed.Your company charges 450 rs per...
MukeshMahi

ILLogical Balance Deduction

Address:Tamil Nadu

I recharged my mobile with98 gprs pack one week ago Rs39 Rate cutter two to three weeek ago and main balance Rs50 Rechage and my balance deducte without any justification and not able to access gprs .despite of having rate cutter activated not able to make any call. when tried calling customer support call was disconnected without telling me the reason...
tanays

Customer Care Service & Internet facilities

Complaint - Internet Balance auto deducted but the plan has not started till date (now almost 3 weeks)

I have registered a complaint with Airtel customer care service 4 times without any feedback and valid answer to my complaint. The customer care just plays with you and gives you a false Noodle office number which is actually some nonsense regular number like 121. You end up paying money for your own compliant and the complaint...
cvsharibabu

Deducted 67 rupee without any usage and reason

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Deducted 67 rupee without any usage and reason

My Name is Hari, my mobile no# [protected] and it is AirTel Prepaid connection and I use 98 Rupees Internet pack per month. My issue is, 67+ rupees deducted from my balance without usage and information on December 10, 2012.

On Dec 9 evening my balance was 320+ rupes, and on Dec 10 evening balance was 260+rupees... I have 100+ MB Internet balance that expires on Dec...
RobinChawla

prepaid number blocked

Address:Durg, Chhattisgarh

I have ported my number from Aircel to Airtel around 1.5 months back and after such porting I get my number recharged 2-3 times with airtel topups, GPRS & SMS packs, now my number has been blocked 3rd time and upon inquiry to customer care I was informed that the number has never been ported to Airtel and also the company will never provide any facility on that number. Distributor informed that the no is not appearing in data base of...
Dimple S Yadav
from Sagar, Karnataka

Advance payment taken against disconnected no.

Address:Gujarat

My Airtel postpaid 3G card no is [protected]. On 5/6/2012 we purchased 3G USB modem of airtel with postpaid plan of 500 rs/month with 2GB free as advised by Airtel executive. Since we are not staying in India and we come here only once in six months , they made us some promises that they will send us the bill on mail and after two months our plan will change to minimum i.e.100 rs/month. Till date I never get any bill on my mail.In July end...
krishnajamadagni
from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu

Arrogant and abusive customer service executive

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I am from Bangalore. I called the Airtel customer care, after juggling painstaking IVR options. I had issues with call charges in my plan. I was told by the customer service executive (spoke in Kannada) , bluntly that my plan has expired. I need to look for a cheaper plan and gave me a toll free number to dial. He did not explain the plans. I did as he told, but the options did not give me a plan for my number. I called the customer service...
vishalgaikar

Didn't received benefit for 3 recharges worth Rs 350

I am a prepaid customer of the AirTel from last 7 years and my cell number is [protected]. I am writing this complaint behalf of the 3 recharges for which I never received benefits.

I have recharged my account with Rs 151 + Rs 151 on 1/12/2012 Saturday and Rs 45 on 2/12/2012. In return I was suppose to get 500MB 3G data + 500MB 2G Data (For one 151 recharge) and 500MB 3G data + 500MB 2G Data (For 2nd 151 recharge). Leave 45...
sushil_jain7711

for sifting

Address:Raipur, Chhattisgarh

mera landline no[protected] hai jo ki pahle kabir comlex 1st floor ramsagar para me tha jisko mujhe sukh samridhi near kundan palace police ground road byron bazar raipur me lana tha mai 22/08/2012 se sifting ke liye requvest kar raha hu aap ke cost. care no 121 pe kai baar requst kiya abi tak mera phone siftit nahi hua hai yadi shift nahi ho pa raha hai to mere conection ko discontinew kar digiye...
mhn_69

Non-connection of 3G Data Connection

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I had called M/s.Skylink Communications for a 3G data connection on 21st November 2012. They inturn had informed that their representative would meet me in person on 22nd November 2012 at 7.00 pm.

But when I had called the representative Mr.Ashraf several times he had expressed his inability to meet me on 22.11.2012 and in turn said that he would meet me on 23.11.2012.

He had met me on 23.11.2012 and handed...
nitinik7
from Darwha, Maharashtra

Issue with recharge

I have been doing recharge of INR 295 towards my airtel mobile [protected] for more than 5 yrs for Full TT. Last time when i did the same recharge, It got credited towards some special pack (giving 10 p/min to local airtel for 2 months). I tried calling Customer care a lot on 121 but either call is not connected or it gets disconnected in between. Sir, It is utter disappointing to change the plan suddenly (especially, if...