Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140603 |
Respected sir/madam
I devender kumar s/o ex army personnel resident #28 palam enclave zirakpur punjab.
This complaint is against the bank of baroda, kalgidhar enclave, zirakpur
Distt. Mohali punjab pin code 140603.
I have done 4 year diploma in mechanical engineering tool and die from central tool room
Ludhiana and i am also a permanent resident of new zealand. I came to india last
December to start a start up business
Under pmegp programme so that i can settle here and also help to provide job to others as
Well.
So i applied for loan amount of 10 lakh under pmegp (Prime minister employment
Generation program) in
February 2018. It took a while and finally sanction my project. After got approval i went to
Bank of baroda
As i have an account with them which is 8 years old in zirakpur branch punjab.
I took a student loan amount of 9 lakh from this bank for my higher
Studies on
The term of payable in 5 years which i return them back within 2 years
Time.
Have a very good cibil score checked by bob itself.
Have my own 2 floor shop cum office to run the start up.
Have my own 3 floor house in zirakpur.
My father is retired army personal now on pension.
Which makes my strong credibility to return the loan said by bank
Managers
Itself.
The approved pmegp application was uploaded to bank server on 13th july 2018 but just
Because bank
Sr manager mrs ranjana chakraborty didn't know how to open bank portal on pmegp i
Seek help of a dic
Mohali personnel and he helped her to go through it.
Mr. Avinash shahi asked to submit the documents needed which i submitted very same day.
He asked me
That he and the sr manager mrs ranjana chakraborty will visit the site and my home. But
Even after a
Week gone they still never bother to visit so i asked them the reason. They said they don't
Have time to visit
It together. So i request them and take both of them turn by turn in my personal car to visit
The shop and
Home.
I also took sr. Manager ranjana to my uncle's project site (The same i am trying to set up) he
Is also a retired
Ex air force personnel. After visiting both assured me that everything is perfect with no
Reason to decline
Your case we will approve your loan as soon as possible.
After another 2 weeks gone and there was no response from bank side i visited bank and asked for the
Reason of delay. Then she asked me for a guarantee. I ask my father to become guarantor
For me. He did
The same.
After that mr avinash told that it's clear now the loan will get disbursed soon. But again after
A week when i
Asked them why it's not done till now then they asked for collateral property documents as
Security.
It's a crystal clear case that they are harassing me mentally and physically from
13th july 2018.
When i asked them to give me in writing that why my loan is not approved even after
Providing all the
Documents then the sr manager mrs ranjna chakravarty told me that she will not provide in
Writing that as
It will put her job in danger.
In new zealand i was getting a monthly salary of approximately 2.5 lac per month. Just
Because of very
Rude and inappropriate behavior of bank staff my 2 months got wasted.
Its clearly mention under pmegp prog without asking any collateral property
And seeing the
Customer's credibility bank should provide the loan.
I just want to know that bank has not a single reason to reject my loan file then why they are
Not giving it in
Writing when i have already given them a guarantee then why they are asking for collateral
Property
Documents??
I want to bring this matter to you because i am pretty sure they are harassing all the pmegp
Customers who wants to make a positive change with your programme in their and
Others life too.
Please have a look into this matter as earliest.
It will be highly appreciated.
Devender kumar