Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15969

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 494

mohamed inag
Apr 20, 2012

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

Hi Sir,

Recently I have been charged a sum of rupees 3*10=30 for using vastu service. But I haven't activated any service and while raising complaint to BSNL office for denial of the specified service, they are deactivating it and after one week they are starting to charge the same 10 Rs for every 3 days.This is happening for my mobile no: [protected]. Please let me know the approach to resolve the issue and to get the money refunded to my mobile by mobile to above provided mobile number or else via email to [protected]@hotmail.com

Mani Kandan S
    from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
    Apr 19, 2012

Address: Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu

Hi Sir/Madam

Subject : Balance refund for Caller Tune.

I am S.Manikandan My Mobile Number : [protected] (Problem also same number [protected])

I have problem on last 2 weak. I call to 1503 and give compliant on[protected] afternoon 1.00 pm that "I am not interested to use caller tune so kindly deactivate" and the complaint has taken by the services Agent and they said within 24 hours caller tune will be deactivated. The caller tune is deactivated 16 or [protected] successfully but balance reduces(30 Rupees) on[protected] morning 10.11 am and again i will contact to 1503(customer care)but they didn’t response me properly they asking me to wait or call back or lot of the person disconnect the call but i dint get the solution. I need the Refund because I give it compliant on[protected] but the balance reduces on[protected]. I will call to[protected] evening(4pm to 6pm) Agent said the complainant will be closed you are BSNL caller tune deactivate successfully but Exactly caller tune to be deactivated on[protected] evening only. So please kindly refund the amount

I calling to customer care using those mobile numbers only ([protected], [protected])

BSNL — net work slow

i am student of Indian Institute Of Information Technology & Management Gwalior. We are using the broadband connection of BSNL named data one and according to company broadband means browsing speed should be 256kbps but from fews days we are getting the speed of 30kps even worst than this 5kbps sometimes
    the network service
    is very poor and not stable invillage PAKAN, . SUB EXCHANGE ARNIWALA SS. teh fazilka fzr. 152124.pls improve it

BSNL Network — Disconnection problem & very slow

BSNL network is too slow.It creates lots of problem.
    There's too much disconnection problem.
    I don't know what kind of services these companies give>
    I'm fedup with it.
    Even sometimes i can't talk to a person easily. I make call & network indication goes down.
    ridiculous
    droop the BSNL ... (bhai sub nahe lagte_)

caller hello tune — balance reduction refill my balance

no hello tune play in my bsnl prepaid mobile no.[protected]
    last month reduce my balance
    please i give back my redued balance immigiatly.

Balance reduced for Caller Tune. - Comment #1812593 - Image #0

BSNL Network — Coverage in side of the bedroom

I am bsnl net work customer i spurning 5 years building inside no net work already i complaints number of times BSNL customer care but not use this thinks plz take care this thinks cell :[protected], [protected] both bsnl net work numbers

Balance reduced for Caller Tune. - Comment #1736444 - Image #0
    BSNL network is too slow. It creates lots of problem. There's too much disconnection problem. I don't know what kind of services these companies give> I'm fedup with it. Even sometimes i can't talk to a person easily. I make call & network indication goes down... my no is [protected] i am many time call customer care but my problem not solve and very poor service customer care..
    Its too slow connection... Most of the time its not working.. The BSNL people alos not giving response...

satish74
      Apr 19, 2012

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Please unsubscribe my Bhavishyavani service immediately.
      It was only by mistake that I pressed ok and I am being deprived of Rs. 20 every month.
      From my mobile no [protected] I tried to send unsubscribe but message is not being sent. I am not at all interested in it.
      Please unsubscribe it.

satish kumar
      my mobile number is [protected], please cancel my subscription of midnight videos dwld from wap.bsnl.mauj.com immediately and any other subscription.
      akhil saxena

My cellone prepaid mobile number is [protected] but, no outgoing calls from this number to my other Airtel prepaid mobile number is [protected].
      My mobile no. is [protected] it is a prepaid account. I am being deprived of Rs. 20/- towards BAVISHYAVANI PACK every month. I have subscribed it without my knowledge. Kindly UNSUBSCRIBE it at the earliest.

L.Thanu.
      Nagpur

My Mobile No. is [protected]. It is a Prepaid account.It was activate in my phone automatically. I am not at all interested in it. Please unsubscribe it.

Krishna Dhar
      Agartala.
      UNSUBSCRIBE

Please unsubscribe my Bhavishyavani service immediately.
      It was not active that service from my mobile no [protected], I tried to send unsubscribe but message is not being sent. I am not at all interested in it. please kindly refund that amount Rs 20/-.
      Please unsubscribe it.

PAPPU PAUL
      UNSUBSCRIBE

Please unsubscribe my Bhavishyavani service immediately.I was activate in my phone automatically and I am being deprived of Rs. 20 every month.
      From my mobile no [protected] I tried to send unsubscribe but message is not being sent. I am not at all interested in it.
      Please unsubscribe it.

harikuttan.k.r
      Why do they subscribe the BAVISHYAVANI service without customer's knowledge or until customer interested to take the same service?
      Why can't we take the legal action against it?

-Bunty
      UNSUBSCRIBE

Please unsubscribe my Bhavishyavani service immediately.I was activate in my phone automatically and I am being deprived of Rs. 20 every month.
      Please unsubscribe it.

Dr Vinod Varshney

vpras61
        Apr 19, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am using land line phone of BSNL for last 2 years. I did not get any problem before this. But now from 1st april, it got continuously out of order for 7 to 8 days. when i called for complaint,they get it repaired and again after 2 days it got stuck.

My No. is[protected]

Saroj Pradhan
          Apr 19, 2012

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

From the days I took Land line and broad band connection for my Internet cafe I have been facing both landlines and internet connection due to this i had to face complaints from my internet user ..... I lodged many complaints thrice in months ..sometimes it was solved again..same problem from next month starts..Its very ridiculous..The customer care of BSNL is not good ..they don't talk with us nicely and we know better that they get salary easily ...the customer care employee is not there to support us only they take complaints..that's it.and we don't know when it will be solved. I am so much tired in making complaints every-time. I have to pay monthly landlines and broadband too..now thinking to surrender the connection.
          Saroj Pradhan
          Sukna

BSNL — Bad internet connection

i've taken a broadband connection from BSNL . For more than a month, there was no proper net connection. The connection seems to have to continuously interrupted.i request you to immediately take actions regarding this matter.

BSNL — Bsnl internet not good

last 3 month we are useing bsnl y max internet still now only 3 days worked. we complaint to sdo berhampur but still same. whyyyyyyyyyy!

Vinay Gowda
            Apr 19, 2012

I would like to log a complaint on BSNL Bangalore- Yelahanka Division as my Landline phone[protected] went out of order on 29th of March , 2012 which has not been repaired yet .
            I was given a complaint number 29992 which was of no use .
            The phone bill has already reached on time .
            In spite of repeated calls and talking face to face with BSNL officials, no one has been helpful .
            I am being given telephone numbers to call and chase up which are not picked up .
            Few numbers are 28560000,28562502,28562100,28563991 .
            I have been without internet for almost a month now and the days are still counting .

Requesting the concerned authorities to kidly look into my issue and provide me a resolution at the earliest .

-Vinay

BSNL Landline — Landline Out of order more than a month

Please be informed that the Tel No. [protected] is out of order more than a month. You are kindly requested to rectify the problem as early as possible.

Your favourable action on the above subject will be highly appreciated.

Shibu. S

suryaraj123
              from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
              Apr 18, 2012

Address: Rajasthan

I am having a landline with broad band connection, but it is surprising that the BSNL is not paying any attention to the complaints made by me for the last 20 days, and I have now decided to switch over to other company

Vishakh Nair
                from Narasaraopet, Andhra Pradesh
                Apr 18, 2012

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I need to deactivate cricket updates on my mobile number [protected] in the name BT-ONMOBL which costs Rs2/- per day.No action has yet been taken by the service provider eventhough i filed a complaint.
                Need immediate solution.

uppaluru satyanarayana murthy
                  Apr 17, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

i had land line phone no at hyderabad with no[protected] and i surrendered in the 1 st week of october 2011 as i shifted to vijayawada. i regret to inform that i have not received my money back as refund although six moths passed. i provided my new address at vijayawada in the application for surrender and also i provided my cell no but no communication was received. i paid sept 2011 telephone bill also .
                  Most of the employees at BSNL are very casual and indifferent and as a result there is deficiency in service.

my new house address 48-11/5-13, 4 th cross, Neelisetty vari veedhi, Currency Nagar,Vijayawada 520010

my cell no [protected]

my land line at vijayawada [protected]

CECZ
                    Apr 16, 2012

I am having a BSNL PREPAID mobile number[protected] and using the SIM since Jan 2012. But suddenly since 07 Apr 2012, every hour FOUR Paise is getting deducted on some charges of GPRS and i have lost good about of money in these last 10 days. I never use INTERNET through mobile. My nokia mobile is an obsolete model purchased in 2004/05 and doesnot have all latest facilities. REPEATED COMPLAINT to BSNL CUSTOMER CARE has gone in vain. Initially they didn't register the complaint, later thay gave a complaint number CH[protected] and closed within few minute and sent me an SMS SAYING THAT THEY HAVE RESOLVED THE ISSUE without even checking with me. I have tried other methods like SMSing GPRS DELIST to BSNL, Removing the SIM card for two full days but the moment u put back into the phone, the money gets deducted.
                    NOW I AM NOT ABLE TO UNDERSTAND WHOM TO APPROACH SINCE BSNL HAS TURNED DEAF EARS AND MONEY IS STILL BEING DEDUCTED. IS THERE NOBODY AT HIGH LEVEL IN BSNL TO TAKE NOTICE OF THE ISSUE. tHROUGH THE COMPLAINT BOARD, I REQUEST TO BSNL AUTHORITIES TO IMMEDIATELY RECTIFY THE ANOMALIES AND REFUND UNAUTHORISED DEDUCTIONS ELSE I WILL HAVE NO OTHER OPTION BUT TO KNOCK CONSUMER COURT FOR EXTREMELY POOR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE.

REGARDS
                    VIJAY

BSNL — unauthorised usage of my tel no by someone else

I have taken my tel. bill from may -june 2009. although we have not made use of it frequently, even then it amounts to Rs 1500/- When we talk on phone, mostly we hear the voice of two persons chattting on our no. and we are unable to make a call during that period.
                    kindly provide us the bill details for the above period.
                    Dr. Poornima jain
                    25, dhakray Enclave
                    Dholpur House
                    Agra - 282 001
                    LL Ph. No. 2421678
                    This is a very frequently occuring problem with BSNL landline. Its like, it becomes unbearable and troublesome. The concerned authorities should look into the matter.

BSNL — Unauthorised deduction from sim

My name is Anand Kumar and my mobile no.is [protected]. Rs.145 has deducted without any information.please refund the same.
                    BSNL has still not rectified the anomaly and the money is still being deducted. GOD SAVE INDIA where shameless people live.

Verma Rajesh
                      from Darjiling, West Bengal
                      Apr 16, 2012

Automatic deduction from my balance

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

I have a prepaid mobile connection of BSNL, mobile No.[protected]. We are getting unknown deductions from my balance amount since last one month . I have lodged complain in BSNL local office but no response from them to stop all the deductions from my mobile account. but after one one I am in the same condition and deduction is continue from my account.

Kindly arrange to give the credit o[censored]nwanted deductions...
                      sudarvannank
                      Apr 16, 2012

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Myself ESAKKIAPPAN.K and i am living in kanyakumari district. i have 2 brothers and mother . My father which name is KUTTALAM.E was died in 2005 he was Govt. employee in BSNL. and his job was remaining at that time . And we got only P.F. through BSNL . And we are trying for mother or brother job in BSNL in place of father according to Govt. rule.But they are not try to getting to us. Always they are trying to beating arround the bush .And our family condition is not well financially because of that we are trying for this job.
                      So please try to consider my request and give me positive response .My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com .

Bhat Manjunath
                        Apr 16, 2012

Address: Uttara Kannada, Karnataka

My telephone at kumta[protected]where my aged parents are staying is not working properly since days. I have to take care my parents welfare staying from bangalore. Please make necessary arrangements to rectify the faulty telephone , as my partents are aged and are alone at my native. you will know the seriousness of aged parents, please help me out.

Vijay kumar355
                          from Sangli, Maharashtra
                          Apr 15, 2012

Address: Latur, Maharashtra

unsubscibe from fever offer
                          Sir kindly unsubscribe from handygo fever from my mobile no, [protected] as i am not using this service i send unsub fever to 55678 they had deducted 2 rs and send me mesg that due to wrong code we are unable to unsubscribe Kindly unsubscribe me from this service Thanks.
                          the offer msgs are always a ... so better unsubscribe all those advertising msgs. to unsuscribe those msgs type
                          START 0 and sms to 1909..
                          bt it will activate only after 45 days..
                          Unauthorized charged by bsnl as they subscribed me without any request
                          Please unsubscribe Handygo fever offer from My bsnl no. [protected].I didn't request or respond to any call or sms to activate this service. Now bsnl twice did this to me. Without any request they activated this service to my mobile no and unauthorizedly deducted Rs. 3/-after every 3 days . Kindly Unsubscribe me from this service.
                          This is too much if this is going to continue like this i will launch a complain against BSNL ..And the worst part is when i am sending msg for unsusbcribe it is deducting Rs2 and then the reply msg is send as sorry wrong msg (but how is that possible when u are sending me the msg to unsubscribe with the codes and when i am not at all doing anything wrong)
                          Thanks.and i am wrongly charged for this as i have never activated it...
                          To unsubscribe please call 1503 or send sms as " STOP 55678" to 51503 - BSNL
                          I have received a message in my BSNL mobile that "THANKING YOU FOR SUBSCRIBING FEVER OFFER YOUR ACCOUNT HAS DEDUCTED Rs. 8. TO UNSUBSCRIBE SEND SMS UNSUB TO 55678" BUT THIS OPTION IS NOT WORKING. WHEN WE CALL 155223 FROM OUR BSNL MOBILE THEY SAID "OK SIR, WE WILL DEACTIVATE THIS SERVICE. THE DEDUCTED AMOUNT WILL BE REFUND TO YOUR ACCOUNT" AND THEY WILL GIVE A COMPLAINT NUMBER. BUT AFTER ONE WEEK ANOTHER SMS WILL COME WITH THE SAME MESSAGE. AGAIN WE WILL CALL THE 155223 THEY WILL SAY "SORRY SIR, WE WILL DEACTIVATE THE SERVICE AND THE AMOUNT WILL BE ADDED TO YOUR ACCOUNT. BUT NOTHING WILL HAPPEN. WHAT TO DO. WILL SOMEBODY HELP ME
                          "fever offer by bsnl 55678 is deducting rs 5/every five days despite being sms ed for deactivation to 155223/ MY CELL NO;[protected]
                          to unsubscribe FEVER OFFER sms " UNSUB FEVER" to 5567899/ u will get a feedback that u have been unsubscribed and thks 4 using this service/

ARAVINDAKSHAN K
                            Apr 14, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir.

On 03/03/2012 I have recharged the mobile through IDBI Bank ATM by
                            using IOB Debit card. The recharge has not been taken place so far and
                            debited Rs.3000/- that the day itself. Hence.I request you to kindly
                            give back credit to my account. Transaction details as follows.Please
                            refund the amount.
                            ATM ID ATM2006 (IDBI TRICHY ROAD COIMBATORE 641045)
                            IOB CARD NO: [protected]
                            TXN NO.7848
                            RESP NO: 00
                            MOBILE RECHARGE - 3000(CFR A/C#:
                            CC NO# :[protected]
                            BILL PAY AMT 3000

aravind

rishabhpandey.in
                              from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                              Apr 13, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

HELLO
                              This is
                              Sudhakar Pati Tripathi,
                              Customer of BSNL landline service,
                              Phone number =>> 2415555,

I have been complaining to BSNL Customer care where I Requested them to deactivate Service for Caller tune termed As "BRPT services".
                              Since last 5 months i m being charged for unsubscribed services.
                              I am Fed Up with service.
                              none of the costumer care executive solved this issue and troubled me from last 5 months
                              there provided step niether solved problem nor helped..

must take action Within 48 Hours
                              treat this as request/Warning/complaint but solve this issue.

bsnl(Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited) — Renewal of current scheme

I request you to continue with my BROAD BAND SERVICE ( DATA ONE ) WHICH WILL EXPIRE TODAY- 30/09/2009. Monthly bill of the scheme is to included in my monthly bill for my land line #[protected].
                              Thanking you in advance;
                              M P GADARIA.

BSNL (Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited) — recharge throu online bt amt nt recevied

Respected sir/madam;
                              This is Nagappan from hosur . i am using bsnl network my mobile number [protected] , yest'day i recharged through online Rs.110 i.e. ( 03/10/09 ) but still i didnt received the recharge amt . TRANSACTION ID = 76 41 70. i called more than 10 time to bsnl customer care ,nt even give proper response to 1 cal, atlast they say ur transaction id is wrong. But that only they gaved . i recharge thro this website i.e.{www.rechargeitnow.com} and i used sbi net banking reference number IG11555385 ,so pls help me and recharge my amt . i am excepting best result from you as soon as possiable .

Nagappan.

CALLER TUNE DEACTIVATION - Comment #1976393 - Image #0

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd. — Deactivate Caller Tune

Hello sir, Iam Vijay Tiwari this is my mobile number [protected], I sent BT DACT to 56700.After sending 2 Rs was deducted and I got a messege that 'Y'.wat it mean.really i do not know.do you want me to spend 2 more Rs to you, i dont know.and it was not deactivated too, please deactivate my caller tune.

sumit sonar
                                from Chikhli, Maharashtra
                                Apr 13, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

sir i want a callertune dil ibadat from tum mile for bsnl prepaid connection.. plz plz send me code of this callertune..
                                on[protected], I have taken connection for BT-BTUNES for Rs12/- per month charge.On the same day for the same purpose they are deducted Rs30
                                also.My mobile number prepais is PYARI JODi NO [protected] Please claify the same and refund my amount Rs.30 back to my mobile itself.
                                If you are unable to solve this problem please intimate me to whom I have to contact by email

SHEETALCHINOO
                                  Apr 13, 2012

Hi ,I have recharged bsnl mobile with Rs55/- on 13-April'12 from hdfc bank online recharge site. Transaction ref id:[protected].the amount has been debited from my bank account but yet not been credited to the mobile..Tried calling bsnl complaint numbers several times but no answer.Please refund my amount back or help me with further assistance into this.

thyagan
                                    from Kollam, Kerala
                                    Apr 13, 2012

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I want an incoming call list of my land line no.[protected]n 1/3/2012 to 11/4 2012 . my email id thyag.[protected]@gmail.com. please send me as early as possible
                                    please tell me the incoming calls to my phone on 06-11-09
                                    My telephone number is[protected]
                                    send to my email address
                                    very urgent
                                    i want details of incoming call list from 1st may2010 to 8th may 2010
                                    My bsnl landline number is [protected] , exchange name: CHITRASANI, Palanpur circle.
                                    somebody harrasing on my landline number, I HAVE NOT CALLER ID.So please give me list of incoming calls of date between 15/05/2010 to 18/06/2010

PLEASE THIS IS URGENT,please, do as fast as u can.

Your's faithfully,
                                    B.K. Desai,
                                    e-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

BSNL — incoming call

I want to know the incoming call detail on[protected] for my mobile [protected]. reply to my mail-id [protected]@gmail.com.
                                    MERA NAME RAMAVTAR HAI MERE MOBILE KA NO. [protected] HAI
                                    YE NOUMBER MERE GHAR PAR RAHTA H.
                                    MAINE IS PAR AANE OR JAANE WAALI CALLS KI LIST CHAHTA HO.
                                    IS KAARAN FAMILE PAROBLAM H.
                                    PLZ HELP ME
                                    SEND THIS LIST ON MY EMAIL ID
                                    mr.[protected]@yahoo.com
                                    or mobile no.
                                    pls give me incoming call list from 15 th march 2011 till 25-march-2011,it is very urgent.[protected] bsnl colva goa.

Owner name conceicao rodrigues.2 ward udegga colva goa
                                    My phone number is[protected]..With no caller I'd. On 14th February we received unwanted calls. .when tried to contact the bsnl customer service they won't give me a copy of the Incomming call list..pls email. . Thanks

Can you please send the incoming call numbers for number[protected] from 21/09/2014 to 23/09/2014 to my mail address [protected]@gmail.com.

uday4588
                                      Apr 12, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir I done two recharges on 10th April,2012 of Rs.226/-(TOP-UP} and of Rs.20/-{SPECIAL RECHARGE} on my number [protected]. Recharge was shown successful but no balance and validity received by my number.Order number for Rs.226/- recharge is 35075711 and for that of Rs.20/- is 35073009.So I kindly request you sir please refund my money to my account or process my recharge to make it successful in real.My other contact number on which you can contact or send message is [protected]. I hope there will be proper justice with me.THAN YOU.
                                      If sir such type of problem occurs then how can we believe on your paytm?