HMSI Complaints & Reviews
Regarding availability of CB350
At APJ automobile, Agra... I had booking of Honda H'ness CB350 anniversary edition green monotone colour for 6th November 2022... I had done booking 1.5 months prior to the booking date around 15 September 2022 with payment of 5k... Then on October 23rd 2022, I even had got the half payment of 1, 22, 000 done...
Booking was done on the promise to hold the bike for me to be delivered on the date I've booked for... But the employee there, "Dheerendra Chaudhary" despite knowing the fact of booking, and half payment being done, he sold the bike that should have been held for me to someone else... And have been rude, and have been telling lies about sales and all, trying to convince buy another colour if I want it on 6th November only... I did booking so that I would get the bike on my bday, also, I m final year MBBS student, Sunday was perfect day for me to pick up, seems like employees have no care for the sentiment of customers, that too after booking and half payment being done. I request to take actions against such acts of the employees because it is not how things are done, playing with the trust and time of the customers according to their own profit and convinience and then manipulating the customers.
Seepage from Engine after servicing at VFM Honda, Pai Layout, Bangalore
Battery problem
| Address: Apple Honda, 2,3,4, Apple House Plot No 1, Ajwa Rd, Opposite Mahaveer Hall, Vadodara, Gujarat 390019 |
| Website: Hmsi complen |
Wark not proper and give as rowng informesan other delears
Teflon
| Address: raam honda hyderabad |
| Website: honda2wheelersindia.com |
I have bought activa in raam honda exicutive name balaji collected money for 2 teflon coats but given single and he is not responding now kindly take action my name is raj kumar [protected]
Honda Unicorn 2 wheeler service issue
| Address: Sri Vaishnavi Honda, Madhapur, Hydrabad |
My name is B.Nagesh. I gave my Honda Unicorn two wheeler with registration Number TS008FE6980 for servicing on 30th May 2020 at Madhapur Sri Vaishnavi Honda Service cnter. I have explined the problem clearly but executove failed to fix the problem. I have visited the servicing center 3 times and each time they are telling different problems.
I am very disappointed and dissatisfied with the service. Hence raising the complaint. I request you to please take necessary actions on this
Nagesh
I am very disappointed and dissatisfied with the service. Hence raising the complaint. I request you to please take necessary actions on this
Nagesh
worst service by the service center team
| Address: Vaishnoi Honda, Kondapur, Hyderabad, Telangana, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500084 |
There is no proper inspection of the vehicle which is to be serviced at the service station. Simply they have changed the engine oil, water washed the vehicle and handed back to the owner. It is pity that they (Service center) have not noticed the dead speedometer cable, fused tail lamp even after intimating the same to them. After every service done at the service station, i have to visit them twice nor thrice to get the remaining complaints/issues of the vehicle to be done. I doubt that the technicians were not the trained people at the service center. I'm not at all satisfied with the service what they have done to my vehicle.
Honda activa scooter
| Address: 691004 |
Good moarning,
I am one of the honda customer.31days ago i had purchaised a new activa scootter from panachamoottil honda, kollam district Kerala..On last month, i submitted the vehicle for its first service.Before the service, i pointed out some complaints about front wheel hub as well as starting vibration.They agreed to check those problems.For that they asked 2 days time.2 days later i got it back after the first service.But still it showing the same complaint more than before.I complained almost more than 3 times directly to the Hmsi department.They are also dissapointed me very much. I am not satisfied with the dealer service.please do something for this sir.
Good moarning,
I am one of the honda customer.31days ago i had purchaised a new activa scootter from panachamoottil honda, kollam district Kerala..On last month, i submitted the vehicle for its first service.Before the service, i pointed out some complaints about front wheel hub as well as starting vibration.They agreed to check those problems.For that they asked 2 days time.2 days later i got it back after the first service.But still it showing the same complaint more than before.I complained almost more than 3 times directly to the Hmsi department.They are also dissapointed me very much. I am not satisfied with the dealer service.please do something for this sir.
sales support
| Address: Faridabad, Haryana |
I want to purchase a HONDA CB TWISTER in BLACK COLOUR, MODEL-DRUM SELF.The bike was not available in non of the showrooms in faridabad.They are also can't promise delivery date of the bike.
So, I request HMSI to please help me in getting my bike delivery as soon as possible.
THANKING YOU
SAKSHAM AGARWAL
Parts of activa scooter
| Address: Belgaum, Karnataka |
I purchased activa of metalic grey colour from vanisha honda of belgaum, karnataka state on 11.04.2014.
I gave it to them for replacement of front right hand side panel & bottom right hand side panel on 09.06.2014 after a minor accident.
The dealer is unable to replace the parts due to nonavailability of above parts from the company.
I request hmsi to takeup the matter.
Sanjeev patravali
Mobile [protected]
Email [protected]@gmail.Com
I gave it to them for replacement of front right hand side panel & bottom right hand side panel on 09.06.2014 after a minor accident.
The dealer is unable to replace the parts due to nonavailability of above parts from the company.
I request hmsi to takeup the matter.
Sanjeev patravali
Mobile [protected]
Email [protected]@gmail.Com
Complaint marked as Resolved Helpful
regarding poor service
I've purchased my new cb shine on 20th of November 2013, and submitted it for first servicing on 11th December 2013 after riding just about 228 kms only... they've not cleaned the bike properly but damaged the pain of disc brake fluid box and also damaged the sticker... after complaining the said the paint gone by luck and sir apply some glue and place the sticker back.
Is it my duty to repair the damage whatever done by them? Today I've placed a complain in hmsi complain box..
Bike details
Honda cb shine
Colour - black
Purchase date- 20/11/2013
Frame no- ME4JC36KLD733411R
PURCHASED FROM- UNIVERSAL MOTOR, AASTHA REGENCY, HEHAL, RANCHI, JHARKHAND
PURCHASED BY SURENDRA KUMAR
Vehicle delivery
| Address: Kerala |
Myself is Praveen, working at Sai Service,Thrissur,Kerala. Purchase a new Unicorn Bike from Srivari Honda, Thrissur Dealer. My complaint is, the bad behavior of Documentation/registration staff of the dealership. My name is Praveen V ... noted only Praveen..while asking for a correction, dealer staff neglected my complaint.. I have completed the finance & paid downpayment 2 days before for registration, i would like to saw my vehicle.. but dealer staff told..there is no customer of showing the new vehicle to the customer before registration/delivery.. My quest. is y honda dealer staff is behaving like this.. this is the second dealer in town..the first one is famous for this type of monopolic behaviour.. I also working in automobile company like Maruti Suzuki.. request you to do the needful.
Poor service by dealer and no response from Company
| Address: Ernakulam, Kerala |
The dealer had refused 4th free service as well earlier battery was faulty which was replaced after complaint mail sent to Company. The 2 wheeler was with the dealer Muthooth Hond,Cochin for more than 1 month at that time new helmet was given at service center while returning they had given old halmet as it was made home deliver. We had gove more than 50 time at service station for helmet but they had informed you forget about it and buy new from us we will give good discount for it as well the 4th free service is refused by them and the earlier battery replace which was in gurantee period is not working properly. The milage is below 20. They are cheating customers.
The company HMSI is also not taking any action an responding.
The company and dealer are cheting customer by misleding information. PLEASE TAKE STRICT ACTION AGAINST COMPANY AND DEALER.
The company HMSI is also not taking any action an responding.
The company and dealer are cheting customer by misleding information. PLEASE TAKE STRICT ACTION AGAINST COMPANY AND DEALER.
Complaint marked as Resolved View replies
Ttr honda amravati maharastra may name is mumtaz ali sayed ali 26/07/2012 shain bick parches kiya muzelepond leses ka paroblam hai handal jam hai handal out hai dealear respons nahi de raha hai muje gardan ki problam aur right hand problam ho rahi hai pleas app reqwest hai app iska sulushan ya muze mera refand vapas dela de varna muze laber cort jana padega pement receipt no.1418
Pathetic Service
| Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra |
My name is Sumit Vara a disgusted owner of Honda Unicorn (make 2006), here is a series of events that I have gone through,
17/09/2011-Fuel leaks out my fuel tank at a fuel station, I rush my bike to PILOT HONDA service center in Chembur, service adviser suggests that the fuel tank needs to be replaced as the inner portion of the tank is rusted, i dont blame anybody as i have used the bike for 6 years, on his recommendation i ask him to replace it just to know that the they don't have the fuel tank (colour Geny Grey) available, he sighs down and says that company (HMSI) doesnt have fuel tanks so it may take weeks, months, years for the tank to be replaced but never the less I will order (as if he is obliging me), i leave the vehicle and go.
I now continue my failed attempts to find out a fuel tank, I also continue to call PILOT HONDA just to hear that it has not arrived.
01/10/2011- My desperate search leads me to Kurla CST, where, after roaming for an hour I find a red color fuel tank, so I purchase it and call PILOT HONDA service adviser who calls me on the morning of 02/10/2011 with the fuel tank.
02/10/2011- I reach the service center at 09:00am, approach a service adviser who asks me to wait for another to get the paint job initiated, after waiting for an hour I ask the on duty adviser to attend to my problem as I have wasted enough time he shows me customer in the queue forgetting the fact that I have waited long enough from 17/10/2011, I get into an argument just to hear that please dont come next time, at 11:00 am a service adviser comes in and attends me, he hands in the tank to the painter and charges me 1600 for a paint job without sticker, he promises that the bike will be ready in the morning of 04/10/2011, I call up at 10:00am on 04/10/2011 to know that the bike is still not ready.
Whenever I visit PILOT HONDA the sight of customers being treated like cattle and arrogant service adviser persists, on the contrary HONDA 2 wheelers boasts themselves by opening a new manufacturing unit for aggressive marketing but little they realize that they their after sale service is ludicrous, they have to tighten their strings on these after sales issues to actually prove their aggression.
Sumit Vara
A sorry Honda Customer
Reply @ [protected]@yahoo.co.in
My name is Sumit Vara a disgusted owner of Honda Unicorn (make 2006), here is a series of events that I have gone through,
17/09/2011-Fuel leaks out my fuel tank at a fuel station, I rush my bike to PILOT HONDA service center in Chembur, service adviser suggests that the fuel tank needs to be replaced as the inner portion of the tank is rusted, i dont blame anybody as i have used the bike for 6 years, on his recommendation i ask him to replace it just to know that the they don't have the fuel tank (colour Geny Grey) available, he sighs down and says that company (HMSI) doesnt have fuel tanks so it may take weeks, months, years for the tank to be replaced but never the less I will order (as if he is obliging me), i leave the vehicle and go.
I now continue my failed attempts to find out a fuel tank, I also continue to call PILOT HONDA just to hear that it has not arrived.
01/10/2011- My desperate search leads me to Kurla CST, where, after roaming for an hour I find a red color fuel tank, so I purchase it and call PILOT HONDA service adviser who calls me on the morning of 02/10/2011 with the fuel tank.
02/10/2011- I reach the service center at 09:00am, approach a service adviser who asks me to wait for another to get the paint job initiated, after waiting for an hour I ask the on duty adviser to attend to my problem as I have wasted enough time he shows me customer in the queue forgetting the fact that I have waited long enough from 17/10/2011, I get into an argument just to hear that please dont come next time, at 11:00 am a service adviser comes in and attends me, he hands in the tank to the painter and charges me 1600 for a paint job without sticker, he promises that the bike will be ready in the morning of 04/10/2011, I call up at 10:00am on 04/10/2011 to know that the bike is still not ready.
Whenever I visit PILOT HONDA the sight of customers being treated like cattle and arrogant service adviser persists, on the contrary HONDA 2 wheelers boasts themselves by opening a new manufacturing unit for aggressive marketing but little they realize that they their after sale service is ludicrous, they have to tighten their strings on these after sales issues to actually prove their aggression.
Sumit Vara
A sorry Honda Customer
Reply @ [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Non Availability of spare parts
| Address: Faridabad, Haryana |
Hi ,
I went to Hmsi service center which is Regent Honda in faridabad on 26/09/11 with some problem regarding starting coil but that sparepart is out of stock for this spare part .It has been 3 days but we didn't get any confirmation when we will get our Honda aviator .Nobody in the service team has been giving us the valid response about the sparepart .there are number of cases of the same nature .
Please suggest any course of action .
Yograj Mandal
job card no.- 62
Book No - 942
Serial No - 4417
Mobile no - [protected]
I went to Hmsi service center which is Regent Honda in faridabad on 26/09/11 with some problem regarding starting coil but that sparepart is out of stock for this spare part .It has been 3 days but we didn't get any confirmation when we will get our Honda aviator .Nobody in the service team has been giving us the valid response about the sparepart .there are number of cases of the same nature .
Please suggest any course of action .
Yograj Mandal
job card no.- 62
Book No - 942
Serial No - 4417
Mobile no - [protected]
Dear Honda team,
First of all I express my greatest disappointment by owning one of your products Honda CB Unicorn (KL-41E-7074). Last year December 1, 2011, I purchased this vehicle with Chassis number ME4KC09CKB8167918 and Engine number KC09E6173418 from one of your dealers located at Aluva Kerala named Arya Bhangi Motors with full payment.
I was eagerly waiting for this bike and the very next day after the delivery, I spotted a big dent on the bottom left side of the fuel tank. Paint is chipping out from this dent and it’s really very disgusting. I immediately contacted the Dealer and they told me that they will take appropriate action to rectify this and even after the first Service they haven’t took any necessary action. This doesn’t make any sense.
Next and very disappointing matter is after completing around 1200 KMS this vehicle turned up to a Crap. It began to make loud noise (Even from 300M the sound makes the bike like 1988 model Indian auto rickshaw) from the Engine side and even at a speed of 58km/hr it gives a tremendous amount of vibration. This is utterly frustrating and again I contacted the dealer and they told me that this vehicle is having some problem with CLUCTH OUTER and GEAR PRIMARY DRIVE. For resolving this problem they need to disassemble the Engine and Gear box. Sorry!!! I am not interested in doing this. I haven’t taken my bike for a ride after this and it is still on my porch.
Please let me know what kind of remedy can be done to resolve these problems. I can be contacted at Mob Ph: [protected] and email : joy.[protected]@gmail.com. I expect a fast reply from your side and don’t put me in agony.
Thanks for your time, and awaiting your reply,
Joy Thomas
First of all I express my greatest disappointment by owning one of your products Honda CB Unicorn (KL-41E-7074). Last year December 1, 2011, I purchased this vehicle with Chassis number ME4KC09CKB8167918 and Engine number KC09E6173418 from one of your dealers located at Aluva Kerala named Arya Bhangi Motors with full payment.
I was eagerly waiting for this bike and the very next day after the delivery, I spotted a big dent on the bottom left side of the fuel tank. Paint is chipping out from this dent and it’s really very disgusting. I immediately contacted the Dealer and they told me that they will take appropriate action to rectify this and even after the first Service they haven’t took any necessary action. This doesn’t make any sense.
Next and very disappointing matter is after completing around 1200 KMS this vehicle turned up to a Crap. It began to make loud noise (Even from 300M the sound makes the bike like 1988 model Indian auto rickshaw) from the Engine side and even at a speed of 58km/hr it gives a tremendous amount of vibration. This is utterly frustrating and again I contacted the dealer and they told me that this vehicle is having some problem with CLUCTH OUTER and GEAR PRIMARY DRIVE. For resolving this problem they need to disassemble the Engine and Gear box. Sorry!!! I am not interested in doing this. I haven’t taken my bike for a ride after this and it is still on my porch.
Please let me know what kind of remedy can be done to resolve these problems. I can be contacted at Mob Ph: [protected] and email : joy.[protected]@gmail.com. I expect a fast reply from your side and don’t put me in agony.
Thanks for your time, and awaiting your reply,
Joy Thomas
Customer Service
| Address: Maharashtra |
I have booked by Honda CBR25R two months ago at Pilot Honda, Mulund.
Till date i am getting no response about the delivery of the bike.
the HMSI contact us website is pathetic and does not work
The telephone lines play at their HO play some bizarre and noisy music and NEVER connect you
to any LIVING person.
Totally disgusting CUSTOMER SERVICE
Till date i am getting no response about the delivery of the bike.
the HMSI contact us website is pathetic and does not work
The telephone lines play at their HO play some bizarre and noisy music and NEVER connect you
to any LIVING person.
Totally disgusting CUSTOMER SERVICE
Dated-12/6/2012
I purchase my bike Honda CB Twister with Reg. no.-DL 5S –BG 3874 on dated 5 may 2012 from Rajendra Honda Jhimil Colony Branch Delhi. I regret to inform you that after 3 days it started to consume petrol with high rate (500 Rs petrol bike run only 160 kms approx.) - than I found that petrol was continuously leaking in form of drops from carburetor overflow pipe. I went to Honda Service Center on dated 12 May 2012 and told about this problem after 1.5 hrs problem attended and cleaning of carburetor had been done and bike handed over to me after 2 hrs. (Invoice no.-12IW02235).
I did not get any improvement in bike performance and was facing same situation from 2nd day of this maintenance than I was using the bike with this bad performance and was going for petrol pump no. of times for filling the petrol (1400 rs petrol – bike milege-496 km approx.) on dated 30 may 2012, I given the bike for service and again I made the complaint of carburetor(Invoice no.-12IW03739).. In evening I got the bike and they said bike is ok.
I did not get any improvement in the bike performance and was facing same situation after this service also. On dated 9 June 2012 again I went to Rajendra Service center (Jhilmil Colony Delhi) and made 3rd time complaint (Invoice no.-12IW04417) and said to Mr. Pandey if there is problem in carburetor than please change it but bike handed over to me with same situation (After cleaning or maintenance of carburetor) to me on 2nd day –10 June 2012.
Bike performance 729 kms by spending the petrol of 1800 Rs. Now I m totally irritate from the performance of Bike and the maintenance of Rajendra Honda Service center. I also served for Honda Siel Power Products Limited as a Engineer for 2 yrs and was responsible for maintaining the KTEA (Cyld. Component.) Dies of HMSI. And now I m getting this type of attitude from your service dealer.
If I will not get any considerable reply from your side and if you do not take any action in this matter within 4 days, than I will go in Consumer Court and will launch the complaint against HMSI and Rajendra Honda Service Centre.
Chetan Pratap
Mob.-[protected]
Email- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
I purchase my bike Honda CB Twister with Reg. no.-DL 5S –BG 3874 on dated 5 may 2012 from Rajendra Honda Jhimil Colony Branch Delhi. I regret to inform you that after 3 days it started to consume petrol with high rate (500 Rs petrol bike run only 160 kms approx.) - than I found that petrol was continuously leaking in form of drops from carburetor overflow pipe. I went to Honda Service Center on dated 12 May 2012 and told about this problem after 1.5 hrs problem attended and cleaning of carburetor had been done and bike handed over to me after 2 hrs. (Invoice no.-12IW02235).
I did not get any improvement in bike performance and was facing same situation from 2nd day of this maintenance than I was using the bike with this bad performance and was going for petrol pump no. of times for filling the petrol (1400 rs petrol – bike milege-496 km approx.) on dated 30 may 2012, I given the bike for service and again I made the complaint of carburetor(Invoice no.-12IW03739).. In evening I got the bike and they said bike is ok.
I did not get any improvement in the bike performance and was facing same situation after this service also. On dated 9 June 2012 again I went to Rajendra Service center (Jhilmil Colony Delhi) and made 3rd time complaint (Invoice no.-12IW04417) and said to Mr. Pandey if there is problem in carburetor than please change it but bike handed over to me with same situation (After cleaning or maintenance of carburetor) to me on 2nd day –10 June 2012.
Bike performance 729 kms by spending the petrol of 1800 Rs. Now I m totally irritate from the performance of Bike and the maintenance of Rajendra Honda Service center. I also served for Honda Siel Power Products Limited as a Engineer for 2 yrs and was responsible for maintaining the KTEA (Cyld. Component.) Dies of HMSI. And now I m getting this type of attitude from your service dealer.
If I will not get any considerable reply from your side and if you do not take any action in this matter within 4 days, than I will go in Consumer Court and will launch the complaint against HMSI and Rajendra Honda Service Centre.
Chetan Pratap
Mob.-[protected]
Email- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
faulty product
| Address: Thane, Maharashtra |
i bought honda unicorn dazzler @ 3 july 2010 ,at purchese day i complaint company ,some parts does not work proper ,handle wobbling rear shok absorber fault ,more then 20 times service center can change some parts but result zero im contact gurgaon at mr arun sondi, mr reddy ,mr kiran soma ,they told me we cant do any thing ,, please give me feed back, what i do
Hi There,
I have purchased a Honda Stunner PGMFI on December 11 2010, however the manufacturers say that it has a maintenance free battery, however one year down the line I see the battery has started to give me problems, I am not in a position to use the self start which indeed is the only option in the Stunner PGMFI bike to start it.Moreover the battery is not taking the chanrge even after me giving the bike at the authorised service centre.I wanted to buy a new battery from the market for the bike, however they say that the type of the battery used in the Stunner PGMFI is not available in the market(7 LB Dry Cell battery, not the acidic one).I need a soultion to the problem as to why can't the battery be made available at the authorised service centres, and if such kind of batteries are not available in the market easily then what is the purpose o[censored]sing these in the bike which causes an inconvenience.It really is a embarrasing to drag the bike a few steps and then start it.I request the company to please give me a solution or provide me a replacement battery for which I even am ready to pay.Hope someone would take this seriously.
Aditya V Murthy
Wipro Limited (Hydreabad)
Mobile No : [protected]
Vehicle Number : AP/28/DD/8401
Chasis Number : ME4JC406L98001665
Engine Number : JC40E7001709
I have purchased a Honda Stunner PGMFI on December 11 2010, however the manufacturers say that it has a maintenance free battery, however one year down the line I see the battery has started to give me problems, I am not in a position to use the self start which indeed is the only option in the Stunner PGMFI bike to start it.Moreover the battery is not taking the chanrge even after me giving the bike at the authorised service centre.I wanted to buy a new battery from the market for the bike, however they say that the type of the battery used in the Stunner PGMFI is not available in the market(7 LB Dry Cell battery, not the acidic one).I need a soultion to the problem as to why can't the battery be made available at the authorised service centres, and if such kind of batteries are not available in the market easily then what is the purpose o[censored]sing these in the bike which causes an inconvenience.It really is a embarrasing to drag the bike a few steps and then start it.I request the company to please give me a solution or provide me a replacement battery for which I even am ready to pay.Hope someone would take this seriously.
Aditya V Murthy
Wipro Limited (Hydreabad)
Mobile No : [protected]
Vehicle Number : AP/28/DD/8401
Chasis Number : ME4JC406L98001665
Engine Number : JC40E7001709
we have one honda stunner cbf which also encounters such type of battery problem so i am looking forward to file one casein consumer court.
debasish
orissa
we have one honda stunner cbf which also encounters such type of battery problem so i am looking forward to file one casein consumer court.
debasish
orissa
HMSI Recent Comments
- sales support
I want to purchase a HONDA CB TWISTER in BLACK...1
- Poor service by dealer and no response from Company
The dealer had refused 4th free service as...1
- Customer Service