Kerala Rtc Complaints & Reviews

MASHOOD DT
Jun 21, 2024
This thread was updated on Jun 21, 2024

I am writing to bring to your attention the unsanitary conditions at the Eranakulam south KSRTC bus stand, which I have observed in my journey. I am deeply concerned about the lack of hygiene and cleanliness at this facility.

The primary issues I have noticed include:

Unclean Waiting Areas: The seating and waiting areas are dirty, with litter and debris not being cleared regularly.
Poor Maintenance: The overall maintenance of the bus stand is inadequate, with broken benches, damaged floors, and poor lighting, which further adds to the unhygienic conditions.

I am writing to bring to your attention the unsanitary conditions at the Eranakulam south KSRTC bus stand, which I have observed in my journey. I am deeply concerned about the lack of hygiene and cleanliness at this facility.

The primary issues I have noticed include:

Unclean Waiting Areas: The seating and waiting areas are dirty, with litter and debris not being cleared regularly.
Poor Maintenance: The overall maintenance of the bus stand is inadequate, with broken benches, damaged floors, and poor lighting, which further adds to the unhygienic conditions.

Complaint Regarding Unhygienic Conditions at Eranakulam south KSRTC Bus Stand - Comment #4147213 - Image #0
Complaint Regarding Unhygienic Conditions at Eranakulam south KSRTC Bus Stand - Comment #4147213 - Image #1
Complaint Regarding Unhygienic Conditions at Eranakulam south KSRTC Bus Stand - Comment #4147213 - Image #2

Dec 29, 2022

Address: Kerala Mob 9495105664

Last Saturday, i.e 17.12.2022, I had a bitter experience while travelling by KSRTC Super Fast from Edapally to Trivandrum. I had booked a reservation seat (seat no. 25) in the bus coming from Trichur reaching Aluva at 4.40 a.m. The bus No. is ATC 27. I called the conductor at about 4 a.m and informed him that I was boarding the bus from Edapally Toll. He acknowledged and informed that the bus had left Chalakudy. I reached Edapally Toll bus stop at 4.30 a.m and called the conductor to inform him that I had reached the bus stop. He in turn informed that the bus had reached aluva.

After about 10 minutes, I called him and he informed that the bus was at Kalamassey. Knowing that the bus would reach Edapally toll within a few minutes, I stepped out from the waiting shed and stood on the side of the road. On seeing a bus advancing, I stepped out and waved my hand several times. The bus was going very fast and to my disbelief sped past without stopping there. I travel to Trivandrum around once a month and mostly I use this bus.

I immediately called the conductor, he replied in a wavering manner that the bus was at Edapally first and then changed the place to Kalamassery. I waited, not knowing what to do and then the conductor started calling me frantically that they had not picked me and bus was entering Vytilla hub. He informed me to take a vehicle and board the bus from hub and he agreed to pay the auto fare. I was lucky to get an auto from Edapally toll and was able to reach Vytilla at around 5 a.m. I went and met both the driver and conductor in the presence of the station master Shri Manish. Initially they (conductor and driver) tried to refute their negligence and after me telling them that the recorded calls were with me accepted their mistake and then I boarded the bus. Even after that they were talking with the station master for about 10 minutes and finally the bus left Vytilla at about 5.15 a.m.

The conductor came to me and asked how much I had paid the auto driver and I informed him that I had paid Rs. 200. He immediately gave this amount to me. On arrival at cherthala the driver took the bus to the yard and after sometime, the passengers were informed that the bus had contracted some complaint and we were put in another Super Fast starting from Cherthala (ATE 220).All the hardship the passengers had to undergo (due to the delay) and to me due both to the delay and mental strain was caused only because of the negligent behaviour of the crew members of the bus. The call records and auto driver’s address, my reservation details etc can be furnished if required. Kindly look into this issue so that such negligent attitude and behaviour from the staff of KSRTC is not repeated.

Nadeem cs
      Oct 11, 2022

Its beign frequently they are asking to change the bus that too during 2am in the morning. All the passengers have to exchange bus. This not what we are paying for. It is very shame to know that ksrtc does not have bus permitt to cross karanataka border. Details of the bus is given below

KERALA RTC Bus : PNR :K6637548, Journey Date :10-Oct-2022 22:57, Trip Code :1732TVMBNG, Bus Number :RP665, Depot :TRIVANDRUM, Crew Mobile No:[protected] .

Ajith Ravindran
        Aug 27, 2022

I had booked a AC sleeper ticket from Thrissur to Bangalore on 26th Aug 2022. The bus was scheduled at 10:50 PM. I reached the bus station at 9:30 PM and gave a call to the bus conductor around 10:40 PM, the conductor said that there was a block and they've only reached Angamaly and will take an hour more to reach thrissur. I was frequently enquiring about the bus in the enquiry section as well. The response I got was the conductor will call once they reach. I call them again around 11:30 and the conductor said they already left thrissur.
        I asked him why he did not atleast give a call to which he responded phone was switched off. My phone was working the whole time. This a clear miss from the conductors end.
        I'm finding it very difficult to understand what security these people are providing. I stayed late at night in the station only with the trust that the bus will come. Imagine if I was with my family. This is one of the worst experience I have had, I had to reach Bangalore to attend a office meeting, so did not want to risk it and booked the Swift AC sleeper bus, but this is the situation in that as well. After all this the response from conductor is "Njngal nth cheyan aan chetta, miss aay poyy" as if they are sure that nobody can do anything about it.
        I hope the concerned people take action and make sure that every conductor makes sure that they call the passenger before leaving the station. That is the least they can do.
        I hope I get some help with the ticket I booked which cost me 1200 as well.
        Here are the details:
        PNR: K6133943
        Trip code: 1733TVMBNG/
        Seat number: 8

Jais Joseph
          May 19, 2022

Dear sir, ma'am,
          I tried to book an online ticket from Bangalore to Thrissur in KSRTC bus. I was taken upto upi payment page and ₹1040 was deducted from the account. But ticket was not issued. Please do the needful for the refund of the same.
          I got the amount refunded.

Deb Manj
            May 13, 2022

Address: Kerala RTC BUSESS

Sir/Madam.

I was travelling with my Mother who is 74 years old. She wanted to go to Washroom our bus stopped at Cochin Bus Stand Ytilla.

They stopped in Aluva Unnecessarily for 25 mins at that time we were getting late to go to Aleppy. Then bus stopped in Ytilla my Mother who is 74 years old.

My mom cannot walk fast like young people. BUS conductor and Bus Driver shouted at Me come fast.

They wasted time in Aluva at that time they did not get late.

Bus Conductor ans Bus Driver behavior was very bad.

I request Association to take very Strict Actions against Bus Driver and Conductors.

I need Strict actions against them. And also give them WARNING LETTER AS WELL.

IF YOU DONT GIVE THEM WARNING LETTER THEY WILL NOT LEARN LESSONS.

Chinnu000
              May 2, 2022

Refund debited amount for unreserved seat I tried booking ticket in ksrtc.in from kannur to kattappana, i was taken through upi [bill desk] where 453 / - was deducted but seat is not booked. I did not receive any confirmation / failure message on booking but money was deducted. I could not find any way to reach out to KSRTC to get my money refunded. I want my money refunded. OB reference number of failure booking is. OB7804190The payment was done on 28/4/22 for the journey on 7/5/22
              May 02, 2022
              Updated by Chinnu000
              Refund debited amount for unreserved seat I tried booking ticket in ksrtc.in from kannur to kattappana, i was taken through upi [bill desk] where 453 / - was deducted but seat is not booked. I did not receive any confirmation / failure message on booking but money was deducted. I could not find any way to reach out to KSRTC to get my money refunded. I want my money refunded. OB reference number of failure booking is. OB7804190The payment was done on 28/4/22 for the journey on 7/5/22

Kevin Sunil
                Jan 25, 2021

Address: Erattupetta

While i drive from Pala to Erattupetta with my father, a kerala srtc bus no. Rtc 110 driven by a lunatic driver overtaken a lorry in a congested road near Marygiri Hospital, Bharananganam intended to collode with a bike rider and my car. Fortunately we escaped from the accident. This happened on 24th January 2021 at 1.35pm.

Dear Kerala srtc, dont put these type of idiotic drivers in kerala srtc.

Passenger123
                  from Idukki, Kerala
                  Nov 6, 2019

Address: Ksrtc kerala government

Driver is very arrogant and he very badly misbehaved with two elder citizens who were the passengers. He took the bus while they were getting into the bus. And when other passengers questioned he misbehaved with them. And used bad language. Also, he drives very rashly and carelessly making the passengers and other vehicles panic.
                  Bus no: kl-15. Rac779
                  Departed time: 4:55pm
                  Depot from where the bus departed: tiruvalla ksrtc depot, terminal.

Vysakh748
                    from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                    Jan 15, 2019

Address: 670594

I want to know when i will get my refund for the cancelled ticket. The journey date - 2nd january 2019, trip code-2130knrbng
                    From kannur to bangalore,
                    Ob reference no-ob3275363
                    Pnr k469605 it's almost 2weeks i still didn't get any message of refund but i got a message say saying refund process has been initiated but till now i didnt get any message from bank so i request you to check if it is done or not

Mohanan Puthi
                      from Aluva, Kerala
                      Dec 30, 2018

I booked a ticket from bangalore to kannur to travel on 30th december 2018 with the following details.
                      Ob ref. No. Ob3259823,
                      Trip code : 213obngknr/,
                      Seat no. 11, payment gateway type; hdfc,
                      Date of journey : 30 dec, 2018, total fare :433,
                      The status is shown failure and no ticket was issued. So the traveller could not travel. The money was deducted.
                      I humbly request you to refund the amount at the earliest.
                      Valsan panoli

Yuva Prasath
                        from Adur, Kerala
                        Oct 23, 2018

no refund after service error

Address: 641012

I am yuva prasath and i have booked tickets from coimbatore to kottayam on 21.10.18 in atk 186 starting @ 10pm from coimbatore. During my booking due to service error tickets could not be booked for the first time, but amount was deducted and refund is not provided yet. So i request you to provide the refund and do the needful as soon as possible.
                        Yuva prasath. K...
                        juvan jose
                        May 22, 2018

I had booked online ticket on 21/3/2018. The date of journey was on 2/4/2018, Which was all Kerala strike & the trip was cancelled . Regarding to the trip i didn't get any massages or calls .Since the trip got cancelled i was eligible for the refund but i didn't get the refund yet, when i contacted the ksrtc office in phone they told me it will take time.Further after a week i tried to contact them again but no response, also i have sent a mail regarding this but i didn't get any reply .
                        In the ksrtc website the above ticket is showing under completed journey. but there is no trip happened on that day (2/4/2018 all kerala labour, s strike ).
                        I sent mail to' [protected]@billdesk.com ' for refund. However, there is no response. I called ( [protected]), however, no one is answering the call.

Please suggest me what action further I need to take on
                        PNR Number : K5065062 Date of Journey : 02/04/2018
                        Trip Code : 2135KNRBNG Route No : SEXP12
                        Service Origin : KANNUR Service Destination : BANGALORE
                        Passenger Origin : KANNUR Passenger Destination : BANGALORE
                        Departure Time : 23:05 Class of Service : SUPER EXPRESS
                        Boarding Point : IRITTY

i have attached copy of e ticket below
                        May 22, 2018

Giriah
                          Sep 29, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673020

Self has been booked a reservation ticket from kozhikode to mysore on 28.09.17 at 10.15pm bus. I was on time in kozhikode bus stand at 10pm. I enquired station master regarding bus timings and not getting crew number. But he told today due to holidays and rain bus will come and crew will call like that. After that i was waited up to 1.20am and in mean time several times i enquired station master regarding my travel he told bus coming like that. But due to poor response of kerala rtc finally i lost my bus. Arround 1.30am station master told that bus already gone and also he is lying that when bus came my cell was switched off like that. But my cell was never switched off. Whatever it may be dont now without intimating crew number to passenger how the kerala rtc running transportation. And i took new ticket to myaore arround 1.45am. So kindly i request you to take necessary action on the concerned person and i need componsation for bus loss and waiting of 3hrs in the bus stand. This is first worst thing happen in my life journey. Bus details - pnr no - k3963636, trip code - 1805ekmbng, seat number - 24, class - super deluxe air bus, pick up point - kozhikode bus stand, time 10.15pm. I need the justice. Kindly do the needfull...
                          I haven't recieved my refund after cancellation of bus ticket i had done on 24/09/2017.
                          Transaction id: S9397034

pjsudarsa
                            from Mahbubabad, Telangana
                            Dec 30, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 9447527120

Sudarsan.P.J
                            Nedumangad

On 24th morning 5.50am I called to Ksrtc Nedumangad and inquired about the bus to kallar they told me to wait till 6.15.Till 6.30AM I waited at LIC Junction.Then I called again to the office .The reply was that the PONMUDI BUS left through a short cut .We passengers at two busstops were fooled.
                            Sir why they are cheating the passengers.
                            I lost half day salary
                            Got warning from the boss.
                            We cant be irresponsible in private firms.
                            I hope you will take care of this.

jomu
                              from Tiruvalla, Kerala
                              Dec 8, 2016

Address: Kollam, Kerala

Complaint against the rout from calicut to trivandrum. Bus taken from calicut bus stand @ 8.30 to trivandrum and acutal route of this bus is via farook, but some of the drivers are not going by this way. And i ask to a conductor because of Y but he scared at me. date on 08/12/2016 and bus no RSC527 SF. so sir please take an action for this compliant. And give a good transportation service.

Sreekumar R Chengannur
                                Nov 7, 2016

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 689121

I am travelling to Eranakulam from chengannur by Chengannur-Amrutha hospital bus. The road condition from chengannur to Ambalappuzha is in a pathetic condition, and the driver of the bus driving the bus without looking after the comfort of back seat passengers. I informed my complaint to the conductor, but unfortunately he is misbehaving by saying its because of road condition and its non of his business. And he also told me "you should have to sit on the front seat. " the fellow travellers told me, its happening almost all days and they both not bothering on the passenger's . Kindly condider this matter and take neccessory actions, not to repeat this kind of behaviour

sarath1418
                                  Nov 6, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Respected Sir, We are a group of people from KAKKANAD INFOPARK.After 7.30 pm there is no bus services from infopark to other places.please do the necessary actions.because of this girls are struggling like anything and they are facing lots of issues on this.Please provide aleast 3 bus services in half an hour time interval.Expecting a possitive response from you. Regards Sarath Kumar j [protected]