Tata Safari Complaints & Reviews
Third row latch issue
| Address: 9937098372 |
Latch to flatten the third row is made of really cheap plastic and it broke after 1 day of buying the car. Will it be covered under warranty and replaced?
Ac problem
| Address: Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh |
I have been facing repetitive ac failure with my tata safari storme. I have had ac unit completely changed at tata service centre multiple times, but just after a few days from repair, ac again stops working
I have spend more than 200000 on ac repairs alone! And the vehicle hasnt even driven 150000 km!
Every time after repair, I get an assurance that problem is resolved. But it never actually is.
We only have one vehicle in our family, and my dad, who is 58 years old, is frequent traveller by road. In this heat wave, its criminal to make someone travel without ac when he has spend more than 12-13 lakhs for this vehicle.
I have spend more than 200000 on ac repairs alone! And the vehicle hasnt even driven 150000 km!
Every time after repair, I get an assurance that problem is resolved. But it never actually is.
We only have one vehicle in our family, and my dad, who is 58 years old, is frequent traveller by road. In this heat wave, its criminal to make someone travel without ac when he has spend more than 12-13 lakhs for this vehicle.
tata safari lucky win coupon
| Address: 673641 |
My niece had purchased a purse from shop clues a few days back (Order id[protected] on 28/04/2019). Along with the purse we he received a prize coupon also he filled and send to the same address recommended on it. This week he received a reply that he won a prize of one lakh, another ten lakh with scratch and win card. He contacted to the helpline number given on the card last day and they call back him very next moment and demanded rupees 5500/- as service charge. After he send the same to the account number ([protected] ifsc code:sbin0031491) then they demanded 22000/- and another 44000/-. He send the same as they directed after that they demanded for another 95000/- as gst.
As soon as we know about the same we stopped him from sending the same. We want know how this prize coupon happen to come along with the shopclues' purchase case? If it is not by you, how did the purchase details and our personal details happen to know these frauds to cheat us? He paid the amount as shopclues is a reputed company and trust you will never cheat your customers.
Now this complicated stage compelling us to seek for legal remedies for this cheat.
My contact no [protected]
My niece had purchased a purse from shop clues a few days back (Order id[protected] on 28/04/2019). Along with the purse we he received a prize coupon also he filled and send to the same address recommended on it. This week he received a reply that he won a prize of one lakh, another ten lakh with scratch and win card. He contacted to the helpline number given on the card last day and they call back him very next moment and demanded rupees 5500/- as service charge. After he send the same to the account number ([protected] ifsc code:sbin0031491) then they demanded 22000/- and another 44000/-. He send the same as they directed after that they demanded for another 95000/- as gst.
As soon as we know about the same we stopped him from sending the same. We want know how this prize coupon happen to come along with the shopclues' purchase case? If it is not by you, how did the purchase details and our personal details happen to know these frauds to cheat us? He paid the amount as shopclues is a reputed company and trust you will never cheat your customers.
Now this complicated stage compelling us to seek for legal remedies for this cheat.
My contact no [protected]
glove box
| Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012 |
| Website: Tata motors |
I purchased new safari storme in march 2018. Within few months by october the glove box malfunctioned. I contacted numerous workshops in jaipur but the problem was not rectified quoting the reason non availability of the spare part. Number of times i went to the several workshops in jaipur amd got my complaint registered as the vehicle is under insurance. I request the same to be addressed at the earliest. It cannot happen that spare parts are not available and in garb of it the customer is under a state of agony.
My contact number is [protected]. Despite of repeated complaints the issue is still impending. Kindly request to address.
Subodh
My contact number is [protected]. Despite of repeated complaints the issue is still impending. Kindly request to address.
Subodh
| Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001 |
I am kartik yadav from Etawah. I send my tata safari 2.2 (UP 75 L 5808) twice to Ashok auto sales Agra to change the parts like fuel injector and turbo and many other important engine parts and they charged very heavy amount for the same. I am highly disappointed the service they did for my car, they fitted the fake parts, the amount for the parts they charged are not being fitted. My driver caught the service man getting...
Faulty safari car
| Address: Surat, Gujarat |
Sent from my iPhone
Sir my car no. Is GJ5JA250 Tata safari dicor.
You send me a message written as below.
complaint '1-[protected]', '09/26/2015 11:17:30' has been attended. For queries, write to [protected]@tatamotors.com or call[protected]
You just check it first of all which type of my complaint. Then you decide it that my complaint is attended or not.
For your kindly Imformation let me explain you which is my complaint.
1- Shreeji auto(SURAT) gave me a faulty or used or damaged from inside parts car.
2-from warranty period I complaint about break, pick up, door notice, a/c, engine check light & such type of so many problems.my car was stat more then 135 days in your service centre.but they not solved my problem.
3- 1 year after warranty his owner was told to his staff for not taking my car for repair or service.then after one year me. Jignesh from Shreeji told me for repair my car.then after more then six month every week I have to put my car for replace some parts
4- from last one month every three days I put my car in Shreeji he already charged for parts which was already not proper from I purchased my car. First time 42000/-& they told me that parts are not available so plz come again after 20 days. After 20 days when I put my car they charged me 20000/-.& told that again come after 10 day. Before 3 days I put my car they told me approx. For 10000/-
& I am sure after 20 to 15 days I have to put my car again at Shreeji.
4-such type of so many problems o am facing since last more than 3 & half yard ( from purchase of my car date). I can not write all matters in this letter.
5- from your side every time after complaint send this type of msg'your complaint was attended'. It means you are also not serious about this matter.
Hope you do something for me & my car.it is my humble request to you.i am now really tired from your car, your service centre, your Dealer & also from your company. Now plz don't give me more trouble.
Your service centre staff told that in safari this type of problem is common.it is manufacturing problem no body can solve this problem.
Definately I tell you that no result will come after this mail.because lots of time I complained you but result is zero.
This is my last time to inform you about my my complaint. & after that I will never complaint you.
Thank you very much & God bless you. But beware for your company reputation.
Nimesh Varnamia
Surat
GJ 5 JA 250
AC
| Address: Karnal, Haryana |
HELLO SIR I AM SANJEEV KUMAR FROM KARNAL HARYANA I AM OWNER SAFARI STORAM MY CAR AC IS NOT WORKING PROPARLY
SO PLZ HUMBLE REQUEST YOU PLZ CONTECT ME URGENT
I HAVE VIST YOUR ENGANSY BUT YOUR MACENIK IS NOT SOTOUT MY COMPLAINT
SO PLZ REQUEST U PLZ CALL ME YOUR KARNAL MALWA AND SOL TO MY PROBLAM
ASAP
bad service
| Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh |
we bought a safari dicor 2.2 version in visakhapatnam from siva sankhar motors (ap 31 br 750) from the first service i am complaining about the central locking system more than ten services done in siva shankar motors visakhapatnam but upto now they didnt rectified our problem i always ask them they said vendors checked there is no problem but still my central locking system is not working and my fuel injectors are not functioining properly from last two services i asked them to rectify but they didnt rectified now my warrenty got expired if they opened that injectors it ll cost more than twenty five thousand please take action on SIVA SHANAR MOTORS VISAKHAPATNAM and also request them atleast fix my central locking system
Complaint marked as Resolved Helpful
overheating of engine
please refer to our experience narrated in your customer diary posted today, 4th Jul 2014. Engine number 22LDICOR06kzyj19953. After service also, overheating still persists. Charged big money but problem persists. When contacted, they paid scant regards to the customer and customer is getting cheated always. They kept on saying they had already sent someone to check it at the site. We continued to wait for the mechanic for more than 8 hours but not turned up so far. Followed up regularly after each hour but of no vain. Very bad and sad experience and caused a lot of hardships and agonies to our life.
Complaint marked as Resolved View replies
Bad Product and Bad Service
| Address: West Delhi, Delhi |
I bought Tata Safari LX around 2.5 years back and the car has terrible quality. Small parts keep breaking all the time.
A month back the car stopped on the road and i called help line number and they refused saying your warranty is over. Finally got hold of Dhingra motors and they took the car away and took three days to fix a very small problem.
The alternator was not working - earthing was an issue and they cut all the wires and fixed it somehow and then told me that your axle is not working despite me not complaining about any noise or anything and told me it will take 20k to fix it now.
I told them to stop and refix my broken axle. These guys now broke my turning angle and the car does not turn on left side.
They also did not fix my original problem of alternator and the car keeps stopping every few days.
I have been hassled no end by TATA motor and Dhnigra motors. No amount of escalation seem to work as the whole staff is very uncooperative.
The head of north is also very unco-operative.
Someone please take Dhingra Motora and TATA Motors to task.
A month back the car stopped on the road and i called help line number and they refused saying your warranty is over. Finally got hold of Dhingra motors and they took the car away and took three days to fix a very small problem.
The alternator was not working - earthing was an issue and they cut all the wires and fixed it somehow and then told me that your axle is not working despite me not complaining about any noise or anything and told me it will take 20k to fix it now.
I told them to stop and refix my broken axle. These guys now broke my turning angle and the car does not turn on left side.
They also did not fix my original problem of alternator and the car keeps stopping every few days.
I have been hassled no end by TATA motor and Dhnigra motors. No amount of escalation seem to work as the whole staff is very uncooperative.
The head of north is also very unco-operative.
Someone please take Dhingra Motora and TATA Motors to task.
Tata Safari — Faulty Vehicle sold
Vehicle not working from day one, ABS Motors Gurgoan not looking the mattar nor TATA Motors doing any thing. Lost my money Rs. 800000/- eight lacs. in buying Tata Safari. Never advise anyone to guy Tata Vehicle.Rattan D Singh
This is a standard problem with every third broken car on the road ( They all have a Tata Logo ).
Damaged vehicle delivered to me
| Address: South Delhi, Delhi |
The undersigned purchased this aforesaid vehicle (Bearing No. HR51 AR 2122) from M/s Techno Automobile Ltd, Najafgarh on 11th Mar,2012. At the time of delivery ,I was not allowed for any of the below stated things which are mandatory for a dealer while delivering the vehicle to the customers:
1. Test Drive
2. Clarification about the Vehicle & its related parts like tool kit, etc
3. Clarification about the vehicle maintenance
4. Proper guidance/attendance in terms of customer relationship management.
5. Besides the above, you workshop not even offered any tea or coffee to their customers & their respective family members
The undersigned stated the below stated problems to the showroom officials at the time of delivery :
A. Scar aches on the vehicle body (which were got removed by the undersigned later on).
B. Brake problems
C. Steering wheel problems
D. Non Working of Power Windows
E. Rear door window problems
F. Temporary Registration number problems
G. Old vehicle Sale letter/Delivery letter not provided at the time of delivery for which the undersigned kept on the follow-up for almost two months.
H. Abnormal voice in the cabin
The showroom officials (Mr. Tyagi & Mohit )confirmed that these problems will be resolved at the time of first/ second service but nothing has happened so far. The undersigned then kept on his follow-up with your workshop & Tata Customer care department for around 45 days & after many follow-ups ,your workshop fixed the date of 29th April,2012 for resolution of all the problems. But it is very unprofessional on the part of the Tata Group that the workshop workers doesn’t have the technical knowledge about the exact problem of the vehicle which they have shown by just fulfilling their paper formality without providing me the test drive for satisfaction of the problem rectified. I was given the time of 2 hours for delivery on 29th April,2012 at the workshop but the workshop took around 5 & half hour for the above said work which made a direct loss to the undersigned for time & money. Apart from this the workshop doesn’t have any discipline , sequence, customer relationship maintenance ,proper services of service advisors, qualified technicians, so how can anybody expect from a customer ( who is having 9 prior experiences of dealing with your esteemed organization )to come over there to Techno's workshop???????? .
It is very unprofessional to note that the Tata motors is not able to rectify the problems of my Tata Safari till date. I am facing the problems in my above cited Tata Safari since the date of its purchase and I am totally fed up with the above said vehicle. Now days ,my daily routine has been changed into..Visit the nearby Tata workshop for the rectification of the problems of my vehicle. Almost every Sunday, I use to spent hours at the TATA workshops for the repair work. I just want to ask one simple question i.e. What’s the use of spending Rs.10.50 lakhs on a vehicle which gives me problems almost every alternate day. Some of problems related to my vehicle is still standing as it is, since the date of its purchase & nobody cares about the same whether it is a Dealer or Customer care.
Last week i.e. 25.11.12, the Entire Engine oil of my car got leaked while the car was standing in my residential premises. The Emergency Helpline officials took around 2 hours to send somebody for rectification of the same but without success. Thereafter they took another 2 hours for sending the crane to drop the vehicle at nearest Tata Workshop. Now the Tata Workshop official (Pawa Motors) is telling that I have to pay for the repair works & consumables. It is quite shocking thing that the Company is providing the Warranty for 75000 Kms or 2 years(whichever is earlier) but in my case the car has covered only 8500 Kms and crossed the 7 months time. So, it is very surprising for me that neither the company is taking any responsibility nor the Dealer is taking care of this, then what’s the use of providing the warranty coverage to the vehicle at the time of sale. Should I expect that the professionalism has been wiped out from the Tata Group or else????? Now after three days the problem of oil leakage was still persisting and the same was reported to Pawa Motors on 29.11.12.The Pawa Motors workers again diagnosed the problem & told me that the Oil Chamber of the engine is having a crack which needs to be replaced.Sir, it is very shocking & surprising thing that vehicle which is having the Coverring shield for the engine & thereafter having safe suspension but the Oil Chamber which is situated over & above that assembly is having a crack.This shows that I have been deliverred a damaged vehicle.
Further to my below stated mail, I would like to add one more problem of my vehicle (to the below stated list of problems) which was raised at the time of delivery i.e. Abnormal voice in cabin/engine (which was scrutinize by Pahwa Motors as due to non adjustment of Cooling pipe along with Fan Belt). As confirmed by the Pahwa Motor’s technician ,it could have created a huge damage to the vehicle.
Now, I want to ask one things from the concern person of Tata Group…… Why I am facing this kind of problems????? Is it the culture with all Safari Owners or I am the only person who is suffering this kind of issues??????.
I am totally fed up with this Vehicle which is giving me problem almost every alternate day & wasted my hard earned money. Kindly provide me the resolution once for all or change my vehicle with immediate effect as I am not going to tolerate this anymore.
Deepak Kumar Sharma
The undersigned purchased this aforesaid vehicle (Bearing No. HR51 AR 2122) from M/s Techno Automobile Ltd, Najafgarh on 11th Mar,2012. At the time of delivery ,I was not allowed for any of the below stated things which are mandatory for a dealer while delivering the vehicle to the customers:
1. Test Drive
2. Clarification about the Vehicle & its related parts like tool kit, etc
3. Clarification about the vehicle maintenance
4. Proper guidance/attendance in terms of customer relationship management.
5. Besides the above, you workshop not even offered any tea or coffee to their customers & their respective family members
The undersigned stated the below stated problems to the showroom officials at the time of delivery :
A. Scar aches on the vehicle body (which were got removed by the undersigned later on).
B. Brake problems
C. Steering wheel problems
D. Non Working of Power Windows
E. Rear door window problems
F. Temporary Registration number problems
G. Old vehicle Sale letter/Delivery letter not provided at the time of delivery for which the undersigned kept on the follow-up for almost two months.
H. Abnormal voice in the cabin
The showroom officials (Mr. Tyagi & Mohit )confirmed that these problems will be resolved at the time of first/ second service but nothing has happened so far. The undersigned then kept on his follow-up with your workshop & Tata Customer care department for around 45 days & after many follow-ups ,your workshop fixed the date of 29th April,2012 for resolution of all the problems. But it is very unprofessional on the part of the Tata Group that the workshop workers doesn’t have the technical knowledge about the exact problem of the vehicle which they have shown by just fulfilling their paper formality without providing me the test drive for satisfaction of the problem rectified. I was given the time of 2 hours for delivery on 29th April,2012 at the workshop but the workshop took around 5 & half hour for the above said work which made a direct loss to the undersigned for time & money. Apart from this the workshop doesn’t have any discipline , sequence, customer relationship maintenance ,proper services of service advisors, qualified technicians, so how can anybody expect from a customer ( who is having 9 prior experiences of dealing with your esteemed organization )to come over there to Techno's workshop???????? .
It is very unprofessional to note that the Tata motors is not able to rectify the problems of my Tata Safari till date. I am facing the problems in my above cited Tata Safari since the date of its purchase and I am totally fed up with the above said vehicle. Now days ,my daily routine has been changed into..Visit the nearby Tata workshop for the rectification of the problems of my vehicle. Almost every Sunday, I use to spent hours at the TATA workshops for the repair work. I just want to ask one simple question i.e. What’s the use of spending Rs.10.50 lakhs on a vehicle which gives me problems almost every alternate day. Some of problems related to my vehicle is still standing as it is, since the date of its purchase & nobody cares about the same whether it is a Dealer or Customer care.
Last week i.e. 25.11.12, the Entire Engine oil of my car got leaked while the car was standing in my residential premises. The Emergency Helpline officials took around 2 hours to send somebody for rectification of the same but without success. Thereafter they took another 2 hours for sending the crane to drop the vehicle at nearest Tata Workshop. Now the Tata Workshop official (Pawa Motors) is telling that I have to pay for the repair works & consumables. It is quite shocking thing that the Company is providing the Warranty for 75000 Kms or 2 years(whichever is earlier) but in my case the car has covered only 8500 Kms and crossed the 7 months time. So, it is very surprising for me that neither the company is taking any responsibility nor the Dealer is taking care of this, then what’s the use of providing the warranty coverage to the vehicle at the time of sale. Should I expect that the professionalism has been wiped out from the Tata Group or else????? Now after three days the problem of oil leakage was still persisting and the same was reported to Pawa Motors on 29.11.12.The Pawa Motors workers again diagnosed the problem & told me that the Oil Chamber of the engine is having a crack which needs to be replaced.Sir, it is very shocking & surprising thing that vehicle which is having the Coverring shield for the engine & thereafter having safe suspension but the Oil Chamber which is situated over & above that assembly is having a crack.This shows that I have been deliverred a damaged vehicle.
Further to my below stated mail, I would like to add one more problem of my vehicle (to the below stated list of problems) which was raised at the time of delivery i.e. Abnormal voice in cabin/engine (which was scrutinize by Pahwa Motors as due to non adjustment of Cooling pipe along with Fan Belt). As confirmed by the Pahwa Motor’s technician ,it could have created a huge damage to the vehicle.
Now, I want to ask one things from the concern person of Tata Group…… Why I am facing this kind of problems????? Is it the culture with all Safari Owners or I am the only person who is suffering this kind of issues??????.
I am totally fed up with this Vehicle which is giving me problem almost every alternate day & wasted my hard earned money. Kindly provide me the resolution once for all or change my vehicle with immediate effect as I am not going to tolerate this anymore.
Deepak Kumar Sharma
Nothing can be done. These people are not even care about customers. I will never buy tata or any other indian vehicles. Now a days there are so many options for us. Then too when we stick on brand India and these people are treating us like some beggars who has unfortunately brought their stuff. Pathetic and shameless treatment to the customer. Again the people working in their workshop are not even qualified to identify minor problems. All they knew is some jargon's which common people wont understand and try to loot customers.
ENGINE SEIZED
| Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh |
This is regarding Tata Safari UP 14 AQ8155 EX MODEL Engine Heated I mailed many times but I got no response from the company I get it repaired from Srinathji Motors Pvt. Ltd. Sahibabad Industrial Area Site IV.The vehicle was knocking Mechanic of Srinathji motors pvt ltd. told us to change the third gear we changed it as he told us on 24/9/2012 then after few days the Vehicle got over heated we again went to Srinathji Motors Pvt. Ltd. Sahibabad Industrial Area Site IV and they told us the engine is seized and they repaired it making a bill payment of Rupees 70,021/- (Seventy thousand twenty one ) next day of repairing the Vehicle again started the same problem we went there and they again repaired it now its third time the Vehicle is having the same problem I don't know why the company is not repairing is properly I get it serviced 58500 kms when it was due on 72000kms I made complaint to the customer care so many times I don't know why they ever don't reply Now its enough I'm going to the consumer court make a case against Srinathji Motors Pvt. Ltd. Sahibabad Industrial Area Site IV and TATA MOTORS if I didn't get any solution from both.
Worst customer service and casual attitude by sales team of any Tata motors agency have become a routine habit. But Srinathji Motors are truly exception in that case, as the kind of after sales service they provide to their customer is simply impeccable, I mean you never have to approach them post the deadline, they deliver quality of service on time always. Every time I have visited them for the service of my Tata Indica (2010 model) they have always offered me their best services.
What surprises me the most is that they never unnecessarily exceed your budget by instigating unwanted accessories in your car or by suggesting the pre-time replacement of any part of your car which still have some life remaining
True value of customers along with quality of service is the prime moto of srinathji motors. Keep up the good job.
What surprises me the most is that they never unnecessarily exceed your budget by instigating unwanted accessories in your car or by suggesting the pre-time replacement of any part of your car which still have some life remaining
True value of customers along with quality of service is the prime moto of srinathji motors. Keep up the good job.
Harassment caused by daler R D Motors
| Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal |
I booked appointment for some issues in my car. I was 20 mins late to reach there. When I was there, the person's behaviour, who attended me, was absolutely unprofessional he even didn't check my car, and asked roughly that he wont be able to finish this job by 4 days. Where as over phone, when I explained the issue, this guy never asked me for this time duration, rather ensured delivery on that day only. They made me waited for 30 mins, which was wastage of time and wastage of fuel from my side. I am absolutely frustrated after purchasing car from TATA for their third class service. I will escalate today's harassment at any level of tata motors.
My contact number is [protected]. My complain is related to Kamarhati R D Motors.
No response from tata customer care
| Address: Delhi |
There is no response on my emails from Tata Motors . Can you help please?
Dear Tata motors,
Further to my enclosed previous emails regarding the consistent lingering issues pertaining to my Tata Safari VX car .
I took my car to Techno workshop again as my car was giving electrical problem in the month of MARCH, it would not start sometimes or cental locking would stop working etc.
Please note 35 000 km AMC was running at that time.
I was told by Techno , Najafgarh that there is only a problem with terminal connection to Battery and the problem has been fixed.
Please note that a routine third service was done in March 2012.
Yesterday again the electrical problem started , I took my car to Techno worksop and have got a reply that my alternative wiring is burnt and I have to Shell out Rs 17000 and Wait for 1 Week.
My car is top end model and I have not got any electrical component insatlled from outside.
I request you to please look into this matter and all of my enclosed emails. As after two years of short ownership of my first TATA CAR., I feel a trust deficit with the brand and servicing.
There are issues /complaints that have been marked in the previous Job cards that reoccur.
Even after purchasing AMC I was not guided properly that has led to this and moreover I have been told that i require to wait for a week.
I request you to please understand my Resentment and that would be possible only if you go through all my previous emails too.
I have attached all my previous correspondance for your perusal.
Warm Regards
Harsh Verma
DL 9cz 0435
Safari VX
--- On Tue, 27/3/12, monica verma <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:
Subject: Re: DL9CZ0435
To: [protected]@tatamotors.com
Date: Tuesday, 27 March, 2012, 3:26 PM
Dear Tata Motors,
I appreciate your assurances regarding the issues raised in my enclosed email.
But I would like to bring to your notice that time taken to revert back on a pending issue is
too long and I have been facing not only inconvinience but Financial loss too.
The time taken to Repair the mechanical problems discussed in my trailing mail :
1) radiater leaking replaced in first service 2 days
2) ac blower not working after 3 months of purchase . Replaced after the car is at techno service station for 4 days. 5 days
3) car called to service station after 3 weeks of second service stating that engine oil and coolant have not been replaced , will have to service the car again. 3 days wasted
4) Clutch replaced after 2nd service.Car in workshop for a week. 7 days
5) front head light replaced due to frosting
6)compressor clutch replaced after 3rd service!(present issue)
Left the car at Techno workshop today and I have been informed that it will take four working days to resolve this issue car in workshop for last 4 days, will take 6 days
7)Apart from this other service related issues like left power window doesn't work even after highlighting during the third service
My workplace is 30 km from my house and I have spent on public transport for 21 days ie to and Fro taxi Fare. There is no acknowledgement of the fact that the work has to be completed within a stipulated span of time. Today is also the 3rd day I am travelling by Taxi. Even after purchasing the top model from the existing car stable from TATA motors in 2010 till date there has been no end to the problem.
I request you to look into the matter deeply and provide me AMC for another
2 years (expiring at 35 k) in liu of Money spent by me on public transport (taxi).
Please acknowledge the receipt of mail
Best Regards
Harsh Verma
Senior Architect
RAJINDER KUMAR ASSOCIATES (RKA)
B-6/17 Shopping Center, Safdarjung Enclave
New Delhi 110029, India
T:[protected] F:[protected]
Email: [protected]@rkaindia.com
www.rka.in
--- On Mon, 26/3/12, [protected]@tatamotors.com <[protected]@tatamotors.com> wrote:
From: [protected]@tatamotors.com <[protected]@tatamotors.com>
Subject: DL9CZ0435
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Cc: [protected]@ymail.com
Date: Monday, 26 March, 2012, 10:09 AM
Thank you for writing to us.
We have noted the contents of your email dated 25.03.12. At the outset, we regret the inconvenience caused to you
With a copy of this email, we are intimating our Regional office, Gurgaon / Dealership to provide all necessary support and to get the issues resolved at the earliest.
In case of any further assistance and action plan regarding your grievances, please feel free to contact Mr. Naveen Updhyaya, General Manager - M/s. Techno Auto on [protected].
Assuring you of our best services
For Tata Motors
Customer Care Team
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Sent: Sunday, March 25, 2012 3:54 PM
To: CUSTOMERCARE ( TML )
Subject:
Dear sir ,
I have owned a tata safari vx since last one year and 11 months , reg no dl 9c z 0435 purchased from techno automobiles , raja puri , Delhi . I am fed up of ongoing technical issues since I purchased my vehicle . A brief list of the problems are as follows:
1) radiater leaking replaced in first service
2) ac blower not working after 3 months of purchase . Replaced after the car is at techno service station for 4 days.
3) car called to service station after 3 weeks of second service stating that engine oil and coolant have not been replaced , will have to service the car again.
4) Clutch replaced after 2nd service.Car in workshop for a week.
Left the car at Techno workshop today and I have been informed that it will take four working days to resolve this issue
7)Apart from this other service related issues like left power window doesn't work even after highlighting during the third service
These ongoing issues in my car are making me think that tata is not a reliable brand or something majorly wrong with the service provider ! I have owned couple of other cars from different car manufacturers before tata and never faced such issues that too with less than 2 years of ownership . Please revert back on the above mentioned issues!!!!
Harsh verma
Dear Tata motors,
Further to my enclosed previous emails regarding the consistent lingering issues pertaining to my Tata Safari VX car .
I took my car to Techno workshop again as my car was giving electrical problem in the month of MARCH, it would not start sometimes or cental locking would stop working etc.
Please note 35 000 km AMC was running at that time.
I was told by Techno , Najafgarh that there is only a problem with terminal connection to Battery and the problem has been fixed.
Please note that a routine third service was done in March 2012.
Yesterday again the electrical problem started , I took my car to Techno worksop and have got a reply that my alternative wiring is burnt and I have to Shell out Rs 17000 and Wait for 1 Week.
My car is top end model and I have not got any electrical component insatlled from outside.
I request you to please look into this matter and all of my enclosed emails. As after two years of short ownership of my first TATA CAR., I feel a trust deficit with the brand and servicing.
There are issues /complaints that have been marked in the previous Job cards that reoccur.
Even after purchasing AMC I was not guided properly that has led to this and moreover I have been told that i require to wait for a week.
I request you to please understand my Resentment and that would be possible only if you go through all my previous emails too.
I have attached all my previous correspondance for your perusal.
Warm Regards
Harsh Verma
DL 9cz 0435
Safari VX
--- On Tue, 27/3/12, monica verma <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:
Subject: Re: DL9CZ0435
To: [protected]@tatamotors.com
Date: Tuesday, 27 March, 2012, 3:26 PM
Dear Tata Motors,
I appreciate your assurances regarding the issues raised in my enclosed email.
But I would like to bring to your notice that time taken to revert back on a pending issue is
too long and I have been facing not only inconvinience but Financial loss too.
The time taken to Repair the mechanical problems discussed in my trailing mail :
1) radiater leaking replaced in first service 2 days
2) ac blower not working after 3 months of purchase . Replaced after the car is at techno service station for 4 days. 5 days
3) car called to service station after 3 weeks of second service stating that engine oil and coolant have not been replaced , will have to service the car again. 3 days wasted
4) Clutch replaced after 2nd service.Car in workshop for a week. 7 days
Left the car at Techno workshop today and I have been informed that it will take four working days to resolve this issue car in workshop for last 4 days, will take 6 days
My workplace is 30 km from my house and I have spent on public transport for 21 days ie to and Fro taxi Fare. There is no acknowledgement of the fact that the work has to be completed within a stipulated span of time. Today is also the 3rd day I am travelling by Taxi. Even after purchasing the top model from the existing car stable from TATA motors in 2010 till date there has been no end to the problem.
I request you to look into the matter deeply and provide me AMC for another
2 years (expiring at 35 k) in liu of Money spent by me on public transport (taxi).
Please acknowledge the receipt of mail
Best Regards
Harsh Verma
Senior Architect
RAJINDER KUMAR ASSOCIATES (RKA)
B-6/17 Shopping Center, Safdarjung Enclave
New Delhi 110029, India
T:[protected] F:[protected]
Email: [protected]@rkaindia.com
www.rka.in
--- On Mon, 26/3/12, [protected]@tatamotors.com <[protected]@tatamotors.com> wrote:
From: [protected]@tatamotors.com <[protected]@tatamotors.com>
Subject: DL9CZ0435
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Cc: [protected]@ymail.com
Date: Monday, 26 March, 2012, 10:09 AM
Thank you for writing to us.
We have noted the contents of your email dated 25.03.12. At the outset, we regret the inconvenience caused to you
With a copy of this email, we are intimating our Regional office, Gurgaon / Dealership to provide all necessary support and to get the issues resolved at the earliest.
In case of any further assistance and action plan regarding your grievances, please feel free to contact Mr. Naveen Updhyaya, General Manager - M/s. Techno Auto on [protected].
Assuring you of our best services
For Tata Motors
Customer Care Team
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Sent: Sunday, March 25, 2012 3:54 PM
To: CUSTOMERCARE ( TML )
Subject:
Dear sir ,
I have owned a tata safari vx since last one year and 11 months , reg no dl 9c z 0435 purchased from techno automobiles , raja puri , Delhi . I am fed up of ongoing technical issues since I purchased my vehicle . A brief list of the problems are as follows:
1) radiater leaking replaced in first service
2) ac blower not working after 3 months of purchase . Replaced after the car is at techno service station for 4 days.
3) car called to service station after 3 weeks of second service stating that engine oil and coolant have not been replaced , will have to service the car again.
4) Clutch replaced after 2nd service.Car in workshop for a week.
Left the car at Techno workshop today and I have been informed that it will take four working days to resolve this issue
These ongoing issues in my car are making me think that tata is not a reliable brand or something majorly wrong with the service provider ! I have owned couple of other cars from different car manufacturers before tata and never faced such issues that too with less than 2 years of ownership . Please revert back on the above mentioned issues!!!!
Harsh verma
Tata Safari — no response from tata motors
i already gave complain on[protected]complain No,[protected]
in Tata Motors Customer care
but still complain ia pending
Pathetic Servicing and unnecessary change of car parts
| Address: Bangalore, Karnataka |
Initial Mail to Tata Motors:
Hello Natasha,
I dont remember if I thanked you last time for looking into my complaint;
if I did'nt, I apologize.
But, I write again as inspite of your appreciated, high-level intervention
and the subsequent 'thorough' follow-up by your service mechanics, the
grave problem I cited in my earliuer mail is back.
And the most unusual thing is that the bolts have managed to loosen over
only a distance of 800-1000 kms!
I noticed it only when one day suddenly we found the car wobbling
dangerously on a highway and losing traction.
As I mentioned earlier, the problem was addressed last time by your
mechanics and they even glued it when tightening the bolts.
I wonder if there is a bug/defect for the said part that makes it come
loose so frequently and with hardly any strain.
Let me please re-iterate the gravity of the problem; last time I mentioned
that the wheel may come off....well it really does seems that the
suspension as a whole is very loose or about to come off.
I dread the consequences if this were to happen when I am driving with my
kids in the car!
I have had the car in your workshops on atleast 4-5 occassions to deal with
this problem.
Obviously tightening the bolts are not the answer.
I do not write this mail to rave and rant and get pissed off at Tata
Motors.
In fact I beseech you to please refer me to a knowledgable mechanic who
knows the car internals very well and can address the problem once and for
all.
If a part needs replacement, then so be it.
But I need a conclusive and trust-worthy advice and panacea to my
problems.
Is this asking for too much?
Dileep Marar.
+91 [protected].
2nd Mail after servicing and a bill of repairs for 300K, which did not solve the problem:
Hello Mr.Rakesh,
I was out of the country on assignment and only recently returned.
The wobbling problem for which Concorde motors, changed nearly the entire suspension and also changed a wish-bone has not fixed the problem!
Now, this does not surprise me as I had to take my car back to the service center after a couple of days and then it was told to me that a certain steering part is the culprit and that this part is not available at the moment.
If this above mentioned part fixes the problem, why did Concorde motors change my suspension parts and the wish-bone? Why was I plastered with a bill of nearly 30K??
Also, after the suspension parts were changed, the vehicle makes a cacophony of screeches, whines and the most abominable noise which scares pedestrians!
It has come to a point where the gated community I live in issued me a request to service my car for the noise it makes when it goes over the speed-breakers in the layout!!
Not only is this car a nightmare to drive and get it serviced, it is also a source of great embarrassment.
Now that I am here, I intend to pursue this matter to all the powers that be and escalate it to the heavens!
My patience has run thin and I intend to publicize this matter with TeamBHP, leading magazines and the consumer court.
Before I do this I would appreciate it if you could help me deal with this problematic and defective piece of machinery called the Tata Safari.
Also, I have a simple question, how come Concorde technicians wasted nearly 30K changing parts which did not address the problem?
I have serious doubts about the technical competency of the Concorde mechanics and engineers!
As soon as I took delivery of the vehicle, I pointed out that the problem remains, but I was quietened by arguments like, this road is uneven, the vehicle will wobble!!
I dont want you to address this problem by referring me to Concorde again!...PLEASE! It is a waste of yours and my time.
I would appreciate it if you could put me in touch with senior Tata Engineers who know the vehicle well enough to pin-point the problem.
Reiterate...no CONCORDE MOTORS.
All you have to do in case you think I am blowing this out of proportion is to drive my car.
You will understand my frustration.
My car is a disaster waiting to happen, because Tata Motors did not service the car well.
Dileep Marar.
Hello Natasha,
I dont remember if I thanked you last time for looking into my complaint;
if I did'nt, I apologize.
But, I write again as inspite of your appreciated, high-level intervention
and the subsequent 'thorough' follow-up by your service mechanics, the
grave problem I cited in my earliuer mail is back.
And the most unusual thing is that the bolts have managed to loosen over
only a distance of 800-1000 kms!
I noticed it only when one day suddenly we found the car wobbling
dangerously on a highway and losing traction.
As I mentioned earlier, the problem was addressed last time by your
mechanics and they even glued it when tightening the bolts.
I wonder if there is a bug/defect for the said part that makes it come
loose so frequently and with hardly any strain.
Let me please re-iterate the gravity of the problem; last time I mentioned
that the wheel may come off....well it really does seems that the
suspension as a whole is very loose or about to come off.
I dread the consequences if this were to happen when I am driving with my
kids in the car!
I have had the car in your workshops on atleast 4-5 occassions to deal with
this problem.
Obviously tightening the bolts are not the answer.
I do not write this mail to rave and rant and get pissed off at Tata
Motors.
In fact I beseech you to please refer me to a knowledgable mechanic who
knows the car internals very well and can address the problem once and for
all.
If a part needs replacement, then so be it.
But I need a conclusive and trust-worthy advice and panacea to my
problems.
Is this asking for too much?
Dileep Marar.
+91 [protected].
2nd Mail after servicing and a bill of repairs for 300K, which did not solve the problem:
Hello Mr.Rakesh,
I was out of the country on assignment and only recently returned.
The wobbling problem for which Concorde motors, changed nearly the entire suspension and also changed a wish-bone has not fixed the problem!
Now, this does not surprise me as I had to take my car back to the service center after a couple of days and then it was told to me that a certain steering part is the culprit and that this part is not available at the moment.
If this above mentioned part fixes the problem, why did Concorde motors change my suspension parts and the wish-bone? Why was I plastered with a bill of nearly 30K??
Also, after the suspension parts were changed, the vehicle makes a cacophony of screeches, whines and the most abominable noise which scares pedestrians!
It has come to a point where the gated community I live in issued me a request to service my car for the noise it makes when it goes over the speed-breakers in the layout!!
Not only is this car a nightmare to drive and get it serviced, it is also a source of great embarrassment.
Now that I am here, I intend to pursue this matter to all the powers that be and escalate it to the heavens!
My patience has run thin and I intend to publicize this matter with TeamBHP, leading magazines and the consumer court.
Before I do this I would appreciate it if you could help me deal with this problematic and defective piece of machinery called the Tata Safari.
Also, I have a simple question, how come Concorde technicians wasted nearly 30K changing parts which did not address the problem?
I have serious doubts about the technical competency of the Concorde mechanics and engineers!
As soon as I took delivery of the vehicle, I pointed out that the problem remains, but I was quietened by arguments like, this road is uneven, the vehicle will wobble!!
I dont want you to address this problem by referring me to Concorde again!...PLEASE! It is a waste of yours and my time.
I would appreciate it if you could put me in touch with senior Tata Engineers who know the vehicle well enough to pin-point the problem.
Reiterate...no CONCORDE MOTORS.
All you have to do in case you think I am blowing this out of proportion is to drive my car.
You will understand my frustration.
My car is a disaster waiting to happen, because Tata Motors did not service the car well.
Dileep Marar.
Regarding my vehicle
| Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh |
I am pawan jaiswal from korba(chhattisgarh), two months ago i had buy a tata safari from M/S Budhia Auto, korba. On 24 may i had given my vechile for servicing ,according to service manager during test drive they met an accident and my safari is totally damaged, so now what action i can take against them.
Pawan Jaiswal
Mob. nos: [protected]
I am pawan jaiswal from korba(chhattisgarh), two months ago i had buy a tata safari from M/S Budhia Auto, korba. On 24 may i had given my vechile for servicing ,according to service manager during test drive they met an accident and my safari is totally damaged, so now what action i can take against them.
Pawan Jaiswal
Mob. nos: [protected]
New Car like a Secondhand Car
| Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat |
To: "active.[protected]@gmail.com" <active.[protected]@gmail.com>
Cc: Hetu Shah <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Sent: Monday, 7 May 2012 7:45 PM
Subject: Complaints of New Tata Safari
As per talk with Mr. Alok, I sent the car to the workshop today morning, and your person is just now come to my office for dropping the car. Till yet, Steering Noise is as it is and new noise stared in the air conditioning. I am really not understand, that why all problems happened with this car only. I want to replace the car as soon as possible because since I purchaed it, the problems occured in the car. Last week your engineer took 2 days in the workshop for the same problem. Your technician is de assembleed the steering wheel by using a big hammer in front of my sight. My car is not a demo pcs. or not a prctising unit... please resolve this problem mutually, otherwise I have to take legal advice for the same and please replace or give the total money back as early as possible.
Average is also a major issue for the same, because it is 8 kmpl on highway...
please read below mail, which I forwarded to your department and gave a hard copy also to your pick up man today.
Hetu Shah
----- Forwarded Message -----
From: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <ZPg7xiTtH3w+FhSlzv6+xaft/GbeT6cNGSKVgiD/[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: active.[protected]@gmail.com
Sent: Monday, 7 May 2012 10:52 AM
Owener's Name ; Mrs. Jalpa Hetu Shah Selling Dealer Code ; 3000760 Date of Delivery ;[protected] Chassis no. ; MAT 403725 CNA 00223
This is to inform you that, I had purchase the Tata Safari EX on[protected] from Active Automobiles, Ahmedabad.
I am totally unsatisfied from the Tata, because, on[protected] I went to Dwarka, which is 450 km from ahmedabad. In the midnight after running 300 km, the engine light was on, so I called up at your toll free number, they told me to keep the car off about 10 minutes, I obeyed the advice and keep the car off about 10 minutes. Then after I turned on the car and engine light turned off automatically. After running more 125 km, it was on. I called up the toll free number second time and told the issue. The answer of your caller was " the engine light gets on because off the car is running over 300 km constantly, so the engine temperature gone high, so please turn off the car for 10 minutes, after the engine cooled, you can turn on the car and enjoy the riding...
"What a fantastic answer that was.....
In the duration of 30 hours, I called up 5 times at your toll free number and register the complaint 2 times... But when I turn off my car, after 10 minutes, the engine light turn off automatically..so the complaint is been closed automatically..In the new car, I face this type of the problem first time even if I regularly change my car in 2 years.
Beside this, I have below said complaints, which are till not solved...
1) There is a high noise in the steering wheel, specially when turns the car... Your technician in the Active Automobile was de-assemble the steering wheel and the while assembly of signal lights and oiling and grease it in pure DESI type, but can not solve the problem till date... On that day, I personally visited Active Automobiles Service Station for two and half hour and no one was kept concentrate on the car and also no one was attending me also, I think , for Tata , customer is nothing....and negligible.....what a behaviour that was...
2) There is very high noise in the deskboard in the uneven road:.....I really feel that I buy a SECOND HAND CAR from the company in good condition.
3) There is a water dropping on the clutch paddle, when air condition is on....
4) In built CD player is not grasping the signals of FM radio in the city also... And noise like shhhhhhhh
5) Right Front Suspension is get tick tick noise , when suddenly it felt down on the road..
6) According to your sales executive, the average of safari is around 14 kmpl, but since purchase, I have get only 8 kmpl average. So what is true...?
Really, I think that I bought a Company Second Car by paying full new car amount...
Make Your Own Road......
Wah Wah..... What a car it is....
Please do the needful if you feel Sorry for the same...
Hetu Shah
To: "active.[protected]@gmail.com" <active.[protected]@gmail.com>
Cc: Hetu Shah <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Sent: Monday, 7 May 2012 7:45 PM
As per talk with Mr. Alok, I sent the car to the workshop today morning, and your person is just now come to my office for dropping the car. Till yet, Steering Noise is as it is and new noise stared in the air conditioning. I am really not understand, that why all problems happened with this car only. I want to replace the car as soon as possible because since I purchaed it, the problems occured in the car. Last week your engineer took 2 days in the workshop for the same problem. Your technician is de assembleed the steering wheel by using a big hammer in front of my sight. My car is not a demo pcs. or not a prctising unit... please resolve this problem mutually, otherwise I have to take legal advice for the same and please replace or give the total money back as early as possible.
Average is also a major issue for the same, because it is 8 kmpl on highway...
please read below mail, which I forwarded to your department and gave a hard copy also to your pick up man today.
Hetu Shah
----- Forwarded Message -----
From: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <ZPg7xiTtH3w+FhSlzv6+xaft/GbeT6cNGSKVgiD/[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: active.[protected]@gmail.com
Sent: Monday, 7 May 2012 10:52 AM
Owener's Name ; Mrs. Jalpa Hetu Shah Selling Dealer Code ; 3000760 Date of Delivery ;[protected] Chassis no. ; MAT 403725 CNA 00223
This is to inform you that, I had purchase the Tata Safari EX on[protected] from Active Automobiles, Ahmedabad.
I am totally unsatisfied from the Tata, because, on[protected] I went to Dwarka, which is 450 km from ahmedabad. In the midnight after running 300 km, the engine light was on, so I called up at your toll free number, they told me to keep the car off about 10 minutes, I obeyed the advice and keep the car off about 10 minutes. Then after I turned on the car and engine light turned off automatically. After running more 125 km, it was on. I called up the toll free number second time and told the issue. The answer of your caller was " the engine light gets on because off the car is running over 300 km constantly, so the engine temperature gone high, so please turn off the car for 10 minutes, after the engine cooled, you can turn on the car and enjoy the riding...
"What a fantastic answer that was.....
In the duration of 30 hours, I called up 5 times at your toll free number and register the complaint 2 times... But when I turn off my car, after 10 minutes, the engine light turn off automatically..so the complaint is been closed automatically..In the new car, I face this type of the problem first time even if I regularly change my car in 2 years.
Beside this, I have below said complaints, which are till not solved...
1) There is a high noise in the steering wheel, specially when turns the car... Your technician in the Active Automobile was de-assemble the steering wheel and the while assembly of signal lights and oiling and grease it in pure DESI type, but can not solve the problem till date... On that day, I personally visited Active Automobiles Service Station for two and half hour and no one was kept concentrate on the car and also no one was attending me also, I think , for Tata , customer is nothing....and negligible.....what a behaviour that was...
2) There is very high noise in the deskboard in the uneven road:.....I really feel that I buy a SECOND HAND CAR from the company in good condition.
3) There is a water dropping on the clutch paddle, when air condition is on....
4) In built CD player is not grasping the signals of FM radio in the city also... And noise like shhhhhhhh
5) Right Front Suspension is get tick tick noise , when suddenly it felt down on the road..
6) According to your sales executive, the average of safari is around 14 kmpl, but since purchase, I have get only 8 kmpl average. So what is true...?
Really, I think that I bought a Company Second Car by paying full new car amount...
Make Your Own Road......
Wah Wah..... What a car it is....
Please do the needful if you feel Sorry for the same...
Hetu Shah
Is there any action ever done to take some of these people to task ?
CAR MUSIC SYSTEM, AC UNIT
| Address: Rajkot, Gujarat |
I PURCHASED TATA SAFARI VX IN APRIL, 2010, IN MY COMPANY'S NAME FROM RAJKOT DEALER (UNDER COMPANY OWNED CAR' POLICY OF MY COMPANY).
SINCE THEN, I HAD FACED REPEATED INCONVENIENCES DUE TO NON-FUNCTIONING OF THE SUBJECT COMPONENTS AS BELOW. TILL NOW I AM YET TO HAVE COMPLETE RESOLUTION OF THE SAME, THOUGH THEY WERE ATTENDED BY RAJKOT AND JAMNAGAR SERVICE CENTERS NUMBER OF TIMES:
1. AC FAN REGISTER MALFUNCTION - FAN GETS ON WITH IGNITION SWITCHED ON, WITHOUT SPEED SELECTOR TURNED AWAY FROM OFF. THIS COMPONENT WAS REPLACED TWICE. IT IS GIVING SAME TROUBLE THIRD TIME AGAIN.
2. MUSIC SYSTEM - SUPPLY TO MUSIC SYSTEM GOES ON AND OFF. THE UNIT WAS SENT TO AHMEDABAD TWICE BY JAMNAGAR/RAJKOT SERVICE CENTERS. BUT IT HAS NEVER WORKED SUCCESSFULLY CONSISTENTLY.
I REQUEST TATA MANAGEMENT TO TAKE SERIOUS NOTE OF MY COMPLAINT, AND DO NEEDFUL TO RESOLVE THE TROUBLE I AM FACING EARLIEST, TO KEEP FAITH OF SAFARI OWNERS LIKE ME, INTACT.
SINCE THEN, I HAD FACED REPEATED INCONVENIENCES DUE TO NON-FUNCTIONING OF THE SUBJECT COMPONENTS AS BELOW. TILL NOW I AM YET TO HAVE COMPLETE RESOLUTION OF THE SAME, THOUGH THEY WERE ATTENDED BY RAJKOT AND JAMNAGAR SERVICE CENTERS NUMBER OF TIMES:
1. AC FAN REGISTER MALFUNCTION - FAN GETS ON WITH IGNITION SWITCHED ON, WITHOUT SPEED SELECTOR TURNED AWAY FROM OFF. THIS COMPONENT WAS REPLACED TWICE. IT IS GIVING SAME TROUBLE THIRD TIME AGAIN.
2. MUSIC SYSTEM - SUPPLY TO MUSIC SYSTEM GOES ON AND OFF. THE UNIT WAS SENT TO AHMEDABAD TWICE BY JAMNAGAR/RAJKOT SERVICE CENTERS. BUT IT HAS NEVER WORKED SUCCESSFULLY CONSISTENTLY.
I REQUEST TATA MANAGEMENT TO TAKE SERIOUS NOTE OF MY COMPLAINT, AND DO NEEDFUL TO RESOLVE THE TROUBLE I AM FACING EARLIEST, TO KEEP FAITH OF SAFARI OWNERS LIKE ME, INTACT.
View replies
TATA MOTORS / TATA SAFARI — FAULTY AIRCONDITIONING
SIR,I BOUGHT THIS TATA SAFARI IN DECEMBER 2008, WHICH PROBABLY WAS MY BIGGEST MISTAKE. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN SENT FOR REPAIRS APPROX 10 -12 TIMES, M/S SANYA AUTOMOBILES HV CHANGED THE CARS BRAKE CYLINDER, CLUTCH CYLINDER, ACCELERATOR PAD, AND MANY MORE THINGS. THEY ARE INCOMPETENT PEOPLE WHO DONOT KNOW THEIR JOB. THE AC IS NOT WORKING, , IT TRIPS INTERMITTENTLY AND TATA AND SANYA ARE NOT ABLE TO REAPIR IT. MOREOVER FREQUENT VISIT TO THE SERVICE CENTRE HAS CAUSED LOT OF LOSS TO MY POCKET AND HAS BLACKENED MY SEAT COVERS AND MATTRESSES AND THE CAR IS NO LONGER IN GOOD CONDITION AS THEY HV OPENED ALL THE PARTS OF THE CAR.
THE PEOPLE AT BOTH THE COMPANIES DO NOT RESPOND TO MY CALLS NOW AND I AM FEELING VERY BAD AND TENSED ABOUT THE WHOLE ISSUE. IS THIS WHY I HAD SPENT SO MUCH TO BUY A CAR WHICH IS USELESS.
SIR, I AM DEEPLY AGGRIEVED AND STRESSED OUT WITH THE MENTAL AGONY WHICH IS BEING CAUSED TO ME BY THESE PEOPLE AND WANT MY ISSUE SETTLED ASAP
REGARDS
GAURAV BHATNAGAR
K-1/19, C.R.PARK, NEW DELHI 110019
PH [protected] / 41603856
CAR STEERING WAS LOCKED WHILE DRIVING
| Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh |
DEAR SIR/MADAM
I AMJAD UMAR KHAN PURCHASED A TATA SAFARI DICOR FROM SIYARAM MOTORS AGRA.
AFTER 4 TO 5 DAYS I AM FACING A PROBLEM THAT CAR WAS STOPPED WHILE RUNNING ON ROAD AND THEIR STEERING IS LOCKED AT THE SAME TIME I FACE THIS FROM 3 TO 4 TIMES AND GOES SHOWROOM EVERY TIME AFTER THE PROBLEM BUT THEY CHECK THE CAR AND DONT FIND THE PROBLEM. THEY ARE NOT DOING ANY THING
ITS A DANGEROUS PROBLEM EVERY TIME WHEN THE CAR WAS STOPPEN IN BETWEEN THE ROAD I WAS LUCKY THAT THEIR IS NO HEAVY VEHICLES...
AND OTHER PROBLEM WHICH I WAS FACING
1. FROM FIRST DAY THE COOLANT WAS LEAKING.
2. CAR GOES TO LEFT HAND SIDE
3. POWER WINDOW IS SO SLOW
4. WHOLE CAR IS VIBRATING
PLEASE SIR DO SOME THING FOR ME
I AMJAD UMAR KHAN PURCHASED A TATA SAFARI DICOR FROM SIYARAM MOTORS AGRA.
AFTER 4 TO 5 DAYS I AM FACING A PROBLEM THAT CAR WAS STOPPED WHILE RUNNING ON ROAD AND THEIR STEERING IS LOCKED AT THE SAME TIME I FACE THIS FROM 3 TO 4 TIMES AND GOES SHOWROOM EVERY TIME AFTER THE PROBLEM BUT THEY CHECK THE CAR AND DONT FIND THE PROBLEM. THEY ARE NOT DOING ANY THING
ITS A DANGEROUS PROBLEM EVERY TIME WHEN THE CAR WAS STOPPEN IN BETWEEN THE ROAD I WAS LUCKY THAT THEIR IS NO HEAVY VEHICLES...
AND OTHER PROBLEM WHICH I WAS FACING
1. FROM FIRST DAY THE COOLANT WAS LEAKING.
2. CAR GOES TO LEFT HAND SIDE
3. POWER WINDOW IS SO SLOW
4. WHOLE CAR IS VIBRATING
PLEASE SIR DO SOME THING FOR ME
Poor Engineering
| Address: Barnala, Punjab |
TATA ki GAADI na LENA kabhi.................Tata Motors ne Jitni bhi passenger cars (Incd. Safari) market mein Utaari hain.. Bachkana (Kidding) tareeke se uttari hain. maine 2006 mein iski safari DICOR kharidi thi SIRSA se. 8 mahine baad 2011 tak us ko poore 69 baar toe karke workshop laya gaya. Injector Problem ki vajeh se mera peechha nahein choota jab tak maine GAADI ko bech nahien diya. MITI ke bhaw biki TATA ki shaan ki savaari. Log Kehte hain ke TATA ki gadiyon ka Budhaapa Bura hota hai. Main kehta hu ke TATA ki Gaadiyan SAFED HAATHI ke siva kuchh bhi nahien.Ye company bina soche samjhe ek vehicle tyaar karke logo ko bechti hai. shor hone par uska sudhar karne ka dava karti hai. Indica ki shuruaat mein yahi hua thaa. meri caar ki Vibration jayada thi to maine company se contact kiya...engine ki power (3000 cc) jayada thi or Transmission Week. kisi ne accept ni kiya. Laare Luppey ( Bahaanebaazi) ke siva company ke paas kuchh nahien tha. chupke se apni bhool ko sudharne ke liye company ne next model 2200cc me launch kar diya.
central locking
| Address: Bathinda, Punjab |
Respected Sir/Mam
I am Dr harmanpreet singh bhangu. I own tata safari 2.2vtt(PB 03R 4655) purchased from MEHTA MOTORS BATHINDA PUNJAB in 2008. Two months ago i had a problem with the central locking. I then went to Tata motors for this problem.First they were not able to find any fault and then they said console was not available and now they are saying that they will change entire system which will cost Rs.6000.I contacted MIDHA company(official) for the central locking problem at [protected] and they gave no. of local mechanic Karnail Singh ([protected]) which said that it should be corrected by Tata motors.
Now i dont know what is the problem and what to do.Please help me.
I am Dr harmanpreet singh bhangu. I own tata safari 2.2vtt(PB 03R 4655) purchased from MEHTA MOTORS BATHINDA PUNJAB in 2008. Two months ago i had a problem with the central locking. I then went to Tata motors for this problem.First they were not able to find any fault and then they said console was not available and now they are saying that they will change entire system which will cost Rs.6000.I contacted MIDHA company(official) for the central locking problem at [protected] and they gave no. of local mechanic Karnail Singh ([protected]) which said that it should be corrected by Tata motors.
Now i dont know what is the problem and what to do.Please help me.
clutch very very hard & electric fault
| Address: North Delhi, Delhi |
i have a tata safari car EX 4x4 reg.no.DL4C AV 3870 in warranty right now.
clucth very very & too hard due to this i have a slip disc in my backbone.aur main ye car firstly rachna moters secondly him moters peeragari thirdly pawa moters ashok vihar leke gaya to unhe koi fault hi nai mila.car repair karne se hi mana kar diya,end me maine jha se ye purchase ki thi dhingra motors gurgaun wahi pe main apni car chhod kar a gaya,abi tak to thik hui nai hai unse 3 days ke baad car dene ki kah rhe hai.mujhe lagta hai ki unse bi thik nai hogi. & car me koi electric fault bhi hai 4 meter me 4x4 ka option automatic a rha hai lights automatic bina batan dabaye chal rhi hai band ho rhi hai.
pls repair my car immidiatly otherwise i will gone to consumer court ok.
clucth very very & too hard due to this i have a slip disc in my backbone.aur main ye car firstly rachna moters secondly him moters peeragari thirdly pawa moters ashok vihar leke gaya to unhe koi fault hi nai mila.car repair karne se hi mana kar diya,end me maine jha se ye purchase ki thi dhingra motors gurgaun wahi pe main apni car chhod kar a gaya,abi tak to thik hui nai hai unse 3 days ke baad car dene ki kah rhe hai.mujhe lagta hai ki unse bi thik nai hogi. & car me koi electric fault bhi hai 4 meter me 4x4 ka option automatic a rha hai lights automatic bina batan dabaye chal rhi hai band ho rhi hai.
pls repair my car immidiatly otherwise i will gone to consumer court ok.
rude behaviour
| Address: Haryana |
Mr. Moninder Singh, who is working in workshop in TATA Motors Sirsa, he has been constantly doing bad behaviour with me and using bad words which are not toleratable. so just take the necessary steps as soon as possible. mostly customers of TATA car owners are fed-up of this person. he never shotout the problems of the customers.
Saharsh Thind
HR-24M-5000
Saharsh Thind
HR-24M-5000
product
| Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra |
helo mr, ratan tata. i have bought tata safari decor on 9nov 2007, since then i have been dissatisfied with your product, my car went to work shop for the very 1st month of purchase and is regular visitior to work shop every then and now. for which just to avoid serious consicoinces i was been provided one and a half year of extended warranty, but as my extendeed warranty is over my car is giving me same problem.i am fed up with this harrresment . return my money back or else i will take this matter to higher authority, my car is standing at om sai servies kandivly,mumbai maharashtra. car no. mh 02 bd 5550. pavan sharma
service center
| Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry |
The Manakular Motor dealing with Tata Products in pondicherry,I am having a car Tata Safari ,i bought the car from the above said company present at pondicherri,i always leave my for service in the Manakular Motors at pondicherry,form staring itself thier service is not satisfied for me,at present also i left my car on[protected] ,till today (ie[protected],Monday(4 days)) they have not finished the complete service and they didnt give my car ,They are not bothering about the coustomer event though i got the pririor appointment.Plese take the the neccessory action otherwise you will loose a lot of customer like me.Thanking you
Car No :PY01BB1056
Cust Name :E.Ashok Kumar
cell No : [protected]
Email Id :[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Car No :PY01BB1056
Cust Name :E.Ashok Kumar
cell No : [protected]
Email Id :[protected]@yahoo.co.in
I have launch a complain lot of times that my Tata safari s dash board lights gets turned off while driving PANDIT auto PUNE my no is MH12 FP7373
Engine oil leakage
| Address: Haryana |
I always get my car servicing done at the A B S Motars gurgaon (Harayana).the vehicle servicing is worst and not up to the mark.my car was sent to the servicing station due to a problem,inspite of sending it no of times the problem has not yet solved.im totally dissatisfied with it both technically and mechanically.
i bought this problem to the notice of the concerned person several times as it was neglected.this would be the last complaint wheras i completely lost my patience fighting on it.i request you to take proper action regarding my problem.plz dont loose customers.
Power Windows Issue with New CAR
| Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh |
Hi There
It is such a pathetic experience i am having with car dealer / service center here. I bought TATA SAFRI highest end version [VX] in FEB and i got defected model. Power Windows Glasses does not work for rear windows and it is 10 months now i am just following up with dealers...
Is this the way you guys deal with your customers....
Call me at [protected] if you want more information on this
Sanjay Kumar
It is such a pathetic experience i am having with car dealer / service center here. I bought TATA SAFRI highest end version [VX] in FEB and i got defected model. Power Windows Glasses does not work for rear windows and it is 10 months now i am just following up with dealers...
Is this the way you guys deal with your customers....
Call me at [protected] if you want more information on this
Sanjay Kumar
Hi all.
I am Ashok from Bangalore, I am facing issues with both the front power windows since the very next month from the date of purchase (Tata Safari Dicore) but till now they have not rectified the issues, now they say it will cost me 6 to 7 K to change the rollers and other stuffs, This is rediculas and their service really sucks, and the worst service Ive ever seen, there are also many other issues like water and air leakage while driving, heavy weight of the back door, back seatings, etc etc etc...
Its my personal worst experience buying this car, so I request all Indians "DO NOT BUY TATA SAFARI DICORE CAR" or may be TATA CARS itself
ANY MORE CLARIFICATIONS REQUIRED PLEASE CALL ME OR MAIL ME ON [protected]@yahoo.com
Rgds,
Ashok
I am Ashok from Bangalore, I am facing issues with both the front power windows since the very next month from the date of purchase (Tata Safari Dicore) but till now they have not rectified the issues, now they say it will cost me 6 to 7 K to change the rollers and other stuffs, This is rediculas and their service really sucks, and the worst service Ive ever seen, there are also many other issues like water and air leakage while driving, heavy weight of the back door, back seatings, etc etc etc...
Its my personal worst experience buying this car, so I request all Indians "DO NOT BUY TATA SAFARI DICORE CAR" or may be TATA CARS itself
ANY MORE CLARIFICATIONS REQUIRED PLEASE CALL ME OR MAIL ME ON [protected]@yahoo.com
Rgds,
Ashok
Hi all
we purchased Tata safari dicor 2.2 vtt on November 2012 from Gem motors ltd Coimbatore. Third day Found sound problem in the front wheels when taking turn and took my car to the service n they said it was fixed after that It was good and noise less and went upto 1400 kilometers after my first service the engine sound was horrible even you don't find that sound in Tata trucks and approached the service center with this complaint they took the vehicle for test drive and finally they said they didn't find anything unusual. After hearing this I was shocked. The noise is bearable but the Tata customer service and dealer service is ridiculous and most importantly the reply and response from sales and service person is unbearable..I never ever seen such worst car service throughout my life...guys please don't go for this brand...
dealer complaint
| Address: North Delhi, Delhi |
I got repaired the breaks from HIM MOTORS (ROHTAK ROAD, DELHI) as when i was returning from jaipur, the breaks got failed and i got an accident, when i informed to the dealer, i didnt get a satisfactory response. I AM SURE THAT THE DEALER WOULD TRIED TO KILL ME INTENTIONALLY .
ASHOK BHARDWAJ
[protected], ([protected]@YAHOO.CO.IN)
ASHOK BHARDWAJ
[protected], ([protected]@YAHOO.CO.IN)
Tata Safari — Panicky auto pune
I have complain a lot of times that my dash board & meters light gets off while diving at night but u have gave worst service sorry but it's true my mail I'd is [protected]@gmail.com Helpful
MANUFACTURING DEFECTS OF TATA SAFARI DICOR 2.2
| Address: East Medinipur, West Bengal |
my name is suvadip mandal
i have tata safari dicor 2.2vtt
of registration number-wb30f57992
chassis no-403066FRZN11806
dealer-JAY MOTORS(KHARAGPUR)
my tata safari car has manufacturing defects.i have brought my car on 20 december 2008.first at the 60,000 kilometer i was on a nh 6 my car timing belt has broken.i send my car at JUST SERVICE KOLKATA,they said it sometime happens.again at 73,941 kilometer i was on the way to my home my car(safari)has suddenly stopped i again send to JUST SERVICE(TATA MOTORS) KOLKATA they again said timing belt has been broken.then i told them this is the second time.but in the book their is written that after 1,00,000 kilometer it should b changed.they observed briefly and told me that not only timing belt but Cylinder head and head gasket, oil pump and drive, crankshaft and related bearing and seals, flywheel and ring gear, timing gears, belts and chains, camshaft and related bearing and seals, cam follower, valve gear, connecting rod, gudgeon pin, inlet and exhaust manifolds all broken.1 month has over but now just service not giving my car.it is too late.
WHAT I WOULD DO NOW.I HAVE DONE GREAT MISTAKE THAT I HAVE BYE TATA SAFARI.FROM MY EXPERIENCE DON'T BYE TATA CARS.
I WANT MY MMONEY BACK OR REPLACE NEW CAR.
PHONE NUMBER-[protected];[protected]
i have tata safari dicor 2.2vtt
of registration number-wb30f57992
chassis no-403066FRZN11806
dealer-JAY MOTORS(KHARAGPUR)
my tata safari car has manufacturing defects.i have brought my car on 20 december 2008.first at the 60,000 kilometer i was on a nh 6 my car timing belt has broken.i send my car at JUST SERVICE KOLKATA,they said it sometime happens.again at 73,941 kilometer i was on the way to my home my car(safari)has suddenly stopped i again send to JUST SERVICE(TATA MOTORS) KOLKATA they again said timing belt has been broken.then i told them this is the second time.but in the book their is written that after 1,00,000 kilometer it should b changed.they observed briefly and told me that not only timing belt but Cylinder head and head gasket, oil pump and drive, crankshaft and related bearing and seals, flywheel and ring gear, timing gears, belts and chains, camshaft and related bearing and seals, cam follower, valve gear, connecting rod, gudgeon pin, inlet and exhaust manifolds all broken.1 month has over but now just service not giving my car.it is too late.
WHAT I WOULD DO NOW.I HAVE DONE GREAT MISTAKE THAT I HAVE BYE TATA SAFARI.FROM MY EXPERIENCE DON'T BYE TATA CARS.
I WANT MY MMONEY BACK OR REPLACE NEW CAR.
PHONE NUMBER-[protected];[protected]
see friends..tata safari not such a great suv...tata has given a name just suv..actually it is aim to normal peoples who need a suv...lots complintzz n maintains will hapn...n no resail market also...i had a tata estate..it was awesome i bought this 1996..now i sold it for 10500...and hav booked one new tata safari 2.2 ..dont buy safari for a resail motive... think 1 thng never get a suv like safari at 10 lakhs..tats all...
CAN'T REPAIR THE VEHICLE
| Address: North West Delhi, Delhi |
I had purchased a Tata Safari a few months back. The new car was having problems with power windows, and even after sending the car to the service centre i was told that the part is not available although it is in warranty. Moreover after servicing my hand brake was not working. When i send the car for hand brake repair now there is a starting problem. The car is still in HIM MOTORS workshop for 5 days and they say they dont have the laptop and software to repair the car and they have no idea when will i get my car back.
In such a competitve market this is how a big Indian company behaves. Such a shame.
Tata Safari Recent Comments
- overheating of engine
please refer to our experience narrated in...1
- Manufacturing faults/Service issues
After doing a lot of research I bought the...10
- No response from tata customer care
There is no response on my emails from Tata...1