[Resolved]  Indane — Delay in delivery of cylinder

We had booked for indane gas cylinder on 14.10.2011 online. Our consumer number is 67409 and the reference number is 212617. Till now cylinder is not delivered to us and when enquired the reply from the malavia avenue gas agency is that there is lorry strike and worker strike leading to delay in delivery. We do not see any strike news in tv or paper. What sort of strike is this? Also the staff in-charge irresponsibly reply that it will take 7-8 more days for cylinder delivery. Already we had booked the cylinder after receiving the previous cylinder after 21 days, its now already 7 days over after online booking and they say 7 more days....means even after booking online we need to wait for 35 days?
This issue needs your serious attention. Kindly look into the matter and make arrangements to send the cylinder as soon as possible. I will be thankful if you do the needful.
Syed Ibrahim.
No (1)

23 Comments

my name is ritu kumari. i have booked cylinder on 26th of march and till now i haven't receive the cylinder due to which i am having a lot of trouble. this is not the first time, they have done it alot of times. please help me in this case,
thanks & Regards
Ritu kumari
Customer number:-29456
lpg id :[protected]
mobile number:-[protected]
I, S.Ramesh Babu consumer of your LPG gas from Shama Indane Service, Nanded. My consumer No is CX6451055. I booked for refil of the cylinder online on 18.06.2015. ref no.is 227010. So far I didn't receive the cylinder. I went personally to the distributor twice. There is no proper response from them. No only this time, earlier also I had the same experience with them. each and every time I have to visit your distributor minimum twice or thrice for deliver of cylinder.

Further they say, if I say any urgency I may take the empty cylinder to their godown and get refilled one there itself.

Is this the way to behave with your customers. Cann't we get the cylinder hassle free. When can I get the cylinder.
i booked the cylinder on 23.04.2023 and paid online booking reference no[protected] and paid online. cylinder not delivered till date i.e 2.5.2023 more than 10 days. why the delay. without cylinder we have to have food outside. pl reply. the dealer is maruthi gas agency at mogapair.

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information