HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 11, 2025
Complaints 32824

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1352

Gayatri Agro
from Paradip Garh, Odisha
Feb 5, 2016

Huge charges in our account no.19588970000014

Address: 766012

We are very old customer in your bank, Bhawanipatna. For con-tuning
our regular customer we convert the same account into current
account.But it is regretted to inform you that our customer are all
from other state depositing cash in our account and same you have
collected huge amount of cash deposit charges.

We have many times inform to the bank and they assure us that they
will...
Aniket Mahindrakar
Feb 5, 2016

Credit card & customer care

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I applied for credit card in Jan16.bt they decline. so I calld 6161 n ask reason they sd nw I can't see any reason here n u will get recept on dat u will get reason..bt after 2 weeks I haven't received any kind of latter.so I calld on 6161 n ask, , they sd lyk last year u applied n It got decline.Dats y this tym also. So I ask dat u hv policy dat I can apply after 6 month n its almost more then a year, , bt he told Icant n hang up.
So...
Debasish Choudhury
from Bongaigaon, Assam
Feb 5, 2016

Regarding wrong deduction of amb chrg incl st & cess

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799006

Today HDFC Bank deducted Rs 687/- two times for AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS. I am totally disappointed. This is my Salary account also. I dont know why they have deducted these money. My Account no. is [protected]. Branch Name: Agartala Branch. I need my money back...
asha sree
Feb 5, 2016

Refund amount is not transferred to my account

Address: 600089

Recently I have cancelled a Ticket in APSRTC site to which payment is done initially using HDFC netbanking services.
APSRTC officials are telling that they have made the refund payment to me. Payment ID : 46534358. I havent recieved my Refund yet.
My Account No. :[protected]
Branch :KARAPAKKAM...
Mendirattaginni
Feb 4, 2016

Fraud insurance agent

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160036

I had taken an Investment plan( HDFC LIFE Guaranted pension plan). When I visted to HDFC bank branch( sector 40, Chandigarh) where your employee(Mr. Ramandeep convince me take this policy and told me that you have to pay time premium of Rs. 50, 000/- and after five you will get assured return of 5% per annum. My policy number is 18088892, starting date is 22/12/16. But when I got orignal policy at my home and after reading this policy I was...
Aneeta Singh
Feb 4, 2016

Credit card customer care

Address: 411041

I am a hdfc credit card holder.. I was calling customer care to know about my bill also I checked in my net banking and I did't get any detail. Call center guys disconnect my call over n over also didn't provide me correct info. We have to spend money to call your land line number and after listing to long IVR option once you connect, agent disconnected my calls multi-pal time. also I have to choose same info on IVR twice. Overall I am very...
sheeba karthika
Feb 4, 2016

Surrendered Policy ON HOLD | No UPDATE and NO RESPONSE

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I am still experiencing the worst service from HDFC life to get my money back.

Myself, Sheeba . I was holding 2 policies with hdfc and surrendered both on Jan 5th 2016 at Jayanagar, Bangalore Branch. As per the policy agreement this has to be credited with in 5-7 working days and I got one of the policy amount credited within 6 days. I was awaiting for the next and it didn’t come even after 2 weeks. I called the 1860 267...
aakshi
Feb 4, 2016

HBL=032-304-746' Credit Card complaint addressed to PNO

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100
Website: www.hdfcbank.com/personal/products/cards/loan-on-credit-card/insta-jumbo-loan

This all started in Nov 2015 and till date there has been 17 mail exchanges between HDFC Bank represented by Manikandan who says himself that he is a Manager - Grievance Cell . I had a Jumbo loan for Rs 2707.75 PM with first EMI in Oct 2015 which got autodebit from my HDFC savings bank account on 26 Oct so I mistook that every 26th HDFC will debit but it is for 25th of every month. I took the responsibility and was ready to pay the penalty...
nikyharry
Feb 3, 2016

Car loan statement

Dear sir i want my getz car loan account statement till now my e mail id- [protected]@yahoo.Co.In and loan no. Is[protected]...
saisundeepkumar498
from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
Feb 3, 2016

Complaint regarding to personal loan issue

Address: 500032

I have applied a personal loan in HDFC bank recently 1 week back for 2 Lakh rupees

and My loan got approved and it has been credited in to my account on Monday evening (03/02/2016).

but out of 2 lakh rupees the bank people has deposited only 1, 93, 427 rupees to my account..

on this issue called the customer care people

They Said For Loan processing and other documentation...
Ravi Kumar J Tamilanda
Feb 3, 2016

HDFC bank illegally deducting amount from my account for last 8 years with unknown name in the statement

Address: 560032

Recently I noticed HDFC bank illegally deducting amount from my account for last 8 years with unknown name in the statement. When I spoke to them, I was shocked knowing they were illegally deducting the amount. They opened Mutual fund account without my knowledge, and starting deducing every quarter. In my busy life, I couldn't talk to them, and found it was around 110 bucks initially. Recently I found they deducted 268 bucks, and shocked,...
Anuj-1979
Feb 3, 2016

Not clearing my name from cibil, even after giving no due certificate

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

I have sent multiple reminders to HDFC regarding my Credit Card : 5520-XXXX-XXXX-3337 to get the CIBIL Correction from HDFC as I have paid the full amount long time back and already got the No Due Certificate from them.

I have been chasing HDFC people for a long time on emails as the phone number provided by them are never reachable[protected]/[protected] to contact.

I WANT THIS TO BE...
Tanveer Jamadar
Feb 2, 2016

Car loan without background check

Address: 411008

I want to highlight a clear case of rash driving by the below vehicle on 26/09/2015 at senapati bapat rd, pune.

Details:
[protected][protected]
Car: Indica vista
Color: White
Number : MH20 BN 9808
Time : 09:35 PM
[protected][protected]

The driver almost cut 3 bike riders from left including myself...
PRADIPGHOSH
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Feb 2, 2016

Personal loan no 24286976 fine has taken rs.879

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 832108

I have a personal loan in HDFC BISTUPUR, JAMSHEDPUR, I had sufficient in SBI account where my cheque is presenting ECS, I asked to SBI they have told HDFC not presented any cheque on 7.1.16 (it is my monthly installment date), I went to HDFC, they have told me to deposit eith fine, I have deposited RS.5530 INSTEAD OF RS. 4651. Pl. return this fine amount & adjust in next premium. Why such type of disturvance to customer. After 18 days they...
rusiya anuja
Feb 1, 2016

Reg otp request

Address: 560103

I received a start up kit for a Salary account in November. I have lost the atm pin and Internet banking pin(neither of which are retrievable over the internet- Surprisingly!!)
The customer care number 61606161 never answers the call..I think I have called them as many as 10 times and hold the phone for 10-15 minutes and then suddenly the call gets disconnected on it's own. (amazingly they know it will--hence a message...
Sandip Maniyar
Jan 31, 2016

Unable to get premium receipt and information

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380007

I am associated with this group since last 10 years. I feel really disappointed with kind of phone banking service nobddy is responding.

Pls call on my cell no [protected]

sandip.maniyar...
Pradip Pani
from Bolanikhodan, Odisha
Jan 30, 2016

I am cannot receive noc certificate

Address: 756036

Please help and kindly forward the vichle loan statement immediately for my mail address loan account no. 28809992
and i ma complit payment january 5 2016 but i cann't be received my NOC so please relise my NOC certificate ...

Thanks regards"
Pradip kumar pani
mob- [protected]
mail id - [protected]@gmail.com...
Vishalgill
from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
Jan 30, 2016

Apply credit card

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

Very poor customer service given by Hdfc bank am apply a credit card but I can't receive my card and there employees can't help me
AC No.[protected]
Atis ray
from kolkata, West Bengal
Jan 29, 2016

Debit card fraud

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

My name is Atis Ray having hdfc debit card .i am a victim of debit card fraud and amount as high as Rs.30000/- are deducted from my sb account . There have been 6 fraudulence transactions happened on 23/01/2016 frommy hdfc debit card ending ...3710. The details of transactions are as follows : c c avenue.com pos de 957993 /958754 / 960440 citruspay pos[protected] /[protected] etc. pl. do something so that i can get back my money . I am...
Mohan M Naidu
Jan 29, 2016

Cancellation of credit card

Address: 560016

This is Mohan M. I own credit card o HDFC platinum edge and I want proceed with cancellation of the Card. I have already paid all my dues. Below is the details of the card.

Card No- [protected]
Address Ey GTH Tower C Old Madras road, Benniganahalli, KR Puram, Bangalore 560016
Caontact no [protected]...