HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 11, 2025
Complaints 32821

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1351

narendrababu.r
Feb 8, 2016

Insurance claim due to chennai flood

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

My vehicle parked in covered parking area of our apartment has water reached upto half wheel of the vehicle and there was no external impact on the vehicle. I have called the Hyundai agency DSC Hyundai about the same and they directed me to book Road Side Assistance(RSA) of Hyundai. After making a complainant with RSA service they took long time to respond. Meanwhile repeated calls to DSC Hyundai kept on saying that they don't have space...
vandanashaw
Feb 8, 2016

Personal loan application

Address: 500037

It is a stupid company, they did not provide me any application number. i had to call them multiple time to just get application no. they did not provide me proper reason for declining my loan application. they gave me false information and no action. when sent an email they say it takes 12 hours for them to receive it. they just play around worse customer service......
gsreedharbabu
Feb 8, 2016

Not converting my outstanding credit amount to emi; hdfc credit card torturing me

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018
Website: www.hdfcbank.com/personal/credit_card/credit_card_already_have_cc

I am using HDFC Credit Card from last 4 years, I am paying back minimum balance plus some amount them in every month. for 25 k limit i have approximately more than 50000 to them. but my outstanding always come to 25, 000, and 4 months i have requested them to convert outstanding to 1.5 Years EMI, but they did not listen me and continuously sending the bills with the penalty. now it comes 33, 000 rupees, I am very upset about them i have complained...
kalyan venkatesh
Feb 7, 2016

Money deducted without any transaction

Address: 560100

In Bangalore Electronic city branch ATM in Neeladri nagar on 6feb 2016 without doing any Transaction my 5500 got deducted...
pradhan.ajit2009
Feb 7, 2016

Verbal promise not kept

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I dont have the verbal communication proof. But i was promised by hdfc credit card representative who processed my hdfc ergo health insurance, that only one time i have to pay Rs.300 for both the policies taken with thr credit card. Rs.300 already been charged in my Jan-2016 statement. Again Rs.300 is reflecting in unbilled amout for feb billing.My hdfc credit card ending 8538....
pradhan.ajit2009
Feb 7, 2016

Wrong charges on my credit card

I have taken health insurance with my credit card that was processed from hdfc credit card dept. side. i was told that processing fee of 300 will be charged to my creditcard.
EMI for the insurance will be 570/month.

Contradictory to it, i can see total Rs.1017 has been charged by different means instead of 870(570plus300).

kindly remove the additional amounts levied on my credit card ending 8538...
Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500036

Toll free number is missing for HDFC banking, I called the number provided on their website and the call charge was 23 rupees, is it not HDFC bank responsibility to provide its customers, the toll free number?...
Raju vedprakash
Feb 6, 2016

Money deducted without any intimation

Address: 110096

I am a HDFC account holder (Account NO:[protected]) . On 5 fab, 2016 total amount of Rs.1374 has been deducted from my salary account as "AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS FOR DEC2015". now i want to revert all money deducted from my account....
infotojaipal
Feb 6, 2016

Money deducted without information

My savings account is [protected]. Due to personal financial trouble i was not able to maintain minimum balance of 10000 since last one year. Last week i saw account balance came to -852 rs, so i decided to start save in this account again and depostied 11000. with the deduction of 852 it bacme 10000+. Today HDFC deducted 8000 rs from my account without any notice. It is a fraud showing -852 last week and deducting 8000 today....
Rahul RaSha Sharma
Feb 6, 2016

HDFC Bank negative balance in my account

Address: 110029

My salary account (in HDFC bank) was created in my first company, so once i left the company and joined somewhere else I had to open another salary account. Now my salary account in HDFC bank has been converted to savings account (without informing me or warning me). I had called customer care for query I did not want to use the account and they did say that they will follow up with the request and close the account. After that I never logged...
padmaja medicharla
Feb 6, 2016

I have forgotten my password and security question please help

Please provide alternative password for [protected]@rediffmail.com alternatve email id [protected]@rediffmail.com...
bhikagovind
Feb 6, 2016

Salary account closing

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 4000095

I have an account with Hdfc bank.my Ac no is [protected]. This account I wanted to close but when I visited nearest branch they asked me to pay 1500rs for closing charges. And they converted my salary Ac to saving Ac without my permission. And they haven't informed me. I am not paying any amount. I am requesting you to please close my salary account....
narendrashivansh
Feb 6, 2016

Bank a/c blocked without prior notice and information

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

Subject:- Bank A/c blocked without any notice Hdfc Bank

HI this is Narendra satish tiwari from Bandra west mumbai 400050 writhing this letter regarding complaint against Hdfc Bank i am having an salary account in Hdfc since more than 8 years and having credit card more than 4 to 5 years earlier i pad all dues on time since last 1 and half year due some personal issues it was...
Sukbagchi
Feb 6, 2016

Funds kept on hold

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, ¹0025

I Sukanta Bagchi, credit card number-[protected] am writing to you regarding a big concern I am facing..

My salary of 35800 something got credited to my salary account and within 2 hrs the whole fund was put on hold..I am in the process of settling my credit card and did not make payments from the last two months as one of the credit card exec told me the card needs to be blocked first for the...
nijith
Feb 6, 2016

Monthly deductions of amb cess by hdfc bank

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I am an Nijith Marath and i am an HDFC BANK customer since last 5 years, my a/c no is "[protected]".

Rs. 687 was deducted on 6th Feb 2016 and Rs. 600 was deducted on 25th Jan 2016 in the name of amb cess.
On complaining the customer care inchrge directly refused to refund the money to me.
Unauthorised money in the form of amb cess is deducted from account every month. this is day light robbery by these white...
sapna malviyaa
Feb 5, 2016

Hdfc premium receipt not received after payment

Address: 466445

My self Bimal Kumar Das had paid My HDFC policy no[protected]Plan: HDFC SL Sampoorn Samridhi ) premium of Rs 30080/- on dated 29/1/2016 at 5.23pm. through Net Banking.But i had not received any Receipt of my payment.

Please look in to the matter and revert back.

Please sent my Receipt either by mail or by post.

My Cell no is [protected]

B.K.Das...
param1112
Feb 5, 2016

Illegally issued statement

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

The Reserve bank of india .

Subject: complaint against HDFC BANK code 1359 court road (Amritsar) for giving statement to some one illegally .
Respected sir/madam.
I have an salary account no [protected] in HDFC BANK majitha road Amritsar . I am using internet banking from last seven years and didn’t put request for my account statement. The above HdFC bank branch having code 1359 generated...
Gayatri Agro
from Paradip Garh, Odisha
Feb 5, 2016

Huge charges in our account no.19588970000014

Address: 766012

We are very old customer in your bank, Bhawanipatna. For con-tuning
our regular customer we convert the same account into current
account.But it is regretted to inform you that our customer are all
from other state depositing cash in our account and same you have
collected huge amount of cash deposit charges.

We have many times inform to the bank and they assure us that they
will...
Aniket Mahindrakar
Feb 5, 2016

Credit card & customer care

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I applied for credit card in Jan16.bt they decline. so I calld 6161 n ask reason they sd nw I can't see any reason here n u will get recept on dat u will get reason..bt after 2 weeks I haven't received any kind of latter.so I calld on 6161 n ask, , they sd lyk last year u applied n It got decline.Dats y this tym also. So I ask dat u hv policy dat I can apply after 6 month n its almost more then a year, , bt he told Icant n hang up.
So...
Debasish Choudhury
from Bongaigaon, Assam
Feb 5, 2016

Regarding wrong deduction of amb chrg incl st & cess

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799006

Today HDFC Bank deducted Rs 687/- two times for AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS. I am totally disappointed. This is my Salary account also. I dont know why they have deducted these money. My Account no. is [protected]. Branch Name: Agartala Branch. I need my money back...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR