ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23741

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 391

balachandar8
Apr 1, 2020

Address: A. Balachandar, #203, Sai Nisarg, Malleshpalya Main Road, Maruthinagar, 560075

01. Rbi has extended repayment period for term loans / credit card payments to banks by 3 months.
02. I received sms from indian bank stating that the bank has extended repayment of emi by 3 months as per directive which is find.
03. I have received another sms from icici bank stating that i should visit the bank's website and register my option to repay my dues after 3 months, otherwise i will be treated as a defaulter and dealt with as such. This is against the spirit of rbi directives. The bank should automatically extend the repayment period without asking them to exercise the option. If they prefer to repay during the moratorium period it is their wish.
May 4, 2020
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 01, 2020
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0djmu) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Rachana_1407
    Apr 1, 2020

I have cancelled two IRCTC tickets on 22-March, Amount was 2570 and 2350.

I received a message from IRCTC that ticket has been cancelled successfully and amount will be refunded in 2-3 days.

On 21-March, a payment made towards Airtel broadband was unsuccessful but the amount got deduct from my credit card. It has also not been refunded(not showing in the credit card statement).

Request you to check why the refunded amounts are not visible in my credit card statement
    Apr 01, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0djoj) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Apr 01, 2020
    Updated by Rachana_1407
    Shared email Id, [protected]@icicibank.com., is invalid

nilavra KC
      Apr 1, 2020

Address: 560100

Rs 826 has been deducted from my account on 30.03. I checked online and found that lot of other people have logged similar complain. I believe the charge is for dmat account but i don't even have an icici dmat account that i am aware of. Please initiate ba refund as i have never been informed about such deduction. I use zerodha for my share investments and they were also unaware of such a debit. We were not informed about this deduction and didn't even receive any email or message for the same. This is absolutely ridiculous. Please initiate a refund asap.
      May 2, 2020
      Apr 01, 2020
      Updated by nilavra KC
      Pasting the reply from the ICICI bank when I raised this query.
      They redirected me to the mobile banking site which again redirected me to mail the same ID.
      This is like an Infinite loop

#

We wish to inform you that due to the precautionary measures undertaken for our officers in the wake of Corona virus outbreak, we are currently unable to assist you through E-mail. You may login to your internet banking account on our website www.icicibank.com or login to our Mobile Banking App for fulfillment of your request. We thank you for your patience and co-operation.

For emergency services like loss of card, unauthorised transaction, please call our Customer Care

Critical services available on i-Mobile and Internet Banking

Blocking credit /debit card, *Unblocking of debit card, Reissue of the debit card, Stop cheque payment, APIN generation for debit/ credit card, limit increase/decrease for debit card, activation/ deactivation of international transaction for debit /credit cards, Email id updation
      *Available only on i-Mobile

Sincerely,

Customer Service Team
      ICICI Bank Limited
      Apr 01, 2020

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0djpm) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Trisan bm
        Apr 1, 2020

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Mere account se 367 debit hua lekin recharge nehi huahe. Mere money back kero.

Dear airtel customer, rs378.00 is no longer a valid recharge. Recharge with enjoy unlimited calls on airtel and 3000 mins to other networks, 6gb data and 900 sms. Pack valid for 84 days.. Trans id [protected].

Dear sbi upi user, ur a/cx8567 - debited by rs378.0 on 31mar20 ref no[protected]. Download yono @ www.yonosbi.com

Ye sab msg aya lekin recharge nehi huahe..
        May 4, 2020
        Apr 01, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0djqp) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

vijay_12_vijay
          Mar 31, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My account is freezed without any reason contacted customer care they said to visit near branch. visited the branch 3 weeks back. they said it is technical issues will be fixed.
          But still my account is blocked and i m not able to do any transaction. not able to visit branch or contact branch.
          Worst experience with ICICI bank these days.

At this situation customer care is not helping they just say that they can't help and its very hard to reach ICICI bank customer care.
          just want my account and Fd to be unblocked.
          Branch managers not picking up phones.
          Mar 31, 2020
          Updated by vijay_12_vijay
          KYC and biometric is already done. they have freezed my account without any intimation or information.
          Apr 01, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0djrs) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Apr 01, 2020
          Updated by vijay_12_vijay
          Their Response as expected: we are currently unable to assist you through E-mail. You may login to your internet banking account on our website www.icicibank.com or login to our Mobile Banking App for fulfillment of your request. We thank you for your patience and co-operation.
          Do they even have a customer not so care team.

Shubhanj
            Mar 31, 2020

Fee week ago icicibank debited my 117 RS from my savings account when I complained regarding the same The customer representative jayashree told me and assured me that they will refund my money back but after this money has not been refunded and the bank customer service is not replying also to my raised complaint now it's been ten days so finally I m complaining regarding the bank through this platform so that they work for us not for fraud activities
            This bank has debited money many a time from my account but now when I was in need they don't even responded to their customer
            Now when this covid19 will get over I will simply stop using this bank services
            My name is shubham anand and my account no is[protected] and the money was deducted on 21st of March
            Apr 01, 2020

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Apr 07, 2020
            Updated by Shubhanj
            They r just so ### up they r not even replying to their customer
            Apr 07, 2020
            Updated by Shubhanj
            It's been now 2 weeks and no customer service associate has called me regarding my query
            Apr 07, 2020
            Updated by Shubhanj
            I will now now post this on different social media platforms and shut off my account in ICICI Bank

Piyush Nirkhee
              Mar 31, 2020

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431005

I am piyush nirkhee, an mount of 413 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of dp chgs till 20 on 30th march 2020

I have never activated and used my demat account and most importantly i don't even know that i hold a demat account till now. There was no prior notice of deduction and i haven't received any deduction message.

This will never be accepted.
              May 4, 2020
              Mar 31, 2020
              Dear Piyush Nirkhee,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0d5ui) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sneha Choughule
                Mar 31, 2020

Address: D-301, Rohan jharoka, phase 1,, yemalur mn rd, kempapura, bellandur, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I am being charged automatically by amazon for this vsi*amazon prim, i have never taken this membership.

On below dates:
                21 feb 2020 - debit of 971.63 rs.
                21 mar 2020 - debit of 1017.41 rs.

I got sms from icici bank on above mentioned dates that 'a purchase has been made using your debit card linked to icici bank account.

Info: vsi*amazon prim.'

I need the refund asap. Please look into this issue.
                Sneha
                May 4, 2020
                Mar 31, 2020
                Dear Sneha Choughule,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0d33u) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sudhirkkh
                  Mar 31, 2020

Address: 15/11, Old Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

Myself sudhir kumar, 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till feb-20) on 30-march-2019. I have never used my demat account till now.

Without any information icici representative open my account. I was supposed to open salaried account at that time and later when i get to know that they opened my demat account as well and when i call them and asked why its open, i never told you about that then they said that it is free and this will be non chargeable or deduct money. When i checked my balance through icici mobile app then i saw these has been deduct and without any deduction message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici.

My icici account number is[protected]. This is unethical and unacceptable for me and i request icici to please refund my amount and also deactivate the demat account to avoid any further deduction. My phone number is [protected]
                  May 1, 2020
                  Mar 31, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0d341) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

jigar8888
                    Mar 31, 2020

I am jigar patel, an mount of 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of "dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till feb-20" on 30th march 2020

I have never activated and used my demat account and most importantly i don't even know that i hold a demat account till now. There was no prior notice of deduction and i haven't received any deduction message.

I need my money back and am ready to complain anywhere else if needed.

Customer id :[protected]
                    Mar 31, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0d37i) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Apr 07, 2020
                    Updated by jigar8888
                    it shows email address "[protected]@icicibank.com" even if I am logged in. I don't think this is valid email. Please provide proper email address.

Rajat Srivastava01
                      Mar 31, 2020

826 rupees deducted in name of dp charges

Address: F10 Vinay Path Banipark Colony Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan

Hey team icici,
                      On 30 march 2020 a balance of 826 was deducted from my savings account. Amount was deducted with detail "dp charges till feb 2020"... I have not opted for any type of service from your bank and debit card use by me is of basic type whose yearly charge is not that much... I want immediate action on such types o[censored]ninformed deduction and want my money back in my account... Such types of management is not expected from...
                      Harish Thota
                      Mar 30, 2020

My name is thotapally harish. I have a account with your icici bank. My mobile num [protected]. Rs 234 deducted from my account on[protected]. I dont know why you had deduct my money. I didn't received any message to my mobile.
                      I need my money back to my account asap other wise i ll compliant in consumer court.
                      My mobile number [protected]
                      Please call me for account details
                      Mar 31, 2020
                      Dear Harish Thota,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Apr 15, 2020
                      Updated by Harish Thota
                      Till now any one not in contact with me
                      Apr 17, 2020
                      Updated by Harish Thota
                      Again the 4 rs deduct from my account with intimating. please contact asap otherwise after lockdown ill complaint in consumer court

anandpaike
                        Mar 30, 2020

Address: Ausa Road Latur, 413512

I have been residing in germany and for my icici bank nro account the bank is not updating the mobile number. Icici banks customer service is not available/working and i am not able to make any kind of transactions. International mobile number updation is very key as the otps are received on this number for transaction purpose.

Thank you & best regards, anand paike
                        Mar 31, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0d34j) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Mar 31, 2020
                        Updated by anandpaike
                        Dear ICICI Bank Customer Service Team,

Will you please mention which Email address of ICICI Bank should I contact? No Emails can be sent to [protected]@icicibank.com

Please update my following Mobile Numbers to your system as below. You can call me on my Germany Nr[protected]

For Banking system update-

International (Germany Nr[protected]
                        India Mobile Nr[protected]

Please confirm once you update above Mobile nr into your Banking system.
                        Thank you & best regards,
                        Anand Paike

VasimShaikh89
                          Mar 30, 2020
                          May 29, 2023
                          This thread was updated on May 29, 2023

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400087

I am vasim shaikh, an mount of 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of dp chgs till 20 on 30th march 2020

I need my money back and am ready to comlain anywhere else if needed
                          Apr 30, 2020
                          Mar 30, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0cyc6) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I am Alok Goel, an mount of 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of dp chgs till 20 on 30th March 2020

Need the refund asap, do the needful
                          ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 31, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a0cyc6_01) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I am Akash Ukinkar, an mount of 200.00 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of dp chgs till JUL-20 on 14th SEP 2020

ADVERTISEMENT
                          I am Akash, an mount of 200.00 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of dp chgs till JUL-20 on 14th SEP 2020

ADVERTISEMENT
                          I am Riddhi Busa, an amount of 550.67 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of DP CHGS till Feb-21.

I have never activated and used my Demat account and most importantly I don't even know that I hold a Demat account till now. There was no prior notice of deduction and I haven't received any deduction message.

dp chgs till feb 20 - Comment #3815816 - Image #0
                          I am Rohit Shrivastava, amount of 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of dp chgs till April 2021.My account number is[protected].

I need my money back
                          I am Mohan Gokada, an mount of 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of dp chgs till May 2021

I am Y Krupadanam, an mount of 76.61 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of dp chgs till Jul 2021 on 30/08/2021

Please Solve the problem
                          I am Kunal Kumar Das, an mount of 826 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of dp chgs till Jul 2021 on 27/08/2021

I have never activated and used my demat account. There was no prior notice of deduction and i haven't received any deduction message.

Please Solve the problem
                          I am sairamreddy, an mount of 294.00 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of dp chgs till 20 on 30th march 2020

I need my money back and am ready to comlain anywhere else if ne
                          I am Manish Kumar, an mount of 821.00 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of dp chgs till 20 on 30th march 2020

dp chgs till feb 20 - Comment #3993848 - Image #0
                          Ms70815's reply, May 9, 2022
                          Please Solve the problem
                          I am manish kumar, an mount of 821.00 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of dp chgs till dp charges till mar-22

I need my money back and am ready to complain anywhere else if neeeded.
                          Central Delhi City, Delhi- 11003

I am Rozi khhatoon, an mount of 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of DP C HGS TILL on APR-2023

64 other people found this review helpful
                          64 found this helpful
                          12 Comments

Kannan4
                            Mar 30, 2020

Address: Chennai, 600099

Hi all,

I am having my salary accout in icici bank. Atmdec chg/[protected]/2022+gst 29.5 and atmdec chg/[protected]/2022+gst 29.5 were deducted from my salary account and when i looked into my mini statement it was described under "atm dec chg". And when i tried to explore it over internet, i found these charges are applied for when atm of other bank declined to withdraw the money, if it doesn't have enough. So is it ethical to charge customer for this reason. Although i was having enough balance at that time.
                            Moreever, it is also legal as per rbi rule.
                            Transaction details :
                            Atmdec chg/[protected]/2022+gst 29.5
                            Kannan s
                            May 3, 2020
                            Mar 30, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0cyc7) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

bijujosep
                              Mar 30, 2020

Address: 560068

My saving bank account with icici bank has debited inr 826/-
                              There was no prior intimation or details shared for what this is debited.
                              I've not used by debit card for more than a month and wondering how the bank can deduct this amount from my sb account.

Would like to escalate about this action of the bank.
                              Will follow up to ensure that the money is credited back to my account

Biju jose
                              Mar 30, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0cwk5) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Nagaraju Kancherla
                                Mar 29, 2020
                                Jan 12, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Jan 12, 2023

eba/nse charges from icici bank

Address: Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad, Telangana

Dear sir / madam,

I have purchased tataelxsi stocks from icici direct which was linked with my icici savings account.

I have added funds from icici savings to direct (Demat account) and purchased the stock.

I have seen the following transaction. Not sure why i have been charged or deducted the amount from my savings.

26/03/2020 eba/nse n 2020060/[protected] dr. 80.68
                                120 other people found this review helpful
                                120 found this helpful
                                9 Comments
                                Sadhana Vastre
                                Mar 29, 2020

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416115

I am icici bank customer. On 13-03-20 ecsrtnchg charged 590 rupees charged to my account. I don't know what the charges ecsrtnchg. The bank hit the charges without my knowledge and without any confirmation email or sms or any phone call. This type direction is not good please return / credit my charged amount to account.

Aishu119
                                  Mar 29, 2020

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

Myself ex employee of icici bank employee code : 436400 i resigned on 31st jan 2020
                                  Still i didn't received my releving letter
                                  Kindly lookin to the issue
                                  I went the company website there is no option to get the same in alumini site one option is there but that is not working. That letter is more important to me i need the same pls solve this issue
                                  Apr 29, 2020
                                  Mar 29, 2020
                                  Dear Aishu,

We're sorry to hear about your concern. We have intimated the concerned officials in ICICI Bank to connect with you. We appreciate your patience.

Vishal Gawate
                                    Mar 29, 2020

money debited from bank account, but not credited to my fastag account number

Address: 22ulhas nagar manewada road nagpur, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440027

I have fast tag account with id 10688588 vehicle no mh 49 ae 6267
                                    I tried to recharge the fastag on 22/02/2020 with an amount 1000/-
                                    A massage was sent to me by bank that above mention amount was debited from my bank account, and credited to above said fastag account. But after passing more than one month, the amount is still not credited to my fastag account.
                                    Hence it is requested you to credited the same to avoid...