Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2024
Complaints 13284

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 450

M.K. CHINE
Jun 3, 2013

no booking on phone

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

In jaora the Bholenath gas agency never attened the phone for booking the LPG cylender.
Being the senior citizn and deased person we are unable to go to Agency's office every time.
Their supply is always too late.
Please take neccessary action.
Manohar chine
service no. 1033...
vivekalha
May 31, 2013

transfer

Address: Andhra Pradesh

This is regarding transfer of my gas connection from Delhi to hyderabad, I sumbitted the documents to B.R. Gas agnecy 2 weeks back in chanda nagar hyderabad. They are not providing me the gas connection, everytime I go their they say that server is down from last one month so we are unable to process your request.

Please look into this.

Vivek...
saipreeth.tts
May 31, 2013

GAS CYLINDER LEAK

GAS CYLINDER LEAK, - AT RESIDENCE IN k k NAGAR. CHENNAI 78- CONSUMER NO-

SHOCKING AND SURPRISING, IN CASE OF EMERGENCY UNABLE TO REACH THE AGENCY PEOPLE- EITHER LINE IS UN RESPONDED / OR ITS CONTINUOUSLY BUSY. WHERE DO WE FIND - IN CASE OF EMERGENCY- THE PHONE NUMBERS.??

THERE IS A NUMBER PRINTER ON THE GAENTS RECEIPT, AND WHEN WE CALL UP THEY SAY IT IS DIFF AGENT AND THEY R NOT BOTHERED.

WHICH...
17 Comments
vvrk
from Calicut, Kerala
May 30, 2013

Not getting the refill cylinder

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Gas refilling booked through indane online gas refilling system.Received message for booking 297443 cash memo 15765 generated before one month but didn't get refilled cylinder till 30/05/2013.Within this period I contacted with the agency five times by phone and on 28/05/2013 I directly contacted with the agency to get the cylinder but it was in wain have two cylinders and both of them where empty and I have no other way to get the refill...
shahidali69
May 25, 2013

Invalid consumer number

IOCL's Madhavi gas agency has given us consumer number which we are trying to link with aadhar card. When the number is entered in this website (https://rasf.uidai.gov.in/seeding/User/ResidentSelfSeeding.aspx) , its showing that our consumer number is invalid but we receive the cylinder using the same consumer number. Due to this problem we are unable to link aadhar and LPG....
pinki.s
May 21, 2013

Wrong Name in New Connection Request

Address: Bhojpur, Bihar

I have applied online as Mr. Santosh Kumar Tiwary for new connection. In verification mail My Name was Mr. Santosh Kumar Tiwary. my request reference number is N[protected]. But in New Booking connection confirmation mail my name is given Mr. Santosh Tiwary. New Booking Connection number is SL69 Number [protected] and Due to this i face problem for obtaining new connection. I have already submitted complaint to Indane Gas on 26.04.2013....
niraj kumar dubey
from Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh
May 18, 2013

name is changing only office computer

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh

SIR, My name is Abhay kumar singh s/o. Umashankar singh, Adersh shishu gyan mandir, aamghat, ghazipur-233001(up.) as indane gas conecsion no.3371382,consumer no.PGA-11862 date10/02/2001 is ishu. they are also right my gas pasbook,gas conecsion paper & office lasser but only office mistake computer on my name, i am very riqest to office staffe to right name on your computer they is way ricive to gas but office staffe is bage to amount...
brahmos.union
May 17, 2013

Wrong Consumer Name..

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I'm a Indane Gas consumer (Distributor Name: Shankardev Gas Agency). My consumer no. is 02815. My name is wrongly put as SYOJ SARMA in your records. Please rectify this at the earliest to my correct name which is 'Soyuz Sharma'. You may check the documents I've submitted to you to confirm this. Kindly update my address also, which is 'House No.5, Sachal Path-VIP Road bylane No.1, Near Nagaland House, Behind City Heart...
Basudeb Senapati
from Egra, West Bengal
May 17, 2013

Black marketing of domestic subsidize cylinder

Address: East Medinipur, West Bengal

Indane gas distributor "M/S Contai Indane" is doing fraud with every domestic consumer who avail government subsidize cylinder. they doing it by withdrawing gas on behalf of any consumer and selling it in open market with huge price. the consumer is fail to get his/ her subsidize cylinder in time. when i ask them about it they just dishonor me very badly and they saying they will do it regularly. i can do nothing to prevent them...
16 Comments
singhaso
May 15, 2013

Complaint Against Agara Petrol Pump (Indian Oil)

This is in regard to a fraudulent activity happened with me today morning, around 8:00 AM while fueling my car at agara indial oil petrol Pump.

There were 2 staff members.I asked one to fuel my car of 1000 RS. They set the trigger for 200 and started filling, I questioned them as I had asked them to fuel 1000 Rs. For which one of the staff member replied - 'He would again set remaining 800 Rs. When...
sivan4trn
May 13, 2013

Transfer of LPG -DBC connection to blood relation personal

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I am Suresh sreedharan from MUMBAI. I transferred a LPG -DBC connection from kunnam kulam Pannakkal gas agency to my father's name on
Nov 12 because , I was holding two LPG Connections . One at Kerala for my dependent parents and second at dependent where I am serving in defence with my family.Due to the latest rule "one man one gas connection" and for giving the KYC form the Pannakkal gas agency...
DP MISHRA30
May 9, 2013

Not returning cylinder

Address: Sidhi, Madhya Pradesh

This was provision of distributers (Sub dealer) to deposite cylender in agency and when gas would come it will be given to party In this way my 2 cylender had been deposited in Vindhya Indian Sidhi Sub station of Churahat . After some time agency become closed and my cylender has not been returned till today when I talk with sub dealer (Mr. Satish Singh Baghel ) ,he tells it will be returned " I am trying ". Date of Deposition...
Sandip Bose
May 8, 2013

INDANE emergency no not working

The moment i switch on the knob of the new cylinder there is severe gas leakage with noise. my home smelling full of gas.

i tried reaching all the emergency number however noe of the numbers are working.
[protected] no could not be found
[protected] ringing no response
[protected] call answered :said he is from Bijapur, not related to indane
[protected] no u have dialed does not exist
Rajesh Kumar 11
May 4, 2013

Indane LPG New Connections not getting till date

This has reference with my earlier complaint about two months ago. Since no fruitful action has been taken hence, I am submitting my reminder of my complaint as under:-

Two new LPG Indane Gas connections were applied in the name of Sanyam Bhushan vide Ack. No. 5649 on 11/10/2012 & Litua Malik vide Ack. No. [protected] on 22/11/2012 with all necessary requisite documents with M/s Urvashi Enterprises, Distibuter of IOC...
Mohit Tyagi
May 4, 2013

my gas connection book did not ready since last four month

Address: Uttar Pradesh

sir,,, i have summit kyc form along with every require photocopy in the month of feb. 2013... in khekra gas service,, indane gas,,, at that time they said that you will receive a form within one month after this u have to take this form to here and u willl get ur book and connection with cylinder and other equipments,,, but i did not receive any such kind of form at my home,, by which my gas book will be ready ,,,,,, since feb... ,,,
so...
chandrutec18
May 2, 2013

Charging Extra for Cylinder Delivery

Address: Tamil Nadu

I'm using indane gas and our agency is Ranie Enterprises , Madipakkam , Chennai. The service is very worst they delivery guys are charging 30rs extra for every cylinder. If we refuse to pay they are thearthing us like lets see how you get cylinder next time. If we don't give bribe they will not deliver cylinder they will simply say at office they are not home. We called the agency and informed about this the lady simply...
hayabusa
Apr 29, 2013

Reluctant attitude of two wheeler servicing

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My name is Debanjan Chakraborty.I reside at East Kolkata Township Project, near Ruby General Hospital. This complaint is all about negligent and violent atttude of the washman, working at Bypass Services,one of the dealer of much esteemed Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.situated at,3B,Rash Behari Avenue Connector,Kolkata-700107.
It is very much unfortunate to mention here that I,being one of the customer of Indian Oil Corporation since...
sanjibkar
Apr 24, 2013

not delivery cylinder and harassment

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I like to inform you that I Sanjib Kumar kar residing at SP shukhobristi Appartment being Flat No.A/39/402, P.S. Newtown, Kolkata-135 am a consumer of your concern authority being consumer No.24073. I have booked for refilling cylinder dated on 29/03/2013 through phone. Thereafter, I have received a message dated on 03/04/2013 from service centre as “against your refill booking 32439, cash memo no.916 generated, cylinder...
priii1990
from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
Apr 20, 2013

transfer of domestic cylinder connection

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

As we people lived in Mallasamudram town panchayat areas. We have domestic cylinder connection in Vel Gas Agency, Attayampatti(salem dt). We didn’t get the cylinders properly. We face lot of difficulties to get cylinder from vel gas agency. We cannot able to book cylinder via phone. They didn’t attend call or don’t give a proper answer. So we need to go there & book the cylinders every time. And also they didn’t provide door delivery...
sarve73
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Apr 18, 2013

taking extra money on cylinder delivery

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

my name is sarvesh tyagi, my father jaiprakash tyagi connection no is-5303, we have a domestic connection from ranjana gas agency,kharkhauda, dist meerut,belong to indane gas, are charge 440 rs for 14 kg cylinder, if we were asking why, they told us that if you want to take a gas cylinder, yo have to par 440 rs otherwise go and complain where you want to do, even the price is only 416 rs
please do needful, and let me know the status...