Indian Overseas Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2024
Complaints 2355

File a complaint to Indian Overseas Bank

Having problems with Indian Overseas Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Overseas Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Overseas Bank reviews & complaints page 24

Asif V Fc
Jul 21, 2020

Account book

Address: Arni

I am a costumer of iob from arni, tiruvannamalai dt, tamilnadu.
Account opening msg will comes on 18/07/2020. But account book not come in my hand. This branch not responding to me. Please take action in this branch.
Branch: arni,
Tiruvannamalai dt,
Tamilnadu...
Asif V Fc
Jul 21, 2020

Very slow process

Address: Arni

Account opening msg will come 18/07/2020 and account book will not come in my hand. And no response in this bank. Please you will take action.
Branch :arni...
punjgauravv
Jul 17, 2020

Unethical behaviour and non cooperation

Address: Panchkula sector 8

I am a customer of Indian overseas bank sector 8 Panchkula Haryana. my complaint is in the bank no one listens to my issue and noncooperation when I asked for my excessive deduction of money. They take my issue very lightly. many times I found it but the recent issue was dated 16-July-2020....
I am getting the below error while doing fundtransfer in iob bank.

Your mobile/account has been deactivated (Txn ref no bbb)

Can anyone tell me what is the solution.

Thanks in advance.

Mahesh t....
Lidhina
Jul 10, 2020

Request of my cheque clearing status

My cheque no. 501725 canada bank pls tell me about the current status of my cheque...
g.s.s.n.ravi kumar
Jul 10, 2020

Mobile banking login problem

My account number in iob is [protected]. After updating the app it is not connecting to log in page and saying ' you have no account ' in one time and ' finacle software problem ' in another time displaying. So please check the soaftware and do the needful....
Harikaa_15
Jul 7, 2020

Unauthorized - Fraud transactions

Address: andhra pradesh

I have already filed a complaint to cyber crime and it was my duty to inform to bank....
Vijay Kumar Angadi
Jul 7, 2020

Amount Wrongly Debited

Address: VIJAY KUMAR ANGADI, TAX PRACTITIONER, BASAVARAJAPPA NILOGAL BUILDING, VCB COLLEGE ROAD, LINGASUGUR-584122

On 5/12/2019, while making payment to Flipkart through Phonepe, account got debited for thrice for Rs.3410/- (3410+3410+3410). When i registered complaint with Flipkart, Phonepe & Indian Oerseas Bank, Flipkart replied that they received payment for only once and asked me to put charge back request with Bank only. I do not why IOB is not resolving the issue in spite of several reminders & requests from Lingasugur branch head. I have registered...
Abhinav Gangesh
Jul 6, 2020

Mobilee

Address: Karuvvannur, thrissur, kerala

My account has to be credited with rupees 49, 998 rupees which is send to my account by flip kart. Even after 10 plus days the amount has not been reflected in my bank balance. Kindly please check.
Branch: karuvannur...
Rohan Burman
Jul 1, 2020

Amazon pay upi transaction

Address: East College Para Santoshi Mandir Gali P.O+P.S:Raniganj dist:Paschim Burdwan state: West Bengal

My amazon pay upi transaction i'd is[protected]
This transaction held on 10th june and the amount of transactions is 500 rupees and this was failed but i did not received the failed amount...
SaravananR47
Jun 28, 2020

bills for credit card not owned by me

Hello sir/madam

I have been getting a report for some years now for a card which i dont own nor it was shipped to me. The card ending number is all that i know 4261 41xxxxxx8159. It also reports some due about 2.5lakhs rs which makes no sense to me as i have no clue about it. I have multiple times report to the offices who called for this payment as well as at shantinagar branch, bangalore to sort out this issue. I have not...
Jdhivi
Jun 26, 2020

The payment I have made has been debited from my account but not credited

The payment I have made has been debited from my account but not credited to the recipient..I made the payment through online by Google pay.....
Dhakshu
Jun 25, 2020

refund by amazon not processed

I did not get my refund for amount of 493.89 reflected in my bank account which is successfully processed by amazon on[protected]
Refund reference #[protected].
Kindly take the required action...
GHS VENTRILIGAPRAM
Jun 24, 2020

against sankarankovil branches service & customer relationship

Address: Headmaster ghs ventrilingapuram TENKASI district

Res, sir sankarankovil iob branch is worst branches and mis behaviour for customers
Pls advise ur manager & staff every customer is valuable for our bank and name now every n தற்போது தேசியமயமாக்கப்பட்ட வங்கிகள் அனைத்தும் சேவைகளில் சிறந்து விளங்கும் போது இதுபோன்ற ஊழியர்களின்...
Address: Coimbatore

The peeple are standing in queue to resolve their needs with tha bank. But there is no proper guidance or any iob bank employees to maintain the queue outside the bank.

The people here are on waiting but they don't get their needs....
Poonammishra
Jun 20, 2020

Text from others account

Address: Nangloi New Delhi 110041

I didnt have any in iob but still getting text from others account activity stop sending any messages on my mobile...
Giri Prakash Nagaraj
Jun 19, 2020

Amount dispensed from my account

Address: Indian oil bunk,chamaraja Nagara,Mysore.

Iam an account holder in indian overseas bank of pollachi ngm college branch.
I used my debit card for a diesel purchase in a bunk near chamaraj nagar in mysore.
The pump boy swiped the card to debit amount of rs.19700 but the transaction is failed.
Again the boy repeated the same with the same issue.
The transaction is failed.
This happened on 17/06/2020.
Time - 3.22a. M
Amount dispensed -...
Prashant Paudwal
Jun 16, 2020

Dth recharge online dish tv.

Address: Noida in INDIA.

Please, i want to disclose it that l recharged rs.255 dth dish tv online through iob atm card.
Date 03/06/2020 my saving account was debit rs.255 but my dish tv account was not credit and update.
Please credit amount rs.255 in my saving iob bank account because it wasn't credit in my dish tv account....
abhaya.g@hotmail.com
Jun 15, 2020

unauthorized charges of rs. 177/- debited twice

I received 2 smses on 11th june, 2020, each stating that rs. 177/- (Totally rs. 354) has been debited from my account. On 15th june, 2020, i visited the bank branch to enquire, as the bank's number provided online was not being answered.
I was informed at the bank that it pertains to my sip & that the relevant mutual fund which is linked to this bank account has charged the same. I found out after the bank visit that the mutual fund...
I send a money to tea stall on phonepe but receiver didn't get the money so kindly charge back my money...