Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 27, 2025
Complaints 4172

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 191

V.A.Niaz
from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
Nov 20, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Sir, I have brought a Lenovo Tab A 3000 on the 23rd October 2013, from a shop in Cochin for Rs.14800.00. It stopped working on the 7th November 2013. Since Lenovo have only service centers in Cochin and the don't have any customer support in Kerala ( they have it only through call centers in Bangalore ), I had to take it to a service center. I've given it to one of their service Center called Hi Tech Info Service, Cochin and Registered the SO.No.[protected], on 8th November. According to the service engineer the Mother board has to be replaced and Lenovo do not replace the tab. Since it is brand new and my work is totally dependent on this i am incurring financial loss since the tab is with the service center and they are waiting for the mother board to arrive. Kindly take necessary action to get it replaced or to get refunded with compensation. Thanking you, Yours truly, V.A.Niaz Valiaveetil, 42/2252 B, St'Benedict Road, Kochi 682018. Phone [protected]
I too have purchased lenovo a3000 tab for rs.15700/- which hangs and switch off 10 to15 times daily . worst tablet.
In continuation to my earlier comment, I would like to update that its been more than a month since I've given the new Lenovo tab in service center...still it is there...no parts is available...please spread this news so that many can save their money by buying reliable products!

Mahabaleshwaran
    Nov 18, 2013

Please see the given below mail extracts from series of communication. Lenovo Diwali To Me Nov 2 [protected]@yahoo.com, Thank you for contacting us. This is an automated response confirming the receipt of your ticket. One of our agents will get back to you as soon as possible. For your records, the details of the ticket are listed below. When replying, please make sure that the ticket ID is kept in the subject line to ensure that your replies are tracked appropriately. Ticket ID: USE[protected] Subject: Redemption Request #CB25352152 Department: Lenovo Diwali Offer Type: Issue Status: New Priority: Normal You can check the status of or reply to this ticket online at: http://offers.kayako.com/Tickets/Ticket/View/USE[protected] Kind regards, Lenovo Offers Support Center: http://offers.kayako.com Me To [protected]@lenovodiwali.com Nov 12 at 10:16 AM May I know the status of this ticket? Thanks, Mahabaleshwaran HS, Bangalore [protected] Me To [protected]@lenovoreg.[protected]@lencare.co.in Nov 12 at 10:14 PM Hi, Could you lease help on this? I am not getting any response for the repeated mails and updating the ticket directly? May I know what is the status of this diwali offer? It is been already 10 days that I have registered this request. The ticket still shows 'unassigned' and nobody contacted on this. Is this the kind of service you are giving to customers? I am really unhappy with this. Hoping to hear from you ASAP. Thanks, Mahabaleshwaran HS, Bangalore [protected] Lencare To [protected]@lenovoreg.com Nov 13 at 3:30 PM Dear Customer, Greetings! From the below email, we understand that, your query is with regards to the free gift vouchers. We would like to inform you that, your email has reached DOA department hence request you to contact relevant department at [protected]@thedostore.com or call[protected]. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation. __________________________________________________________ Thanks & Regards, Lenovo Customer Care, India. Toll Free Number:[protected] *Kindly note that our New E-Mail ID is [protected]@lenovo.com and the current E-Mail ID [protected]@lencare.co.in will be auto deactivated Shortly* Me To [protected]@thedostore.com Nov 14 at 10:36 AM Hi, As per below mail, may I know the status of my redemption request? Thanks, Mahabaleshwaran HS, Bangalore [protected] Me To [protected]@lenovoreg.com Nov 16 at 3:45 PM Hi, I am not getting any response from the given email ID and I am unable to get a connection with the contact number you have provided, it is always busy. Could you please take this matter seriously and arrange a call with me?, unless I will look for further action. It is really bad that I have to wait such a long time and not even get a response for my repeated queries. Thanks,
    I also faced the same problem. In flipkart they were showing the offer for the laptop I purchased and the same was mentioned in the invoice. But while I was registering in Leneve Diwali website, the particular part number was not present. I have all the screen shot of the offer, screen shot while I tried to register in Lenevo Diwali and also the invoice. I mailed to lenevo, they gave a ticket number but the ticket is still open. I talked a number of times with flipkart, they are just giving me dates after dates to resolve the issue but did not do anything yet. I do not know where to go for this. If anybody here want to take some legal action please let me know as I can also help with the proofs that they are cheating.
    You can contact me on my mobile number [protected] or email [protected]@gmail.com

msaur89
      from Amritsar, Punjab
      Nov 13, 2013

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, I had purchased Lenovo Laptop during Diwali offer season and I have the bills and advertisement mentioning the offer details. I have also registered online as per Lenovo process and got a confirmation ticket number and i have also get redemtion code but code is invalid. However for last 20 days I have not got any update from customer care. All I get is an automated mail from customer care and no response. I never knew Lenovo would cheat consumers with such offers to just buy their products. Please help

Dhilip
        Nov 12, 2013

Dear Sir, I had purchased Lenovo Laptop during Diwali offer season and I have the bills and advertisement mentioning the offer details. I have also registered online as per Lenovo process and got a confirmation ticket number. However for last 3 weeks I have not got any update from customer care neither any response to below emails. All I get is an automated mail from customer care and no response. I never knew Lenovo would cheat consumers with such offers to just buy their products. Please help with below product details. [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]--- Ticket: #WLZ[protected] From : Dhilip To: Lencare <[protected]@lenovo.com>, [protected]@lencare.co.in, [protected]@lenovoreg.com, [protected]@thedostore.com, [protected]@lenovo.com, [protected]@thedostore.com Name ------- K A PILLAI > Email ------ [protected]@gmail.com > Confirm Email ------ [protected]@gmail.com > Mobile ------ [protected] > Alternate No. ------ [protected] > E-Gift Voucher ------ Lenovo Accesories e-Voucher > Bought From ------ offline > Store Name ------ MICROBASE COMPUTERS & SERVICES PVT LTD > States ------ Tamil Nadu > City ------ CHENNAI > Zip Code[protected] > Purchase Date ------ 10/10/2013 > Laptop Series ------ S210T > MTN Or Part Number[protected] > Serial Number ------ UB01997888 Regards, Dhilip On Wed, Nov 6, 2013 at 1:20 AM, Dhilip Pillai <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: > Dear Sir/ Madam, > > Are there anyone in Lenovo who would respond to a online support > requested by a customer 3 weeks before. I unfortunately purchased a > Lenovo product S210T and I had Diwali offer in hand. I would not > follow up incase someone cared to respond if I will get Diwali Voucher > code or not. > > I have attached the bill copy, passport copy for ID proof for your > reference and action. Just unacceptable customer care from your end. > > Name ------- K A PILLAI > Email ------ [protected]@gmail.com > Confirm Email ------ [protected]@gmail.com > Mobile ------ [protected] > Alternate No. ------ [protected] > E-Gift Voucher ------ Lenovo Accesories e-Voucher > Bought From ------ offline > Store Name ------ MICROBASE COMPUTERS & SERVICES PVT LTD > States ------ Tamil Nadu > City ------ CHENNAI > Zip Code[protected] > Purchase Date ------ 10/10/2013 > Laptop Series ------ S210T > MTN Or Part Number[protected] > Serial Number ------ UB01997888 > > > > Regards, > Dhilip Pillai > > > > On Wed, Oct 30, 2013 at 2:58 PM, Lencare <[protected]@lenovo.com> wrote: >> Hi Team, >> >> Please find the below E-mail request you to do the needful. >> __________________________________________________________ >> Thanks & Regards, >> Lenovo Customer Care, India. >> Toll Free Number:[protected] >> >> *Kindly note that our New E-Mail ID is [protected]@lenovo.com and the current E-Mail ID [protected]@lencare.co.in will be auto deactivated Shortly* >> >> >> -----Original Message----- >> From: Dhilip Pillai [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] >> Sent: Wednesday, October 30, 2013 1:26 AM >> To: [protected]@lenovodiwali.com; [protected]@lencare.co.in; [protected]@lenovoreg.com >> Subject: Re: [#WLZ[protected]]: Redemption Request #UB01997888 >> >> Hi, >> >> I had recently bought a Lenovo Laptop and it had Diwali offer. I had raised below ticket mentioning I need the Voucher code for redemption online for buying your Lenovo product S210T. >> >> Please let me know the status. I tracked the status online and no one has touched the ticket for more than 5 days now. >> >> >> Regards, >> Dhilip Pillai >> [protected] >> >> >> On Fri, Oct 25, 2013 at 8:30 PM, Lenovo Diwali <[protected]@lenovodiwali.com> wrote: >>> [protected]@gmail.com, >>> >>> Thank you for contacting us. This is an automated response confirming >>> the receipt of your ticket. One of our agents will get back to you as >>> soon as possible. For your records, the details of the ticket are >>> listed below. When replying, please make sure that the ticket ID is >>> kept in the subject line to ensure that your replies are tracked appropriately. >>> >>> Ticket ID: WLZ[protected] >>> Subject: Redemption Request #UB01997888 >>> Department: Lenovo Diwali Offer >>> Type: Issue >>> Status: New >>> Priority: Normal >>> >>> You can check the status of or reply to this ticket online at: >>> http://offers.kayako.com/Tickets/Ticket/View/WLZ[protected] >>> >>> Kind regards, >>> >>> Lenovo Offers >>> >>> ________________________________ >>> Support Center: http://offers.kayako.com
        Attached the Bill as well...

Lenovo Diwali Offer Oct 2013 - Cheating - Ticket: #WLZ-664-92064 - Comment #1902186 - Image #0
        I am facing the same issue i uploaded all the doucments on 19th of oct 2013 and still waiting for the response my ticket number is
        #CHF[protected]. Lenovo is cheater and fraud company why they are not giving coupons it is only take one minute to send a mail with coupon code. Any way i am collecting all the proff and will file a case against this company fraud people fraud lenovo.

Rajesh
        I have faced the same issue too... my ticket id #ORO[protected] and Redemption Request #CB24449811. Still i didn't get any mail from lenovo.

Sagar
        I also faced similar problem. In flipkart they were showing the offer for the laptop I purchased and the same was mentioned in the invoice. But while I was registering in Leneve Diwali website, the particular part number was not present. I have all the screen shot of the offer, screen shot while I tried to register in Lenevo Diwali and also the invoice. I mailed to lenevo, they gave a ticket number but the ticket is still open. I talked a number of times with flipkart, they are just giving me dates after dates to resolve the issue but did not do anything yet. I do not know where to go for this. If anybody here want to take some legal action please let me know as I can also help with the proofs that they are cheating.
        You can contact me on my mobile number [protected] or email [protected]@gmail.com
        I also had bought a Lenovo laptop with the same offer from Flipkart on Oct 18th. I registered the product sucessfully as per the instructions provided on Nov5th but did not get any ticket from them. Every time i tried to register it again I got a message saying the serial number i am using is already regeistered. I have been trying to reach lenovo customer service ever since with no success.
        I am also facing the same issue I uploaded all the documents on 13th of Nov 2013 and still waiting for the response my ticket number is
        DYN[protected]. I called so many time at [protected], but no response received. They always take my details to complete formalities and assured me to call back. No call received from them. Why they are not giving coupons at the time of purchase. My contact number is [protected]
        sir i m ekta kedia ... maine diwali season m laptop liya tha... but ...hme koi response n mila h... and ... mujhe koi ticket no bhi n mila h... aap se nivedan h k mujhe mra ticket no. btay ... and... my email id is [protected]@gmail.com ...please sir is id p aap turant mail kre ... and ... turant responce le... and ... maine registration kr chuka h but mujhe koi ticket noumber n mila h ...

Lenovo Diwali Offer Oct 2013 - Cheating - Ticket: #WLZ-664-92064 - Comment #1909870 - Image #0
        Hiii I am Amit Lohot. My mobile numbr is [protected].
        I bought a laptop in diwali,
        I submitted all the documents which are eligible for lenovo diwali offer,
        but they didnt provide me coupon code.
        Lenovo customer care executive were not responding to any calls, I spend lot of money by calling customer care of lenovo.is lenovo a fraud company..?
        I am going to file the case against them in consumer court.

Lenovo Diwali Offer Oct 2013 - Cheating - Ticket: #WLZ-664-92064 - Comment #1910623 - Image #0
        I have faced the same issue too... my ticket id OGP[protected] and Redemption Request #CS00833714. Still i didn't get any mail from lenovo.

Lenovo Diwali Offer Oct 2013 - Cheating - Ticket: #WLZ-664-92064 - Comment #1910960 - Image #0
        my Documentation, Serial No: SN-
        4104BF02DE4411E2BFB2208984E68DC7
        I am also facing the same issue I bought the Z580 series laptop on 13th Oct and completed the online process, I also sent the copy of the bill I received from the retailer and the serial no, still no response from the Lenovo team, what I don't understand why they need to make the process so complicated, as long as we can provide the bill number and SS no, they should send the vouchers. This is really bad example of the customer care. Really disappointed
        I am also facing the same issue even after purchasing the laptop from their own The Do store. I would never recommend Lenovo products to anyone.
        My Ticket ID: FJH[protected].
        Model No : Lenovo G400S(Touch[protected]
        Purchased : online from THE DOSTORE
        Laptop Serial No : CB24606788
        Order Invoice no :[protected]
        Invoice Date : Oct 28, 2013
        My Mob No : [protected]

Lenovo Diwali Offer Oct 2013 - Cheating - Ticket: #WLZ-664-92064 - Comment #1915474 - Image #0
        Lenovo Diwali Offer Oct 2013 - Cheating - Ticket: #WLZ-664-92064 - Comment #1915474 - Image #1
        I have faced the same issue too... my ticket id ZSN[protected] Still i didn't get any mail from lenovo.

Also provide below detail:

Name: Rajendra Bhimrao Sawant
        Email: [protected]@gmail.com
        Mobile: [protected]
        Store Name: Shriram Neotech
        State: Maharashtra
        City: Mumbai
        Purchase Date:23/10/2013
        Laptop Series: C240
        MTM or part no: 57316167.
        Serial no. CS00901789

Rajendra Bhimrao Sawant
        Contact No:- [protected]

Lenovo Diwali Offer Oct 2013 - Cheating - Ticket: #WLZ-664-92064 - Comment #1916199 - Image #0
        Lenovo Diwali Offer Oct 2013 - Cheating - Ticket: #WLZ-664-92064 - Comment #1916199 - Image #1
        Lenovo Diwali Offer Oct 2013 - Cheating - Ticket: #WLZ-664-92064 - Comment #1916199 - Image #2
        Same problem i am also facing regarding the lenovo diwali offer ..i have submitted the all related documents and in reply got the tocket no. but further there is no respons from the lenovo ...

Lenovo Diwali Offer Oct 2013 - Cheating - Ticket: #WLZ-664-92064 - Comment #1916232 - Image #0
        Same problem i am also facing regarding the lenovo diwali offer ..i have submitted the all related documents and in reply got the tocket no. but further there is no respons from the lenovo ...

All the time getting the below response from Lenova,
        [#ZGJ[protected]]: Re: Lenovo Diwali offer - Last chance to get back to us on sending us your documents.

I have also same problem. I upload my document with an proper details and clarity, and after that they are said that visit Kayako.com when i got ticket id. But they are not sending any reply... I thing this is an totally foolish... the worst and bad, it is for only company publicity... So if they read all customer message ...Send the voucher ...

Thank u
        [protected]@yahoo.in

In Lenovo Diwali offer I have purchased 3 items and received only 2.

Waiting for 3rd one which is hdma to vgi cable.

I am giving u the details as per the mail i received from thedostore.com

Kindly do the needful.

I have called to the given mumbai's no. but fail to talked with executive.

Your Shipment #[protected] for Order #[protected]

Billing Information:

Payment Method:

VIMISH THAKKAR
        ALEMBIC
        7/bhagunagar society, singanpur cauzway road
        singanpur char rasta
        surat, Gujarat, 395004

F: [protected]
        No Payment Information Required

Shipping Information:

Shipping Method:

VIMISH THAKKAR
        ALEMBIC
        7/bhagunagar society, singanpur cauzway road
        singanpur char rasta
        surat, Gujarat, 395004

F: [protected]

Item

Sku

Qty

Lenovo speaker M0520 DP-M0520 1

Lenovo HDMI to VGA Adapter CH580 DP[protected]

Lenovo Headset P560 (WW) DP[protected]

Shipped By

Tracking Number

Aramex [protected]

Thank you, Lenovo
        Plz do the needful.
        Sir lenovo Diwali offer .. I am alredy payment 1099. But no reply conformation.
        19 Comments

bpkash
          Nov 9, 2013

sir, I have purchased LENOVO G 510 laptop for Rs. 41900/- at IT Mall, Diamond tower, khairatabad, Hyderabad on 12 oct 2013.On that day retailer promissed me that i will receive gift voucher worth 2000 to 10000 from LENOVO Company as soon as i registered my product ONLINE. As told by the retailer i registered my product online and received a message from LENOVO stating that "Thank you for contacting Lenovo India Registration Team. This is Tina, and I am glad to work with you. For your reference, the case ID for this service request is [protected]. You can contact me directly by replying this email to [protected]@lenovoreg.com with the case ID in the subject line. 1. Your registration request is fulfilled in our system. Here is a summary of the product: Serial Number (S/N): CB25121255 Warranty Start Date: 2013/10/12 Warranty End Date: 2014/10/11 You may query the registration information on the website below after 1 business days: http://support.lenovo.com/en_IN/product-service/warranty-status/default.page 2. About gift voucher, please contact: Call us on : +[protected] Write to us at : [protected]@thedostore.com Thanks again for contacting Lenovo Registration Team. Best regards Tina Yuan Lenovo India Registration Team Thank you for contacting us. This is an automated response confirming the receipt of your ticket. One of our agents will get back to you as soon as possible. For your records, the details of the ticket are listed below. When replying, please make sure that the ticket ID is kept in the subject line to ensure that your replies are tracked appropriately. Ticket ID: GGW[protected] Subject: (no subject) Department: Support - TheDoStore.com Type: Issue Status: Open Priority: Medium You can check the status of or reply to this ticket online at: http://ndsl.helpserve.com/Tickets/Ticket/View/GGW[protected] Kind regards, Net Distribution Services Pvt. Ltd." But till now i have not received any gift voucher as promissed by LENOVO as diwali gift. hence it is requesting LENOVO once again to see the matter and issue my eligible gift voucher, so that i can purchase another product on line. thnaq R BHANU PRAKASH Hyderabad,
          Nov 16, 2013
          Updated by bpkash
          Inspite of repeated requests the Lenovo india is not responding to my complaint.
          lenovo cheating people by fake offers. worst company.

kganesh28
            Nov 7, 2013

Laptop Service

Dear Concern, We have followup with lenovo customer care from the last 1 1/2 half month still my complaint is pending. below is the reference mail... Regards, Ganesh Kadam Dear Ganesh, Thank you for all the information. We apologies for the long time you have to wait to resolve the issue. We will go ahead and do high level escalation regarding with this case and inform to handle the case on high priority...
            DeepaChandan
            Oct 31, 2013

Lenovo Diwali offer

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I purchased Lenovo Laptop from flipkart. There was an offer for 2000 Rs gift voucher for the same. it was mentioned that we had to register the product in some website called 'kayako'. i tried to register but there is an issue of serial number scanned copy. i have sent the serial number photograph as was mentioned by the website. i sent it twice. but the status says that they have not received the copy of the serial number. also...
            13 Comments
            venukuamr
            Oct 30, 2013

Worst Service center in India: SO Number: [protected]:
            I brought a laptop lenovo G560, recently I got a problem in keyboard and Fan(internal device) I complained on 13/sep/2013 SO no: [protected], after this service engineer came on 18/sep/2013 and he replaced keyboard but fan is not repaired, I asked about the fan he said it, now I am not brought fan it will take few days, and some other engineer will come and repair it,
            I waited up to 23/sep/2013 and I called to lenovo service center about the status, the are saying its closed the complaint you have to raise the complaint again he given the service center address Nexsus Computers Pvt Ltd, Mahim, Mumbai.
            I went to service center they given the compliant(SO Number [protected]) and said it will take time so I again waited for his call, still I failed it, and I call to Nexsus they are not responding to the call, after I call to the Lenovo Service center on 14/Oct/2014: Mr. Pawan (Customer Executive) said revert back to tomorrow, But I am not get any call, next dai I called aging Mr. Raju responded and He said I will surely call you tomorrow, it's amazing I am not get any call from raju also, again I called Now Interest person is interacted Mr. Azeem this man is working as said supervisor but how he get this job and who's recruited him I don't know because I said everything to him Lase few days what happen he said the fan is in service center, You have to go and repair it, and I went on 19/oct/2013(Saturday), but the nexsus is saying we are still not get fan you have to wait 2 to 3 working days means Monday to Wednesday still I am not get any call I hope Lenovo India will give replay for this
            Submitted my under warranty lenovo P780 for charging problem at Fourtech Computers Shivaji Nagar Pune. its been a month now n still they say that part is not available.
            Is this fair that took a month to part availibility?
            Still under process?
            I sincerely request to all who wish to buy lenovo product, please DONT EVEN TRY TO BUY ANY LENOVO PRODUCT. I suffered a lot from there product such as laptop as well as smart phone. I bought laptop from lenovo, after 4-5 months laptop giving continuously trouble, since last 3 months they replace almost all parts i.e. Display, mother board etc but still laptop giving same problem. Customer service is one of the most worse service i ever cam across after Airtel.

This stupid fellow doesn&#039;t fallow any professional ethics and even they don&#039;t believe in customer satisfaction asPLEASE DONT BUY ANY LENOVO PRODUCT. they are in India.

Rama Swetha Bemani
              Oct 23, 2013

hello all i have purchased a lenovo laptop in reliance digital india ltd in madinaguda hyderabad 500032, i have followed the procedure as ashown in the offer they have issued a ticket id # BMU[protected] redemption request : #CB24544116 when went to purchase online in myntra.com this ticket id is declined and i have contacted the myntra they have no where helpfull asked to contact lenovo offers, this is ridiculous when u guys do not want to give any thing why do u put the offers and that too when no sales retail stores does not know how to help the customers on this offer, and cluless, this is all , fraud and do not cheat all the loyal coustomers who come to purchase ur product, hopeless offers on the name of the festives, i would really appreciate i[censored] assist in using this coupon awaiting for reply [protected] thanks rama krishna and anil

We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused and can assure you that the matters you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Thank you for sharing your contact details with us and our team will get in touch with you soon to address your concerns.

Reliance Digital.
              I bought laptop from Pai international koramangala Bangalore
              I have the same problem .
              lenovo G500s

Kindly contact me ASAP and resolve the issue - [protected]

Thanks in advance
              Dear Rama Swetha Bemani,

We believe our team has got in touch with you and your concerns have been addressed. Do let us know if there is anything else we can help with and have a great day!

Reliance Digital

saifeerangwala
                Oct 23, 2013

I had purchase LENOVO A390 smartphone one month back but now it is not getting started. The screen hang at Lenovo wall paper. No further activity. I had to remove the battery to shut down the phone. PRODUCT DETAILS ARE: IMEI1:[protected] IMEI2:[protected] SERIAL NO.: HD10146308 Kindly suggest proper solution as just in one month of purchase I am facing this problem. My details are: SAIFEE RANGWALA C/0 COMPUSPACE 3, V.G. COMPLEX BASEMENT, DARPAN ROAD, DAHOD-389151 PH:[protected], (M) [protected]

Aneesh KK
                  Oct 17, 2013

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

My newly brought Lenovo G580 laptop is down with boot issue for more than two month now .i have registered complaint on 07/08/2013 and Request number is [protected]. Myself called customer care multiple times to attend issue however I did not get a proper answer and took long time to attended the issue .Finally one of the service engineer attended the issue however he could not fix the same and taken the laptop with him. i called him for the update and his mobile was switched .I am still not hear any update on this from leanvo team.

Multiple emails had send to the Lenovo management team how ever there is status update or solution provided so far

I am exhausted by running behind on your people on this issue .
                  Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jignesh Kapadia
                    Oct 10, 2013

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

Respected. I the under-sign would like to state that your customer who had purchase your Mobile Devise No. S890 of LENOVO, which has to be replaced as defective model and in every mail I get new name to do mail, from customer care to Eknath Cnavan to Rebllo and know to Rakesh Muttoo and then he will give any other persons name and poor customer will be like FOOT BALL from one person to another and in the end customer will tired stop giving male and replacement will be in hell.If I had given my complain to your Customer Care with all details then it is Company care for the procedure what to do, why should the customer run behind that. Please do not put your Well Known name LENOVO, as government department. Please let me know that I will get replacement or not, please reply me within three days other wise I will posed to other way where I can get justification. JIGNESH KAPADIA MOBILE: [protected] [protected] Original message[protected] From:""Adrian Rebello""< adrian.[protected]@advancedmobile.in > Date: 3 Oct 13 11:30:12 Subject: RE: FW: RE: Power On/Off Switch not working & Ear Voice not come proper. To: "'Jignesh Kapadia' "'Rakesh Mattoo'" Cc: <nitin.[protected]@advancedmobile.in>, <[protected]@advancedmobile.in>, "'sramesh'" <[protected]@lenovo.com>, <[protected]@lenovo.com>, <[protected]@lenovo.com>, <[protected]@lenovo.com>, "'mdindia'" <[protected]@lenovo.com>, "'midhcare'" <[protected]@lenovo.com> Dear Sir, I’m redirecting your concerns to Mr. Rakesh Mattoo from Lenovo (copied on this email) Best Regards, Adrian From: Jignesh Kapadia [mailto:[protected]@in.com] Sent: Tuesday, October 01, 2013 10:02 PM To: adrian.[protected]@advancedmobile.in Cc: nitin.[protected]@advancedmobile.in; [protected]@advancedmobile.in; sramesh; [protected]@lenovo.com; [protected]@lenovo.com; [protected]@lenovo.com; mdindia; midhcare Subject: Re: FW: RE: Power On/Off Switch not working & Ear Voice not come proper. Dear Mr Rebello, I thank you very much indeed for your prompt reply on the serious matter regarding my LENOVO Mobile device S890. How ever I am not able to understand when my Mobile device is just 6 months old and then all of a sudden it starts malfunctioning and you all are telling me to go and submit the device to the nearest service center and get it repaired or else they will give me a DOA certificate. Now my question to you is why is the question of repairing coming into the picture when I purchased a brand new device with a valid bill, in furtherance to this you are also not able to clarify whether I must be given a DOA certificate or not. This actually states that my grievance is not properly taken care off. I being the customer am running from pillar to post just to get help and my concern is not given right priority. I had purchased the device just on good faith as my son/me is using a Lenovo Laptop, even my office staff is using Lenovo Desk Top that is the reason why I decided to go for this brand when I had so many options to choose from various other hardware manufacturers. It is not very important to get the device replaced when I am more concerned about the trust and work-ability of the device when it is not even giving good service for one year. Can you tell me even after getting the devise replaced it will not start giving the same technical problem again ? Who will guarantee this matter ? I hope that I am reasonable and my grievance is fair enough to explain you my concern, I on this day look forward to a suitable prompt reply on the same matter. < /div> Regards, JIGNESH KAPADIA MOBILE: [protected] [protected] Original message[protected] From:""Adrian Rebello""< adrian.[protected]@advancedmobile.in > Date: 30 Sep 13 18:02:44 Subject: FW: RE: Power On/Off Switch not working & Ear Voice not come proper. To: Cc: <nitin.[protected]@advancedmobile.in>, <[protected]@advancedmobile.in> Dear Sir, Please submit your device to HCL service centre who will either repair it or give a doa certificate for replacement. Please let us know if you get a doa certificate from HCL, we will advise you further on the same. Thanks & Best Regards, Adrian From: Eknath Chavan [mailto:[protected]@advancedmobile.in] Sent: Monday, September 30, 2013 5:44 PM To: adrian.[protected]@advancedmobile.in Cc: nitin.[protected]@advancedmobile.in Subject: Fw: RE: Power On/Off Switch not working & Ear Voice not come proper. Dear Adrian, Please do the needful. Thanks & Regards, Eknath Chavan Sales Support Manager Mobile[protected] Land Line[protected] Advanced Mobiles India Pvt. Ltd. ----- Forwarded Message ----- From: Jignesh Kapadia <[protected]@in.com> To: [protected]@lenovo.com Cc: mdindia <[protected]@lenovo.com> Sent: Monday, 30 September 2013 5:27 PM Subject: Re: RE: Power On/Off Switch not working & Ear Voice not come proper. Dear Sir, I the under sign already had given you E-mail for my Lenovo Devise S890 is giving me sound trouble. For which you has advise me to contact 1-"Bix Computer" Ahemdabad, which is more then 400 Km away from My Plac, 2-Mtek Hardware Private Limited C/o HCL Care "VADODARA", Which is more the 120 km away from my place, 3- PC point C/o HCL Care "Surat", Which is more the 125 Km away from My place. Customer care advised me to send Devise at your service center at "Ahemdabad", and he advise me during telephonic talk that they will open the failure Devise and repaired Devise they will send to me which is not acceptable, because my devise is not even 6 month old. and on that base i would like to have a new devise from your. I hope that your good self will help me on the above matter but I will not used repair one. JIGNESH KAPADIA MOBILE: [protected] ------ Original message[protected] From:"MIDH Care"< [protected]@lenovo.com > Date: 24 Sep 13 20:59:32 Subject: RE: Power On/Off Switch not working & Ear Voice not come proper. To: Jignesh Kapadia <jign [protected]@in.com> Dear Customer You may contact our support center to have your concerns recorded & addressed For technical Support, please contact: Toll no[protected] Alternate Number:[protected] Please click on below link to know about the nearest service center http://support.lenovo.com/en_IN/research/hints-or-tips/detail.page?DocID=HT07620... Thank you for your cooperation and understanding Thanks & Regards Lenovo Service Team From: Jignesh Kapadia [mailto:[protected]@in.com] Sent: Tuesday, September 24, 2013 2:35 PM To: MIDH Care; MIDH Care; customercare; Sandeep Ramesh; support Cc: MD India Subject: Power On/Off Switch not working & Ear Voice not come proper. RESPECTED I HAVE PURCHASE LENOVO MOBILE S890 AS ON DATED: 19/3/2013. I FIND THE PERFORMANCE ARE VERY GOOD ND VERY USER FRIENDLY. BUT SINCE LAST 5 DAYS I FOUND THE EAR VOICE NOT COMES PROPER & FOUND POWER ON/OFF SWITCH NOT WORKING PROPER. I PURCHASE THE HAND SET BECAUSE OF THE BRAND NAME "LENOVO". PLEASE GUIDE REGARDING THIS ISSUE. MY HAND SET DETAILS AS UNDER: Customer Name: Prem J Kapaida (C/0: Jignesh Kapadia) Contact Number: [protected] E-mail Address: [protected]@in.com Phone Model: S890 IMEI: 1: [protected]

salim_excel01
                      Oct 8, 2013

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, Myself Mohd Salim. I have purchased a Lenovo laptop in Oct'12. I have so many issues with the laptop since I have purchased it. I was trying to lock a ticket since I purchased it related to laptop's problem but customer care people did not raise any complain. They also made excuses that please recover the window. I did it so many times but issue cotldn't get resolve. Suddenly oneday my system got completely dead. Then customer care locked a ticket & engineer visited my site. Then he said that there is a issue with the hard disk then after he replaced the disk. But still facing same problem. Now I locked another ticket 15 days back & engineer visited the site. Now he is saying that there is a issue with operating system. My laptop's warranty is about to expire & they are not ready to resolve my issue. I have also sent an chain e-mail to replace the machine or resolve the issue but they are not doing that. Now I want to get my money back (including warranty charges which I have recently spent to extend the warranty, antivirus & other expenses) with my other expenses which I have been spent on my laptop. I am completely disappointed with Lenovo product & services. I am not using the laptop since a long time. Please suggest me, what should I do now. Is customer happy? Issues with laptop: 1. Sometimes dead completely 2. Slowness problem with the machine, they are not able to resolve the issue. 3. Battery back up 4. Adaptor does not work properly 5. Problem with bluetooth Current Ticket# [protected]. Serial# WB06369048 Thanks, Mohd Salim #[protected]
                      Hi, Myself Mohd Salim. I have purchased a Lenovo laptop in Oct'12. I have so many issues with the laptop since I have purchased it. I was trying to lock a ticket since I purchased it related to laptop's problem but customer care people did not raise any complain. They also made excuses that please recover the window. I did it so many times but issue couldn't get resolve. Suddenly oneday my system got completely dead. Then customer care locked a ticket & engineer visited my site. Then he said that there is a issue with the hard disk then after he replaced the hard disk. But still facing same problem. Now I locked another ticket 20 days back & engineer visited the site. Now he is saying that there is a issue with operating system. My laptop's warranty is about to expire & they are not ready to resolve my issue. I have also sent an chain e-mail to replace the machine but they are not ready for that. Now I want to get my money back (including warranty charges which I have recently spent to extend the warranty, antivirus etc.) with my other expenses which I have been spent on my laptop. I am completely disappointed with Lenovo product & services. I am not using the laptop since a long time. Is customer happy? I don't want to use Lenovo anymore. I want to get the refund of my all spendings (Laptop's cost Rs. 40000, Antivirus, warranty extension Rs. 4000 & others & main thing, time duration in which I couldn't use the laptop)
                      Issues with laptop: 1. Sometimes dead completely 2. Slowness problem with the machine, they are not able to resolve the issue. 3. Battery back up 4. Adaptor does not work properly 5. Problem with bluetooth.
                      Current Ticket# [protected].
                      Serial# WB06369048

Mohd Salim #[protected]

Not happy with Lenovo product & services - Comment #1891103 - Image #0

Harshil Desai
                        Sep 25, 2013

I have been following up with lenovo from almost 1 year due to various issues i have faced within a year of purchase of the laptop. I have been in touch with them asking for a clarification on why the laptop is having so much of issues with the performance and within a span of a year i have to ask for repairs within warranty of the product.

The series of Trouble i have got from this faulty Machine:
                        1. Keyboard got fault & machine was not functioning
                        2. Issue with display within next 15-20 days
                        3. Within 2 months again problem with keyboard
                        4. Again now am facing problem with keyboard

It is pathetic to waste time on repair of the laptop after spending 32000 to buy this product. Such pathetic product & service from unprofessional company like Lenovo India Ltd.

I have highlighted this issue on social networking site as well. Because of my such highlight even if 5-10 customers are saved from buying products from such pathetic company then it is worth the efforts.

aakashshah123
                          Sep 24, 2013

This Complaint is regarding Most Pathetic Lenovo LAPTOP PRODUCTS AND Post Sales Service and the Technical team. I had purchased Lenovo Ideapad Laptop Z585 SN: QB06951634 through Vijay Sales at Andheri West , S.V. Road Branch. I am having issue with the device ever since the purchase of the same. The following service request were generated through Lenovo Customer Care. SERVICE REQUEST NO : [protected] - June 2013 ( Immediately after the purchase of the Laptop From Vijay Sales on finding the fault. NO Response to this service call) SERVICE REQUEST NO : [protected] - 19th July 2013 ( Technician Visited on 2nd August 2013 and failing to resolve the issue. Another Issue made by the technician: The Front Black Panel Color of the Body Has been affected due to the Opening Of the Lenovo Body by the Technician.) SERVICE REQUEST NO : [protected] - 21st August 2013 ( Technician Visited on 1st September. Could not resolve the issue) SERVICE REQUEST NO : [protected] - RELOGGED ON 20th SEPTEMBER 2013 ( After MD ESCALATION) Till date I have not received any calls from your team for resolution. SERIAL NO: QB06951634 ISSUE: WIFI CONNECTIVITY, FRONT PANEL BODY DAMAGE DONE BY TECHNICIAN The wifi adapter is faulty and frequently discoonects and doenst connect within few range. I have another Laptop LENOVO Z580 and ACER EXTENSA which under the same atmosphere connects to the complete range without any issue. A Technician visited after Endless followups and non stop pressure from my end, however the issue was not resolved. The same has been mentioned in his service sheet as a Proof. Moreover to that the keypad panel on the laptop is damaged due to the technician WIFI CONNECTIVITY IS OF PRIME IMPORTANCE FOR ANY LAPTOP. THE DEVICE IS USELESS TO ME SINCE BUYING DUE TO THIS ISSUE.IF the issue cannot be resolved, I request you to kindly replace the laptop at earliest or want the refund.

prasad RG
                            Sep 20, 2013

Hello, I am really frustrated with the service of my lenovo laptop. I had purchased my lenovo Z580 laptop in US few months back with international warranty. i had replaced touch pad initially (through on call support) then again i had some problem with the laptop that time I was told by lenovo executive your laptop dont have "on call" support you need to bring your laptop to service centre. when i asked about the last time touch pad replacement on call service he said "LENOVO HAS GIVEN FOR YOUR GOODWILL". I am very much surprised to heard that from executive. Can you please clarify this pls? Then I handover my laptop to the service centre on 28th Aug 2013 they found couple of issue ie mother board and processor problem that need to be replaced. I have raised the order number. I was initially told the parts will be dispatched within 10 days(This itself shows the how bad the service of lenovo). A week later I got a call from lenovo executive and he said ETA for that part is 05/10/2013 and I got a mail also. Then couple of days later I got a mail that the part(s) will be delivered on or before 11/10/2013 (Current ETA). I am afraid to see my mailbox again what if I get a mail that ETA of your parts is next year?? In a couple of months I purchased this laptop I had replaced touch pad, now mother board and processor issue. Such a worst ever laptop I got in my lifetime. Just 7 months old laptop having problem with processor, mother board, touchpad etc.. This shows the quality of this laptop.. Moreover laptop is having one year warranty out of which 2 months is lying in service centre. Who is accountable for this? Will you extend the extend the warranty? I had a very good opinion with lenovo laptops but now with the such worst response i'll not even recommend anyone to go for lenovo. I have never seen such a worst laptop and worst response from service centre people ever. I didn't get any call from lenovo to clarify this. Find the case id below case id :[protected] Order no : [protected] Prasad RG
                            I am sagar agarwal from ahmednagar. I was purchase lenovo flex 14 notebook on the date 24 Oct. 2014. After 15 days I have problem with power batten. That time lenovo service engineers said that power batten and motherboard need to replace. But still no action is taken by lenovo service engineers. I get one year ADP warranty. I think two month is sufficient period to solve this issue. But still I cant get any solution for this. My time totally waste due to bad services from lenovo. My laptop not working since two months.

amitru
                              Sep 18, 2013

I am very hopeless by the customer service provided by the Lenovo/Do gear offer team. Please find the below sequence of events: - I purchased lenevo - Z580 laptop from Nehru Place, New delhi on 27th July 2013. The sales person has given me information about 2000 rs coupon with the link : http://www.thedostore.com/offer While purchasing the laptop we have used the credit card of my cousin brother as he was with me that day also I don't have enough limit in my credit card, so my brother swiped his Credit card for purchasing the laptop. The bill generated on his name Care of my name . I asked sales person that I am purchasing the laptop please make the bill on my name but he told that it is not possible but i can put your name in Care of Section. Now before registering my name in offers site i rechecked with the seller that on which name i have to register, after confirming with his manager he told me to enter my name as my name is in the bill. I have uploaded all the documents including my photo id, bill and scanned serial number copy in the web site itself (http://www.thedostore.com/offer) while registering the product. (Date 29th July) On the second day I received a mail to resend all the docs , i have send all the docs again, then again they responded that the name is not matching then my brother sends his id proof to them. Now every second day i am receiving mail the document information is incomplete, but nobody exactly specifying what is missing. I am trying to call on the numbers: +[protected]. +[protected] but no one is free to pick the call the waiting time is more than 30 minutes. I have also dialed lenevo toll free number and had a talk with cust care but they said nothing is in our hand , we are only in selling please call dogear team on mumbai numbers which was again busy > 30 mins. From the last 5 days I am unable to grab them in office timings (9 AM - 6 PM), my call is wasted and with no result. Now its almost 2 months and no positive response every wk I get mails that your documents are not complete.

anu420
                                from mumbai, Maharashtra
                                Sep 13, 2013

hi see below complaint service centre not at all ready to help us., they been fooling is , i need a replacement of handset

Sent: Friday, September 13, 2013 9:57 PM
                                To: dipak.[protected]@hcl.com ; [protected]@hcl.in ; [protected]@lenovo.com<[protected]@lenovo.com>; ; [protected]@leNOVO.COM ; [protected]@lenovoreg.com ; [protected]@lencare.co.in ; [protected]@lenovo.com ; [protected]@lenovo.com ; [protected]@ch.ibm.com
                                Cc: cp.mum.addcp.[protected]@mahapolice.gov.in ; [protected]@moneycontrol.com
                                Subject: Re: Sub : service centre cheater us .

hello

Deepak have some manner to speak , use word sir, or Mr Siddharth

cc: Mr Rakesh
                                the way Mr Deepak spoken to us & ask us to go a head with police complaint & what so I can do I can go a head I am going with same,

The handset is given to us were they have again change & given me another customer phone as display which is given to me is not new + the battery which is given is also not my or new as they said that they have remove & given of another customer. also the imei sticker is damage as they have change the pcb board of handset . this time the charger point of mobile is having scratches when we point this to service centre guys they said this handset only they have so they cannot arrange better then this

I will be cleared here I have already forward to mail to consumer dept of india know as core,nic.in & my next email me will to mumbai police if this handset is not replace with new one as that handset which I gave was brand new without any scratches or damage on I but the handset which they gave me is old & damage, so I need a replacement with brand new handset for same , as my handset was new & I was having only touch issue but your service centre have change all parts of my mobile and given me old handset .

my next email will be send to mumbai police below link
                                http://www.mahapolice.gov.in/mahapolice/jsp/temp/mail.jsp

siddharth

as u said that I am blackmailing I have cc to one of a dept of police,

cc: mumbai police, ADDL.CP, WEST REGION, BRIHAN MUMBAI

hello sir request to file a fir against service centre & mr deepak whos aim is to cheat customer under ipc420 a case should be filed

Sent: Friday, September 13, 2013 6:09 PM
                                To: 'siddharth' ; 'Rakesh Mattoo'
                                Cc: 'Kapil Arora '
                                Subject: RE: Sub : service centre cheater us .

Dear Siddharth,

Already I have discuss with, Your brother in Service centre, we will repair and give you. Because now display and battery changing.

Deepak

Date 12/9/2013

Lenovo india

India.

Sub : service centre cheater us .

I been using your Lenovo smart phone from last 4 months, because of goodwill in market i choose your brand, as in 4 months the touch was not working i check the same with service centre, 10days back i gave andheri hcl service centre my phone

he have 1st change my battery , 2nd he have change the pcb board of my phone as the imei can be rewriterable but i can see he have remove the imei sticker and stick again because they is a trown on imei , means its seem some one have remove and stick.

3rd the display is also change by him as i can see when display is full white they are marks of layers on both side,

also the battery he have change as u can see on xeror bill which service centre have a serial number mention by me , but the battery he gave is different
                                also the speaker & vibrated is not working

before i file a police complaint against your service centre and take a Lenovo to court i need a full replacement of my handset

Also i don’t understand when in warranty all brand give all parts to service centre for free why they play with customer mobile. I will make sure that i take this matter to higher court & in media as this is not acceptable at all.

siddharth

i got handset today 12 sept 2013 model no. a800 imei [protected]

service centre is
                                HCL Infosystems Ltd
                                HCL Towers, First Floor,
                                360, Marol Military Road,
                                Andheri (East), Mumbai 400059
                                Sales No. 022 – 4051 0231 / 4051 0435
                                Service No.022 – 4051 0200

utsavgupta
                                  Sep 6, 2013

I bought Laptop IDEAPAD Y500 from Lenovo on (16th August 2013) with that i have to get coupon Rs 5000 free.

I have purchased my laptop from:

Jumbo Electronics Corporation Pvt. Ltd., Noida, Delhi, In The Great India Place Mall, No. 327/B, 3rd Floor The Great India Place Mall , Sector 38A, Noida, Delhi -201301,Phone:[protected],[protected].

I am again and again sending my details through emails and calls to lenovo center but there is no response there side.I have registered on www.thedostore.com (16th Aug 2013) but i haven't received my coupon code for free online shopping worth rupees 5000.

Serial number of my laptop: YB00124249
                                  Model number : Y500

These are the several ticket ID's which i received:-
                                  TAQ[protected]on 16th august 2013)
                                  TAQ[protected]on 23rd august 2013)
                                  GKZ[protected]on 25th august 2013)
                                  SDP[protected]on 30th august 2013)

They said i ll receive my coupon code within next 7 working days but its more than 20 days today i haven't received it.

please let me know if you need any documents, Please do me the revert as soon as possible.

Utsav Gupta

satbirsp
                                    Sep 3, 2013

I have registered a case [protected] for simple keyboard issue . There is no update i received from support guys what they are doing after 8 days i logged call , I need to do a lot of follow up but there is no satisfactory answer till now No one is monitoring mail ID is published on official website for Feed back , If you are not able to provide after sales onsite support why its communicated when we purchase your product Is this way how company like lenevo deals with customers ??? How would you expect Good Feedback and more sales as per My personal feedback i will never ever recommend any one to purchase lenevo products . Its the worst support I have even seen for any vendor
                                    I had posted my compalint 3 days ago no one bothered to contact even..

This is ridiculous... please call me on

Lenevo all in one PC giving trubble a lot.

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
                                      •            
                                        or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
                                      To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
                                      •            
                                        or
                                      Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR