Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 14, 2025
Complaints 2450

File a complaint to Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]

Having problems with Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] reviews & complaints(2450)

dayal hingorani
from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
Jan 14, 2025

I am complaining about the mis management at the level of stations and depot managers

Address: 52 Rakshak Society Aundh Camp Pune 411027

Sir, Self and my wife travelled on 22/Dec 24 from Pune to Mumbai. The staff at the enroute stations should be more polite with the customers. This is stop at Aundh. They are arrogant and though they are doing nothing just sitting on mobiles, yet they feel and show they are very busy. Timings of the busses at various stations enroute should be clearly displayed. This would vary by a couple of minutes depending on the traffic.
2 You...
Address: Ramchandra Vishwanath Gorhe residing at E-2 ,Vaibhav Complex Building,Irani Rd, Back side to Bank of India,Dahanu Rd-401602 Dist-Palghar State-Maharas

I have appplied for alteration of Vehicle by paying necessary fee twicely but RTO authority has not accepted by application hence i have cancelled my car alteration but neither i have been refunded my processing fee nor RTO -Vasai has removed from their Govt .RTO side
so this my humble request to remove the same from my vehicle registrtion No. MH48AW8083 in the name of Ramchandra Vishwanath Gorhe residing at E-2, Vaibhav Complex Building,...
Shrikant k devkar
Dec 20, 2024
This thread was updated on Dec 20, 2024

2 hours late Mumbai Central to Satara Shivshahi at 10.10 pm till 12.00 bus not come on 20.12.2024

Address: Dadar east

Booked my ticket online for bus Mumbai Central to Satara on 20.12.2024 . Scheduled arrival at Dadar at 10.10 pm ( 20.12.2024) but bus not reached till 11.55 pm.

Standing for 2 hours . It's terrific experience.

Very bad experience. What's the use to book ticket online with extra charges . MaSRTC should compensate

Shrikant Devkar [protected]...
mahesh_mali
Dec 13, 2024

Bus service and timeing

Address: THANE KALWA

my name is mahesh n mali
cell no [protected]
ticket number 6335485
my ticket booking for thane to malegaon on dated 13/12/2024 as per s.T timetable bus diparchal from thne to shegaon on 09:30 am need to diparchal but till 10:36 am nothig any alouncement for bus late and any proper resion for bus late.
Kindly provide prper service and maintan proper time table ....
stableatom
Oct 25, 2024

Refund failed payment for bus seat booking

I booked a ticket for 26nd October. Money got deducted but ticket was not generated. It is showing in failed ticket with voucher no. 5114834. I request you to please initiate refund....
Roshan Lanjekar
Aug 14, 2024
Jan 9, 2025
This thread was updated on Jan 9, 2025

Has to cancel my travel due to MSRTC bus delay & refund

Dear MSRTC Team,

First of all, I am not expecting this type of pathetic service given to customers by MSRTC. Writing this email because today I faced a lot of issues with my travelling.

Issue :
1. I booked my ticket via the MSRTC official app on[protected]:07:04 PM.
Schedule date is[protected]:09:00 PM
Route : Boisar to Narsobawadi
Boarding point : Virar Phata

Rameshm Vora
Jun 23, 2024
This thread was updated on Jun 23, 2024

Renewal of driving licence

Address: Ghatkopar

I have applied for renewal of my driving license on line through SARTHI PARIVAHAN on 16.02.24 and up loaded all necessary documents along with payments of all charges. BUT as on today 23.06.2024 i have not received my renew license. Details of my application is as under.
APPLICATIION NUMBER.[protected]
Name- Ramesh Vora
Father name- Mansukhlal Vora
Birth date.01.02.1948
RTO. MUMBAI EAST
I request to...
Nita Ramnath Worlikar
May 31, 2024

Address: House no 122J near Dr bhimani worlikoliwada mumbai 400030

I have lost my bag today 31st may 2025. Bus number is l6796 conductor name is n. S. Thombare. I took the bus from parel to lonavala. Please help me to find out my bag, my contact no is [protected]. I have tried calling customer care, but no body response. I humbly request you to please help me to get my bag.
Devendra worlikar

prafulla97
    May 26, 2024

Complaint against the conductor Mr. Rajendra Marathe Nandurbar Depot.

Address: Flat No 9 Sai Siddheshwar CHS limited Kamgar nagar Kurla

It pains to bring to your kind notice about the rude behaviour of Mr. Rajendra Marathe on asking the documents of my special child (Disable kid) Mst. Soham Prafulla Walhe

My son Mst. Soham Prafulla Walhe is special child (Suffering from Autism Spectrum Disorder with 99% hearing loss) certified by medical officer health vide his UUID No.MH [protected].

Copy of the certificates are...
    Uri9191
    from JALGAON, Maharashtra
    May 24, 2024

request for refund: ticket number 2502631

Dear MSRTC Customer Service,

I hope this email finds you well. My name is Aniket Raju Gotmare, and I recently booked a ticket on your website for a journey from Pahur (Jamner) to New Shivaji Nagar Pune. The booking details are as follows:

Ticket no: 2502631
    Date of Travel: 23rd May
    Boarding Time (as mentioned on the ticket): 21:10

However, I am writing to express my disappointment...
    avinash02haldikar@gmail.com
    May 21, 2024

About failure of AC bus between Swarget to Kolhapur on 20 and 21 May2024

Address: Avinash Haldikar mob 9225616855 Pune

I travelled on 20 May 2024 from Swarget to Kolhapur by Shivshahi bus no MH6 BW0197 at 8 am from Swarget it brokedown at Pargaon reason gear not operating it reached Kolhapur at 3pm.
    2) on 21 May 024 I travelled from Kolhapur by Shivneri which started from Kolhapur at 12:45 pm and brokedown at Nagthane MSRTC authorised hotel before Satar reason cooling failed
    I suffered breakdown on both the ways in my Pune - Kolhapur so failure...
    Savita parab
    May 14, 2024

Tickt isshu

Today i book tickt dt 22.5.24 seat no 18 but the ticket is not generated and payment is deducted in my account plz do the needful action....
    pawar.java@gmail.com
    May 11, 2024

Payment got didected from account but ticket not booked

Address: Pune

Hi, Pune to nashik msrtc shiv shai .. I paid ticket amount from gpay my payment got didected from account but ticket not get booked.. adding screenshot of gpay.

I took another ticket through phone pay amount got didected also ticket received. Adding screenshot of phone pay.

Please refund my gpay amount....
    Dear MSRTC Customer Support Team,

I hope this email finds you well. I am writing to bring to your attention an issue I encountered while attempting to book a ticket through the MSRTC online booking platform.

On 5-5-2024, at approximately 9.12 p.m, I initiated a ticket booking transaction through the MSRTC online portal. I completed the payment process and received confirmation of the payment being successfully...
    Chetanv.Patil
    from PUNE, Maharashtra
    Apr 30, 2024

Ticket booking failed but money deducted from account

Address: Pune

Hi, I was booking ticket to travel from ShivajiNagar Pune to Dhule on[protected].

While making an transaction my money is deducted but ticket booking is showing as failed.

Voucher no. 1917765...
    Pranotijadhav
    Apr 26, 2024

Money is deducted but ticket not booked

I booked a ticket for 29th April. Money got deducted but ticket was not generated. It is showing in failed ticke. I request you to please initiate refund....
    masterjabbar
    from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
    Apr 26, 2024
    Apr 30, 2024
    This thread was updated on Apr 30, 2024

money debited but no tickets or refunds

I tried to book the ticket on 19 Apr 2024 vide voucher number 1650855(Amount 1770) and voucher nummber 1651457(AMount 3550). Money got debited but no tickets booked. I am yet to receive the refunds for said amount. I have done several follow ups with their toll free number [protected], This is very worst service by MSRTC. My money got blocked and I waiting for refund, So that I can book another ticket and travel to my hometown for summer vacation....
    Prashhh
    from Thane, Maharashtra
    Apr 25, 2024

Hi i booked a ticket on my mobile aap of msrtc on 11/04/2024 from borivali to khed for which the amount rs 190 was deducted from my account but the ticket was not booked so call up customer care for the same. they informed me that i will receive my debited amount in 7 working day but still haven't received any refund yet
    Today I. E 25/04/2024 I booked a ticket for my return journey which is again failed and the amount af rs 2995 debited from my account
    I still haven't received any refunds
    I am attaching the screen shot of payment and failed tickets for your refrence
    Apr 28, 2024
    Received my refund amount

rameshwarithorat48@gmail.com
      Apr 21, 2024

Get refund for failed tickets

My name is Rameshwari. I have booked 2 Shivshahi bus tickets from msrtc website on 21st April 2024. Journey is from Borivali Nancy Colony to Satara on date 29th April 2024. I did the payment for the tickets through phonepe app. But I did not receive ticket confirmation message or email from msrtc.
      Hence request you to initiate my refund as soon as possible. I am attaching tickets failed and payment deducted...
      Ankush3233
      Apr 20, 2024

ticket booked online but ticket not generated and funds are debited

Booked ticket from Gpay for Bhosari to Nasik today i.e. 20/4/2024.
      Ticket status reflect status as failed whereas Gpay and Icici bank confirm the payment as successful. No ticket generated at MSRTC application and as the status is failed which doesn't allow to cancel or request refund process.
      This is serious issue as I'd to buy ticket separately again and have no option to contact MSRTC officials online.
      Request a help...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
      •            
        or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
      To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
      •            
        or
      Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR