Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 21, 2024
Complaints 2103

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 31

Varii
from Patiala, Punjab
Feb 10, 2019

electricity availability since morning

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Electricity is not available in partap nagar street no.3 of bathinda since 8 am. When it is made available then the voltage is very low. The electric power is normal in our neighbouring streets.

Kindly address the issue as soon as possible as it is causing a lot of difficulty to general public. Many of the household appliances have been damaged due to this....
Abhiyender sharma
Feb 9, 2019

to change in name & address

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141014

My correct name is balendra kumar sharma but on the electric bill it is mentioned wrong i. E. Balwinder sharma

And my correct address is h. No 7775 st no 4 guru harkrishan nagar
Near 33 foota road, giaspura ludhiana.

But on the electric bill it is mentioned wrong i. E
Gurmit nagar
Near 33 foota road, giaspura ludhiana

So request to you please change it...
honey babbar
from Doraha, Punjab
Feb 7, 2019

electricity supply not available since morning at basti guzan jalandhar 144002

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144002

As i am resident of wl 398 basti guzan main bazar complaint regarding electricity supply is not available due to many time short circuts but after confirm local pspcl office of basti guzan office not any single person visit or check the situation.

so request is only kindly confirm to your local office (jalandhar punjab basti guzan office) for resolve the same on immidiate bassis.

Honey...
Kulwinder Paul
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
Feb 7, 2019

to remove poles erected to support insulated high voltage wires from narrow streets

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144801

I am resident of mohalla arya magar, kartarpur, distt - jalandhar.
A few years back, pspcl placed iron poles to support insulated wires connected from centralised placed metres to respective houses. This placing of iron poles are creating problems in already narrow streets. And during emergency, it is very difficult for an ambulance or four wheelers to come inside the street.
The poles placed could have been well...
Mahima Suri
from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
Feb 6, 2019

payment deducted, receipt not received

Address: 140603

I have done payment of pspcl bill amount rs 1230 via amazon pay through axis bank. Payment deducted from my bank account but receipt not received.. Neither showing transaction history in amazon pay. Please resolve the issue.
Account no. Z74zs170108f
Account holder name - surendra suri
Transaction no.
Ecom pur/amazon seller/bangalore/020219...
GeeCee Telecom
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Feb 2, 2019

uncovered high volt wires with naked joints

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

On behalf of sanjay gandhi market welfare jalandhar i complain about the open loose connections of high voltage wires with joints of small length about 8 of them on our premises ceilings. These joints give sparks in regular times which is very dangerous. It's a mc property. Firstly it's a threat to the customers and the property. And no officer takes its responsibility. I with folded hands request u to please raise these wires and put it...
ychawla82
from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
Feb 2, 2019

advance payment not adjusted ca no 3004560491

I hv paid bill 990 on 28.01.19 of ca no [protected] but unfortunately this is showing in advance payment
Pl adjust it against current dues

Basic details
Account number [protected]
Consumer name daljeet kour
Bill number [protected]
Bill issue date 24-jan-2019
Cash due date 08-feb-2019
Cheque due date
Amount upto due date (₹) rs. 990/-
Surcharge after...
Parshotam Lal Baghla
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
Jan 23, 2019

in meter box untapped joint of wire

Address: Fazilka, Punjab

On 22 Jan 2019.I lodged a complaint about the subject mentioned above. But without any action complaint was closed sending a message complaint is resolved. On 23 rd Jan again registered a complaint n same was closed without any action taken. It is serious matter any time wire can spark n burnt. It may be loss of any life human r animal. pls do needful n take action against responsible person. Parshotam Lal Baghla....
Saroya Hoshiarpur
from Patiala, Punjab
Jan 23, 2019

complaint against power corporation worker

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

Dear sir /madam,
I, gurpreet singh sarita s/o bawa singh v. P. O bohan, district hoshiarpur, am writing this letter to lodge a complaint against punjab state power corporation worker named satvir singh s/o ajit singh, v. P. O bohan, punjab 146001. Above mentioned individual is recruited in chabbewal hoshiarpur. Satvir singh was given job in power corporation after death of his father. Satvir singh very rarely goes to his duty as...
Sharma@1987
Jan 22, 2019

payment receipt not received

Address: Patiala, Punjab, 140702

I have submitted my electricity bill online through ICICI net banking but I have not received payment receipt and Rs750/- already deducted from my account.
My electricity account number is P43GR391392.
Dear customer, txn of INR 750.00 using Credit Card XX1005 done at ICICI BILL PAY on 21-JAN-19. Avbl Cr lmt:INR 36, 376.00. For dispute, call [protected].
Please do the needful....
Manjit Parmar
Jan 22, 2019

misbehave by the je

Address: 143505

We are from village new rangar nangal tech batala distt gurdaspur.
We have local power station in our village which was built on village land which was donated by our village. We often see power cuts whenever there is minor wind and rain. We have complained to the je about fixing the issues and of no avail. We have no power from the last night feb 21nd. We have called the local je jagdeep singh phone number:[protected] and when we...
Sheikh Mubeen
Jan 16, 2019

03 time continued reached bill as above of using

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148023

After submitted last 02 bills again 3rd time punjab state electric board send heavy amount bill more than above o[censored]sing, and when we already challenged to electricity board sangrur then after 4-5 months they send our meter challenged report that everything was fair and normal units without any meter problem. Very irritated point is that our new meters those fit in all areas of malerkotla district sangrur they workong more fast...
simarjit randhawa
from Maler Kotla, Punjab
Jan 16, 2019

after 48 hours, power supply is not resumed

Address: 143205

I am pspcl consumer from village dhardeo under sub station mehta chowk. One of transformer of our village near gurudwara lehndi patti is off from last 48 hours. We have lodge lots of complaints againts this but till time situation is as it was earlier. Even after 48 hours power supply is not resumed. Officils of sub division says that we have no labour for the work or employee is on leave etc. Etc. I requst you to plz resolve the matter as...
X
xavier mathew
from Kotkapura, Punjab
Jan 16, 2019

charges added

Address: 160104

My bill account no is z74zk162237p.. My name is
Lt col ashly mary..
I have paid all my previous bills still there is sundry charges added in my bill..
This is my 3 bill from when the bill is changed into my account... The units rates already very high in punjab.. And these kind of additional charges are put in the bill..
Pls do look into this matter and return the money in my next bill..
arelectro
from Firozpur, Punjab
Jan 14, 2019

issuing last bill of account w22dc040099w

In year 2005, i (Smt. Suman) had a connection in ludhiana (E22, city east), the account number is (E22dc040099w). I surrender this connection in nearly 2008. Kindly issue me the last bill payed. My contact no is [protected]. Kindly issue me last bill of the given account. Now i have closed the electricity connection, can i reassume this connection....
mand2007
from Dirba, Punjab
Jan 12, 2019

power theft

Address: 140112

Sir i, m a nri my neighbours are in conducts of powers theft for years. They have bean also short circuiting the power supply for some unknown reason. Please conduct a investigation in secret so you can catch the criminals. I have heard they have to change the transformer that its one of the induction coils have been burnt due to short circuit of supply repeatedly....
Gargji
Jan 8, 2019

receipt not generated for bill payment made through phonepe

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I made a payment of rs 1390 for a/c no [protected] through phone pe on 31/12/2018 vide transaction number n1812311250466308452301 which was transferred to pspcl vide reference number[protected] by bharat bill payment but the bill is still showing as pending. Kindly help me in this regard. The transaction number at bharat pay payment is bd[protected]....
kssamra
from Amritsar, Punjab
Jan 8, 2019

refund not received till date

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143521

Respected concerned,
I kuldeep singh s/o sr. Saroop singh gurdadpur. My a/c no. Is [protected]. I had paid fee rs. 120 for my supply metter is running fast without any load. I had already submitted a complaint at gurdaspur branch dated 03.05.2018 and also many times met with mr. Varun but till date he didn't done refund process as he is responsible for same process. Please do the needful and refund payment.
Note - i had already...
Sarvesh Sood
from Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
Jan 8, 2019

arrears/charges/all/adj

I have been asked to pay rs 597.00 as sundry charges under section arrears in my current electricity bill for the account z74bs229097. I couldn't understand the reason for it's inclusion as i have paid all the issued bills so far and nothing is pending against my name. This is my request to delete these charges and adjust the amount paid by me in the next bill....
davisandhu
Jan 1, 2019

punjab state power corporation [pspcl] sundry charges in electricity bill

Address: Firozpur, Punjab, 152002

I have received my current bill of dated 31/dec/2018, with electricity bill no. M47jr290804l for rs. 6460/- which includes sundry charges of rs. 4602/-. My all previous bills have been paid and nothing is over due. I am failed to understand what are these charges for. Sir, i am unable to pay this bill due to financial problem. Please look into this matter and send me the correct bill.
Also, i am enclosing herewith...