Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 21, 2024
Complaints 2103

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 33

Impact Agencies Rkt
from Mavelikara, Kerala
Nov 30, 2018

advance payment not adjust my bill

Address: 148020

I have paid rs. 2000/- in advance but it was not reduced in my next bill. Thus i paid full amount of the bill for rs.6230 also. My advance payment is still with pspcl. Please adjust it in the next bill and pay interest also for not adjusting my advance payment in the next bill. Next bill has not been received as yet. When next bill will be sent? Please ask the department preparing the bill top adjust my advance payment. I think...
Gupta1974
Nov 28, 2018

meter not being used but still bill getting increased bill

Address: 141005

I am resident of r-112 new dana mandi, near jalandhar bye pass, ludhiana,
My electricity account number is : [protected]. I have not been living in the house since last eight years but still the electricity bill gets coming with inflates money, no bill was paid despite that the electricity department did not cut the connection. So you are requested to cut the connection and waive the entire bill for which the meter was not used.br...
pabjha
from Amloh, Punjab
Nov 22, 2018

unauthorized electricity bill

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 144001

This is consumer no [protected], for my last electricity charges bill date 28 sep 18 was 18480/- which is really a matter of concern because earlier my bill was not more than 7, 000/- for any of the months. Iapproache dthe local office but they are saying first of all you need to clear the bill then only we will move forward.
You are requested to look into this matter as early as possible....
Tamanna Amba
Nov 22, 2018

carelessness used by employers of pspcl.

Address: 144002

I am too much fed up from your service. As your employees are not taking the reading of meter time to time. I am not getting electricity bill time to time. I have receive my second last bill in the month of march afterthat, now, i have received electricity bill in the month of november. I have also visited your office regarding this matter but i haven't get any solution. Kindly solve my this problem as soon as possible....
Vikramrandhawa
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Nov 18, 2018

unauthorized charges in electricity bill

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

I am living in a rented house: kothi 5 shimla apartment near sbp flat kharar, from the last 6 months.

I have paid two bills for the 4 months, last bill which i paid was 1040 reading for the bill was: previous 6632: current: 8194 and now i got the bill and reading is
Previous:6632 current:8449

This is completely wrong bill, they charged me 12000 now, i never use electricity, i went in the morning at 7 pm...
MukeshMb
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
Nov 18, 2018

wrong bill sent

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

Sub: wrong meter reading put at bill without taking reading physically.

I will like to inform you that myself ashok kumar acc no.[protected] were getting bill as on regular basis,
In the month of nov we did't got it, whereas we got information from neighbour that they get bill.

In this regard we made a online complaint 3times within a period of 8th nov to 17th nov. (Because period was...
Angel Chopra
from Hajipur, Punjab
Nov 15, 2018

check bill

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140603

I am sangeeta chopra. My electricity bill account no. Is z74zr635316k. From last six month i received my bill higher why i am not able to pay that amount. But from last month i already make the advance partial payment of rs 4500. But again i receive bill 4800 amount only for one month. But i never received bill more then 2500 for 2 months before feb. Please check it properly it is very helpful for me....
amitbhardwaj535
Nov 14, 2018

complaint against meter fast working

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

My meter a. C no. - [protected] named jit ram adress new sant nagar churpur road opp hpp school (Maya nagar, grewal colony as on meter). Mob no -[protected]
I want to say my meter is working so fast as a result bill come so high amount. I live alone in home, i have no ac, no invator, no usses of heter ar press, i went to job early morning near 8.30. Am and come back to home 8 pm. Only one tv and two light is working for 3-4 hour then...
suddhatm
Nov 13, 2018

wrong amount of current bill

Address: 140501

Have paid the up to date bill in respect of account no. Z21uk542403m on 16/10/2018 for rs.12140- however i have received a bill of rs.16627/ - (Ref no. Paxg[protected]) without deducting the payment already made on 16/10/2018. Now i have paid the difference amount on 14/11/2018 f. Kindly update the total due and payment in respect of above account so i can payment online..

Praveen shivhare
For naval kishore...
Address: Patiala, Punjab, 147201

Sub divisional officer,
Punjab electricity board,
Patiala.

Sub:disconnect my electricity connection (Consumer number p51na130850x)

For the above account number, request you to take this application for disconnection of electricity services with immediate effect since the family members are not staying at the address as below :

Aneesh Saini
Nov 12, 2018

dispute bill generated

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

This month i received a bill of 4 months duration, usually we receive a bill of 2 months.. Please justify why PSPCL has generated same bill twice even July-Sep month bill i have already been paid online(proof and bill copy attached).

In that bill they have mentioned previous unit Count but current units are showing zero, why they have charged 2000-/ for that bill i[censored]nit consumption is zero as pr PSPCL(Bill already paid online...
jaswant61
Nov 12, 2018

wrong bill for account no. z74bs311451f

Address: Mohali, Punjab

I have paid the upto date bill in respect of account no. Z74bs311451f on 23/10/2018 for rs.9170/- however i have received a bill of rs.11210/ - without deducting the payment already made on 23/10/2018. Now i have paid the difference amount on 12/11/2018 for rs.1931/-. Kindly update the total due and payment in respect of above account.

J s mandhotra
For anuradha bakshi
11th...
mulkhraj60
from Adampur, Punjab
Nov 12, 2018

faulty meter

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144003

Our electricity meter is not working as intended as it has stopped. So, when your employees came to our home for reading they put current status of meter as d.
Our contract no is [protected]
Category:ds
Meter no:354056
Name:mulkh raj
Address: 100/18 deol nagar nakodar road jalandhar-144003
Contact no : [protected]
Please resolve this issue and you can contact us if needed....
tarru82
from Basi, Punjab
Nov 12, 2018

bill not according to units consumed

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

My account number is[protected].in the latest bill (Bill number:
6526518k[protected] on 10th nov 2018) the units consumed are 683 but the bill amount is 10130.

In arrears for curr year, the ed and infra charges are mentioned as rs 3387.
How can the electricity duty be so high. There seems to be some mistake in bill calculation. Could you please look into it?

Tarru naval
Account number:[protected]...
Preet Salaria
Nov 5, 2018

arr. curr. year related complaint

Please review my electric consumption bill for rs.6570 which has been demanded with arr curr year by rs.2183. Please note that there is no any arr due at our end. Please make necessary corrections with intimation to undersigned. Bill no.[protected] bill date 20/11/2018 harbhajan singhconsumer no. [protected] [protected] [protected]@gmail.com.
Plz solve my problem...
NSadana
from Amritsar, Punjab
Nov 5, 2018

i am complaining about the price of per unit rate

I am from ludhiana east. I want to know why the prices of electricity units are going high everyday. And why the govt. Employee who take the reading, come month by month. Why should i pay double?
Its the fault of the pspcl emolyees. They are required to take the reading month by month. They do not come to take reading month by month and after two months charges are doubled..

Its very difficult for us to pay too much...
Saurabhjrl
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
Nov 5, 2018

calculation mistake in electricity bill

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145101

There is a calculation mistake in my last 4 bills regarding the consumption of Power unit (KWH) which caused me more bill amount.

I have already tried to contact customer service via whatsapp no. [protected] (hoshiarpur) as given on official PSPCL website as well as via email. They have not responded to any of my query even when I call the whatsapp no. the person disconnected the call by saying that he is on holiday and cannot...
Dalip009
from Amritsar, Punjab
Nov 3, 2018

complaint regarding account: 3004923513

Address: 144001

I have raised a request regarding meter not working properly and changing for the same. I have already submitted the request amount for meter changes, but it's 5th day and no action taken from them.
On asking for complain resolution they are we have not meter in our stock and giving waiting time for 1 month.

Although they are asking for separate money to resolved within an hour.
I don't get understand why they...
Jatinder S
Nov 1, 2018

huge bill amount

Name: jatinder singh
Elecricity bill account number: [protected]
I received a bill for rs.9840. As we are not staying there and there is no usage of electicity. Flat is empty. This amount is not correct. There must be some mistake. You are kindly requested to look into this and correct the bill amount. Full address is flat no.11, golden tower 1, vill. Kumbra, near sector 68 (Mohali)....
rahulh2
Nov 1, 2018

no person coming for meter reading

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143008

My pspcl account number [protected] in swiss city, gumtala bye pass, amritsar. From last 3 months no one coming from pspcl for meter reading. Bill coming as per average. When i contact with higher authorities he is not listern the concern. Why pspcl person is not coming for meter reading and why every time customer suffer due to govt person not did his duty as per govt policy.Plz do the needful.
Rahul kapoorbr...