State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 452

Manmohansharma
Dec 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I am holding a saving bank account in state bank of india, jawahar vyapar bhawan, stc building, new delhi-110001. I have been issued atm/debit card. I had received a message on 23 november calling upon me to activate new emv debit card. However the emv debit card has not been sent to me so far.
I tried to contact the branch telephonically. Despite the ring, the telephones were not picked up. Same has been fate on calling to local head office since 07.12.2018.
I tried to send fax to the branch, the local head office and the chairman.in the first two cases the fax tone was ringing but there was no response. The fax no. Of chairman's office was stated to be non-existing.
The e-mails sent to the branch and local head office have neither been acknowledged nor answered.
Sms "unhappy" on [protected] has generated an index no. 1209095 on 07.12.2018 but no response for four days.
I am facing hardship in my transactions for want of atm/debit card. The response level of sbi is zero.
Please initiate action.
Manmohan sharma
26/147, west patel nagar,
New delhi-110008.
Mobile [protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Through tracking l came to know that my sbi debit card consignment no. EX[protected]IN is returned to SYCOM CORPORATIONS Ltd Mumbai from Delhi kindly send it back to my home branch SBI RBTB Hospital Kingsway Camp Delhi as soon as possible. It is needed very urgently. My card was send to my address on 1nov 2018 but l got the information on 3Dec 2018
I tried to register for one my ICAI event through SBI net banking. unfortunately amount got deducted from my account but transaction failed.
I did transaction on 2-12-18of Rs 8400from bhim upi app money got deducted from my account but receiver has not received money yet and my account details are from where I transfer the amount
Sbi a/c no:[protected]
Ifsc code:SBIN0050724
Receiver details are:a/c no:[protected]
Ifsc code:BKID0006711(BANK OF INDIA)

गंगेश
    from Palia Kalan, Uttar Pradesh
    Dec 10, 2018

हमारे A T M से 10000 रु कट गया है ac.[protected] जिसका कॉम्प्ले हम टोल फ्री नम्बर पर किये कंपलेन नम्बर [protected]
    अभी तक मेरा 10000 रु मेरे अकाउंट में नही आया है और हम बहुत बार बैंक मैनेजर से कह चुके है अभी तक कोई रिस्पॉन्स नही मिला कम्प्लेन किये हुए 35 से 40 दिन हो गया हम को अभी तक कोई सुचना नही मिला है कृपया हमारा 10000 रु दिलाने का कृपा करे धन्यबाद
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 10, 2018
    Updated by गंगेश
    गंगेश कुमार विश्वकर्मा
    ग्राम मतिहानिया बुज़ुर्ग पड़रौना कुशीनगर उत्तर प्रदेश
    Dear sir plz my amount wrongly send that account plz refund my money

10000 - Comment #3294050 - Image #0
    This with ref to my complaint submitted on 6th Dec 2017, till date I have not received any response in this regard from my home branch... I once again request you to look into the matter or else suggest me the substitute course of action which I can initiate... In hope to receive your response in this regard. Thank you
    Made a transaction of Rs.8500 on 03/12/18 but due to Lien amount of Rs 500000, i am unable to withdraw cash from ATM or transfer.when i havent took any type of loan or credit .how could SBI add lien in my account.please help me to remove it.
    As it is injustice for such loyal customer of SBI.

10000 - Comment #3294455 - Image #0
    10000 - Comment #3294455 - Image #1

kamalakart5
      from Warangal, Telangana
      Dec 10, 2018

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

Respected sir/madam,
      I, thotakura kamalakar having an a/c in the sbi, nayeemnagar branch, warangal urban dist., telangana state, india. A/c no [protected]
      When i tried to withdraw rs 5000 from my a/c [protected] on 8th, december-2018 around 2:22 pm. From the bank of india, atm, opp. Gemini takies, warangal urban at the time atm machine not given money but received message like deducted rs.5000/-from my a/c. And i received a receipt from the atm like "unable to dispense".
      But when i checked the balance from net banking after an hour to till now the balance was deducted from my a/c. Rs.5000/- only displaying in statement.
      But till now not received any reply for the money.
      So i am requesting you to take necessary action
      My mobile no. [protected] [protected]

Yours obediently
      Thotakura kamalakar.
      Dec 10, 2018
      Updated by kamalakart5
      State Bank Of India [Sbi] — money not received from boi atm, opp.gemigi takies, warangal but deducted balance in my sbi a/c.

1 Review
      kamalakart5 on Dec 10, 2018 Mark as Resolved

Respected Sir/Madam,
      I, Thotakura Kamalakar having an a/c in the SBI, Nayeemnagar Branch, Warangal Urban Dist., Telangana State, India. a/c no [protected]
      when i tried to withdraw rs 5000 from my a/c [protected] on 8th, December-2018 around 2:22 Pm. from the Bank Of India, ATM, Opp.Gemini Takies, Warangal Urban at the time ATM machine not given money but received Message like Deducted Rs.5000/-from my A/c. and i received a receipt from the ATM like "Unable to Dispense" .
      But when i checked the balance from net banking after an hour to till now the balance was deducted from my a/c. Rs.5000/- only displaying in statement.
      but till now not received any reply for the money.
      so i am requesting you to take necessary action
      my mobile no . [protected] [protected]

yours obediently
      Thotakura Kamalakar.

money not received from boi atm, opp.gemigi takies, warangal but deducted balance in my sbi a/c.

Sir, I have done a transaction of amount 400 rupees by debit card on 29/11/2018 for paying up police application fee .
      And the amount was debited from my account but payment was not fully completed .
      Transaction details
      INB Reference no. CPL2174368
      Amount - 400 rupees
      Date - 29/11/2018 time -07:29 AM

money not received from boi atm, opp. gemigi takies, warangal but deducted balance in my sbi a/c. - Comment #3294310 - Image #0
      anooptiwari1142's reply, Dec 6, 2018
      I want to refund this transaction
      Hello sir maza sbi a/c no. [protected] hya a/c atm mashin madhun mi kal date 04.12.2018 la ₹5000 cha withdrawal kela asta mazya a/ c madhun ti rakkam debit zAli pn ti rakkam atm mashin madhun baher nahi ali tri mala tumhi shkarya krun mazi ₹5000 parat a/c la dyave hi nmra vinanti...🙏
      I have change mobile no through bank accounts but not authentication through debit card
      I have previous account in sbi saving as well as current.What in saving account sbi levied charges Rs 59/- so many time and more on my saving. There is no fun of in home branch account levied fulishly various kind of charging money from customer.
      I Have Made Payment For Exam Form Fees, But Transaction Failed And I Have No Confirmation From Exam Conducting Company, I Request To Revert Transaction.
      TRANSACTION REF:[protected]IGAEXFPBD3

Dipankar aditya
        from Bhagalpur, Bihar
        Dec 10, 2018

Address: Khagaria, Bihar, 851204

Amazon company is refund my amount but i can't get my money in my bank account. I also call amazon and my bank (Sbi) costumer care but no one can help me, i also waiting still 20 day's + but no response.
        Amazon company tell me i also refund your balance in your bank account, but i can't get. I'm again calling state bank costumer care he told me sir this is third party transaction if you have "utr" no then i will help you, if you no have "utr" no then i can't help you. Next day i'm again calling amazon costumer care and he told me (Amazon) sir i don't have "utr" no i just give you only reference no.

So sir what can i do?

Vivek Kumar Choudhary.
          Dec 10, 2018

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831011

My account no - [protected]
          Account holder name - anita rawat choudhury.
          Branch - kadma,
          Branch code - 3466
          Tab no[protected] or
          Reduced money - 3500rs.
          Card last 4 no - 5833.
          Transaction date - 09/12/18.
          Sir/madam,
          I am take money from atm but server is down then main screen show time is out but money is reduced from my account this process is doing two times after that one time is money is return in my account but another one is not come. So money is reduced from my account but money is not give the atm.
          I Nilmani Singh my runing bank account in SBI .my ac from debit by ACHDR Citi Procter no BD Camden from third party.so I request this ECS system is closed.

i am complaint about reduced money from my account when i am transition from atm. - Comment #3294102 - Image #0
          In my account investment intermedi debeting 295.0 each month .please recover my previous debited money

i am complaint about reduced money from my account when i am transition from atm. - Comment #3294261 - Image #0
          saikrishna@123's reply, Dec 6, 2018
          Investment intermedi
          Sir, I have open a demat account with 5paisa and my demat account link with SBI saving account N0 [protected]. During transfer of fund in demat account from saving account bank is not forward OTP for transactions hence transactions failed. After online complain problems not solve. Screen shot of the problem attach.

i am complaint about reduced money from my account when i am transition from atm. - Comment #3294273 - Image #0
          Atm mashin madhun kapat zaleli rakKam parat {return} milanyababat

i am complaint about reduced money from my account when i am transition from atm. - Comment #3294315 - Image #0
          Account transfer ke sambandh mein 3 se 4 Baar application Diya gaya hai jo kid Katihar district se Patna district main account transfer karwana hai main uss ke niwasi Patna district Kahoon Jhuki Si 89 Katihar district mein hoon iske liye Maine 3 Baar application de chuke hain State Bank of India Sonagachi salmari Katihar Bihar pin .855113
          I am debited with Rs.2696 towards Investment Intermedi, where I absolutely not aware what that is. Please credit back my money SBI. It is so shocking that our money with SBI is so unsafe.

Eagerly waiting for your response and waiting for my money.

Divya Tanware
            from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
            Dec 10, 2018

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I linked my aadhaar[protected] with my bank account and my lpg distributor also but according to npci (Aadhar linking status in bank (As per npci : not submitted)) not submitted. I have asked so many times in my bank and they said they had done from their side and updated my aadhar with my bank account and its not updated from npci and how i will know the status of this, bank person given the aadhar linking receipt with my bank account.

Please tell me the solution about this issue.
            My mobile no. Is [protected].

Divya Tanware
              from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
              Dec 10, 2018

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I linked my aadhaar[protected] with my bank account and my lpg distributor also but according to npci (Aadhar linking status in bank (As per npci : not submitted)) not submitted. I have asked so many times in my bank and they said they had done from their side and updated my aadhar with my bank account and its not updated from npci and how i will know the status of this, bank person given the aadhar linking receipt with my bank account.

Please tell me the solution about this issue.
              My mobile no. Is [protected].

Vamc Talluri
                from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                Dec 9, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522001

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because three times rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is this. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know. Its really harassing and it is effecting damn badly to us because we are below poverty line and we earn on daily basis. Debiting such amount we cannot effort. So kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.
                Thanks regards.

vidyasagar88
                  Dec 9, 2018

Address: 506142

I've transferred an amount of rs.16, 000/- on 1st december to my sister's a/c, through sbi app (Sbi anywhere), the amount has been debited from my account but not credited to the beneficiary a/c.
                  Contacted sbi customer care and resolved that it has been credited to beneficiary a/c. (Complaint no.[protected]). But the amount has been not credited.

Request you to look into the matter-

My account details -
                  Savings bank account - [removed]
                  Account holder - [removed]
                  Sbi branch - [removed]

Beneficiary account details:
                  Account number - [removed]
                  Account holder - [removed]
                  Bank branch - [removed]

Transfer details:
                  Date of transfer : 1st december 2018,
                  Amount of transfer : rs.16, 000/- (Sixteen thousand rupees)
                  Transaction reference no.: ut36396158
                  May 14, 2019
                  Thanks for considering sensitive information and blocking them for public view! Really appreciate the assistance.

maddy014
                    Dec 9, 2018

fraud transaction through upi

With a great grief, i have to lodge a complaint that i encountered with a fraud transaction with my sbi account at about 11 a. M dated 09/12/2018. I shared my upi pin unknowingly to an unknown person. My account has been debited by sum of amount rs.4827/-
                    Kindly help me out with some solution or guidelines to return back my money to my account.
                    Client number ([protected])
                    I m attaching sms that...
                    Gourab Saml
                    from Motihari, Bihar
                    Dec 9, 2018

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha, 768218

[protected] i went to bank of india atm at-singpur, dist-jajpur, state-odisha, pin-755016 withdraw of rs-1000/- and did all formalities but finally did not received amount from atm but rs-1000/-deducted from my account.

Hence please do something for my amount and
                    Credit to back in my account

Manju lata samal

A/c no-[protected]
                    Branch-manpur
                    Branch code - 8094
                    Dec 13, 2018
                    Updated by Gourab Saml

Please give update statues of my complaint

Pravin Dudhare
                      Dec 9, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 431030

The chief branch manager
                      State bank of india
                      Main branch

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 225.00 rupees was successfully processed on 27 november 2018 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number 995239to,
                      The chief branch manager
                      State bank of india
                      Main branch

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 655 rupees was successfully processed on 30 november 2016 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number [protected]@ but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

But nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

Amankr68
                        Dec 9, 2018

Date 26-11-18.
                        Sir i paid ₹ 1042.07 to irctc for tickets booking through bharat scan &pay.
                        It is showing that amount has been deducted but tickets has not been booked it is showing pending from bank side.
                        Payment ref no.:833009a00006
                        Sir i have comping it so many times but there is no action done against it. As now i will complaining it in court.
                        Mobile no-[protected]

dbclovely
                          Dec 9, 2018

My previous sbi account [protected] had been closed by branch, this is a mistake. Account shows closed and transfer.
                          Npci mapper didn't update my another sbi account [protected].
                          I have link aadhar too many times.
                          Aadhar no.[protected].
                          Home branch didn't know how to resolve it, they making excuses, not working on this.
                          Kindly look in the matter.

Dattatraybhogil
                            Dec 8, 2018

Name : dattatray ramrao bhogil
                            account number : [protected]
                            subject :
                            unknown 20, 000 rupees merchant payment transfer transition done with same ref no of previous transition through internet banking.
                            Dear sir :
                            from my inb on date 7-aug-2018 one transition is done without any otp and sms alert, then i print the statement of my account then i see this unknown transition ref number is same of transition which is done on 28-july-2018 .
                            I send statement to you of this transitions please download it from attachment.

1045ranjan
                              from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                              Dec 8, 2018

Respected sir, I want to inform you that somebody unknown person has widthdrawn 40000 rupees from my sb acct through atm located in moregaon auto stand vasai on06/12/2018 .I have lodged complaint whose txn no is 1382/00081884/000, ticket no-[protected] to team SBI (cms). sir please take prominent action as quickly as possible so that i may get my money refunded as soon as possible. Thanking you.

NaveenR10
                                Dec 8, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600019

On dec7th 4 fraud transactions has taken place in my sbi savings account.
                                Transaction 1- 19999
                                Transaction 2- 19999
                                Transaction 3- 19999
                                Transaction 4- 7800

First transaction is othpg abipbl
                                2, 3, 4 transaction are upi transfer

Please investigate on this, i have made a compliant with sbi bank branch as well.
                                I want refund of my hard earned money back to my account.
                                I would request to take necessary action.

Prianka Suresh
                                  Dec 8, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017
                                  Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

Today morning i used my card in a hotel - nitebite in saidapet, the amount was rs.590 and the transaction happened around 4 in the morning. The card was declined twice so we used naother card to pay the bill but the amount has been debited from the account for both the transactions. And reverse pos pur is done only for one transaction. Still the money for the other transaction is yet to be received.

Jai Prakash Joshi Prakssh
                                    from Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Dec 8, 2018

Address: Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh, 458441

Dear sir, my elder brother was expired on 10.10.2018, my brother account no. Sb-[protected] is in sbi-branch ambedkar marg, branch code is 30399, and his fd, s no. Stdr a/c [protected] and [protected], amount in sb a/c is - rs.46485/- ad fd's amount is rs.64146/- and rs.63396/-., in this a/c nomeeni is my mother - smt
                                    . Gyanubai joshi, i was all formalties complited as per required bank and approved through bank advocate - mr. Rajmal mehta, neemuch court, and submited doucument in branch on 10.11.18, but up til till date no any information give /recevve bank officer, for payments, and not good behaver, your bank officers with custmer, my self, no payment made by sbi branch code -30399, and no any information in this regards, pl. Accepected my complaint aganist reletive officer and slove complaint immedaitly in the subject of my payments, regards
                                    Jp joshi
                                    12, teachers colony, neemuch-458441 (Mp), mob.[protected].

ash72
                                      Dec 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I recently received a credit card on which i did not do any transaction and also dint opt for insurance scheme/chk. Option but i have received a monthly statement - tad 4, 373

My credit card no. Is
                                      Prime card-[protected]
                                      Ashish taneja

Please ensure that no such transaction is carried out, kindly revert back this transaction or i will be forced to surrender the card immediately.