State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 546

sribala86
from Ramapuram, Andhra Pradesh
May 16, 2018

Address: 600040

In SBI Fastag site there is tab for new apply tab as Request for tag.After selecting i fill all the details required and while submit the page it show pin change request fail. Then how can i apply in online. I want to apply in SBi because i have an SB account IN SBI. Is there any fix for this issue.

Note: Kindly take this complaint to concern SBI executives.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Danduboina Ravi Shankar
    from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
    May 16, 2018

Address: 500003

Sir, I am s.ravi s prasad people from recovery angency has deposited my cheque before the date I have given, that are planning to trouble me by getting bounced my cheque pls look over this matter.as I am n some financial crisis, and with some family problems which are in court, gave them as guarantee cheque in month of June.they are mentally and physically trying to disturb me .Me.subash Rao and me.ravi recovery agents have already abused me and disturbed me at work place, and threatened me, they gave me a warning that they will see my end too.kindly look in to matter seriously
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Lokesh7714
      May 16, 2018

Address: 322230

Today i got a message from sbi stating that your account is debited with rs 2400 debit by transfer.
      I immediately checked on netbanking statement it shows debit by transfer rs 2400 on 08.05.2018 though i got message on 16.05.2018
      My account balance was below 2400 on 08.05.2018 and i have done no transaction of Any type on said that.
      I complaint regarding this on sbi phone banking support they registered my complaint and got the replay from branch that this deduction is according to existing terms and conditions please check online on sbi website about services charges.
      I checked about it there is no such charges.
      My sbi home branch employees are very bad they never pick the call and doesn't behave decently if visit the branch
      Currently i live out of town so i cannot visit the branch personally and i have to again complain about it but no result.
      Please provide resolution
      Complaint numbers are
      And [protected]

SHIV RAM SINGH
        May 16, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

i have forgot my SBI internet banking username and password...now i cant use internet banking...if any way is there to recover my username and password... add Mobile No [protected]

Account details

Account Number: [protected]
        Branch Code:00400
        IFSC: SBIN0000400

My Add
        15398430H Naik Shiv Ram Singh Aadhar No[protected] PAN No BCBPS7019H VILL GHUSUAPUR PO BIBIYA JALALPUR DISTT KANNAUJ UP PIN 209729

Prty RAi
          May 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.700/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know. Its really harassing and it is effecting damn badly to us because we are below poverty line and we earn on daily basis. Debiting such amount we cannot effort. So kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.

shanthi viji
            May 16, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

i am using state bank of India credit card for 12 months and i paid regularly for few months and suddenly lose my job and till now I have not been able to get a job, sbi collection agent giving calls regularly and touterus me without any respect and i responded to them to give me time and i paying amount by two installment within these week and they not giving responses to me and irritating me continuously... Requesting you to extend my payment date and take immediate action on collection department
            Credit card : simply save

ARUL KUMAR R
            Jun 23, 2018
            May 23, 2018
            State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
            Dear shanthi viji, We have been trying to contact you but unable to do so. Please call SBI card helpline or mail us at [protected]@sbicard.com for further assistance

Kdkcdn11
              May 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I have opened a recurring a/c bearing no.[protected] on dt.27/03/2015 for 3 years for rs.3000/- pm at sbi - jasola branch. During the whole period of accounts details shown nothing irregularity. I have kept always sufficient balance forces transfer. My a/c matured on 27/03/2018, and i have seen that rs.3105/-has deducted as branch penalty. I have contacted to branch manager with letter. They told that it is systematic fault will be corrected shortly. After four days when i contacted to branch they told nothing will happened you take your amount. Since i have no choice so i take deducted amount. As a a/c holder my duties is to avail sufficient balance in my a/c rest if bank will not debited ecs in stipulated time why should i panelized?
              I feel myself cheated and helpless by every corner
              Sir my name is mohan singh (ex service man in indian army)
              Sir I have lone in may pension book bat SBI Bank worker not accept my lon form.
              And talk to me in the wrong language
              So plz action this request and I know that you will definitely take action on thisAnd I have video in their wrong language
              My account [protected]
              IFSC SBIN0005967
              Pushpe's reply, May 11, 2018
              Sir my contact no 9719873508
              I have been trying since last week, but unable to raise a new cheque book request online, rather its saying "Cheque book is not available for this account".

please look into thisa and revert me on [protected]@gmail.com

My SBI Ac no : [protected]
              Name : Kishore Kumar Dharmapuri

Babujanardanan
                from Ferokh, Kerala
                May 18, 2018

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673328

K.Babujanardhanan
                Saikrishna, Poocherikunnu
                (P.O)Mannur, (via)Kadalundi, Calicut

sub: Request for change in mobile number

It is kindly informed that my old registered mobile number with SBI card authorities is [protected] which has become invalid and not in use. Presently my mobile number in use is [protected] and requested that this number may be hereafter registered for future communication by SBI card authority

Vikrant4511649
                  from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
                  May 16, 2018

Address: Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 177001

With due respect sir.
                  I vikrant thakur resident of hamirpur himachal pradesh.
                  Sir today dated 16 may 2018 i have visted the sbi branch hamirpur for the exchange of 100 rupee note which is slightly teared off from the side,, the serial number and all other verification of requires things are clearly visible.
                  But the staff of sbi didn't even listened to me.
                  They cruealy at once said that this can't be exchanged and said go somewhere else.
                  Is this hpw you deal with your customer.
                  Check this complaint as soon asa possible otherwise this will further force me tp take other actions and close my account in your bank.
                  Yours sincerily
                  Vijrant thakur
                  I have forgetten my user name and password of net banking sbi ...i want them immediately and please help me to recover my username and password sir.i request you to recover them again.send them throug my email i have provided.
                  Chinchinda's reply, May 11, 2018
                  Username and password i have forgotten

arunkumar00001
                    May 16, 2018

Address: 721150

I want to paid idbi insurence though phone pe using my visa debit card is issued by sbi garbeta branch, paschim medinipore on 27/04/2018. But this pament being failed two times again and again. Refund for failed transction arn no are 74332748125812404269223 for amount 11, 636.9 and 74332748125812404342897 for 11, 461.9 has been processed. My sbi branch code is 132 and ifs code is sbin0000132, branch name midnapore, west bengal. But the refund amount not credited in my account. My savings account no is [protected], please credit this two amount at earlist. Thanks

Siddukatti
                      from Belgaum, Karnataka
                      May 15, 2018

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585105

Dear sir, I Siddaling Kattimani.
                      I cancelled my train ticket on 27.04.2018 but still refund amount not credited to my SBI account.
                      In irctc website it's showing that refunded but in account it's not credited.
                      Kindly do credit in account as early as possible.
                      Kindly replay me at [protected]@yahoo.com
                      Sir I'm urgently need amount so
                      Please credit my refund amount very soon sir.
                      So I waiting for your credit to my bank account.

Amitaabhas
                        from Bathinda, Punjab
                        May 15, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Sir my name is Bhavna sharma my account number is [protected] Branch name is sbi, Vijay path, mansarovar, jaipur.request is fraud transaction from my debit card on 14/05/2018 ruppes 6500and 1624 on same date by OTHPG[protected]GOOGLE*TIMUZ G.CO/HELPP THIS IS fraud transaction by this company plz refund my money .I am very poor girl .my registered mobile no is[protected] .

urvish.patel
                          May 15, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

My self sitaben N patel. On dated 09/02/2018 I withdraw 10000-/00 from Uco bank ATM at Mansa-kalol branch.but at same time due to electricity power cut off I could not received cash from ATM & money debited from A/C.so inform to UCo Bank branch manager Mr Mayur kapadiya & he suggest to me that plz give application to Your Home branch SBI.So I Raise three times online application through CMS with Ticket No ([protected], [protected], [protected]).Now as on date after Two months my money not credited in My A/C so I contact to SBI branch manager Mr Yash Agrawal at hirawadi Ahmedabad Branch.at that time he checked in system & says your application is closed because o[censored]co bank says ATM transaction already sucessfully.so I could not do anything in this case.then after Further I contact to UCO bank Branch manager Mr Mayur kapadiya & he says I already sent your money to ATM company.Then after I contact to SBI branch manager Mr Yash Agrawal & now he says we haven’t received any money from UCO bank.This Whole thing take 2 months But still I haven’t received money.Now kindly Plz do the needful.
                          A/c No –[protected]
                          IFS code - SBIN0011789
                          Mo – [protected] (Urvish patel son of sitaben)
                          May 15, 2018
                          Dear sir, My self sitaben N patel. On dated 09/02/2018 I withdraw 10000-/00 from Uco bank ATM at Mansa-kalol branch.but at same time due to electricity power cut off I could not received cash from ATM & money debited from A/C.so inform to UCo Bank branch manager Mr Mayur kapadiya & he suggest to me that plz give application to Your Home branch SBI.So I Raise three times online application through CMS with Ticket No (3867519187, 3902049846, 3867519187).Now as on date after Two months my money not credited in My A/C so I contact to SBI branch manager Mr Yash Agrawal at hirawadi Ahmedabad Branch.at that time he checked in system & says your application is closed because of Uco bank says ATM transaction already sucessfully.so I could not do anything in this case.then after Further I contact to UCO bank Branch manager Mr Mayur kapadiya & he says I already sent your money to ATM company.Then after I contact to SBI branch manager Mr Yash Agrawal & now he says we haven’t received any money from UCO bank.This Whole thing take 2 months But still I haven’t received money.Now kindly Plz do the needful. A/c No – 00000010486052393 IFS code - SBIN0011789 Mo – 9726653588 (Urvish patel son of sitaben)

Bunti7712
                            May 15, 2018

Address: 462042

Rs. 1000 has been deducted from my sbi account without my concert and without asking any OTP.
                            I Received a sms on my registered mobile no. saying-

"Your A/C XXXXX461042 has a debit by transfer of Rs. 1, 000.00 on 15/05/18. Avl Bal Rs 5, 448.13."

Kindly please look after the matter & Kindly refund the money and do the needful.
                            May 15, 2018
                            Updated by Bunti7712
                            please contact me on my mobile no. [protected]

poojamahey
                              from Basi, Punjab
                              May 15, 2018

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 144211

hello and greetings,

this complaint would be with regards to my particular micro atm transaction for rs 20000 withdrawn for sbi customer through his debit card on[protected]:02:11 pm, the transaction amount was debited from our eko india financial services (sbi kiosk banking) account since the customer is home branch account holder. our kiosk system could not fetch either the atm card or the account number through which we could have approached the customer. seeking for the refund of the failure transaction. we would request you to please help us with the atm card number or the account number of this transaction bearing rrn “[protected]” or arrange to refund the amount.

due regards
                              pooja mahey
                              csp code: 1a851626
                              # [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]

Ajeshreddy
                                May 15, 2018

I CH Ajesh Reddy holding an account in SBI, MC Tank Bund with A/C: [protected].
                                I have applied for the new cheque book on 09.05.2018 through SBI website and in display it showed that within 3 working days the cheque book will be delivered to the address.
                                But after 5 working days also I still did'nt receive my cheque book.
                                Please consider my problem and do the needful to resolve this issue
                                Jan 12, 2019
                                Received a call from sbi customer care and within two days I have received my cheque book. Thank you for your services
                                [protected] this my complaint number during ATM transaction, I didn't get money from ATM, because that time ATM showed some error, but from my account 10000 thousand rupees debited, so please back my money as soon as possible
                                Sir my SBI credit card account in ford transition 9949/- in Recharge form ccavenue with SBI card ending8137
                                Date 11/05/2018 please recover this amount to my SBI credit card account thankyou
                                I want my user name and password immediately of net banking please i request you to gain them again...i want them immeadiately
                                सर मेरे अकाउंट में आज दिनांक 15 05 2018 को phonepe से₹25000 डाले गए थे जिनकाreference number[protected] अभी तक मेरे SBI अकाउंट में रूपए नहीं आए हैं

sbi- cheque book not received yet - Comment #3100345 - Image #0
                                sbi- cheque book not received yet - Comment #3100345 - Image #1

Asha Sambhudevan
                                  May 15, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695009

From,
                                  Asha sambhudevan
                                  “vaishnoyanam”, tc 43/422 (1)
                                  Kamaleswaram, manacaud po
                                  Thiruvananthapuram
                                  Indian consumer complaints forum
                                  Sub: state bank of india branch manager misbehaved – registering of complaint reg:-
                                  Ref: sb account number [protected]
                                  I had taken an agriculture loan of rs. 50, 000/- from former bharathiya mahila bank (Bmb), which was located at kamaleswaram near to my house. I had been punctually repaid the emi. But later the bank was merged with state bank of india. Hence the loan account number was changed and there was confusion for the repayment. Mean while the branch itself was shifted from the premises at kamaleswaram to ambalathara (2 kms away). Hence i could not continue repayment of the emi. Now a notice has been received by me for the repayment of loan with a new account number [protected]. As such i have approached the branch manger smt. Sheela b. S, state bank of india, ambalathara branch for closing my loan by remitting the entire loan amount. But unfortunately the branch manager misbehaved with me very badly in front of the staff and other customers. She unnecessarily shouted at me. I was got insulted on the harsh and rude behavior of smt. Sheela, the mnanger of sbi, ambalathara branch. I have remitted the entire balance amount of my loan; i closed my account and surrender the locker immediately since i cannot bank with the branch in future because of the disrepute i got from the branch.
                                  I request that kindly take immediate necessary action against the branch manager smt. Sheela b. S for insulting, harsh and rude behavior with a valuable customer of the state bank of india.
                                  Asha sambhudevan
                                  Mob. No. [protected]
                                  I try to fill form but in the end they are show same error every time . about fill the basic info but i already fill every detail but still same error they are showing to me i try almost 3 times still getting the same result

smt. sheela branch manager, insulted by harsh and rude behaviour - Comment #3097361 - Image #0

rkarora32
                                    May 15, 2018

Address: 110092

Rs. 40, 000/-withdrawl at ganesh nagar (80800) atm on21/03/2018 &rs.28000/- at ladosrai (80810) atm on 22/03/2018 from my s/b ac.[protected]fraudently. I had lodged my complaint to laxmi nagar, delhi branch and also lodged a police complaint vide no.[protected], the sop form which was required by main branch had also submitted. Kindly look in to the matter.
                                    Sir, I HAVE TWO DEDUCTION 118, and 236 RUPEES FROM MY SBI CREDIT CARD TODAY, I got the message it shows dublicate state why ??? Please explain.

withdrawal at atm fraudulently - Comment #3097267 - Image #0
                                    I try to fill form but in the end they are show same error every time . about fill the basic info but i already fill every detail but still same error they are showing to me i try almost 3 times still getting the same result
                                    Complaint against Staff of SBI ADB Branch Alwar Rajasthan

withdrawal at atm fraudulently - Comment #3097476 - Image #0
                                    withdrawal at atm fraudulently - Comment #3097476 - Image #1
                                    Hello sir
                                    My refund amount was processed by Amazon on 8th May 2018.but money was not credited in my account. So please solve my problem..

withdrawal at atm fraudulently - Comment #3097593 - Image #0
                                    I deposited rs.1500/- at wyra CDM in khammam district to my account on 2nd may 2018 through my debit card. it completes the process at last it shows transaction timed out and it taken cash into the machine but amount not credited to my account please solve my problem. Thank you...
                                    I am a newly pensioner. My A/C no is [protected] at SBI, Jalahalli West, Bangalore-56. The day my pension started I have not received my pension statement till date. My E-Mail ID is [protected]@hotmail.com. Kindly reconcile your records and send the said thing in regular basis for which I shall be ever thankful to you.

Gulamdastagir Mulla
                                      May 14, 2018

Dear sir / madam
                                      Today i go to state bank of india gidc umbergaon branch for cash deposit of my driver salary but cash deposit machin and atm is closed and than i go to banks cash deposit lane after all i go on cash counter for deposit some money but teller was refused my proposal and deposit slip of outstation account cash deposit... It is state bank of india's policy... This is very bad experience with me in pm modi's digital india...
                                      1134, bapunagar, sanjan bunder
                                      Tal-umbergaon dist-valsad 396150
                                      Mob : [protected] / [protected]
                                      Got fake call from [protected] saying that SBI ATM card will be blocked as it is not verified through EKYC whereas I do not have any account in SBI.
                                      I have already sent several mails regarding the transfer of my mother pension account from Sahibganj (0173) to chiragora (16000) branch to SBI AGM, DGM, Chairman but till now no action has taken. A/c no [protected]. Fvg shova Banerjee.
                                      Sir good morning
                                      I want to credit card of Sbi . I have submit online request but I didn't get any responses for sbi my account in sbi but sbi is not provide credit card
                                      I have an account in state bank of india my ac num is [protected]. I have balance in my account bt sbi returnd my check and deduct in my account of check return charge of two time please refund my amount and clear my check check num is 887312. date is 21/4/2018 and 3/5/2018

sv.singh
                                        May 14, 2018

My name is Shashwat Vikram Singh. I did a transaction of Rs 4000 in one of your SBI account with account number "[protected]" which is a fraud account as they are taking money in name of giving jobs and saying the amount will be refunded.
                                        I request you to freeze the account making it possible for my bank (ICICI bank) to take the amount back.

Waiting for a quick response.