State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2025
Complaints 27889

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 545

Baiju Sathiya
May 13, 2018

money not refunded in my account.

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110040

I have ordered an item through paytm and paid through my sbi debit card. Then i cancelled the order. Paytm initiated the refund at 25th april, 2018. I have contacted paytm and they have given me the refund reference number which is[protected]. Amount has not been credited in my account yet. I have contacted bank twice but they refused to register the complaint. Kindly look into the matter. My account number is [protected]. Transaction as...
Sk Sunil Kumar
May 13, 2018

sbi account

Address: Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, Sahatwar

Sir mai sunil ram mera a/c sbi bank ka hai mera account closed ho jayega tha mai apne city sahatwar up sbi branch manager se complent kiya usne bataya ki kyc kara do apka a/c update ho jayega mai kara diya lekin avi tak kuch nahi huwa mai jab v atm card use karta hu to recpoons code 94 ata hai pata nahi sir kiya hogaya hai l have arjent wark for case please help me my contact mob no [protected]...
entertainment videos
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
May 12, 2018

sbi buddy wallet

Respected sir i am facing a lt of problem is sbi buddy wallet, mujhe sbi wallet use karne me bahot pareshani ho rahi hai jab main apne [protected] number se login kar raha hu to otp maang raha hai jo main provide nahi kar sakta kyunki mere paas ab wo number nhi hai aur wo number band ho gaya hai to ab main na hi log in kar pa raha hu naahi paise nikal pa raha hu fir maine ek dusre number [protected] se account account banaya aur 2000 rs daale...
Dali Sahu
May 12, 2018

money was stolen by sbi from my sbi account

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha

My account [protected] and my name is dali sahu. I was not properly informed before increasing minimum balance in sbi account by email or phone. Sbi has deducted money from account for not maintaining minimum balance. I was not informed by sbi about minimum balance is going to increase. The money deducted by sbi on my account is called as stealing....
simple singh
May 12, 2018

fraud with customer on business development loan

Subject: - business development loan of rs. 8lac, fraud with death customer family.
Kindly inform to you that i simple singh w/o sunil kumar singh take a loan of rs. 8lac for business development in favor of s p enterprises proprietor sunil kumar singh in 2012.
First i fixed deposited 3 lac rs. To take loan, my husband gave every emi on the time last till 2016; in 2016 my husband had expired...
enaarveekay
May 12, 2018

harassment by sbi

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

I had raised the first complaint with consumer complaints forum on the march 22nd 2018, providing a detailed report.
On the 22nd the response from sbi credit cards was a feeble attempt at trying to contact me with no intention of clarifying my queries,
I responded on the 23rd may by updating the complaint forum seeking clarification to my queries raised.
Ii now find that onmay 3rd sbi has expartite marked the complaint...
Rafi sheik
May 12, 2018

please look into this action

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

I got a call from [protected]. He said we are sbi execute and debit card to be block and update your visa debit card. He asked otp which i got to my phone number for updation of my debit card. So i told otp to him. Actually i am not check that sms otp or not after that i realise it's fake call. And some amount was deducted from my account rs2000. So please look into this action. And refund my money. Transaction i'd[protected]. My a/c no...
Rabisankar Panda
May 12, 2018

amount debited/ transferred charges to investment intermedi from my acc

Address: 756036

Kindly help me to recover my money back from invstment intermedi, because many times rs 295/-has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really do not have any clue what company is this. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible & totally fraud. Debiting such amount we can not effort from our hard working & labor. So kindly look in this...
sbi00649
from Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh
May 12, 2018

regarding fraud sbi account no. 32554288976 in hardoi (up)

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh, 241001

Date 14/02/18, atm cash rs 4000=00, 18/2/18 rs. 4000=00, 21/2/18 /2000=00, 1/3/18 /4000=00 25/3/18, 4000=00, 1/4/18, 10000=00
15/3/18 paytm/pos atm purch/1000=00, 17/3/18, 1000=00, 19/3/18 rs. 1000=00, 21/3/18rs. 1000=00, 1/4/18 rs.2000=00, 8/4/18rs. 8000=00, 10/4/18rs.1000=00
Total dedution amount by atm cash - 28, 000=00
Total dedection by paytm pos atm purch amount - 15000=00
Total dedection amount 43, 000=00...
tonu jain tonu
from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh
May 12, 2018

missbehaved

Address: 2840

महोदय जी
मैं विवेक जैन, मेरी दुकान स्टेट बैंक के बाजू मैं है 11/5/18 को शाम 5 बजे मैं बैंक पैसे जमा करने गया वह जा कर पता हुआ बैंक के दरवाजे 5 मिनिट पहले ही बंद हो गए है मैं पीछे के...
MohamedYazir
May 12, 2018

atm withdrawal double entry

Address: 628620

I mohamed yazir (Id:[protected] have account on iob patemanagaram branch (3708)-tuticorin dist., on 21st february 18, i withdraw rs 10, 000/- from sbi - srivaikuntam branch atm but its double entered i. E. Rs 10, 000/- twice and total amount of rs 20, 000/- is deducted from my account, till date no response from sbi even my iob branch manager too complained about it to sbi-srivaikuntam branch, no response from both banks. I request for refund...
RamanNegi
May 12, 2018

settlement amount paid but still no clearance

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

My credit card amout outstanding was 64000 but i call sbi on 1 may to settle the amount. On 4th may i got there mail with settle amount of 42000 which i paid. Still in there website its showing 22000 outstanding and they are not providing clearance letter. When called thier cuatomer care they said your settlement request cancelled. How can they say this while i already paid settlement amount after recieving there settlement letter...
Q
Quadree Ahamed
from Gobardanga, West Bengal
May 11, 2018

atm card issue for minor account

Address: Cachar, Assam, 733207

I applied for ATM Card twice and waited for more than six months but did not received anything till now.I am under 18. I inquired for ATM Cards for minor in internet and SBI Customer care, they said that ATM Cards are available for under 18 but when I had a talk with the bank authority the denied of the fact.The branch is Lakhipur in Uttar Dinajpur with code 00009728....
DEBASISH GHOSH1
from Kandi, West Bengal
May 11, 2018

mobile banking, money debited but recharge not done

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742123

I am Debasish Ghosh, I was trying to recharge my mobile 8/05/2018 but the recharge was unsuccessful eventhough, my money has been debited from my account. Please help me to solve this problem. I am providing the details below.

Recharge 1.

Ac no. [protected]
Mob. [protected]
User id. RDEBASISH
Service provider. Vodafone
Amount of recharge. 100
Reference number....
rajeshchoudhary07
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
May 11, 2018

unauthorized transaction of 5000 rs

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342005

My account has debit by transfer of 5000 rs on dated 19.04.2018. after that three complaint has been lodged ( 2 nos. by my self and 1 by bank) (ticket no. enclosed). but all complaint were closed after saying that transaction was done on 14.04.2018 which was not debited in your account on that day. after that i lodged complaint on www.PGportal.com (Consumer complaint forum) but complaint were closed after saying the same thing. (copy of bank...
Shubhamerande
from Baramati, Maharashtra
May 11, 2018

charge dispute "refund never processed"

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411030

Subject: Charge dispute "Refund never processed"

A refund of 3290 rupees was successfully processed on 23 April 2018 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my SBI account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the...
Shiva Maroju
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
May 11, 2018

deduction of amount in the form lien amount

Address: 533001

I have a balance of around 33000 and from that 5000 was kept as lien amount it was second time facing such problems . please process my request and add my amount back to my account. on 2 may 2018 and i have seen this cutting of money in the name of lien account. i have raised this problem informant of the bank but there was no response at all. I hope this was the right place to share my load. Thanks......
Psn rao
May 11, 2018

deduction of rs. 12401.00 - inb sbi life.

My saving account no. Is [protected] (Sbi-dudhichua ifsc code sbin0014959). On 04.05.2018 an amount of rs. 12, 401.00 was deducted from my aforesaid account (Transfer to [protected] investment intermediar inb sbilife. Sir please, intimate us the policy number or insurance certificate number etc. Against which the rs. 12, 401.00 deducted from my saving account. I could not found the policy number etc. Please help, and arrange providing the...
sushilajmera
May 11, 2018

non-operative saving account no.56358014319

Address: 394120

Reference - non-operative saving account no.[protected] (Please refer below screen shot)

I have referred saving account at your birladham kharach branch (Branch code 15057) since last more than 15 years, due to some unavoidable circumstances i was unable to operate the account and i am a senior citizen.

I was already submitted my aadhar card in branch and request to accept form 60 in...
sarojjangde1101
May 11, 2018

automatically deduction issue as a "debit sweep"

Address: 495690

I'm promod jangday and regular customer of sbi jaijaipur, champa, chhattisgarh. My a/c. Is "[protected]".
On 10 may 2018, rs.17000 is deducted automatically with providing their sms on my mobile and their corresponding reference no. " sweep to [protected] from above mentioned a/c.
I humble request to you sir, take a immediate action to return on my a/c as soon as possible on this regard....