Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 30, 2024
Complaints 12307

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 590

AshwinKPatel
Jul 11, 2011

Bad Quality of DD Gujarati Channel

I am a TataSky DTH Subscriber since last 4/5 years. Since last 10/12 months, TataSky unilaterally decided to provide DD Gujarati under Active Doordarshan. Under Active Doordarshan, this DD Gujarati is apperaing in cramped screen size which is not at all comfortable. Previously the same was appearing in full screen channel.

Look at the philosophy of Tata for Gujarati Customer ! The regional language...
Ratan Batata
Jul 11, 2011

Very poor signal quality

I am facing the problem of poor signal quality from the date when I purchased Tata Sky. Its signal quality is hopeless during monsoons.

From the beginning of the month of July 2011 my digicom is not recieving the signal at all. I called customer care for help they just told me to wait for a while. Even after waiting for two days signal was not there. Then they told they will send an engineer. Engineer came on 07/07/2011 &...
Neeraj Verma
from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
Jul 10, 2011

Failure in service even after ontime payments

Address: Patna, Bihar

This is regarding inconstant and unsatisfied services being provided by Tata Sky DTH.

I am a Tata sky customer, my subscription number is [protected]. I am a VERY PRUDENT customer who has seldom missed the subscription fee payment to the service provider. However I have been punished by the service provider for almost every time in the past eight months.

Tata Sky has an on-line payment system apart from its Tata...
kisen
Jul 10, 2011

no service

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

me and my family had gone on vacation for 20days to mumbai and returned on 10july 2011 only to find that my tatasky dish tv is not working.i request the company to send some technician and do the needful.i m staying in bhuj. my tata sky id is [protected]. my registered mob no is [protected] but i request you to register my new mob no [protected] in the name of vanlal hruaii.my have recharged till sep 2011 so money is not the...
ersaurabhv
Jul 9, 2011

no service even in warranty

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I have a DTH connection from tata sky and the equipments are under warranty. on 05/07/2011, the set top box of the DTH developed a snag recently and the audio went off. I registered a complaint in regard to this (No: 1-[protected]) on 05/07/2011, next day a person came to check the STB and declared it faulty and said that it would be replaced. then even after 4 days, no action has been taken by tatasky though I've filed two more complaints...
Ratan Batata
Jul 6, 2011

Very high & unreasonable cost for sports channels

I have purchased Tata Sky 4 years ago. Tata Sky is a service provider who provides service at very high rates. They don't value their customers money. For each thing you want you have to pay money.
Tata Sky at first had 4 sports channels viz. DD Sports, ESPN, Star Sports & Ten Sports.
At first these channels were provided at nominal rates. Later on they introduced Star Cricket, Neo Cricket & Neo Sports & there...
cdips
from Agartala, Tripura
Jul 4, 2011

ONLINE RECHARGE AMOUNT NOT CREDITED

Address: Meghalaya, Meghalaya

Having rechrged online for TATA SKY using Axis Bank Visa Debit card on 2nd July 2011 around 4 pm.
The amount got debited immediately from my account however even after 48hours Tata Sky informs they have no credit for the amount charged that is INR 750/-. ( Tata Sky A/C : [protected])

Debited from my account not credited to Tata Sky ..... where has the money gone... one wonders.

Online payment are meant...
venka84
Jul 2, 2011

no charge payment deducted.

I made a reacharge of 301 and the payment has been deducted from my account. I made a complaint regarding refund and they told me within two days payment status will be updated/refunded. But till date neighter they bother to contact the undersigned not refunded the amount. Details of transaction details are given below.

Track Id: [protected]
Name: Santosh Gurav
Email: [protected]@in.combr...
Jagmohan Mahajan
Jun 30, 2011

POOR SERVICE AFTER SALE

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

My Tata Sky subscriber id is [protected] and is registered under the name of Jagmohan Singh instead of Jagmohan Mahajan.
Kindly correct your record and change my registered name to Jagmohan Mahajan for further contact.
I have a complaint regarding your customer care services. I registered a complaint regarding some problem in my digicomp with card no.[protected]. I registered my complaint on sunday and...
RMSarkar
Jun 30, 2011

Poor performance

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I am a Tatasky DTH suscriber since two years. After one year from purchase
date set up box is not working properly and I have compalin to Tata sky then
they have changed it with cost. After three month then same problem arise
and complain to tatasky and report is that set up box will be changed.

Sir I think so it is not possible after three month respectively my set up
box will be changed with...
cns1202
Jun 29, 2011

Installation of second digiComp

Address: Maharashtra

I had requested for a second digicomp on 16th June 2011.
My second digicomp has been installed, but signal is not proper.Also the drilling was not done .Inspite of repeated complaints we are not being serviced properly.Request you to look into the matter ASAP,else we will have to look for a new DTH provider and complain about Tata sky's pathetic service in consumer court.I have been a loyal customer since the last 3 years,but...
cp30985
Jun 22, 2011

Pathetic after sales service

Address: Maharashtra

Tata Sky Pathetic After sale service
My Settop box has stopped working on Friday (17-Jun-11), showing a digicard error (Error 02), seemss tyo be some issue with the digicard, immediately i have called the customer services and lodged my complaint, they confirmed that since i am in there premium customer list, it will be sorted out within 48-72 hrs, and i can expect the call from there Technician.

Till Monday i haven't...
luckykhep1
Jun 22, 2011

Cash deducted from account but TATA SKY is not Recharge

Address: Kinnaur, Himachal Pradesh

Yesterday I am recharge my TATA SKY Dish TV with Recharge it Now Web, What Recharge Confirmation not received.
But cash debit from my account. TATA SKY is not recharge that time.
So please clear the status, Please provide me details.

Thank you for your order from http://www.rechargeitnow.com
For your convenience, we have included a copy of your...
jaybhilare
Jun 22, 2011

No service

my suscriber no is [protected] on my name of Jay Bhilare . Ihad paid full amount for tatasky+hd of 6545 rs by credit cardon the date of 11-06-11.Being paid full amount they have not done the installation yet and i have been continiously following them for the installation but they dint showed the intrest in my case.Since last sunday i have talking to their Seniors there names as respectivly Atul, Santosh,Bhupen,Suchitra All are Supervisors...
40 Comments
yogita.ghuge
Jun 20, 2011

pathetic service, pathetic technical team

My subscriber id id [protected].Not receiving signal on tatasky.. almost since 1 month now.. Complained on there customer service 3 times... 23 May , 12 June, But problem is not solved.Again i just called up customer care with some hope on Firday( 17 June) .. I was told that since i am a premium coustomer they would solve my problem by saturday.. on saturday i get a call , technical person would visit my place by sunday.. Sunday...
D J Dutta Ray
from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
Jun 17, 2011

poor service

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

My connection is having problem with distorted picture and no signal. Complained to Tatasky. A service technician was sent from Chennai in the afternoon who within a few minutes restored the service. He literally ran away in his motorcycle without explaining the problem and before being called back again. Within a short period the same problem started. For this 2minute job Tatasky has charged Rs.125/-. Wihout solving the problem why I have...
45 Comments
Eunice Desilva
from Panaji, Goa
Jun 16, 2011

non compliance of service request

Address: North Goa, Goa

My set top box of my Tata Sky has been giving trouble for some time. The green light on the box does not come on. On 13th June, 2011 I made a complaint and requested Tata sky to send their technician to the house on 15th June,2011 at 2 p.m. or thereafter. I waited till 6pm and no one came. When I phoned Tata Sky I was told that my appointment was rescheduled to June 16th at 11am. No one bothered to inform me about the change. it was only...
manojsarin
Jun 16, 2011

Hidden cost

I am an existing customer of Tata sky. I paid Rs. 3999 for the installation of Tata Sky +HD set top box through online payment in advance. Now the engineer comes home and tells me that i need to pay Rs. 500 more for a switch which has to be installed at my house. When i contact the Customer Care they tell me that money cant be refunded, so i have left helpless. Very poor services, i dont know what should i do???...
deeksha.shukla89
Jun 15, 2011

failure to repair set top box on more than 30 complaints

My set top box was not receiving any power, there was no light in the on/off switch.
i made the first complaint on 7th june, 2011(priority complaint)
later, till 14th june i made repeated complaints to the tata sky helpline as well as to their engineer who had to come and repair.
the following are my grievances:
1. the engineer told me that he shall not come and i should not make any more complaints.
D J Dutta Ray
from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
Jun 15, 2011

Defective Digicomp

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Suspected defective Digicomp. This is leading to picture distortion and NO- Signal. Complained and attended by service technician assuring trouble free service. But the situation is still persisting....

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR