Toyota Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 1375

File a complaint to Toyota

Having problems with Toyota?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Toyota customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Toyota reviews & complaints page 57

jupindermann
from Dirba, Punjab
Apr 30, 2012

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

i have bought new car toyota liva gd on[protected] but company has not provided car cover, mats, seat cover, music system and speaker pls lets us no why the company dont provided any single thing ,

Pradeep Singh Waraich
    from Dewa, Uttar Pradesh
    Apr 29, 2012

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

I have a Fortuner purchased on 4/2/2012 In the Name of Pardeep Singh Waraich from Castle Toyota. The Vehicle has done approx 10500 km and the power steering is not working. The vehicle was given to Globe Toyota Mohali on the 28/4/2012 ( Job Order no GSJ[protected] and they are saying that it will take at least 15 to 20 days to replace the Power pump as it is not available in India and has to be ordered from Oversees. But I do not have another car and I have to go to Pallia, Lakhimpur Kheri, UP. So how do I go, I want the company to provide me another vehicle so that I do not have problem In commuting. I have already lodge a complaint with Toyota at there toll free No and they had assured me that I will be getting a call from the company with 24 hrs and the person a spoke to at the toll free no was Amreen. But sorry to say that I still have not got a call from any one, which shows that the company is not bothered about the customers and are just interested in sales of there product. If the company does not respond to my request then I will have to take up the matter with the media and also to consumer cell for the damages I am facing. My contact no is [protected], [protected] and my vehicle no is CH 01 AL 0665 Engine no MBJ11JV[protected] CHASSIS NO 1KD6842600.

Psalaria
      Apr 9, 2012

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

Hi ,
      I booked Innova on 28th Feb 2012 from Castle Toyota , GT road ,Jalandhar , at that time the price of the vehicle was Rs.11.04 lakhs , it increased after the budget by Rs. 34000 . I never had any hitch on the hike as its not anybody's fault however I was expecting the dealer to inform me before the billing ,which did not happen . I was called to do the billing and I deposited the half of the down payment while moving out of the premises I read a leaflet on latest prices ,when inquired the rep. did not have any answer as to why I was not informed on the hike .
      I then escalated the issue the GM Sameer , he was callous enough to pass on the blame on me and advised me to have come to the dealership and have a look at the prices displayed , this was ridiculous and high-handedness . I am located 15Km away from the dealership and he wanted me to come and check the prices instead of informing over the phone. On further argument he passed me on to the Customer service manager Gauri Sharma , who was "kind enough" to ask me to check the prices from the newspaper as company paid huge amount of money on advertisement ,according to her it is not dealership's responsibility , its should be customer's initiative to refer to newspaper to know about the price hike ; finally I called customer care number for Toyota and spoke to rep. who gave me the complaint number as TCM[protected] dated 5th April 12 , nothing happened on the complaint for 3 days , then again I called up to know that complaint has been closed without my notification on behest of dealership, strangely the Representative named Mohsin advised me to that nothing much could be in this.
      I am amazed at the customer service of Toyota company and also the way their dealer is into arm twisting exercise .
      I want to know through this portal from Toyota as to what is the policy of price hike.
      Should the dealer not inform the customer on price hike post-booking before calling customer for billing or its customer duty to refer to newspaper or other media to know what he has to pay as final price to dealership.
      Innova is available only after a wait period of at-least 1-2 months , me feeling is that company is least bothered if customer shows interest or not all they are cared about is the sales.

I am yet to take the delivery of my Innova but I am in double mind despite the fact that I have paid half of the cash down payment.

Agreived,
      Parveen Salaria
      Jalandhar
      Mob # [protected]
      There is no action being taken by the company to correct the dealer, instead when inquired from the Customer service I got to know once again that that the case TCM[protected] has been closed, the CC agent named Syed said " Its customer's responsibility to inquire about the price and not Dealership's responsibility to Inform the customer in case there is any price hike" by saying this he proclaimed the case closed . Its a deep sense of lose as to why a company of such stature would not take a blame on themselves .
      All I was asking was an apology from dealership for their rude behavior. I suppose I need to take this issue to the next level .

Mohamed Qayum
        Mar 30, 2012

Ref: Toyota Land Cruiser VIN.JTMHV09JOA-5012489
        Our Toyota was purchased for carrying VIPs in our Hotel and has done Only 7006 Kms.
        The AC failed and we took the vehicle into Juba Auto Co.Ltd (The Toyota Agents)
        .I asked them If it can be repaired on Guarantee but they want to know the sales agency.
        Been the second owners, we have no record of the source of first purchase. ( I hope you can trace it with the VIN number.)
        Juba Auto will not accept a claim without. this knowledge.
        Being the worlds best vehicles, is it not supposed to have some sort of guarantee on a unit which has hardly been used?
        I suppose most of the manufacturers have guarantee of 50,000 to 500,000 Kms
        Waiting for you kind assistance

Mohamed Qayum
        Email address; [protected]@yahoo.com
        [protected]@hotmail.com
        Fleet administrator
        AFEX River Camp
        Juba
        South Sudan

Capt Vivek
          Mar 26, 2012

Good Day

My Car, Innova MH -04-EF 3445 was sent for 20,000km Paid service, When I inspected after its return to my residence late evening I was totally disheartened.

Looks like the car was sent outside for service, Bottom mats soiled, under carriage not cleaned on the ramp, No Vacuum cleaning.

Not Pleasant at all and not accepted

Presently the workmanship is slowly going down and the reputation is in question. This is the 2nd time in succession. Kindly consider this as a grave issue.

Appreciate to educate your young ground staff

They require to monitor until Vehicle leaves the showroom.

Must have firm understanding what Toyota stands when it comes customer satisfaction

Appreciate your reply
          Capt. Vivek Kini

polashjyoti
            Mar 25, 2012

Address: Golaghat, Assam

================================== TOYOTA AUTOMOBILES COMPANY LIMITED
            BURNASTON A38/A50, DERYSHIRE
            EAST MIDLANDS DE1 9TA UNITED KINGDOM
            EMAIL; [protected]@live.co.uk
            TEL: [protected]

STAR PRIZE WINNER

This is to inform you that you have won a cash prize of (£1.000, 000.00 GBP) Great British Pounds. The prize offer is to appreciate to the World for how they have lifted Toyota Auto Mobiles Company High. Your Batch No:[protected]/166 and Winning No: 1544 as one of the lucky winner in our Charity bonanza and you are advice to keep the information of your winning confidential. Congratulation once again.
            I have received a mail - from TOYOTA COMPANY <toyotacharity.[protected]@rediffmail.com>
            to toyotacharity.[protected]@rediffmail.com
            date Tue, Feb 22, 2011 at 3:18 AM
            subject OFFICIAL NOTICE FROM TOYOTA AUTOMOBILE COMPANY!!!
            mailed-by rediffmail.com
            signed-by rediffmail.com

Following are the details included in the mail. i want to know weather it is true or fraud case?

TOYOTA AUTOMOBILES COMPANY
            TEL: [protected].
            STAR PRIZE WINNER

This is to inform you that you have won a BRAND NEW TOYOTA CAMMRY 09 CAR and a cash prize of (£250,000 00 GBP). The car comes with a special TOYOTA INSURANCE Cover for one whole year that is till the next promotion. It also comes with a one year warranty and FREE repairs at any TOYOTA AUTOMOBILES depot or service station worldwide. Your Batch No:[protected]/166 and Winning No: 1544 make you as one of the lucky winner in our Charity bonanza.

Please Fill the Information below:

1. Full Name:
            2. Full Address:
            3. State:
            4. Occupation:
            5. Age:
            6. Sex:
            7. Country:
            8. Winning Email:
            9. Mobile Number:

Contact Events Manager

Name: Dr. Matt Williams,
            Email: toyota.automobile.[protected]@live.co.uk
            Tel: [protected]

Congratulations once more and keep trusting TOYOTA AUTOMOBILE for top quality automobiles Car.

YOU CAN VIEW OUR PAST INTERATIONAL WINNER

MOHAMMED KHALID HOLDING HIS LOTTERY CHEQUE

PAST WINNERS IN VIEW

TOYOTA AUTOMOBILE LONDON UNITED KINGDOM.
            yeah .. i also got same mail and they said to pay 16255... for airport authority clearance fees.. can u confirm ..its true or not from toyota.
            yes.. i also got same mail
            i too received a similar kind of mail!!!
            I ALSO RECEIVED SAME MAIL
            KAPIL GUPTA
            i also recived this type information for lucky winner for toyota
            yogesh kant
            yeah .. i also got same mail and they said to pay 18500... for airport authority clearance fees.. can u confirm ..its true or not from toyota and he probid me account no.Rais ahmed A/c no [protected].sbi.
            i[censored] r probide the money but why r u ask me to deposit money in acoount . just tell what the benifiet for us because it [censored] some where which is dilama for the indian populatin. kndely tell me. i wating for your ans,
            STAR PRIZE WINNER
            ARRIVAL OF SPECIAL DELIVERY AGENT WITH YOUR PARCEL

DEAR WINNER,
            Your information was received and the verification processes have been carried out successfully by TOYOTA AUTOMOBILES COMPANY.
            A Winning cheque has been prepared and issued in your NAME. And we have concluded the processing of all documents that will facilitate the delivery of the fund in your country.
            We have attached the diplomat id card and the Approve certificate of your winning prize along with this message.

This document includes the following:

1. HARD COPY OF WINNING CHEQUE
            2 DOCUMENT OF TOYOTA CAMRY CAR 2009 MODERN.
            4. ORIGINAL COPY OF WINNERS CERTIFICATE
            3. AFFIDAVITS FOR CLAIMS FROM THE BRITISH GOVERTMENT

Congratulations, we hereby inform you that your award winning notification is true and legitimate as we have processed your winning delivery and your cheque is ready for disbursement, along with your winnings certificate and letter of affidavits. In this regard, the fund deposited with us is not in liquid form but in Bank Cheque, this advice complies with the Anti-Fraud section 2, sub section (iv) of the procedural manual of the funds disbursement agreement existing between Toyota Automobiles Company and the British Government.
            Having considered all possible measures to convey your winning prize, we resolve to use a special delivery Agent; we have made all necessary arrangement convey your winning prize direct to your country. Your name, phone number and address have been received. Let it be known to you that all taxes have been paid by (TOYOTA AUTOMOBILES COMPANY). The Agent will personally present to you all the relevant documents to guide you against any India Government queries. Before you receive your winning prize of £250,000 Pounds from the TOYOTA AUTOMOBILES COMPANY you need to corporate with the Delivery Agent. The Agent will assist you to infect the money to your local bank account.
            The delivery of your prize is currently on the way as it is passing through the British Security Screening. We realize recently that such procedures have been adopted on your Parcel leaving UK for Asia.
            N.B: MR DOGO WILLAIMS HAS NEVER BEEN TO INDIA BEFORE, AND HE IS COMING BASICALLY FOR YOUR PURPOSE ONLY. HE WILL LEAVE INDIA BACK TO UK, AS SOON AS YOU RECEIVE YOUR PRICE. TO RESUME HIS SEAT IN THE OFFICE AS IT IS OBVIOUSLY VACANT AS HE WILL BE LEAVING FOR INDIA. MORE SO, AS HE ARRIVES, NOTE THAT HE IS ONLY ENTITLED TO HIS BRITISH BASIC TRAVEL ALLOWANCE (BRITISH BTA) AS HE WILL NOT STAY LONGER THAN THREE DAYS. YOU HAVE TO RENDER EVERY NEEDED ASSISTANCE YOU MIGHT BE REQUIRED TO BY MR DOGO WILLAIMS WHILE IN YOUR COUNTRY AND TAKE HIM AS YOUR SPECIAL GUEST OF HONOR AND SO KINDLY FOLLOW ALL HIS DIRECTION SO THAT YOUR DRAFT CAN BE CLEARED AND DEPOSITED IN YOUR PRIVATE BANK ACCOUNT.
            ATTN; YOU WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE REGISTRATION CHARGES,
            THE DIPLOMAT WILL LET YOU KNOW THE AMOUNT THAT WILL BE PAID FOR
            THE REGISTRATION CHARGE AS SOON AS HE COMFIRM FROM THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE YOUR COUNTRY INDIA.
            PLEASE, CO-OPERATE WITH THE DIPLOMAT IN REGARD TO THIS INFORMATION.

Events Manager

Dr. Matt Williams,

Congratulations once more and keep trusting TOYOTA AUTOMOBILE for top quality automobiles Car.
            Inside Toyota's epic breakdown

PAST WINNERS IN VIEW

i also got the same mail and they said to pay 15000 as registration fee.Can u confirm it is true or fraud?
            I HAVE GOT SAME MAIL FROM TOYOTA AUTOMOBILES SO, WHAT IS UR OPENION REGarding this and guide me through my mail [protected]@yahoo.co.in
            All these e-mails are fraud.

Toyota automobiles United kingdom — about the Toyota auto com com-star prize winner

I'm requsting you to tell me about the Toyta automobiles com.-star pirze winner
            because one of person his name is Mr-Dogu William called me that i"m in delhi for only you give this prize
            so you deposit in countery fees in any account no.
            yeah .. i also got same mail from toyota automobiles department (STAR PRIZE WINNER), they said to pay 14940 RUPEES.. for clearance fees from RBI clearance department. can u confirm ..its true or not from toyota. and rbi clearance department Delhi provided me account no.G.M ENTERPRISES HIS A/c no IS[protected].ICICI BANK.
            i[censored] r probide the money but why r u ask me to deposit money in acoount . just tell me it is [censored] or true...i am waiting for ur ans...immediately reply me.

with regards:-
            rajeev ranjan
            rajeev.[protected]@gmail.com
            STAR PRIZE WINNER

This is to inform you that you have won a BRAND NEW TOYOTA CAMMRY 09 CAR and a cash prize of (£250, 000 00 GBP). The car comes with a special TOYOTA INSURANCE Cover for one whole year that is till the next promotion. It also comes with a one year warranty and FREE repairs at any TOYOTA AUTOMOBILES depot or service station worldwide. Your Batch No:[protected]/166 and Winning No: 1544 make you as one of the lucky winner in our Charity bonanza.

Please Fill the Information below:

1. Full Name: -
            2. Full Address:
            3. State:
            4. Occupation:
            5. Age:
            6. Sex:
            7. Country:
            8. Winning Email:
            9. Mobile Number:
            Contact Events Manager

Name: Dr. Matt Williams,
            Email: toyota.automobile.[protected]@live.co.uk
            Tel: [protected]

PAST WINNERS IN VIEW

it is [censored] or true...
            please send reply...
            Hi all...In this world nothing comes so easy...these all mails and messages on your phones are fake...to search, check the phone no.s they are providing...those are fake ones...you call on those no.s, those would be some Nigerian, libyan contact no.s which fall randomly and seems to be o[censored]K but are not...the email address that they provide is also fake...they will ask you to provide your account no. and deposit some money in their accounts...guys beware...don't do it...if there is a company like TOYOTA offering prizes and all...they would inform you in a very good way...not like this...ok...so take care...work hard and earn money, spend money...love u all...
            Name-Yogesh kant
            Country-India
            dist-agra .U.P
            mo-[protected], [protected]

i want to say the all are the lucky winner prize officer in USA by requstiely about the star lucky prize
            if your company want to give me star lucky prize but your company need to money in account no. but i can't do this because of the i"m not a rich but i"m poor so can't sepend money.
            But when your company want to well for me after probide my cheque when i will get meny then i can spend how much your company want's

I'm wating your answer
            I got the same mail..They called me from delhi airtel number but speaking in british accent. He send me one message to deliver 15k ruppes for airport charges. I think, Its fake!

Me also receive the same mail from Toyota claims. I think its not true.If its true pls confirm to me?

I have received a mail - from TOYOTA COMPANY united kingdom. my email id k.[protected]@yahoo.com and he is demanding Airport Clearence, cheque clearence, Anti- Terrorist certificates amount's please tell me this is true or false and give me reply my email id

yaseenmalik
            have received a mail - from TOYOTA COMPANY united kingdom. my email id ramakant.[protected]@gmail.com he is demonding me rbi rules
            me also received same mail this is right or wrong
            DEAR LUCKY WINNER,
            OPEN THE ATTACHMENT, FILL THE FORM COMPLETELY AND REPLY FOR THE SECURITY OF YOUR WINNING INFORMATION, CONGRATULATION,
            DR.JOHN BRIGGS,
            ONLINE COORDINATOR TOYOTA AUTOMOBILES COMPANY, UNITED KINGDOM

i too received a similar kind of mail!!!
            I think it's scam and del :) !
            Mongthuongit
            I just received the email today of this scam. They won`t stop until they get arrested. Can`t the law do something about this before they get into somebody?
            i also received massage and mail
            tell me it is right or wrong
            i got a same message by yahoo and msn sir please tell me it is possible that they will able to pay sum of GBP 500, 000.00 MONEY TO ME ?
            I'VE ATTACH A COPY OF PAYMENT SLIP
            SIR
            TELL ME IT IS POSSIBLE OR NOT POSSIBLE THAT I'VE WON THE PRIZE OF BRITAN POUND 5, 00, 000
            its a fraud ... joke
            i also recievd a email of toyota. what to do?
            28 Comments

arivazhagan a
              Mar 22, 2012

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

we book toyota car on 25.02,2012 at time dealer told that thay are giving rupees 30,000 offer on 2011 engin we booked silver colour and we paid 25000 advance and loan amount was send on 5th march after that we went 2 take delivery,now the dealer telling that we r not having silver colour car,still now they not delivery what shod we do
              I am SANJEEV KUMAR SINGH .my cell no. [protected].
              i am the owner of INNOVA no. UP -61-k-6001 .
              I was living about 100 k.m.from the RAJENDRA TOYOTA
              (the nearest service centre from my place).
              My INNOVA was serviced on 8/5/2012 vide R.o.NO.GSJ1202300
              for 80, 000 k.m.
              From the date of service I was feeling a noise from back
              tyre or break somewhere.
              I call service centre people to remove that problem.
              They said that we are full with customers.pls come after somedays.
              I call them upon 3rd of june they say come after 3-4 days.
              I came her today on 11/6/12 .
              Now after waiting from last 2 hours nobody is there to solve the proble
              they say pls wait, pls wait...
              The customer servicing is poor there are no proper arrangements of drinkin
              water etc.the behaviour of emlployees are very rude.
              No fans and a.c. Are working in customer lounge.smells in toilets and flies and insects at customer lounge.pls do some thing there in varanasi.
              Temprature is over 45 degree.real hell type situation we are facing here.
              Pls set any standard to your dealars.customers are frustated.

Ia m also a owner of QUALIS earlier.

lbadhwar
                Mar 19, 2012

vehilcle no. HR 25 D 0028. This vehicle has been regular;y serviced by MGF Toyota at their service centre since purchase. Over the past 3 yrs I find that their charges have been going up and their standard of service coming down. Numerous phone calls and complaints to section heads etc seem to fall on deaf ears and ever time the vehicle goes to them it come back in worse shape. Recent episode being just now where they kep the vehicle for two days, gave a fat bill for Rs. 18,000 /- plus and while the vehicle was being driven the next day it almost burst into flames as it seems the mechanics had not bothered to check the water in the radiator and had sealed a crack in the radiator with soap and sent the vehicle back from the work shop. When the car burst into smoke, we called the car help line whose mechanics came to fix the problem and advised us that the radiator was what caused this and soap had been used by the mgf people sort this out.
                Is this not gross negligence and cheating that deserves to be investigated and set right. this is not the first incident when mgf toyota/capital vehicles has sought to short change its customers by sub standard services and over charging.

gmehra71
                  Mar 14, 2012

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

i have bought a new liva diesel on[protected]. front shockers and suspension are not at all good.
                  when it crosses a speed braker or goes into the pot holes they make hell lot of noise which is not at all ok as compared to other vehicles i am using for the last so many years.please look into the matter and recall the car for repairs and change of bad parts.i have already launched a complaint through the dealer and the complaint no. is DCM[protected].
                  tks, gaurav mehra
                  i am also using liva diseal., i also have same complain against shoker
                  Very bad experience in shockers and suspension which compared with other low end model vehicles in India in last so many years.
                  I informed this complaint to regarding Toyota dealers and they took my vehicle for test drive and they said they will sent the complain to bangalore office. And we should wait for 6 to 12 moths to solve this complaints in Toyota Innova crysta 2.8z automatic

Toyota innova crysta 2.8z automatic/subject-airnoize enters comes while moving in 100 and above kmpls, while starting the vechile gearbox noize

While moving around 100 kmpl speed. And above air noise is coming...and while starting my car gear box noise arries...in new toyota Innova crysta 2.8z automatic

rpunja
                    Mar 10, 2012

Purchased a Toyota Ethios from Lanson Toyota in Chennai about 4 months ago. The dealer had a scheme running at that time where they paid for the first years insurance. Within a week of taking delivery of the car, I received a letter from the insurance company saying that my car was not insured because the cheque had bounced. I immediately brought this to the attention of the dealer and requested that they resolve this issue and obtain a letter from the insurance company that my insurance is still valid. Numerous follow-ups and even personal visits to the dealership have not resulted in a resolution of my problem. Pathetic customer service and no attention paid to customer concerns. I have even written to Toyota directly 2 days ago and have not yet heard from them. I am staying away from Lanson Toyota for sure for another Toyota vehicle that I intend to purchase.

yogesh madharam
                      Feb 27, 2012

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

hello i m yogesh madharam on the date of[protected] i booked Toyota Innova Car on the name of Gopal Bhai Madharam at the showroom "east africa toyota,near gsfc,vadodara" & on the date of[protected] they told me our showroom are in loss and no one getting car delivery. i gave full payment of the car and till date i am not getting my car
                      delivery
                      so plz help me in this problem my contact no [protected] & [protected]

anilthegreat
                        Feb 20, 2012

Address: Haryana

Dear Sir / Madam
                        I have purchased a "Toyota Etios VX" from Thirty Six Toyota, Faridabad in July 2011.

This car has a lot of manufacturing defects, which are getting National Criticism. Toyota India is not ready to accept the facts instead they are befooling the people. I have vehicle with me and I can show you all the issues

Some of the Issues are:

1.Engine Noise: This is the very first concern. In spite of being a Petro Vehicle, Noise from the Engine enters the Cabin. It can be clearly heard even at low speeds. This is because Vehicle lacks proper insulation and dampers used in Engine Compartment.

2.Cabin Noise: Etios design fails in this field as a lot of Cabin Noise can be heart from the Tyres and the Road. While Vehicle is running a friction noise between the Road and Tyres can be heard very clearly. That means the Cabin is not silent as in any other Sedan or even Hatchbacks. This noise causes irritation.

3.Vibration: Toyota Etios Vibrates Badly when started or the ignition is switched off. A Vibration during the Start can be understood, but even if we are switching off the ignition, vehicle shakes, which is totally out of my understanding. Even if the Vehicle is standstill, The Doors keep vibrating. This is not acceptable. I have consulted to Doctors and as per their advise, these vibrations are lethal and even cause heart related issues in long terms. After driving for few kilometers the vibrations get more intense and are felt through steering, dashboard, side arm rest and seats as they vibrate and make the journey tiring and boring for driver and passengers as well. This Vibration effect increase as the AC is switched “OFF”. You can live with it in Summers but what will happen in Winters?.

4.Transmission issues: By the time, transmission has gone to worst as It is very difficult to shift the Gears. They are getting stuck in between. This has already shown to your technical person in “Thirty Six Toyota” Workshop. Gears do not get changed in one go. I believe, there is some serious problem with Transmission Mechanism.
                        5. Absence of Weather Gaskets on All 4 doors: The absence of the gaskets make it convenient for dust, insects, lizards, cockroaches to get inside the Toyota Etios Sedan. Moreover the inside gaskets stick to the door in a manner that if you open the door after the gap of even 2 days, the door becomes very hard to open as the rubber gasket stick on the open-able door surface.
                        6. Auto Locks: Car is not locked automatically after the ignition is ON or even after the Car starts moving. This is a basic feature which is available in most of the Cars.

I am following up with Toyota Kirloskar Motors for last 6 months. They have kept the vehicle for two days, but nothing was done. Mr. Vivek Rajput of TKM, Gurgaon has made the false promises to rectify the issues, but always played smart and finally denied and stated that nothing can be done.

Please help me.

Anil Sachdeva

mefz
                          Feb 2, 2012

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Dear Mr. Sir,

Subject: for not receiving the car on committed time (c/o united Toyota) though the order placement is before those who have acknowledged the delivery for the Car.

Good evening,

This letter is in reference to bring your attention towards the most promising company Toyota for the erroneous commitment for the new launched car in care of not delivering the same on the respective scheduled date .Though its not the matter of few days here and there for the delivery but it comes in the consideration of false inducement for not considering the priority as a valued customer.

We feel that since we are not having a strong influence in Infinium Toyota (mangalore) ,our booking is not considered valuable.(We have already paid the advance token worth Rs.1Lac before hand).I would also like to share what happened as an unworthy experience in united Toyota .

we have been waiting for the same for two and half month.And the delivery was promised in the month of January and we haven't received yet!!

I feel sorry to say that united Toyota manglore has not lead me to a satisfying result and i am sure there would be people like me sequenced in not getting the response.I kindly advice you to look into the matter and get back to me regarding the delivery of the car.Also guide me whether to rely on Toyota a recognised company in Automobile Industry in the world or take the same for Granted.

Hereby enclosing my details as under
                          name: aboobaker siddique(group 4)
                          phone no. [protected]
                          Waiting for an esteemed and professional response from Toyota.

Thanks and

Best regards,

aboobaker siddique.

DRASHISHKAPOOR
                            Jan 31, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

The Manager

Galaxy Toyota

Sub. : Refund of Logistics & Handling Charges

Dear Mr. Manager

I, Dr. Ashish Kapoor, have purchased a Toyota Etios Diesel from your company on the 30 September 2011 with reg no. DL1C AB 0133

Upon reading reports, an advisory in the newspaper ON 31st December 2011 from the Transport Department GNCT of Delhi (Copy attached) and perusal of my vehicle purchase documents, it has come to my notice that you have levied a charge of Rs. 3550/- as the Logistics & Handling charges.

I am sure that you are aware that it has always been illegal to charge this amount o[censored]nsuspecting customers by misleading them as is explicitly clear from the Transport Department advisory.

I request you to kindly make arrangements for the said misappropriated amount to be refunded to me urgently and restore my faith in the values of your company…and the brand Toyota.

Yours truly,

--

Dr Ashish Kapoor

I am fully agree with you.

SyedAhmedAli
                              Jan 23, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Subject No protection from rats
                              I bought a car from Toyota Company namely Etios of petrol version. I was very happy and excited for it. I highly appreciated Toyota Company for their car’s interiors and exteriors but then after a month, the attack of rats started. I was very angry. I live in an apartment and there are many types of cars such as Maruti Zen, Ford Icon, Honda City, Hyundai Santro etc. None of the owners faced this problem.
                              But I was very disappointed with this car. I don’t know how ridiculously they designed it that the rats can enter in the car through the front (engine) side! They started to cut every wire of the car. They were done with the car in just a day. Next day when I was in a fantastic mood, to drive it as we were going for a picnic, the car didn’t started. I opened the bonnet of the car and I saw that nothing was left except an engine with its wires cut. I told this to the car dealer. He said that the service men will come to inspect it in an hour. I waited for more than 8 hours for them to come but no one came to check. I complained for it to that car dealer. Lastly the next day they came with a tow truck. They checked it and took it with them saying “Sir you will get your car in evening”. But they took more than 8 days to repair it. It is better to buy Maruti Zen because the rats can’t enter in through the dashboard. But in Etios or Etios liva they can enter through it with no effort.

I WOULD LIKE TO GIVE AN ADVICE TO THE PEOPLE THOSE WHO WANT TO BUY A LOW BUDGET CAR FROM TOYOTA, BE SURE THAT IF YOU WANT YOUR PRECIOUS 8-LAC INR. BECOME 8 INR., BUY THIS CAR. IT’S NOTHING BUT JUST A BOX FILLED WITH RUBBISH.
                              Lastly I say that it is very profitable to buy a Maruti Zen because nothing can enter in the car except from the doors.

Sincerely,
                              Syed Ahmed Ali
                              Ph.:[protected]
                              MOB. +91-[protected]
                              E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                              i own toyota etios liva and agree to all what is written above.
                              1) vibration is everywhere in front cabin
                              2) suspensions are not good.
                              3) if you do not use car for 4/5 days, doors get stuck and you have to put a lot of effort to open these stuck doors.
                              4) battery gets drains out if you do not use car for 7 days
                              5) mileage is not at all what they promise in product ads.

ngoyalpu
                                Jan 16, 2012

Address: Chandigarh

A new car was bought from Pioneer Toyota , Chandigarh on 14th Dec 2011 and after the first service on 16/1/2012 it was observed the smoke was erupting from the engine after driving the car for 1 km. Although the dealer accepted that such smoke was seen in few other cars but he showed his helpness.

Navdeep Goyal
                                Car Chasis no MBJB49BT[protected]

kishor m radadiya
                                  Jan 11, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

hello sir
                                  i buy toyota liva gdsp on 26th november at 7:20 pm from nanavati toyota surat that's chassis no =ch:mbjk 49 bt[protected] , en: 1nd 1211277 cc:1364
                                  i expect i buy quality car of toyota but i shown car in day than its outter finishing of car not good . car's left fender & door is not in proper line & level its
                                  so odd. car's interier is so poor & engine so noisey its observe in side close car. its a/c vent is leakage in lage area. its suspension also noke with car body
                                  sir call lot time in toyota customer care they say me you go at deler and repair fender.why i repair new car with in few day of buy. i newer sine quality in toyota
                                  q class car. please give solution of this case
                                  thank you sir
                                  kishor m radadiya from surat

Leroy Sanchez
                                    Jan 6, 2012

went in for service....engine dying on idle....had additonal service done...transmission flush...throttle body cleaned and serviced....was told by service represantive that my altdernator was bad...it would cost $1000.00 for the alternator....I could not afford that...so I told them no....do not replace alternator and that I would pick up the truck (Tundra) and would do the work my self...I paid for the work done and a $54.50 for trouble shooting of the alternator....I drove to a service shop and they put it under a scope and showed me on the print out that the alternator was perfectly alright....I then called the service rep. at the dealership and asked them to show me their print out of the test....she told me they didn't have one.....I asked how did they determine that my alternator needed replacing....she kind of laughed and said the lights went dim upon starting the vehicle....now....asking $1000.00 plus labor to replace something that wasn't necessary is in my opinion fraud....Management should be aware of this....the buck stops with them...they stand to make more of a profit by allowing such deception and illegal activities....I further plan to put in a formal complaint with the motar vehicle dept of California with this type of fraud...I further have submit to Channel 7 new...consumer affairs and the whole details of this practice Toyota is permitting....
                                    BAD AND DECEPTIVE PRACTICES..FRAUD
                                    what do you think it should be...
                                    it's the truth

dbrmrtnz
                                      Jan 5, 2012

Good evening,
                                      Below is a copy of an email that I received yesterday, I believe that it is a scam and just wanted to let you guys see it and do what you need to catch these people.

It goes as follows:

COMPLETE VERIFICATION AND WAIVER FORM:

Hide Details

Message flagged

Tuesday, January 3, 2012 8:02 PM

Message body

--
                                      International Awareness.
                                      Automaker Toyota.
                                      Toyota Motor Manufacturing (UK) Ltd
                                      Burnaston
                                      Derbyshire
                                      East Midlands
                                      DE1 9TA

Reference Number: TOYOTA: [protected]/23.

The Board of Directors, of the International Promotion Department of Toyota Motor, wish to congratulate you on your
                                      success as one of the ten (10) STAR Winner to receive Toyota car this year in international promotion consciousness
                                      (IAP) held August 30, 2011 Wednesday in United Kingdom. This makes you the owner of a new Toyota Avensis, sports car
                                      and a cash prize of 100,000.00 Pounds (One Hundred Thousand Pounds).

Vehicle Description: 2011, MODEL: Sport.
                                      The selection process was done by drawing on our computerized email selection (CESS) from a database of more than a
                                      million e-mail addresses on the World Wide Web. Each email address was attached to a ticket number and your e-mail
                                      with the ticket number is: {[protected]},serial number {TOYOTA/[protected]} and is drawn as the winner among the
                                      other winners of the Stars comfort. You have emerged a winner as far as you are the original proprietor to the email
                                      account which you have received the winning notification letter as distributed by Michael N.Williams the manager of
                                      this great promotion.

To take your prize, please fill out the Verification form below and send it to the Manager, Mr. John Ramson of our
                                      claims department through email, indicating the receipt of this notice. He was asked to provide assistance and
                                      facilitate the urgent delivery of your winnings and transfer the funds to you.

{Mr. John Ramson}
                                      TOYOTA CLAIMS DEPARTMENT,
                                      TOYOTA MOTOR COMPANY O[censored]NITED KINGDOM.
                                      Email: [protected]@w.cn
                                      TEL: [protected]

VERIFICATION AND WAIVER FORM:
                                      FULL NAMES:
                                      ADDRESS:
                                      CURRENT COUNTRY:
                                      PHONE NUMBER:
                                      TICKET NUMBER:
                                      SERIAL NUMBER:

Congratulations once more and continue to rely on Toyota Motor for high-quality cars.

BRADFORD ENGR.LLOYD
                                      DIRECTOR OF PROMOTIONS,
                                      International Promotion of Knowledge
                                      TOYOTA MOTOR.

=========================================================
                                      This e-mail is intended only for the above addressee. It may contain privileged information. If you are not the
                                      addressee you must not copy, distribute, disclose or use any of the information in it. If you have received it in
                                      error please delete it and immediately notify the sender.
                                      =========================================================
                                      TOYOTA INTERNATIONAL PROMOTION OF AWARENESS COPYRIGHT © 2011. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

potdarshailesh14
                                        Jan 2, 2012

i have call from tommy brown you winner of Toyota car please deposit rs.27000/- in sbi account details of account[protected]/ raju rathore/ pan no bokpr5066h/ifdc.sbin0010317/bareily branch
                                        tommy email : [protected]@hotmail.co.uk

If they are company representative company should provide company email id & company bank account no.

so please verify this matter

I think it is fraud lottery scam

from
                                        shailesh potdar
                                        thane maharastra