Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 24, 2025
Complaints 3528

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 151

sachin772
Nov 22, 2015

Usecure gets deactivated

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra, 413501

Hello, my name is Sachin.D, i'm a Union bank of india user/customer, have an issue with my debit card, that the usecure always gets unregistered by itself, i don't know why.. The first time it got blocked for usecure, so i called up the customer care number and they resolved the problem, then again after few days it got deactivated for usecure and not blocked, so two times like this i registered it through ubi website. but recentle...
saverappa
Nov 13, 2015

Unable to register for irctc ubi prepaid card

Address: 560064

Facing problem in step2: Initial Topup, after entering amount Rs.1000 (which is in between 500 and 10000) when i try to confirm top up amount by pressing "confirm" button then i'm getting error message that says like "we can not complete your request so try again later" but i tried many times but same issue persists. when i try to reach UBI bank customer care they said try after some time, but of no use. UBI bank unable to provide proper...
osgs
Nov 6, 2015

False reporting of cheque bounced

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

We gave a cheque no. 612579 dated[protected], HDFC bank for Rs. 1, 82, 250/- as payment of a purchase of a plot in favour of Mr. Vijay Kumar Agarwal (M: [protected]), account no. [protected], UBI, Pratap Vihar branch, Ghaziabad. The cheque was cleared from my account but Mr. Vijay Kumar Agarwal in connivance with the bank manager o[censored]nion Bank of India brought the cheque already cleared to us and told us that this cheque was bounced...
Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

My name is Shahjad Hussain:an account holder o[censored]nion Bank of India (Uppar Bazar Ranchi Branch)
A/c No.- [protected]
IFSC Code-UBIN 0553336
Bank Address :-
Union Bank Of India
Pushpanjali Apartments
Uppar Bazar, Lake Road
Ranchi-834001
On 02 Nov 2015 I applied for Mobile Banking And Internet Banking facility to my account.
But since I didn't...
abhijitrnj1960
Nov 2, 2015

Irctc ubi prepaid card

Address: Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal, 733134

I had purchased the card(Physical) on 17.10.15. My enrolement no. is [protected]. Received through e-mail the user id & password. It was found the card has been despatched through courier on 23.10.15 . Till today the card not been reçeived. Pl. provide me assistance by giving other information if any so that i can find the present status of the card.---Abhijit Chakraborty, [protected]@gmail.com...
Arihant raj
Oct 31, 2015

Money transfer

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Dear sir, my name is jayesh(no.[protected]) i have done the transcation of Rs.6000 (rs.1 rs.999 rs.5000) on 29/05/2015 on account no.[protected] but the account having two account holder one in ubi and another in gramin bank wid ubi tieup the given account no. is DORMENT ACCOUNT in the name MAKHAN LAL but another is in name of FULCHAND MALA i m attaching an passbook of gramin bank and screenshot for MAKHAN LAL so u can check that both...
subhapb91
Oct 29, 2015

Regarding the education loan subsidy

Address: Idukki, Kerala, 685619

I am a graduate Engineer from Anna University. For the study purpose I took Education loan of 4 lakhs in 2008 from Union Bank of India, Rajakumari Branch. I have submitted the income certificate in time regarding our finance minister announced all interests are cancelled for whom loan was taken before 2009. I ask many times about the subsidy to the branch manager. But they told that, they didn’t get any order from Head office. Now I...
kshar49
from Ranchi, Jharkhand
Oct 27, 2015

Unfair charges in my saving account

Address: East Champaran, Bihar, 845305

Dear sir Myself kundan sharma having a saving account with Union Bank of India in Raxaul, Bihar, pin code-845305 with A/c No. [protected] and using this account around one year.But from the starting of this financial year they charged around Rs.500/- that is hidden.but recently i used my Debit Card for the Cash the Charged Rs.159.60 as ATM Withdrawal fee and within one week they again charged Rs.85.50 for atm withdrawal. i am totally...
Brigadier V K Mahajan
Oct 17, 2015

Not able to Log in UBI, Noida(UP)-201303 ---A/N-398502010061124

Address: 201303

Sir over 2 months I have not been able to log in my account. UBI, Noida(UP[protected]A/N-[protected] . UBI Responds infrequently and sends wrong email. Please help [protected][protected][protected] Some Examples are given below: Kranti Deori Asst Manager Internet Banking Division Union Bank of India Sir, 1. I Have sent you everything from Emails to Screen Shots. Now You Have even Stopped Responding....
premkhichi
from Yaval, Maharashtra
Oct 15, 2015

ATM

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

My name is nortemal s/o shivlal .my account with unioun bank of india Naya bajar ajmer. My account no is [protected].
Sir i withdrawal money 10000 threw sbi bsf camp gandhidham, gujaraat atm on feb 2, 2015. Bt i didnt receive amount. So i complained it in bank many time.but they didnt resolve my complain
Plz help me
Comp. No10929586, 10761557,...
Pramila Lamba
Oct 14, 2015

No production of fee slip even after 48 hrs of payment

I have paid fees of Rs1800 for second quarter for Ms. DEEPAK KUMAR, ID- [protected] D.O.B- 06/06/2002 through debit card on 13 OCT2015. The amount has been deducted but the status says transaction declined .I am unable to print fee slip.
I therefore request you to solve the problem so that we can submit the receipt on time.

URMILA
ins_l77
Oct 9, 2015

Cash deposit at deposit machine amount not credited to my account

Address: 560032

I, Mrs. Manjula.N (Complainant) having Saving Bank account in Union Bank of India, R. T Nagar Branch bearing account No. [protected], on 22/11/2014 I had been to to the Bank to deposit the cash in my SB Account, Cash counter cashier told me to go to ATM Center attached to the branch, asked me to deposit in cash deposit machine only, I informed him I
don’t have ATM Card. (ATM card is not issued to me, I have also not requested...
ins_l77
Oct 9, 2015

Cash deposit at deposit machine amount not credited

Address: 560032

My Sister holding an Union Bank of India savings bank acc. in RT Nagar branch, Bangalore. I deposited Rs.48, 000 in cash deposit machine on Nov. 22 2014. But after accepting all cash I got a slip, am not in station last six months, when am came back gone to bank withdraw the money then they are say no balalce in account, complained to the bank stating the above. But now they are saying no balance your account after checking all, sorry we...
Atul nagar
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Oct 9, 2015

Wrong information and unsolved problem

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Respected sir /mam my complain id.[protected] about wrong deducton from my a/c every time when i call to ubi customer care they gives wrong information when i complained they said that your problem will solve in 60 days bt its mor than 90 days i have registered my complain on[protected]. ther mistakly deduction by POS transaction from pooja book store. amount of 1300 rs. when i talk to any customer care representative they tolrate my problem....
Gritty George
from Angamali, Kerala
Oct 5, 2015

Not getting visa card

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Dear sir, I, Gritty George, have opened an a/c in Union Bank, Aluva, exactly one month back in the a/c no.[protected]. I was informed that i will get my visa card two weeks later. I' ve called the bank 4 times & they say, they dont know when the card will come. So sorry to report such a poor service. Hope you do the needful . Regards Gritty George...
pqrbishnoi
from Aizawl, Mizoram
Oct 1, 2015

Online payment of KV Fee but receipt not received

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I have paid Rs.3000/- online throught SBI debit card on 01/10/15 and got message from SBI that successfully paid Rs.3000/- for kenriya vidyalaya but while going to take print receipt it is shown that "Either you have not paid fees or no record found" I have mailed to [protected]@unionbankofindia.com but no reply received, I have call your toll free no. no one able to answer properly simply telling mail to kvhelpdesk. kindly resolve...
Hasan Azami
Sep 28, 2015

Misbehavior of employees to customer

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh

Respected concern person,

I would like to draw you attention, my name is Hasan Mujtaba belongs to Azamgarh U.P. I visited to Union Bank Mubarakpur Branch and withdrawn 13000 amount from atm machine installed in branch it self.while withdrawing that amount machine dispensed one torn note, then I had a tuch with cashier and cashier treated me in bad manor, he was not ready to accept it might ever happen the same. Finally I...
rajath honnurmath
Sep 25, 2015

Non generate of kv fees challans

It is submitted that the Kendriya Vidyalaya School Fees shall be remit in the Union Bank of India for the period from October 2015 to December 2015, but on scrutiny of he Union Bank of India web site the KV fees Challan has not being generate till date. On query it is known that the school authorities were stated that the fees collection from Uion Bank of India and all the internet facilities shall be made through Union Bank Only. But till...
dishi bhushan
Sep 24, 2015

Misbehave and miscommunication by the cashier

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

I here by dishi bhushan, I have a joint saving account of in your union bank branch sunam distt sgr, and by the cashier attend me not properly and spoken rude, i felt very badly, please look the matter and clear me as soon as possible.or I close my account in your bank your faithfully dishi bhushan/minakshi rani a/c num [protected] [protected]...
itsmedev
from Phagwara, Punjab
Sep 21, 2015

Did not return money

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/madam in the month of june 2015 i withdraw 10000/- from my account by using atm card due to some technical reasons i didnt get money from the atm machine and the transaction is completed. since that i am making complain to the authorities but they are saying my problem will be solve in 72hrs. contact-[protected] address-26 BN P.A.C gorakhpur, uttar pradesh Branch Address: BECHHIA CAMP, P.D. BECHHIA, GORAKHPUR IFSC Code:- UBIN0555886 customer...