Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1994

vijayeendra
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

AIRTEL POSTPAID CORPORATE MOBILE CONNECTION – SIM ACTIVATION ENDLESS WAIT

Address:Karnataka

I had purchased a mobile connection # [protected] from Airtel outlet in Vijayanagar, Bangalore on 1st August 2013 by providing all the documents. I was told the address verification would happen next day & SIM would be activated by 5th. However when no one came to verify the address, I contacted the outlet on 6th Aug & I was told that address verification had failed & someone from verification team had called my mobile & that...
59 Comments
Mayank.Bansal

Issue on Security

Address:Delhi

I would like to highlight a very big security flaw by a company like Airtel.

As I did not get my phone bill (hard copy) for the month of August 2013, I called up Airtel Customer Care. They told me that the bill has been recieved by a person named as Sonu who is a guard in my society. I enquired about the guard and came to know that there is no such person who works here. Hence, they have given my bill to...
ankusharora

Static I.P

This mail of mine is to bring into your kind concern that we are chasing for static i.p since 18 July but entirely dissatisfied with the your team as they are least bother to give any update to their customers as we have been taking regular follow up on same issue,but all our efforts proved futile.
Kindly look into it and looking forward your revert on this.
Ankush....
ritesh12345
from Dhule, Maharashtra

Connection not getting activated

I am having a hard time getting the Airtel 4G activated. Even after calling the Airtel customer service several times no one came to give me demo.
Then one agent sold me the wifi device and mentioned demo was not required since people in my area were using 4G without any problem. We also got the verification done but when we called the customer care for activation they mentioned that without demo they will not activate. They said that...
opmajoka

Bill dispute

Address:Maharashtra

I am Post paid user of aitel Mobile No. [protected] , I received SMS yesterday on my mobile that Usage of International raoming ( Voice + Data) on my airtel mobile [protected] is Rs. 7725 on 9th August 2013.

I traveled on 5th August to China , My ISD Roaming activated on 6th August.

In my Blackbury phone I kept data services off . I did not get signal till 7th , Error SOS There was no service on blackberry.Only...
aruncherry
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Beware of Trap by Airtel - Airtel's unethical tactics to make money!

Hi All!

This post is to create awareness on how Airtel like companies tactically and unethically charge their customers. I am one of the victims of Airtel and would like to help others from falling victim to their trap.

Airtel will activate data (internet) plans by default. They call 10 paisa / 10 kb is a default data service (they do want to call it as "data plan" but "default data service"!)....
starnett52

not reconnected my cell

Address:Tamil Nadu

RESPECTED SIR.
Sir, i was used Air tel postpaid cell No [protected], since 2 years. six months before i went to abroad for my personnel and business . that time i dint paid the last bill amount. the amount is 8000/- so the airtel authorities disconnected my cell. after returned from aboard i approached Hosur air tel office they said u pay the amount the connection will be back to you. the same i paid into installment the last amount...
Jibash Says

Fake Voucher

Address:Kerala

I bought a recharge voucher worth rs25 two days before from a retail shop nearby my home. scrached it and tried to recharge but getting flash message says "The voucher type is not accepted!" tried many times using different phones too but still not worked. Called custemer care and talked them 3 times about this matter, they asked the serial number of the voucher and I said them ( is [protected] ).
they checked and said...
NAVEEN B R
from madikeri, Karnataka

NOT GETTING INCOMING CALL FROM IDEA NETWORK

Address:20, Sarakki Main Road,J P Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka 560078, India, Karnataka

My name is NAVEEN B R..I'm using AIRTEL sim from november 2012..NUMBER IS [protected]...
From past 2 weeks I'm not getting calls from any IDEA number..I'll get call from all other networks..I've called customer care many times..They are telling there is no such problems in my sim...But i'm not getting call yet..
Also for this reason I've changed my handset...I'm here by requesting to solve this...
10 Comments
cheenoos
from Guwahati, Assam

Connectivity issue

Address:Tamil Nadu

I have airtel fixed line and broadband connectivity.Both Internet & fixed line service stopped working on 2/Aug/2013 and till now its not resolved. I called airtel customer service several time, but they give the standard response of "It'll be resolved in 24 hrs". But several days has gone past and the issue is not resolved it. In the past 6 months I have faced similar issues more than 6 times. The way in which airtel treats...
14 Comments
prawin5

cheating in recharging

Address:West Bengal

Consumerno.[protected] I am recarging dth services on yrlybasi s suddenly Icameto know that my subscription is tfd in daily basis. Treating us fool that.when Icontacted to company than they are telling that you have not inform the company that you have subscribed for one year and disconnect the services .since I paid the amt for one year subscription by ticking the yrly pack .let meknow what action ihave to take...
sandmahay

Broadband services not working since 26th July 2013

Address:Uttar Pradesh

Complaint # 15453176

Complaint was registered via email on 26th July that the internet services are down, however, a lame response came from the technician who visited 3 days after , saying, the wire is broken outside and will be resolved in FEW DAYS.
When the SLA is 48 hours, how can the technician simply walk away by saying that it will take few more days?
Moreover, i have been following up via email since the...
15 Comments
gyalbu

mnp from airtel to bsnl

Address:Sikkim

I have my mobile no.[protected] already done porting in airtel to bsnl ,the sim of bsnl already in
network but only happening outgoing calls from bsnl sim, not incoming call is happening ,,,on the other hand airtel sim is also working with same number ,all incoming and outgoing call is happening from airtel sim i,e.same number
Dear sir,please help me to convert mnp my no. Airtel to bsnl,but both sim is activated...
36 Comments
tvsaji

fake bills

I am saji from bangalore. I was using airtel 3g datacard [protected] for internet connection for last 2 years. Initially i used to pay rs.800+ for 1 gb. But since i was using it mainly for browsing i changed my plan to 300 gb for rs133 in april 2013. On may 4th i got a bill for rs800+ even though i used hardly 4 or 5 times for browsing.immediately i called customercare and informed them to cancel the connection. After may 4th i never used...
65 Comments
Deepa Karkera
from Anand, Gujarat

Cancellation of connection

I have been using Airtel Broadband connection ([protected]) since 2010, as i had to relocate to Marathahalli, i requested to transfer the connection to Marathahalli in Airtel customer care centre (Koramangala 5th Block, Bangalore). Since there was no feasibility in Marathalli i raised a ticket (service request) for the cancellation of connection on April 27, 2013 by calling Airtel customer care number. I had done the...
10 Comments
Patel Mitesh M

5% cash back scheme

Address:Gujarat

i have to recharge to my airtel money to airtel digital tv recharge rs. 310
date 26/7/2013 & your company schame 5% cash back but till now to no money
to my digital tv account & no money to my airtel monet account.
pls urgently to money my airteldigital account ya my money account
transftr you
pls sir contact me
my mobile no - [protected]
my airtel money mobile...
krunal9690

refund money

Address:Andhra Pradesh

i have applied for airtel internet service and i have done registration also but they did not provide any internet service due to some company problem so please refund my paid charges of internet service early because i have applied for refund money from last month so please take my kindly request...
dhar24

Cheated while Recharging

Ref: My Prepaid Airtel Mobile [protected]

Early today [09 Aug 2013], I was recharging my mobile for Rs.500 and felt cheated. Where I expected a talktime of 500 or thereabouts, Airtel messaged to tell me I've been credited with Re 1/ [Repeat Rs. 1] worth talktime. The message further told me that I've been charged a processing fee of Rs.448.45 [!] and a service tax of Rs.55.55.

What the...
30 Comments
ramesh5653

Fake commitment and fraud

Airtel is a fake company.puri company thago se bhari hai

below is the detail how they make fool to their customer

To: "airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com" <airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com>
Cc: "[protected]@in.airtel.com" <[protected]@in.airtel.com>
Sent: Wednesday, August...
13 Comments
kumargourav360

recharge code problem

Address:Madhya Pradesh

I have purchased airtel Top-Up Recharge of Rs. 30/- while scratching it, i have lost some digits of its pin number, please send me its recharge pin or recharge my mobile number, i am sending you details of top-up card.

Serial No: [protected]

Secret Pin: 9342*****05659

My Mobile No: [protected]...