Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2172

ash.kvuc

providing 2G inplàce of 3G

Address:Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased 3G data card from Airtel on 03.06.2012. They promised me that it will give the 3G speed
With 2GB data for a month in Rs 202/-. But I observed that its speed is even worst than 2G provided by other operator. Airtel being a reputed and trusted operator cheating the customer by giving false statement. Even when I m searching the network there is no such Airtel 3G network. Sir I request that my case should. Be considered...
Address:Gujarat

i was provided with a post paid connection airtel cug sbi connection which had a sms pack at a pre told rate but later the pack was deactivated by the company without prior intimation and the amount was also deducted and billed in my monthly bill...i called the customer care a no of times but all in vain..i wish to seek d explanation from the company as to why the refund is not made into my account.......
thenaswin

To stop incoming paid messages

Address:Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I called airtel cc 198 and lodged a complaint on 11th May 2012 to stop the incoming paid messages and the reference no is COVWC [protected] but it was not done.So I again requested them to stop messages on 13th May,ref no.CNWWC [protected].But as on date they didn't considered my request.Till now I'm receiving the messages and daily amount was debited from my account.My Mobile no.[protected] .I want the amount to be credited back...
MOHAN RATHORE

data network issue

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

my name is mohan rangaram ghanchi

i am post paid costomer of airtel
my no. is

complain no. last F[protected] 15 MAY 2012 15:05

i am using blackberry service from 2 year but frm last 1 year 6 month i am
having big data service issue in my office and residant area i have complaint
many time but frm your side no solution one...
Abegrg

Negligence and mishandling of prepaid/postpaid conversion

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

An Airtel salesman came to our office to sell their postpaid services and where there was some cost advantage for group usage. I submitted 3 prepaid mobile numbers to be converted to postpaid numbers. The application for this was submitted on 21st May to the salesman.

Till date they have successfully converted only one number to postpaid.

The second number is now not working and they have deactivated the prepaid...
nandini_ram
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

forgot airtel money id and password

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

dear sir/ madam,

i forgot my airtelmoney id and password. my mobile number is [protected] and please send me details in nandini.[protected]@gmail.com....
72 Comments
Bhushana Deshmukh

unable to talk with customer care executive

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

Myself Bhushana Deshmukh,customer of Airtel ,Maharstra since from 2006. I had gone through the various type of hidden charges, till the date, applied by airtel itself,whithout any request message sent from my side . I had complained manier times, regarding this matter to airtel customer care executive officer,but it worked hardly . Now, from last 2 weeks,they might have blocked my number. So,I am unable to talk with airtel customer...
Srikant Dora

sim card registration problem

Address:Durg, Chhattisgarh

dear sir/madam,
my self srikant dora,i had convert my no.bsnl to airtel([protected])on 27/03/2012.my upc code is BY541873.i had submitted documents three times.but on 01/06/2012 my no. Was deacivated.i contact at bhilai airtel office,c.g. on 02/06/2012 and again resubmitted documents.they started no. And promise me,again no problem with you.but on 04/06/2012 my sim registration failed,again i contact same office,now they said this no....
nallam17

fraud

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I was asked to pay only Rs 1266.87 by Airtel Manager Vinoth(Mobile:[protected] email:ascent.[protected]@in.airtel.com) for this airtel 3g number([protected]).I have made a payment of Rs 1266.87 twice by mistake on 22nd of may and 23rd of may.Kindly revert the transaction of Rs1266.87 made on 23rd of may.I have asked for cancellation of services for this number [protected].They are not doing it.I got a bill of around 3000rs for the third month which...
punit kohli
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra

internet charges not reimbursed

Address:Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

Sir,my name is punit and mobile no. Is [protected] .my internet charges deducted on 30.5.12
Although i did. Not requested to renew for pack for another fifteen days.i instructed them to stop plan.
Plan is stoped. After one days. But rs. 60 were not reimbused .kindly give RS.60 back to my number....
jitinbhasin21

Unjustified and invalid charges in Monthly bill

Address:Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Its regarding Cell# [protected] with Airtel India
I was given the promotional offer of 3G for 3 months in the month of November and same was added in my base
plan. When promotional offer was activated on my phone, I called up customer service that
what will happen after 3months. Customer service agent informed that the 3G plan will be discontinued automatically after 3 months.
Once 3 months the 3G plan did not get...
diptikariwala

Wrong billing in postpaid mobile

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My airtel No. is [protected], regarding the bill generated every month since Jan 2012, there is an ampunt of Rs. 99 that is being charged under “Value Added Services” as “SMS – Other”. Each month I have to invest my time scanning and checking the bill and then call up Airtel Customer Care and get the amount reversed subsequently. Do you expect the customer to audit the itemized bill every month and ask you to provide compliances...
sanket408

extra charges

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I have converted my old prepaid Airtel no to new Postpaid having no [protected]. As i am cognizant employee. They have offered a corporate plan . The plan is of 149 rental with 49 discount..300min free...CUG TO CUG FREE and daily 10 SMS free .
The card is started from 16th may 2012 (20 days from today).
But today they (airtel company)callled me and told me that I have overcrossed the limiy...
Durgesh jaiswal
from Sangli, Maharashtra

Refund & Adjustment of Excess amount Charges against Value Added Services & late Payment fee

Address:Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

The Nodal Officer,
U.P. (East),
Bharti Airtel Limited,
Lucknow-U.P.

Sub: Refund & Adjustment of Excess amount charged against Value Added
Services & Late Payment Fee.
Ref: ANUPAM GUPTA, Anupam Gupta & Co., Near Hanuman Mandir,
Hazaripur, Gorakhpur-U.P. (Mobile No. [protected] COG No.
[protected]).
10 Comments
himatchitalia

network

i have comlain reg.not gatting net work in my handset mobil no [protected],[protected],[protected]
,[protected]from feb 2012 and several complain made by me ,2time company tecknishan viited on my primisess hance due to not gate proper net work i paid more expancive and also i use isd coll but sofare company not doing any responce,my primisess adress is 1301,platenium tower,plot no.32,sector 8,behind charkop tel.exn.charkop,kandivali [west],mumbai...
95 Comments
imnewhere21

Lottery call

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Today in the morning i got a missed call from [protected],
When i called back to the number, a person named Ravishankar introduced himself saying he is calling from Airtel, Bandra, Mumbai and i have got lottery of 50 lacs, and told me to call another number and share my updates, again i called another number [protected] to Mr Akash Sharma, and asked him what was this lottery all about, he started asking my details, i gave my...
Appy_sg

Bill payment failure and non-refund of money

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Airtel has failed to refund the money in the following cases:
1. An online payment for Rs. 2400/- was made from my online banking account for monthly bill payment on 1st June, 2012. After the payment was made, "PAYMENT FAILED" message was displayed on the browser screen. After speaking to the airtel customer relations, they said that the amount will not be refunded to my account but will be adjusted...
Raakesh Kumar Pandey

unwanted service remove from 7607204657

Address:Uttar Pradesh

All service like- news, cricket news and all types of services are not required in the airtel sim - [protected]. I have taken the sim for phone purpose only. Please remove or deactive all the services from this no.

Note- My e-mail address is [protected]@yahoo.com,[protected]@gmai.com

Rgds,
Rakesh Kumar Pandey...
chandansingh455

Balance

Address:Maharashtra

My name is chandan singh. My mob no is [protected]. On first june they cut 6 rs. On 04/06/2012 they also cut
9 rs. From my main account when i called to there customer care they also stop my customer care service....
58 Comments
user.khan

Recharge 3G, Service 2G

Address:Dumka, Jharkhand

I would like to draw immediate attention of Airtel Mobile Services officials regarding the exploitation of customers in Dumka, Jharkhand by it's Agents.
There is no 3G service in the town but agents are forcing customers to recharge with 3G data plan only. After recharge also, only 2G service is available. Then why customers has to recharge with 3G plan.

In the month of Feb'12, I purchased...