Last updated Jul 23, 2024
Complaints 3446

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 158

appunyk
from Bangalore, Karnataka
Mar 19, 2015

No supply of cauvery water

Dear sir/Madam, We would like to inform you that there is no supply of cauvery water but we receive bill.We have noticed that our neighbours are availing sufficient water supply but we are not getting the same.Please check the reason for the problem and correct it. Address: #4/34, Varadashree, 2nd main Shanimahatme temple road, Kaverinagar, Kathriguppe Bangalore-85...
TVSMURTHY
Mar 18, 2015

debris not removed

THREE WEEKS BACK MANHOLE NEAR MY HOUSE WAS CLEANED DEPATMENT PERSON AND LEFT DEBRIS REMOVED FROM MANHOLE NEAR OUR HOUSE BACKSIDE DOOR. PLACE: CONSERVANCY ROAD BETWEEN 1ST MAIN AND 2ND MAIN, BW 3RD AND 45H CROSS (NEAR OLD AUTOGUARAGE), CHAMARAJPET, BANGALORE 560018( N0.177/1 2ND MAIN, CHAMARAJPET, BANGALORE-560018. KINDLY INFORM CONCERNED OFFICIAL TO ACT IMMEDIATELY...
shantar
Mar 18, 2015

no water from past 3 weeks

We residing in 4th main road, kengeri satellite town, bangalore are not getting water supply from past 3 weeks. I have visited BWSSB office for not less than 15 times to apppraise them of the problem.They keep saying, we will come, we will come.Now its your problem, you get the plumber and get it rectified. They are too harsh in talking as well.Not ready to cooperate. Kindly look into the issue immediately....
Padmavathi Vasanthkumar
Mar 17, 2015

Insufficient water supply to Chinnappanahalli 6A Cross

Subject : Complaint – Insufficient water supply to 6 ‘A’ Cross Dear Sir We, the residents of Chinnappanahalli 6A Cross, Doddanakundi Extenstion have the Cavery water connections. We do not get water for 15 days at a time and even if there is supply, it is only for about ½ hour to 1 hour. We are suffering with the problem of insufficient water supply. Residents from other cross/streets (around our area) in Chinnappanahalli...
ananthakrishnamurthy h s
Mar 17, 2015

SANITARY WATER FLOWING IN FRENT OF HOUSE - REG

RESPECTED SIR, I 'AM RESIDING NO.70/2 F 6TH CROSS JANATHA COLONY HULIMAVU, ALL BGS GLOBEL SCHOOL AND OTHER RESIDENTS NEAR BY SCHOOL ARE THEIR TOILET AND BOTH ROOM WATER ARE COMING OPEN ROAD SIDE DRENTCH. IT IS COMING TO OUR ROAD WITH LOT OF DUST LIKE PAPER DRY LEAVES, ETC. THERE IS NO PROPER DRECH FACILITY IN MY ROAD. HALF DISTANCE. DUE TO THIS WE ARE ;FACING LOT OF SMELL AND MUSQUOTES . WE ARE SUFFERING FREQUENTLY FEWER IN MY HOUSE....
b s damodar
Mar 17, 2015

Drinkilng Water Leakage and staff misbehaviour

Bangalore, 17th March’15 From: B.S.Damodar, 41, BCC Layout, 2nd Stage, Bangalore 40 (Mobile No.[protected]) To: The Chairman/Commissioner, BWSSB, Bangalore Dear Sir, Reg:- Complaint - Misbehaviour of Junior Line Man in Chandra Layout BWSSB Office I am (aged 70 yrs) a responsible senior citizen. In our Bcc lay out(2ND Stage) quite often drinking water gets leaked out and lot of water is going to gutter unabated. It...
Vijay Sreenivasalu
Mar 17, 2015

Significant Increase in Water Bill from Feb after change of Meter

I would like to register complain against the significant increase in my Water bills against BWSSB in Bangalore RR number: E112861-HR2-898 Area: H.R.B.R Layout, Kalyanagar 1st Block; Jan 2015 - Rs.1716 Feb 2015 - Rs.3125 Mar 2015 - Rs.8800 This is outrageous to pay this kind of billing In the month of Feb 2015 the BWSSB person came to house and forcibly asked us to change the meter and after this the bill has significantly...
praveendoc
Mar 16, 2015

EXCESSIVE WATER BILL FROM 6 MONTHS- 7500 FOR FEBRUARY 2015

DEAR SIR, I DR N PRAVEEN KUMAR HAVE BEEN RESIDING IN HIG 1226 8TH CROSS ROAD YELAHANKA NEW TOWN FROM PAST 30 YEARS . FROM PAST 6 MONTHS WE HAVE BEEN RECEIVING WATER BILL EXCEEDING 7000 RS . I HAVE APPROACHED THE BWSSB AUTHORITIES EVERY DAY AND NO ONE IS BOTHERED TO FIND A SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEM. EVEN THE METER READING WOMAN GIVES ERRATIC REPLIES AND DOES NOT CARE TO RESPECT THE RESIDENTS . AFTER APPROACHING NOOK AND CORNER HAVE FINALLY...
Vinod Kumar Mohan
Mar 16, 2015

Erratic Meter Reading

Dear Sir, I am residing in the below said address for past 10 months. For the month of December'14 & January'15 I have received a bill of Rupees 14, 000 which also shows that we have consumed more than 2.5 Lakhs litres of water in 2 months. Address: No. 332/A, 1st floor, 2nd cross, Bengiappa gardens, A.T. Halli, Shantinagar. Consumer Id: SE[protected] Consumer Id: SE[protected] Kindly help to correct the same. Regards,...
lramesh2602
from Kotamangalam, Kerala
Mar 15, 2015

SEWAGE LINE BLOCKED

Dear Sir, We have been residing in 1st Main, 8th cross, Maruthinagar, Madiwala, (near padmavathi school) from past 25 years. Off late due to the increasing number of PG accomodation and Ladies hostel tthe sewage line is getting blocked almost every 15 days once. Inspite of repeated complaints, we have not been getting any permanent solution for the same. The existing line was layed 20 years back when there were very few houses. Now...
Shilpa Shreyas
from Homnabad, Karnataka
Mar 14, 2015

Drainage(Manhole) Blocking causing inconvenience to residents

Address: NO. 1949, 16TH B CROSS, AECS LAYOUT 'A' BLOCK, KUDLU SINGASANDRA, BANGALORE - 68. Landmark: Near PEPSI Go-down, Opp. to plant nursery. Contact: Ganapathi-[protected] Shreyas-[protected] Respected Sir/Madam, We are facing severe drainage problem overflowing due to blockage since many days due to this blockage of man-hole inconvenience is caused to the residents. We have reported the issue to respected BWSSB-BBMP office as...
Prasad Pothuru
Mar 12, 2015

SANITARY BLOCKAGE

sir, i pothuru prasad resident of m s palya vidyaranyapura have on big complaint from m s palya circle towards yelahanka a stretch of 100 meters heavy drainage blockage and drainage water is over flowing on road and stagnated spreading mosquitoes and bad smell it has been observing since one year no action been taken. you are requested to do the needful...
Prasad Pothuru
Mar 12, 2015

EXCESS BILL

sir, my self pothuru prasad residing at # 94, vinayakanagar m s palya and water connection no N[protected] I deposited entire amount for Capital Contribution and meter chgs on application itself vide syndicate bank chalan dtd 28/09/2012 for amt Rs 8000/- and vide sbi dd no 072131 for amt Rs 2000 but in bill every month EMI Rs 333/- it is reflecting. I already approached officials BWSSB Sahakarnagar in this regard. six months passed but no...
Sooryanarayana Bhat
Mar 12, 2015

Not given Water Bill Today(12-3-15)

Sir, Iam residing in AGS Layout, 14th main, House No.12, Ekadantha, Bangalore-61.My consumer number is S-1-23960 by name-Latha Bhat.Today meter reading person came and taken the reading but not given the bill.I was not there at that time, My tenent asked the bill he told no printing sheets, but he has given the bill to all my neighbourer's.I would like to know the exact reason why is he not given the bill? We are very prompt bill payer till...
Abishek Chettri
from Mysore, Karnataka
Mar 11, 2015

Excess Of Water Bill

Sir/Madam, RR no: S-328579, Customer name: Rama Krishna Rao, in my house only myself, wife and kid is staying but i have paid Rs.6858- for last 4 month bill amount for 3 people consumption. Febuary 2015 bill came to Rs 1605 and March Bill came around Rs 1500. Since we are the only family staying in a 2Floor building how come BWSSB is charging us excessive amount for their services. All I can think of is that BWSSB is cheating to their customer...
Ramachandran Prakash
Mar 11, 2015

Sanitary Blockage - Manhole Issues

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

We have been facing serious sanitary blockage and the well water is contaminated with the sewage for the past so many weeks. It is so disgusting that even after incessant complaint requests the authorities competent have not looked into this matter. What Swach bharat are we talking about when our own sewage issues cannot be rectified. I hope the authorities competent will take this matter seriously and help us resolve this issue....
AnilKum
Mar 10, 2015

Water leakage has caused the road collapse

Hi, On 9/3/2015 at around 9:30PM we noticed some portion of road collapsed at following address #17, 1st Main Road, SBI Colony, Kodichikkanahalli, Bangalore-560076 When we checked closesly we see the water is leaking continuously underground and has made sand loose and collapse. Can BWSSB take a look at resolve this issue? Many school kids walk on the same road and it is dangerous to keep this big whole opened for long time. For...
nagendra_9
Mar 10, 2015

Kavari Water not supplying

Dear sir, I had taken water connection two years back with meter. I am living In Attur layout, Yalhanka New town. In same Attur layout upto 1 to 6th main Road Kavari water supplying but not supplying kavari water 7, 8, 9, 10 th main roads. We want Kavari water. Kindly arrange the needful. With Regards Manyam Nagendra...
susheeaiyanna
Mar 9, 2015

Water wastage due to pipe line damage

Sir, I live in Marathalli behind Someshwara Temple. We get weekly two days water from BWSSB. In the Main Road of Marathalli after Chowdeshwari Temple the pipe line is damaged and when water supply is there the whole road is flooded with water. No action is taken to repair to control the wastage of water. Like this how much of water is wasted in the city due to negligence and damaged pipes. Please send your men to repair immediately to...
neeraj.singh42
Mar 7, 2015

Defective Meter installed

Hi, Myself Neeraj here from 164, CIL LAOUT, CHOLANAYAKNHALLI. My Jan water bill is of rs. 1800 & Feb bill is of rs. 1900. This is not correct bill. There is some error in water miter which has replaced by ur office recently. We never rcvd this much bill in last 4 years when occupied all three floors here. Last 5 months only two floor occupied. Need to address this issues immediately. Neeraj...